Job training programs in Vermont
30 programs in 6 trades, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
14 schools offer these programs, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the trades below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
Compare job training in Vermont: cost, pay and results
| Training | Programs | Most cost | Earned a year, estimated | Working 6 months later | Finished |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical billing and coding training | 8 | $3,498 to $4,500 | about $35,300 | 63% | 79% |
| CDL training | 7 | $4,625 to $6,542 | Not reported | 97% | 94% |
| Medical assistant training | 6 | $4,000 to $6,000 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| CNA classes | 4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Welding classes | 3 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Phlebotomy training | 2 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Each figure is the middle program of that trade. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Vermont may offer more. How these figures are made
Where the Vermont job training numbers come from
Which Vermont programs are counted?
Programs Vermont approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Vermont offers.
What the figures for each trade mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where too few programs report a figure, the table says "Not reported".