Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Medical assistant training in Pennsylvania

23 medical assistant programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

16 schools offer these medical assistant programs, and Pennsylvania has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Medical assistants do office and clinical work, from scheduling appointments to taking patients' vital signs. Most train in a certificate program. Certification isn't required in most states, but employers often prefer it.1

In Pennsylvania, 1 of the 23 programs takes students without a high school diploma, 17 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 5 ask for earlier courses first.

By kind, the 23 programs here are medical assistant (11 programs), clinical medical assistant (9 programs) and medical assistant (associate degree, 3 programs).

See the 23 programs

How much does a medical assistant program cost in Pennsylvania?

$5,844 to $19,500 is what most medical assistant programs in Pennsylvania cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 23 programs with a price. All of them: $2,795 to $39,580

In the typical program

Finished the program
80%
Working 6 months later
Left out
Pennsylvania's rates sit far below every other state's
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Length
27 to 58 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Pennsylvania may also offer medical assistant training. How these figures are made

Is there free medical assistant training in Pennsylvania?

All 23 medical assistant programs in Pennsylvania approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

23 programs

  • Medical assistantOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assistant

    Pennco Institutes Inc

    Based in Bristol, PA

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pennco Institutes Inc, based in Bristol, PAMedical assistant · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$22,300
    Price if you pay yourself$11,000
    Program website, Medical Assistant at Pennco Institutes Inc
    More details about Medical Assistant at Pennco Institutes Inc
    Finished
    76%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,567
    Length
    18 weeks, 34 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,050
    Students counted
    202
    Earned a year, estimated
    $22,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $11,000
    Program website, Medical Assistant at Pennco Institutes Inc
  • Clinical medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Clinical Assistant

    Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks

    Reading

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks, ReadingClinical medical assistantHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$17,100
    Price if you pay yourself$22,100
    School website, Medical Clinical Assistant at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
    More details about Medical Clinical Assistant at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
    Finished
    54%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,280
    Length
    50 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $140
    Students counted
    179
    Earned a year, estimated
    $17,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $22,100
    School website, Medical Clinical Assistant at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
  • Clinical medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Clinical Assistant

    Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks

    Lewisburg

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks, LewisburgClinical medical assistantHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$29,200
    Price if you pay yourself$21,000

    5 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Medical Clinical Assistant at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
    More details about Medical Clinical Assistant at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,298
    Length
    50 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $540
    Students counted
    90
    Earned a year, estimated
    $29,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $21,000
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
    Program website, Medical Clinical Assistant at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
  • Medical assistantHybridEducation and courses

    Medical Assisting/WFD

    Harrisburg Area Community College

    Harrisburg

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Harrisburg Area Community College, HarrisburgMedical assistant · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,740
    Program website, Medical Assisting/WFD at Harrisburg Area Community College
    More details about Medical Assisting/WFD at Harrisburg Area Community College
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    17 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,070
    Students counted
    30
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,740
    Program website, Medical Assisting/WFD at Harrisburg Area Community College
  • Medical assistantOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assistant

    Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology

    Based in Pleasant Gap, PA

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology, based in Pleasant Gap, PAMedical assistant · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$12,458
    More details about Medical Assistant at Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology
    Finished
    88%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    44 weeks, 28 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,463
    Students counted
    22
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $12,458
  • Medical assistant (associate degree)OnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assistant

    Penn Commercial Inc.

    Based in Washington, PA

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Penn Commercial Inc., based in Washington, PAMedical assistant (associate degree) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$25,396
    More details about Medical Assistant at Penn Commercial Inc.
    Finished
    71%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    72 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $6,900
    Students counted
    19
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $25,396
  • Medical assistant (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assisting Technician

    Institute Of Medical Careers Inc

    Pittsburgh

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Institute Of Medical Careers Inc, PittsburghMedical assistant (associate degree)Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$39,580
    More details about Medical Assisting Technician at Institute Of Medical Careers Inc
    Finished
    80%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    75 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    19
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $39,580
  • Medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assisting with Phlebotomy

    Institute Of Medical Careers Inc

    Pittsburgh

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Institute Of Medical Careers Inc, PittsburghMedical assistantHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$29,950
    More details about Medical Assisting with Phlebotomy at Institute Of Medical Careers Inc
    Finished
    56%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    63 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    17
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $29,950
  • Medical assistantOnlineEducation and courses

    Medical Assisting/WFD

    Harrisburg Area Community College

    Based in Harrisburg, PA

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Harrisburg Area Community College, based in Harrisburg, PAMedical assistant · Accredited schoolOnline · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,740
    Program website, Medical Assisting/WFD at Harrisburg Area Community College
    More details about Medical Assisting/WFD at Harrisburg Area Community College
    Finished
    88%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    17 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,070
    Students counted
    16
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,740
    Program website, Medical Assisting/WFD at Harrisburg Area Community College
  • Medical assistant (associate degree)OnlineEducation and courses

    Medical Assistant Associate Degree

    Community College Allegheny County

    Based in West Mifflin, PA

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Community College Allegheny County, based in West Mifflin, PAMedical assistant (associate degree) · Accredited schoolOnline · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$12,375
    Program website, Medical Assistant Associate Degree at Community College Allegheny County
    More details about Medical Assistant Associate Degree at Community College Allegheny County
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    75 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,200
    Students counted
    11
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $12,375
    Program website, Medical Assistant Associate Degree at Community College Allegheny County
  • Clinical medical assistantOnlineNo diploma needed

    Clinical Medical Assistant

    Jevs Human Services

    Based in Philadelphia, PA

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Jevs Human Services, based in Philadelphia, PAClinical medical assistant · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,075
    Program website, Clinical Medical Assistant at Jevs Human Services
    More details about Clinical Medical Assistant at Jevs Human Services
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $875
    Students counted
    11
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,075
    Program website, Clinical Medical Assistant at Jevs Human Services
  • Clinical medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Clinical Assistant

    Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks

    Allentown

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks, AllentownClinical medical assistantHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$22,500

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Medical Clinical Assistant at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
    More details about Medical Clinical Assistant at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    50 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $40
    Students counted
    50
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $22,500
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Medical Clinical Assistant at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
  • Clinical medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (CCMA) (Voucher Include

    Pittsburgh Technical College Inc

    Oakdale

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pittsburgh Technical College Inc, OakdaleClinical medical assistant · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,795
    Program website, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (CCMA) (Voucher Include at Pittsburgh Technical College Inc
    More details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (CCMA) (Voucher Include at Pittsburgh Technical College Inc
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,795
    Program website, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (CCMA) (Voucher Include at Pittsburgh Technical College Inc
  • Clinical medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (CCMA) + Certified Elec

    Pittsburgh Technical College Inc

    Oakdale

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pittsburgh Technical College Inc, OakdaleClinical medical assistant · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,995
    Program website, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (CCMA) + Certified Elec at Pittsburgh Technical College Inc
    More details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (CCMA) + Certified Elec at Pittsburgh Technical College Inc
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,995
    Program website, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (CCMA) + Certified Elec at Pittsburgh Technical College Inc
  • Medical assistantHybridEducation and courses

    Medical Assisting/WFD

    Harrisburg Area Community College

    Gettysburg

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Harrisburg Area Community College, GettysburgMedical assistant · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,740
    Program website, Medical Assisting/WFD at Harrisburg Area Community College
    More details about Medical Assisting/WFD at Harrisburg Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    17 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,070
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,740
    Program website, Medical Assisting/WFD at Harrisburg Area Community College
  • Medical assistantHybridPrerequisite courses

    Medical Assisting/WFD

    Harrisburg Area Community College

    York

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Harrisburg Area Community College, YorkMedical assistant · Accredited schoolHybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,740
    Program website, Medical Assisting/WFD at Harrisburg Area Community College
    More details about Medical Assisting/WFD at Harrisburg Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    17 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,070
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,740
    Program website, Medical Assisting/WFD at Harrisburg Area Community College
  • Medical assistantOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assisting Nationally Accredited Career Program

    Warren County Community College

    Based in Phillipsburg, NJ

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Warren County Community College, based in Phillipsburg, NJMedical assistant · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,949
    Program website, Medical Assisting Nationally Accredited Career Program at Warren County Community College
    More details about Medical Assisting Nationally Accredited Career Program at Warren County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $390
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,949
    Program website, Medical Assisting Nationally Accredited Career Program at Warren County Community College
  • Clinical medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Clinical Medical Assistant and Scribe Professional

    Medcerts LLC

    Livonia, MI

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Medcerts LLC, Livonia, MIClinical medical assistantHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Pennsylvania; Pennsylvania approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,000
    Program website, Clinical Medical Assistant and Scribe Professional at Medcerts LLC
    More details about Clinical Medical Assistant and Scribe Professional at Medcerts LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    34 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,000
    Program website, Clinical Medical Assistant and Scribe Professional at Medcerts LLC
  • Medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assisting

    Schuylkill County Avts Agcy Opng

    Frackville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Schuylkill County Avts Agcy Opng, FrackvilleMedical assistant · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,525
    School website, Medical Assisting at Schuylkill County Avts Agcy Opng
    More details about Medical Assisting at Schuylkill County Avts Agcy Opng
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    75 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $415
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,525
    School website, Medical Assisting at Schuylkill County Avts Agcy Opng
  • Clinical medical assistantOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Clinical Medical Assistant

    Laurel Highlands Workforce and Opportunity Center Inc

    Based in Greensburg, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Laurel Highlands Workforce and Opportunity Center Inc, based in Greensburg, PAClinical medical assistantOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$12,000
    More details about Clinical Medical Assistant at Laurel Highlands Workforce and Opportunity Center Inc
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    28 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $12,000
  • Clinical medical assistantOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    ESL to Certified Clinical Medical Assistant

    Lackawanna College

    Based in Hazleton, PA

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lackawanna College, based in Hazleton, PAClinical medical assistant · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,500
    School website, ESL to Certified Clinical Medical Assistant at Lackawanna College
    More details about ESL to Certified Clinical Medical Assistant at Lackawanna College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $101
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,500
    School website, ESL to Certified Clinical Medical Assistant at Lackawanna College
  • Medical assistantOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assistant

    Indiana County Technology Center

    Based in Indiana, PA

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indiana County Technology Center, based in Indiana, PAMedical assistant · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$16,560
    Program website, Medical Assistant at Indiana County Technology Center
    More details about Medical Assistant at Indiana County Technology Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    63 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,375
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $16,560
    Program website, Medical Assistant at Indiana County Technology Center
  • Medical assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assistant

    South Hills School of Business & Technology

    State College

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    South Hills School of Business & Technology, State CollegeMedical assistant · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$18,000
    Program website, Medical Assistant at South Hills School of Business & Technology
    More details about Medical Assistant at South Hills School of Business & Technology
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $600
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $18,000
    Program website, Medical Assistant at South Hills School of Business & Technology

How to pay for medical assistant training in Pennsylvania

WIOA funding can pay for medical assistant training in Pennsylvania

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for medical assistant training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for medical assistant training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Medical assistant training in Pennsylvania

lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
43rd of 44
medical assistant programs here, against the typical state's 18
23 vs 18

State comparisons use the same figures as the medical assistant training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Medical assistant training in Pittsburgh, Reading, Lewisburg and other Pennsylvania cities

Choosing an area filters the program list above. 4 more programs are in 4 other areas and 10 online.

Other training in Pennsylvania

How medical assistant training compares with the rest of medical office and lab work: Medical certification programs in Pennsylvania

Where the Pennsylvania medical assistant program numbers come from

Which Pennsylvania medical assistant programs are on this list?

These are the medical assistant programs Pennsylvania approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Pennsylvania offers.

How the prices and results of Pennsylvania medical assistant programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

How reliable are the Pennsylvania figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Pennsylvania: its rates sit far below every other state's, and the counts suggest jobs were traced only for students whose training was publicly paid.

Sources for the facts about medical assistant training in Pennsylvania

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Medical Assistants
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List