Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Real estate school in Michigan

1 real estate program with costs, results and funding that can make it free

One school offers this real estate program, and Michigan has approved it for workforce funding. It shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Real estate agents and brokers help clients buy, sell and rent properties. Every state requires a license: usually you must be 18 or older, have a high school diploma or equivalent, complete prelicensing courses and pass an exam. A broker's license takes years as a licensed agent and more training, and a license usually doesn't carry over to another state.1

In Michigan, the one program takes students without a high school diploma.

See the program

How much does real estate school cost in Michigan?

$279

is what this program costs if you pay yourself

This program

Finished the program
Not reported
The program doesn't report it
Working 6 months later
Not reported
The program doesn't report it
Earned a year, estimated
about $25,600
Length
5 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Michigan may also offer real estate classes. How these figures are made

Are there free real estate classes in Michigan?

The one real estate program in Michigan approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

1 program

  • Real estate license course (pre-licensing)In personNo diploma needed

    Real Estate Fundamentals

    Monroe County Community College

    Monroe

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Monroe County Community College, MonroeReal estate license course (pre-licensing) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$25,600
    Price if you pay yourself$279
    Program website, Real Estate Fundamentals at Monroe County Community College
    More details about Real Estate Fundamentals at Monroe County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,398
    Length
    5 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    13
    Earned a year, estimated
    $25,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $279
    Program website, Real Estate Fundamentals at Monroe County Community College

How to pay for real estate classes in Michigan

WIOA funding can pay for real estate classes in Michigan

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for real estate classes

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for real estate classes

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in Michigan

How real estate classes compare with the rest of business and office work: Business and office training in Michigan

Where the Michigan real estate program numbers come from

Which Michigan real estate programs are on this list?

These are the real estate programs Michigan approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Michigan offers.

How the prices and results of Michigan real estate programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about real estate classes in Michigan

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Real Estate Brokers and Sales Agents
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List