Plumbing school in South Carolina
1 plumbing program with costs, results and funding that can make it free
One school offers this plumbing program, and South Carolina has approved it for workforce funding. It shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Plumbers install and repair pipes, fixtures and piping systems. Most learn the trade in a four- or five-year apprenticeship, and most states and some cities require plumbers to be licensed.1
In South Carolina, the one program takes students without a high school diploma.
See the programHow much does plumbing school cost in South Carolina?
$1,595
is what this program costs if you pay yourself
This program
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- The program doesn't report it
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- The program doesn't report it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- The program doesn't report it
- Length
- 9 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in South Carolina may also offer plumbing school. How these figures are made
The one plumbing program in South Carolina approved for WIOA funding
Filters
1 program
CCE - Plumbing Certificate
Tri-County Technical College
Pendleton
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,595Program website, CCE - Plumbing Certificate at Tri-County Technical CollegeMore details about CCE - Plumbing Certificate at Tri-County Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 9 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,595
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for plumbing school in South Carolina
WIOA funding can pay for plumbing school in South Carolina
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Paid plumbing apprenticeships
An apprenticeship is a job: you're paid to learn, with a raise as your skills grow, and most include classroom teaching. You apply to the employer or the program sponsor. Ask what you'll pay for the classroom part and what you'll earn on the job.6
Financial aid and grants for plumbing school
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78
GI Bill for plumbing school
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Plumbing apprenticeships in South Carolina
Most plumbers train in a four- or five-year apprenticeship. Each year usually brings about 2,000 hours of paid work on the job plus classes in safety, local plumbing codes and blueprint reading. Unions, trade associations and businesses run the programs; some people start as helpers or with a pre-apprenticeship course. To work on your own, states and cities often ask for two to five years of experience and a passed exam.1
You apply to the employer or the program sponsor, not through a school.6 The Department of Labor's Apprenticeship Finder lists openings by place and job. None of the plumbing program on this page is an apprenticeship.
Other training in South Carolina
How plumbing school compares with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in South Carolina
- CDL training25 programs
- CNA classes11 programs
- Medical assistant training11 programs
- Phlebotomy training8 programs
- Welding classes11 programs
- HVAC training7 programs
- Medical billing and coding training11 programs
- LPN programs4 programs
- EMT classes2 programs
- Electrician training4 programs
- Dental assistant programs4 programs
- Auto mechanic classes1 program
- Pharmacy technician training6 programs
- CNC machinist training1 program
- Heavy equipment operator training2 programs
- Cybersecurity training4 programs
- IT training8 programs
- EKG technician programs4 programs
- Massage therapy school1 program
- Surgical tech programs1 program
- Radiology tech programs1 program
- Culinary school1 program
- PTA programs1 program
- Medical administrative assistant training5 programs
- Human resources training1 program
- Early childhood education programs1 program
- Aircraft mechanic school1 program
- Supply chain and logistics training1 program
- Coding and software development courses2 programs
- Lineman school2 programs
- Sterile processing technician training4 programs
- Sonography school1 program
- Administrative assistant training1 program
- Medical lab technician programs1 program
- Web and graphic design courses2 programs
- Vet tech programs1 program
- Patient care technician training6 programs
- Forklift certification2 programs
- Personal trainer certification1 program
- RBT certification training1 program
- Electronics technician training1 program
- Business administration programs1 program
- Criminal justice programs1 program
- Solar and wind technician training1 program
- Construction training programs2 programs
- RN programs5 programs
- Project management certification4 programs
Where the South Carolina plumbing program numbers come from
Which South Carolina plumbing programs are on this list?
These are the plumbing programs South Carolina approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what South Carolina offers.
How the prices and results of South Carolina plumbing programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about plumbing school in South Carolina
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Plumbers, Pipefitters, and Steamfitters
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Apprenticeship.gov: Discover Apprenticeship: Earn While You Learn Today (fact sheet)
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List