Pharmacy technician training in South Carolina
6 pharmacy technician programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
6 schools offer these pharmacy technician programs, and South Carolina has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Pharmacy technicians help pharmacists dispense medications, manage stock and serve customers. Many programs award a certificate after a year or less, most states regulate the work in some way, and some states and employers require certification.1 In South Carolina, every program asks for a diploma or other schooling first, and 3 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 6 programsHow much does pharmacy technician training cost in South Carolina?
$1,325 to $3,500 is what most pharmacy technician programs in South Carolina cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 6 programs with a price. All of them: $1,200 to $6,100
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Too few programs to say
- Working 6 months later
- Too few programs to say
- Earned a year, estimated
- Too few programs to say
- Length
- 13 to 20 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in South Carolina may also offer pharmacy technician training. How these figures are made
Pharmacy technician training in Florence, Greenville and other South Carolina cities
Choosing an area filters the list below. 1 in smaller cities and towns and 1 online.
All 6 pharmacy technician programs in South Carolina approved for WIOA funding
Filters
6 programs
Rx-3000 Pharmacy Technician Professional
Medcerts
Based in Livonia, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, Rx-3000 Pharmacy Technician Professional at MedcertsMore details about Rx-3000 Pharmacy Technician Professional at Medcerts
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 25 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 258
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,000
Pharmacy Technician
Professional Medical Training Center
Florence
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,100Price if you pay yourself$1,5497 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Pharmacy Technician at Professional Medical Training CenterMore details about Pharmacy Technician at Professional Medical Training Center
- Finished
- 78%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,775
- Length
- 15 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $270
- Students counted
- 64
- a year, estimated
- $27,100
- price
- $1,549
- trained with WIOA funding
- 7
CCE-Pharmacy Technician
Tri-County Technical College
Pendleton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,600Price if you pay yourself$6,100Program website, CCE-Pharmacy Technician at Tri-County Technical CollegeMore details about CCE-Pharmacy Technician at Tri-County Technical College
- Finished
- 43%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,149
- Length
- 21 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $850
- Students counted
- 14
- a year, estimated
- $28,600
- price
- $6,100
Pharmacy Technician
Lowcounty Medical Training Center
Kingstree
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,200More details about Pharmacy Technician at Lowcounty Medical Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $463
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,200
Pharmacy Technician
Pee Dee Medical Training Center of LC, LLC
Lake City
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,250More details about Pharmacy Technician at Pee Dee Medical Training Center of LC, LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $125
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,250
Pharmacy Technician
Revived Medical Training Academy
Florence
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,000Program website, Pharmacy Technician at Revived Medical Training AcademyMore details about Pharmacy Technician at Revived Medical Training Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,000
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for pharmacy technician training in South Carolina
WIOA funding can pay for pharmacy technician training in South Carolina
Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5
Financial aid and grants for pharmacy technician training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for pharmacy technician training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Does WIOA pay for job training? Who qualifies and how to apply
Quick facts: Pharmacy technician training in South Carolina
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 6th of 40
- pharmacy technician programs here, against the typical state's 10
- 6 vs 10
State comparisons use the same figures as the pharmacy technician training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Where the South Carolina pharmacy technician program numbers come from
Which South Carolina pharmacy technician programs are on this list?
These are the pharmacy technician programs South Carolina approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what South Carolina offers.
How South Carolina pharmacy technician program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some pharmacy technician programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Other training in South Carolina
- CDL training25 programs
- CNA classes16 programs
- Medical assistant training9 programs
- Phlebotomy training8 programs
- Welding classes10 programs
- HVAC training7 programs
- Medical billing and coding training11 programs
- LPN programs2 programs
- EMT classes1 program
- Electrician training4 programs
- Dental assistant programs4 programs
- Auto mechanic classes1 program
- Plumbing school1 program
- CNC machinist training1 program
Sources for the facts about pharmacy technician training in South Carolina
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Pharmacy Technicians
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220 and 680.310: career services before training, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List