Retraining Report
Find training

Electrician training in Pennsylvania

26 electrician training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

20 schools offer these electrician programs, and Pennsylvania has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Electricians install, maintain and repair electrical power, communications, lighting and control systems. Most learn the trade in a four- or five-year apprenticeship with paid on-the-job training, and most states require electricians to pass a test and be licensed.1 In Pennsylvania, 3 of the 26 programs take students without a high school diploma, and all 26 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 26 programs

How much does electrician training cost in Pennsylvania?

$7,260 to $21,228 is what most electrician training programs in Pennsylvania cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 26 programs with a price. All of them: $600 to $46,291

In the typical program

Finished the program
87%
Working 6 months later
Not reported
Earned a year, estimated
about $39,900
Length
28 to 60 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Pennsylvania may also offer electrician training. How these figures are made

Is there free electrician training in Pennsylvania?

Electrician training in Pittsburgh, Harrisburg, Allentown and other Pennsylvania cities

Choosing an area filters the list below. 19 programs are online.

All 26 electrician training programs in Pennsylvania approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

26 programs

  • Electrician certificate or diplomaOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrician

    Pennco Institutes Inc

    Based in Bristol, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pennco Institutes Inc, based in Bristol, PA · Electrician certificate or diploma · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$31,700
    Price if you pay yourself$18,500
    Program website, Electrician at Pennco Institutes Inc
    More details about Electrician at Pennco Institutes Inc
    Finished
    79%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,932
    Length
    26 weeks, 34 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,790
    Students counted
    683
    a year, estimated
    $31,700
    price
    $18,500
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaOnlineNo diploma needed

    Residential and Commercial Electricity

    Jevs Human Services

    Based in Philadelphia, PA

    No diploma needed

    Jevs Human Services, based in Philadelphia, PA · Electrician certificate or diploma · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$38,800
    Price if you pay yourself$18,520
    Program website, Residential and Commercial Electricity at Jevs Human Services
    More details about Residential and Commercial Electricity at Jevs Human Services
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,699
    Length
    30 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,995
    Students counted
    323
    a year, estimated
    $38,800
    price
    $18,520
  • Electrician (associate degree)OnlineEducation and courses

    Electrical Construction Technology Associate Degree

    Community College Allegheny County

    Based in Pittsburgh, PA

    Education and courses

    Community College Allegheny County, based in Pittsburgh, PA · Electrician (associate degree) · Online · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$11,425
    Program website, Electrical Construction Technology Associate Degree at Community College Allegheny County
    More details about Electrical Construction Technology Associate Degree at Community College Allegheny County
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    75 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,200
    Students counted
    237
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $11,425
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrician

    Erie Institute Of Technology Inc

    Based in Erie, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Erie Institute Of Technology Inc, based in Erie, PA · Electrician certificate or diploma · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$33,800
    Price if you pay yourself$27,200
    Program website, Electrician at Erie Institute Of Technology Inc
    More details about Electrician at Erie Institute Of Technology Inc
    Finished
    70%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,439
    Length
    60 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,600
    Students counted
    155
    a year, estimated
    $33,800
    price
    $27,200
  • Electrician (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Technology Associate in Applied Science

    Northampton Community College

    Bethlehem

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Northampton Community College, Bethlehem · Electrician (associate degree) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$49,500
    Price if you pay yourself$13,833
    Program website, Electrical Technology Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community College
    More details about Electrical Technology Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community College
    Finished
    56%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,381
    Length
    60 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,406
    Students counted
    122
    a year, estimated
    $49,500
    price
    $13,833
  • Electrician (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Technology AAS Degree

    Harrisburg Area Community College

    Harrisburg

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Harrisburg Area Community College, Harrisburg · Electrician (associate degree) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$16,195
    Program website, Electrical Technology AAS Degree at Harrisburg Area Community College
    More details about Electrical Technology AAS Degree at Harrisburg Area Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    56 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,100
    Students counted
    112
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $16,195
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrician

    Penn Commercial Inc.

    Based in Washington, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Penn Commercial Inc., based in Washington, PA · Electrician certificate or diploma · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$25,800
    Price if you pay yourself$13,403
    More details about Electrician at Penn Commercial Inc.
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,447
    Length
    36 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $6,688
    Students counted
    92
    a year, estimated
    $25,800
    price
    $13,403
  • Electrician (associate degree)OnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Construction - EB

    Pennsylvania College Of Technology

    Based in Williamsport, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pennsylvania College Of Technology, based in Williamsport, PA · Electrician (associate degree) · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$53,700
    Price if you pay yourself$43,445
    Program website, Electrical Construction - EB at Pennsylvania College Of Technology
    More details about Electrical Construction - EB at Pennsylvania College Of Technology
    Finished
    79%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,418
    Length
    60 weeks, 26 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,728
    Students counted
    86
    a year, estimated
    $53,700
    price
    $43,445
  • Electrician (associate degree)OnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Technology - EL

    Pennsylvania College Of Technology

    Based in Williamsport, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pennsylvania College Of Technology, based in Williamsport, PA · Electrician (associate degree) · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$64,600
    Price if you pay yourself$46,291
    Program website, Electrical Technology - EL at Pennsylvania College Of Technology
    More details about Electrical Technology - EL at Pennsylvania College Of Technology
    Finished
    80%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $16,154
    Length
    60 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,728
    Students counted
    82
    a year, estimated
    $64,600
    price
    $46,291
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Technology

    Greater Johnstown Area Vo Tech Schl

    Based in Johnstown, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Greater Johnstown Area Vo Tech Schl, based in Johnstown, PA · Electrician certificate or diploma · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$40,900
    Price if you pay yourself$10,365
    More details about Electrical Technology at Greater Johnstown Area Vo Tech Schl
    Finished
    94%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,228
    Length
    24 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $940
    Students counted
    79
    a year, estimated
    $40,900
    price
    $10,365
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Technology Certificate

    Harrisburg Area Community College

    Harrisburg

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Harrisburg Area Community College, Harrisburg · Electrician certificate or diploma · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,988
    Program website, Electrical Technology Certificate at Harrisburg Area Community College
    More details about Electrical Technology Certificate at Harrisburg Area Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    28 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,050
    Students counted
    67
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,988
  • Residential electricianOnlineNo diploma needed

    Residential Wiring and Electricity (200 Hours)

    Lehigh Career & Technical Institute

    Based in Schnecksville, PA

    No diploma needed

    Lehigh Career & Technical Institute, based in Schnecksville, PA · Residential electrician · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$52,300
    Price if you pay yourself$4,490
    Program website, Residential Wiring and Electricity (200 Hours) at Lehigh Career & Technical Institute
    More details about Residential Wiring and Electricity (200 Hours) at Lehigh Career & Technical Institute
    Finished
    92%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,086
    Length
    20 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    37
    a year, estimated
    $52,300
    price
    $4,490
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Technology-300 hours evening

    Fayette County Career And Technical Institute

    Based in Uniontown, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Fayette County Career And Technical Institute, based in Uniontown, PA · Electrician certificate or diploma · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$38,000
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    School website, Electrical Technology-300 hours evening at Fayette County Career And Technical Institute
    More details about Electrical Technology-300 hours evening at Fayette County Career And Technical Institute
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,489
    Length
    50 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    29
    a year, estimated
    $38,000
    price
    $4,000
  • Electrician (associate degree)OnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Technology

    Educational Enterprises Inc

    Based in New Castle, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Educational Enterprises Inc, based in New Castle, PA · Electrician (associate degree) · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$23,285
    Program website, Electrical Technology at Educational Enterprises Inc
    More details about Electrical Technology at Educational Enterprises Inc
    Finished
    88%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,286
    Students counted
    15
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $23,285
  • Electrician (associate degree)OnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Technician

    Laurel Technical Institute LLC

    Based in Hermitage, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Laurel Technical Institute LLC, based in Hermitage, PA · Electrician (associate degree) · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$24,216
    Program website, Electrical Technician at Laurel Technical Institute LLC
    More details about Electrical Technician at Laurel Technical Institute LLC
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,528
    Students counted
    15
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $24,216
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Trades

    Amtc-I Inc

    Based in Forty Fort, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Amtc-I Inc, based in Forty Fort, PA · Electrician certificate or diploma · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$17,930
    More details about Electrical Trades at Amtc-I Inc
    Finished
    71%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    40 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,255
    Students counted
    14
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $17,930
  • Electrician (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Technician

    Laurel Business Institute Inc

    Uniontown

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Laurel Business Institute Inc, Uniontown · Electrician (associate degree) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$24,216
    Program website, Electrical Technician at Laurel Business Institute Inc
    More details about Electrical Technician at Laurel Business Institute Inc
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,116
    Students counted
    12
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $24,216
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Entry Level Electrical Technician

    Lenape Technical School

    Ford City

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lenape Technical School, Ford City · Electrician certificate or diploma · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,970
    Program website, Entry Level Electrical Technician at Lenape Technical School
    More details about Entry Level Electrical Technician at Lenape Technical School
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 4 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $995
    Students counted
    11
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,970
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical

    Franklin County Career And

    Based in Chambersburg, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Franklin County Career And, based in Chambersburg, PA · Electrician certificate or diploma · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$600
    School website, Electrical at Franklin County Career And
    More details about Electrical at Franklin County Career And
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $600
  • Residential electricianHybridPrerequisite courses

    Residential Electrician

    Lenape Technical School

    Ford City

    Prerequisite courses

    Lenape Technical School, Ford City · Residential electrician · Hybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,170
    Program website, Residential Electrician at Lenape Technical School
    More details about Residential Electrician at Lenape Technical School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,170
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaOnlineNo diploma needed

    Electrical Skills and NFPA 70E

    Newman Raymond Lewis

    Based in Philadelphia, PA

    No diploma needed

    Newman Raymond Lewis, based in Philadelphia, PA · Electrician certificate or diploma · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,000
    More details about Electrical Skills and NFPA 70E at Newman Raymond Lewis
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $101
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $6,000
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Commercial industrial Wiring

    Fayette Institute Of Commerce &

    Based in Uniontown, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Fayette Institute Of Commerce &, based in Uniontown, PA · Electrician certificate or diploma · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,150
    More details about Commercial industrial Wiring at Fayette Institute Of Commerce &
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    22 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,663
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,150
  • Residential electricianOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    House Wiring

    Fayette Institute Of Commerce &

    Based in Uniontown, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Fayette Institute Of Commerce &, based in Uniontown, PA · Residential electrician · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,590
    More details about House Wiring at Fayette Institute Of Commerce &
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    23 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,633
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,590
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Technology-900 hours Day

    Fayette County Career And Technical Institute

    Based in Uniontown, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Fayette County Career And Technical Institute, based in Uniontown, PA · Electrician certificate or diploma · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,000
    School website, Electrical Technology-900 hours Day at Fayette County Career And Technical Institute
    More details about Electrical Technology-900 hours Day at Fayette County Career And Technical Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    36 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $9,000
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical

    Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks

    Reading

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks, Reading · Electrician certificate or diploma · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$19,900
    School website, Electrical at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
    More details about Electrical at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    40 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $140
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $19,900
  • Industrial electricianOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Maintenance Electricity

    Fayette Institute Of Commerce &

    Based in Uniontown, PA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Fayette Institute Of Commerce &, based in Uniontown, PA · Industrial electrician · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$21,670
    More details about Maintenance Electricity at Fayette Institute Of Commerce &
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    68 weeks, 29 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,038
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $21,670

How to pay for electrician training in Pennsylvania

WIOA funding can pay for electrician training in Pennsylvania

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Paid electrician apprenticeships

An apprenticeship is a job: you're paid to learn, with a raise as your skills grow, and most include classroom teaching. You apply to the employer or the program sponsor. Ask what you'll pay for the classroom part and what you'll earn on the job.5

Financial aid and grants for electrician training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for electrician training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Electrician training in Pennsylvania

programs with a price cost under $10,000
10 of 26
lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
30th of 31
other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
11 of 14
electrician training programs here, against the typical state's 9
26 vs 9

State comparisons use the same figures as the electrician training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Where the Pennsylvania electrician program numbers come from

Which Pennsylvania electrician programs are on this list?

These are the electrician programs Pennsylvania approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Pennsylvania offers.

How Pennsylvania electrician program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some electrician programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

How reliable are the Pennsylvania figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Pennsylvania: its rates sit far below every other state's, and the counts suggest jobs were traced only for students whose training was publicly paid.

Other training in Pennsylvania

Sources for the facts about electrician training in Pennsylvania

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Electricians
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Labor, Apprenticeship.gov: Discover Apprenticeship: Earn While You Learn Today (fact sheet)
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List