Retraining Report
Find training

IT training in Pennsylvania

45 IT training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

18 schools offer these IT programs, and Pennsylvania has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Computer support specialists help people solve computer problems and keep networks running. Network support jobs usually call for an associate degree and help desk jobs for some college classes, though a high school diploma plus IT certifications can also be enough.1 In Pennsylvania, 6 of the 45 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 43 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 45 programs

How much does IT training cost in Pennsylvania?

$4,000 to $9,432 is what most IT training programs in Pennsylvania cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 45 programs with a price. All of them: $800 to $34,500

In the typical program

Finished the program
95%
Working 6 months later
Not reported
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
Length
13 to 40 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Pennsylvania may also offer IT training. How these figures are made

Is there free IT training in Pennsylvania?

IT training in Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Manchester and other Pennsylvania cities

Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the list below. 8 more programs are in 7 other areas and 7 online.

All 45 IT training programs in Pennsylvania approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

45 programs

  • IT (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Information Systems AAS Degree

    Harrisburg Area Community College

    Harrisburg

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Harrisburg Area Community College, Harrisburg · IT (associate degree) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$15,900
    Price if you pay yourself$15,408
    Program website, Computer Information Systems AAS Degree at Harrisburg Area Community College
    More details about Computer Information Systems AAS Degree at Harrisburg Area Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $3,972
    Length
    68 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,312
    Students counted
    240
    a year, estimated
    $15,900
    price
    $15,408
  • IT (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Technology/Technical Support

    Westmoreland County

    Youngwood

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Westmoreland County, Youngwood · IT (associate degree) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,020
    Program website, Computer Technology/Technical Support at Westmoreland County
    More details about Computer Technology/Technical Support at Westmoreland County
    Finished
    30%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    77 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,445
    Students counted
    112
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $13,020
  • IT (associate degree)OnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Network & Database Professional

    Erie Institute Of Technology Inc

    Based in Erie, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Erie Institute Of Technology Inc, based in Erie, PA · IT (associate degree) · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$31,331
    Program website, Network & Database Professional at Erie Institute Of Technology Inc
    More details about Network & Database Professional at Erie Institute Of Technology Inc
    Finished
    70%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    84 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5,125
    Students counted
    71
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $31,331
  • IT certificate or diploma (general)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Information Systems Certificate

    Harrisburg Area Community College

    Harrisburg

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Harrisburg Area Community College, Harrisburg · IT certificate or diploma (general) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,835
    Program website, Computer Information Systems Certificate at Harrisburg Area Community College
    More details about Computer Information Systems Certificate at Harrisburg Area Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    40 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,262
    Students counted
    56
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,835
  • IT (associate degree)HybridEducation and courses

    Cybersecurity and IT Support Specialist Associate Degree

    Community College Allegheny County

    Pittsburgh

    Education and courses

    Community College Allegheny County, Pittsburgh · IT (associate degree) · Hybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$10,241
    Program website, Cybersecurity and IT Support Specialist Associate Degree at Community College Allegheny County
    More details about Cybersecurity and IT Support Specialist Associate Degree at Community College Allegheny County
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,000
    Students counted
    54
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $10,241
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Training: Network Technician (Online or Classroom)

    NuPaths LLC

    Harrisburg

    High school diploma or equivalent

    NuPaths LLC, Harrisburg · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$49,800
    Price if you pay yourself$7,500

    12 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, IT Training: Network Technician (Online or Classroom) at NuPaths LLC
    More details about IT Training: Network Technician (Online or Classroom) at NuPaths LLC
    Finished
    67%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,451
    Length
    26 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $650
    Students counted
    44
    a year, estimated
    $49,800
    price
    $7,500
    trained with WIOA funding
    12
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Training: Network Technician (Online or Classroom)

    NuPaths LLC

    Philadelphia

    High school diploma or equivalent

    NuPaths LLC, Philadelphia · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$43,000
    Price if you pay yourself$7,500

    13 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, IT Training: Network Technician (Online or Classroom) at NuPaths LLC
    More details about IT Training: Network Technician (Online or Classroom) at NuPaths LLC
    Finished
    45%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,745
    Length
    26 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $650
    Students counted
    40
    a year, estimated
    $43,000
    price
    $7,500
    trained with WIOA funding
    13
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Training: Network Technician (In-Person or Online)

    NuPaths LLC

    Downingtown

    High school diploma or equivalent

    NuPaths LLC, Downingtown · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,500
    Program website, IT Training: Network Technician (In-Person or Online) at NuPaths LLC
    More details about IT Training: Network Technician (In-Person or Online) at NuPaths LLC
    Finished
    60%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $650
    Students counted
    34
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,500
  • IT (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Information Systems AAS Degree

    Harrisburg Area Community College

    York

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Harrisburg Area Community College, York · IT (associate degree) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$18,549
    Program website, Computer Information Systems AAS Degree at Harrisburg Area Community College
    More details about Computer Information Systems AAS Degree at Harrisburg Area Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    68 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,312
    Students counted
    33
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $18,549
  • IT (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Support Specialist

    Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks

    Reading

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks, Reading · IT (associate degree) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$34,500
    School website, IT Support Specialist at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
    More details about IT Support Specialist at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
    Finished
    90%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    70 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $40
    Students counted
    33
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $34,500
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Comptia A+ Certification

    Delaware County Community College

    Media

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Delaware County Community College, Media · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,765

    9 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Comptia A+ Certification at Delaware County Community College
    More details about Comptia A+ Certification at Delaware County Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $15
    Students counted
    30
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,765
    trained with WIOA funding
    9
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Network Engineering Certificate of Competency

    Delaware County Community College

    Media

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Delaware County Community College, Media · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,032

    6 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Network Engineering Certificate of Competency at Delaware County Community College
    More details about Network Engineering Certificate of Competency at Delaware County Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    22 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $558
    Students counted
    22
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,032
    trained with WIOA funding
    6
  • IT support and help deskHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Training: Tech Support Specialist (Online and Classroom)

    NuPaths LLC

    Harrisburg

    High school diploma or equivalent

    NuPaths LLC, Harrisburg · IT support and help desk · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,000

    5 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, IT Training: Tech Support Specialist (Online and Classroom) at NuPaths LLC
    More details about IT Training: Tech Support Specialist (Online and Classroom) at NuPaths LLC
    Finished
    71%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $650
    Students counted
    20
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,000
    trained with WIOA funding
    5
  • Networking and system administrationHybridEducation and courses

    Network Support Specialist Certificate

    Community College Allegheny County

    Pittsburgh

    Education and courses

    Community College Allegheny County, Pittsburgh · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,275
    Program website, Network Support Specialist Certificate at Community College Allegheny County
    More details about Network Support Specialist Certificate at Community College Allegheny County
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,250
    Students counted
    19
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,275
  • IT (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Information Systems AAS Degree

    Harrisburg Area Community College

    Gettysburg

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Harrisburg Area Community College, Gettysburg · IT (associate degree) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$18,549
    Program website, Computer Information Systems AAS Degree at Harrisburg Area Community College
    More details about Computer Information Systems AAS Degree at Harrisburg Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    68 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,312
    Students counted
    18
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $18,549
  • IT support and help deskHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Training: Tech Support Specialist (Online or In-Person)

    NuPaths LLC

    Philadelphia

    High school diploma or equivalent

    NuPaths LLC, Philadelphia · IT support and help desk · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,000
    Program website, IT Training: Tech Support Specialist (Online or In-Person) at NuPaths LLC
    More details about IT Training: Tech Support Specialist (Online or In-Person) at NuPaths LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $650
    Students counted
    10
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,000
  • Networking and system administrationOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Introduction to Networks

    Montgomery County Community College

    Based in Blue Bell, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Montgomery County Community College, based in Blue Bell, PA · Networking and system administration · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$800
    More details about Introduction to Networks at Montgomery County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 4 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $800
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Networking Essentials

    Montgomery County Community College

    Blue Bell

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Montgomery County Community College, Blue Bell · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$800
    More details about Networking Essentials at Montgomery County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $800
  • Networking and system administrationOnlineNo diploma needed

    Switching Routing and Wireless Essentials

    Montgomery County Community College

    Based in Blue Bell, PA

    No diploma needed

    Montgomery County Community College, based in Blue Bell, PA · Networking and system administration · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$800
    More details about Switching Routing and Wireless Essentials at Montgomery County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $800
  • IT support and help deskHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    PC Support Technician

    Montgomery County Community College

    Blue Bell

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Montgomery County Community College, Blue Bell · IT support and help desk · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$850
    More details about PC Support Technician at Montgomery County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $850
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA A+

    Community College Of Philadelphia

    Philadelphia

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Community College Of Philadelphia, Philadelphia · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,649
    More details about CompTIA A+ at Community College Of Philadelphia
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    13 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,160
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,649
  • Networking and system administrationOnlineNo diploma needed

    A+ Certification / Networking

    Bethlehem Area Vocational Technical School

    Based in Bethlehem, PA

    No diploma needed

    Bethlehem Area Vocational Technical School, based in Bethlehem, PA · Networking and system administration · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,650
    Program website, A+ Certification / Networking at Bethlehem Area Vocational Technical School
    More details about A+ Certification / Networking at Bethlehem Area Vocational Technical School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 3 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $145
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,650
  • Networking and system administrationOnlineNo diploma needed

    Enterprise Networking Security and Automation

    Montgomery County Community College

    Based in Blue Bell, PA

    No diploma needed

    Montgomery County Community College, based in Blue Bell, PA · Networking and system administration · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,800
    More details about Enterprise Networking Security and Automation at Montgomery County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 7 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,800
  • Networking and system administrationOnlineNo diploma needed

    Network Engineer

    Montgomery County Community College

    Based in Blue Bell, PA

    No diploma needed

    Montgomery County Community College, based in Blue Bell, PA · Networking and system administration · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,100
    More details about Network Engineer at Montgomery County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    22 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,100
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepHybridNo diploma needed

    CompTIA A+ Training Boot Camp

    Greater Altoona Career &

    Altoona

    No diploma needed

    Greater Altoona Career &, Altoona · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,495
    Program website, CompTIA A+ Training Boot Camp at Greater Altoona Career &
    More details about CompTIA A+ Training Boot Camp at Greater Altoona Career &
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 9 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,495
  • IT certificate or diploma (general)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Intro to IT with Microsoft

    Unique System Skills LLC

    Nashua, NH

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Unique System Skills LLC, Nashua, NH · IT certificate or diploma (general) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Pennsylvania; Pennsylvania approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,140
    Program website, Intro to IT with Microsoft at Unique System Skills LLC
    More details about Intro to IT with Microsoft at Unique System Skills LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $800
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,140
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepHybridNo diploma needed

    CompTIA Certification Training: A+ Network+ Security+

    Indiana County Technology Center

    Indiana

    No diploma needed

    Indiana County Technology Center, Indiana · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,990
    Program website, CompTIA Certification Training: A+ Network+ Security+ at Indiana County Technology Center
    More details about CompTIA Certification Training: A+ Network+ Security+ at Indiana County Technology Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,990
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Security & Network Technician

    Medcerts LLC

    Livonia, MI

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Medcerts LLC, Livonia, MI · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Pennsylvania; Pennsylvania approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, IT Security & Network Technician at Medcerts LLC
    More details about IT Security & Network Technician at Medcerts LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,000
  • IT support and help deskHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Support Professional

    Medcerts LLC

    Livonia, MI

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Medcerts LLC, Livonia, MI · IT support and help desk · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Pennsylvania; Pennsylvania approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, IT Support Professional at Medcerts LLC
    More details about IT Support Professional at Medcerts LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    9 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,000
  • IT support and help deskHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Support Technician Program

    QS Academy Inc.

    Austin, TX

    High school diploma or equivalent

    QS Academy Inc., Austin, TX · IT support and help desk · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Pennsylvania; Pennsylvania approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, IT Support Technician Program at QS Academy Inc.
    More details about IT Support Technician Program at QS Academy Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 4 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,000
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Networking Specialist

    Medcerts LLC

    Livonia, MI

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Medcerts LLC, Livonia, MI · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Pennsylvania; Pennsylvania approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, Networking Specialist at Medcerts LLC
    More details about Networking Specialist at Medcerts LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,000
  • IT support and help deskHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Technology/Microcomputer Support Certificate

    Westmoreland County

    Youngwood

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Westmoreland County, Youngwood · IT support and help desk · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,200
    Program website, Computer Technology/Microcomputer Support Certificate at Westmoreland County
    More details about Computer Technology/Microcomputer Support Certificate at Westmoreland County
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,445
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,200
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA Core

    Unique System Skills LLC

    Nashua, NH

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Unique System Skills LLC, Nashua, NH · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Pennsylvania; Pennsylvania approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,831
    Program website, CompTIA Core at Unique System Skills LLC
    More details about CompTIA Core at Unique System Skills LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,831
  • Cloud computing (AWS and Azure)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA Cloud

    Unique System Skills LLC

    Nashua, NH

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Unique System Skills LLC, Nashua, NH · Cloud computing (AWS and Azure) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Pennsylvania; Pennsylvania approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,902
    Program website, CompTIA Cloud at Unique System Skills LLC
    More details about CompTIA Cloud at Unique System Skills LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    18 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $800
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,902
  • IT support and help deskOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Support and Security Specialist

    O S Johnson Technical Institute Inc

    Based in Scranton, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    O S Johnson Technical Institute Inc, based in Scranton, PA · IT support and help desk · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,000
    School website, Computer Support and Security Specialist at O S Johnson Technical Institute Inc
    More details about Computer Support and Security Specialist at O S Johnson Technical Institute Inc
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,000
  • IT support and help deskIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Support Specialist Technician

    Community College Of Philadelphia

    Philadelphia

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Community College Of Philadelphia, Philadelphia · IT support and help desk · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,375
    More details about Computer Support Specialist Technician at Community College Of Philadelphia
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    28 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,785
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,375
  • IT certificate or diploma (general)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Technology Diploma

    Westmoreland County

    Youngwood

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Westmoreland County, Youngwood · IT certificate or diploma (general) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,510
    Program website, Computer Technology Diploma at Westmoreland County
    More details about Computer Technology Diploma at Westmoreland County
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    39 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,445
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $6,510
  • IT support and help deskHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA IT Support Specialist

    Unique System Skills LLC

    Nashua, NH

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Unique System Skills LLC, Nashua, NH · IT support and help desk · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Pennsylvania; Pennsylvania approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,617
    Program website, CompTIA IT Support Specialist at Unique System Skills LLC
    More details about CompTIA IT Support Specialist at Unique System Skills LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    24 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,617
  • IT certificate or diploma (general)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Information Systems Certificate

    Harrisburg Area Community College

    Lebanon

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Harrisburg Area Community College, Lebanon · IT certificate or diploma (general) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,432
    Program website, Computer Information Systems Certificate at Harrisburg Area Community College
    More details about Computer Information Systems Certificate at Harrisburg Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    40 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,262
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $9,432
  • IT certificate or diploma (general)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Information Systems Certificate

    Harrisburg Area Community College

    Gettysburg

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Harrisburg Area Community College, Gettysburg · IT certificate or diploma (general) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,432
    Program website, Computer Information Systems Certificate at Harrisburg Area Community College
    More details about Computer Information Systems Certificate at Harrisburg Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    40 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,262
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $9,432
  • IT certificate or diploma (general)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Information Systems Certificate

    Harrisburg Area Community College

    Lancaster

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Harrisburg Area Community College, Lancaster · IT certificate or diploma (general) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,432
    Program website, Computer Information Systems Certificate at Harrisburg Area Community College
    More details about Computer Information Systems Certificate at Harrisburg Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    40 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,262
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $9,432
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA Network Specialist

    Unique System Skills LLC

    Nashua, NH

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Unique System Skills LLC, Nashua, NH · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Pennsylvania; Pennsylvania approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,455
    School website, CompTIA Network Specialist at Unique System Skills LLC
    More details about CompTIA Network Specialist at Unique System Skills LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    31 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $9,455
  • IT support and help deskHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT User Support

    Peirce College

    Philadelphia

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Peirce College, Philadelphia · IT support and help desk · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,600
    More details about IT User Support at Peirce College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    44 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,655
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $9,600
  • Cloud computing (AWS and Azure)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cloud Systems Administrator Certificate

    Point Park University

    Pittsburgh

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Point Park University, Pittsburgh · Cloud computing (AWS and Azure) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,000
    Program website, Cloud Systems Administrator Certificate at Point Park University
    More details about Cloud Systems Administrator Certificate at Point Park University
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    24 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $13,000
  • IT (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Information Systems AAS

    Harrisburg Area Community College

    Lancaster

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Harrisburg Area Community College, Lancaster · IT (associate degree) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$18,549
    Program website, Computer Information Systems AAS at Harrisburg Area Community College
    More details about Computer Information Systems AAS at Harrisburg Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    68 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,312
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $18,549

How to pay for IT training in Pennsylvania

WIOA funding can pay for IT training in Pennsylvania

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for IT training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for IT training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: IT training in Pennsylvania

programs with a price cost under $3,000
9 of 45
lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
29th of 41
IT training programs here, against the typical state's 20
45 vs 20

State comparisons use the same figures as the IT training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Where the Pennsylvania IT program numbers come from

Which Pennsylvania IT programs are on this list?

These are the IT programs Pennsylvania approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Pennsylvania offers.

How Pennsylvania IT program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some IT programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

How reliable are the Pennsylvania figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Pennsylvania: its rates sit far below every other state's, and the counts suggest jobs were traced only for students whose training was publicly paid.

Other training in Pennsylvania

Sources for the facts about IT training in Pennsylvania

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Computer Support Specialists
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220 and 680.310: career services before training, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List