RN programs in South Carolina
5 RN programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
5 schools offer these RN programs, and South Carolina has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Registered nurses provide and coordinate patient care and teach patients and their families about health conditions. To work as one, you graduate from an approved nursing program (a bachelor's or associate degree in nursing, or a hospital diploma) and pass a licensing exam for your state nursing license.1 In South Carolina, every program asks for a diploma or other schooling first.
See the 5 programsHow much do RN programs cost in South Carolina?
$13,000 to $14,548 is what most RN programs in South Carolina cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 5 programs with a price. All of them: $6,004 to $22,579
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Length
- Not enough data
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in South Carolina may also offer RN programs. How these figures are made
RN programs in Myrtle Beach, Augusta, Rockingham and other South Carolina cities
Choosing an area filters the list below. 2 in smaller cities and towns.
All 5 RN programs in South Carolina approved for WIOA funding
Filters
5 programs
Nursing _ Adn - Associate Degree
Horry-Georgetown Technical College
Conway
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$57,400Price if you pay yourself$14,54816 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Nursing _ Adn - Associate Degree at Horry-Georgetown Technical CollegeMore details about Nursing _ Adn - Associate Degree at Horry-Georgetown Technical College
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- 89%
- Earned in a quarter
- $14,346
- Length
- 70 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 476
- a year, estimated
- $57,400
- price
- $14,548
- trained with WIOA funding
- 16
Nursing, Registered - Associate Degree (adn)
Northeastern Technical College
Cheraw
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$53,500Price if you pay yourself$22,5793 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Nursing, Registered - Associate Degree (adn) at Northeastern Technical CollegeMore details about Nursing, Registered - Associate Degree (adn) at Northeastern Technical College
- Finished
- 63%
- Working at 6 months
- 95%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,378
- Length
- 104 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $6,559
- Students counted
- 16
- a year, estimated
- $53,500
- price
- $22,579
- trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Associate Degree In Nursing
Williamsburg Technical College
Kingstree
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$55,700Price if you pay yourself$13,5006 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Associate Degree In Nursing at Williamsburg Technical CollegeMore details about Associate Degree In Nursing at Williamsburg Technical College
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,916
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $5,400
- Students counted
- 11
- a year, estimated
- $55,700
- price
- $13,500
- trained with WIOA funding
- 6
Nurse - Associates Degree
Aiken Technical College
Graniteville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,000Program website, Nurse - Associates Degree at Aiken Technical CollegeMore details about Nurse - Associates Degree at Aiken Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 100 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,500
- Students counted
- 238
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $13,000
Associate Degree Nursing
Richmond Community College
Hamlet, NC
Education and courses
Classes are outside South Carolina; South Carolina approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,004Program website, Associate Degree Nursing at Richmond Community CollegeMore details about Associate Degree Nursing at Richmond Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 104 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,823
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,004
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for RN programs in South Carolina
WIOA funding can pay for RN programs in South Carolina
Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5
Financial aid and grants for RN programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for RN programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Does WIOA pay for job training? Who qualifies and how to apply
Quick facts: RN programs in South Carolina
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 16th of 37
- RN programs here, against the typical state's 13
- 5 vs 13
State comparisons use the same figures as the RN programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Where the South Carolina RN program numbers come from
Which South Carolina RN programs are on this list?
These are the RN programs South Carolina approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what South Carolina offers.
How South Carolina RN program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some RN programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Other training in South Carolina
- CDL training25 programs
- CNA classes16 programs
- Medical assistant training9 programs
- Phlebotomy training8 programs
- Welding classes10 programs
- HVAC training7 programs
- Medical billing and coding training11 programs
- LPN programs2 programs
- EMT classes1 program
- Electrician training4 programs
- Dental assistant programs4 programs
- Auto mechanic classes1 program
- Pharmacy technician training6 programs
- Plumbing school1 program
- CNC machinist training1 program
- Heavy equipment operator training2 programs
- Cybersecurity training3 programs
- IT training1 program
- Project management certification3 programs
Sources for the facts about RN programs in South Carolina
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Registered Nurses
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List