Job training programs in Delaware
43 programs in 8 trades, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
19 schools offer these programs, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the trades below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
Compare job training in Delaware: cost, pay and results
| Training | Programs | Most cost | Earned a year, estimated | Working 6 months later | Finished |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CNA classes | 13 | $2,595 to $3,213 | about $27,900 | 75% | 94% |
| Phlebotomy training | 8 | $2,374 to $3,295 | about $28,900 | 41% | 83% |
| HVAC training | 8 | $2,311 to $6,305 | Not reported | 75% | 85% |
| Welding classes | 5 | $3,365 to $4,965 | Not reported | Not reported | 90% |
| CDL training | 3 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Medical billing and coding training | 3 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Medical assistant training | 2 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| EMT classes | 1 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Each figure is the middle program of that trade. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Delaware may offer more. How these figures are made
Where the Delaware job training numbers come from
Which Delaware programs are counted?
Programs Delaware approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Delaware offers.
What the figures for each trade mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where too few programs report a figure, the table says "Not reported".