Radiology tech programs in Pennsylvania
4 radiology tech programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
4 schools offer these radiologic technology programs, and Pennsylvania has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Radiologic technologists take X-rays and other imaging scans of patients. Most have an associate degree, some a bachelor's, and most states require a license or certification, which usually means finishing an accredited program and passing a certification exam.1 The usual route to certification by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) takes an associate degree or higher, an ARRT-approved program and a passed exam.2
In Pennsylvania, 3 of the 4 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for earlier courses first.
All 4 are the same kind of program: radiography (associate degree).
See the 4 programsHow much do radiology tech programs cost in Pennsylvania?
$16,240 to $47,655
is what the 4 programs with a price cost if you pay yourself
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Pennsylvania's rates sit far below every other state's
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- Not enough data
- 4 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Pennsylvania may also offer radiology tech programs. How these figures are made
All 4 radiology tech programs in Pennsylvania approved for WIOA funding
Filters
4 programs
Radiology Technology AAS
Westmoreland County
Based in Youngwood, PA
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$67,500Price if you pay yourself$16,240Program website, Radiology Technology AAS at Westmoreland CountyMore details about Radiology Technology AAS at Westmoreland County
- Finished
- 46%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,887
- Length
- 91 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,046
- Students counted
- 99
- Earned a year, estimated
- $67,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,240
School of Radiologic Technology
Dlp Conemaugh Memorial Medical
Based in Johnstown, PA
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$24,167Program website, School of Radiologic Technology at Dlp Conemaugh Memorial MedicalMore details about School of Radiologic Technology at Dlp Conemaugh Memorial Medical
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 78 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,001
- Students counted
- 54
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $24,167
Radiography - RD
Pennsylvania College Of Technology
Based in Williamsport, PA
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$47,655Program website, Radiography - RD at Pennsylvania College Of TechnologyMore details about Radiography - RD at Pennsylvania College Of Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 70 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,920
- Students counted
- 30
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $47,655
Radiologic Technology AS Degree
Harrisburg Area Community College
Lancaster
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$26,855Program website, Radiologic Technology AS Degree at Harrisburg Area Community CollegeMore details about Radiologic Technology AS Degree at Harrisburg Area Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 80 weeks, 33 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,024
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $26,855
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for radiology tech programs in Pennsylvania
WIOA funding can pay for radiology tech programs in Pennsylvania
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for radiology tech programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78
GI Bill for radiology tech programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Pennsylvania
How radiology tech programs compare with the rest of allied health: Allied health programs in Pennsylvania
- CDL training108 programs
- CNA classes30 programs
- Medical assistant training23 programs
- Phlebotomy training12 programs
- Welding classes68 programs
- HVAC training47 programs
- Medical billing and coding training28 programs
- LPN programs42 programs
- EMT classes18 programs
- Electrician training31 programs
- Dental assistant programs24 programs
- Auto mechanic classes28 programs
- Pharmacy technician training10 programs
- Plumbing school14 programs
- CNC machinist training39 programs
- Carpentry classes20 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training10 programs
- Diesel mechanic training15 programs
- Cybersecurity training16 programs
- IT training82 programs
- Cosmetology school2 programs
- Esthetician school1 program
- Nail tech school2 programs
- EKG technician programs1 program
- Massage therapy school2 programs
- Paralegal programs15 programs
- Fire academy1 program
- Police academy4 programs
- Surgical tech programs2 programs
- Culinary school4 programs
- Home health aide training1 program
- PTA programs2 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training16 programs
- Human resources training3 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training18 programs
- Early childhood education programs13 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school1 program
- Supply chain and logistics training3 programs
- Hospitality management programs2 programs
- Addiction counselor training1 program
- Coding and software development courses18 programs
- Lineman school1 program
- Sterile processing technician training3 programs
- Sonography school3 programs
- Data analytics courses13 programs
- Administrative assistant training38 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs4 programs
- Medical lab technician programs1 program
- AutoCAD and drafting courses13 programs
- Digital marketing courses5 programs
- Web and graphic design courses10 programs
- Health information technology programs5 programs
- Vet tech programs1 program
- Real estate school1 program
- Patient care technician training5 programs
- Home inspector training3 programs
- Forklift certification5 programs
- Customer service training1 program
- Flight school1 program
- RBT certification training1 program
- Human services programs7 programs
- Manufacturing technician training3 programs
- Electronics technician training3 programs
- Business administration programs24 programs
- Criminal justice programs7 programs
- Auto body repair classes14 programs
- Sheet metal training2 programs
- Water treatment operator training3 programs
- Dialysis technician training1 program
- Masonry training7 programs
- Insurance license courses2 programs
- Construction training programs33 programs
- Dental hygiene programs3 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes34 programs
- RN programs25 programs
- Project management certification13 programs
Where the Pennsylvania radiologic technology program numbers come from
Which Pennsylvania radiologic technology programs are on this list?
These are the radiologic technology programs Pennsylvania approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Pennsylvania offers.
How the prices and results of Pennsylvania radiologic technology programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the Pennsylvania figures?
We leave out the share working 6 months later for Pennsylvania: its rates sit far below every other state's, and the counts suggest jobs were traced only for students whose training was publicly paid.
Sources for the facts about radiology tech programs in Pennsylvania
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Radiologic and MRI Technologists
- American Registry of Radiologic Technologists: Primary eligibility pathway requirements
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List