Job training programs in Oklahoma
290 programs in 9 trades, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
71 schools offer these programs, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the trades below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
Compare job training in Oklahoma: cost, pay and results
| Training | Programs | Most cost | Earned a year, estimated | Working 6 months later | Finished |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Welding classes | 56 | $908 to $6,092 | about $37,000 | Not reported | 92% |
| CDL training | 44 | $3,391 to $5,800 | about $53,700 | Not reported | 94% |
| LPN programs | 38 | $5,816 to $7,480 | about $45,400 | Not reported | 84% |
| EMT classes | 37 | $1,450 to $5,730 | about $35,500 | Not reported | 99% |
| CNA classes | 34 | $625 to $938 | about $28,800 | Not reported | 95% |
| HVAC training | 29 | $2,126 to $3,780 | about $33,800 | Not reported | 80% |
| Phlebotomy training | 25 | $424 to $1,140 | about $30,600 | Not reported | 96% |
| Medical assistant training | 15 | $2,127 to $2,844 | about $28,000 | Not reported | 75% |
| Medical billing and coding training | 12 | $2,995 to $3,425 | Not reported | Not reported | 78% |
Each figure is the middle program of that trade. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Oklahoma may offer more. How these figures are made
The year of these Oklahoma figures is uncertain. Oklahoma has not sent its program year 2024 data to the federal site, so check with the school and an American Job Center that the program is still approved and the funding terms still apply. We will update this page when that data is out. More on this
Where the Oklahoma job training numbers come from
Which Oklahoma programs are counted?
Programs Oklahoma approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Oklahoma offers.
What the figures for each trade mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where too few programs report a figure, the table says "Not reported".
How reliable are the Oklahoma figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site says Oklahoma has not yet sent its data for program year 2024.4 So we cannot say which year these figures describe; they may be older. Before you enroll, check with the school and your local American Job Center that the program is still approved and that the funding terms still apply. We will update these pages when the federal site publishes the 2024 data for Oklahoma. We leave out the share working 6 months later for Oklahoma: far more of its programs report exactly 100% than in other states.