Data analytics courses in Michigan
14 data analytics programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
12 schools offer these data analytics programs, and Michigan has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Data scientists collect and analyze data, present what they find in charts and other visuals, and make business recommendations from it. Most need at least a bachelor's degree in math, statistics, computer science or a related field, and some jobs ask for a master's or doctoral degree.1
In Michigan, 9 of the 14 programs take students without a high school diploma and 5 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 14 programs here are data analytics certificate or bootcamp (5 programs), power BI, Tableau and other data tools course (3 programs), data science and machine learning (2 programs), database administration and SQL (2 programs), and 2 more of 2 other kinds.
See the 14 programsHow much do data analytics courses cost in Michigan?
$2,500 to $9,500 is what most data analytics programs in Michigan cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 14 programs with a price. All of them: $983 to $15,000
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- 6 to 24 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Michigan may also offer data analytics courses. How these figures are made
All 14 data analytics programs in Michigan approved for WIOA funding
Filters
14 programs
Data Engineering Bootcamp
Grand Circus
Based in Detroit, MI
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$53,900Price if you pay yourself$14,850Program website, Data Engineering Bootcamp at Grand CircusMore details about Data Engineering Bootcamp at Grand Circus
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,477
- Length
- 24 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 37
- Earned a year, estimated
- $53,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,850
Bigdata and Database Management
IT Expert System Inc
Schaumburg, IL
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Michigan; Michigan approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,200Program website, Bigdata and Database Management at IT Expert System IncMore details about Bigdata and Database Management at IT Expert System Inc
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- 14
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,200
Business Analyst
Global Information Technology
Lathrup Village
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,545Program website, Business Analyst at Global Information TechnologyMore details about Business Analyst at Global Information Technology
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $405
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,545
AI & Data Analytics
Automation Workz Institute
Based in Detroit, MI
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,7503 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, AI & Data Analytics at Automation Workz InstituteMore details about AI & Data Analytics at Automation Workz Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 41 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 15
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,750
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Data Analyst
Macomb Community College
Warren
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$983Program website, Data Analyst at Macomb Community CollegeMore details about Data Analyst at Macomb Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 25 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $145
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $983
Google Data Analytics
Mott Community College
Flint
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,700Program website, Google Data Analytics at Mott Community CollegeMore details about Google Data Analytics at Mott Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 7 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,700
Business Analytics Science
Grand Valley State University
Based in Allendale, MI
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,450Program website, Business Analytics Science at Grand Valley State UniversityMore details about Business Analytics Science at Grand Valley State University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,450
Data Analyst with Power BI Program
ONLC Training Centers Troy
Troy
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,500Program website, Data Analyst with Power BI Program at ONLC Training Centers TroyMore details about Data Analyst with Power BI Program at ONLC Training Centers Troy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
Data Analyst with Power BI Program
ONLC Training Centers Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,500Program website, Data Analyst with Power BI Program at ONLC Training Centers Grand RapidsMore details about Data Analyst with Power BI Program at ONLC Training Centers Grand Rapids
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
Data Analyst with Power BI Program
ONLC Training Centers Livonia
Livonia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,500Program website, Data Analyst with Power BI Program at ONLC Training Centers LivoniaMore details about Data Analyst with Power BI Program at ONLC Training Centers Livonia
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
Business Data Analytics
Global Information Technology
Lathrup Village
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,995Program website, Business Data Analytics at Global Information TechnologyMore details about Business Data Analytics at Global Information Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,995
Database and Data Analytics Combo Program
IT Expert System Inc
Schaumburg, IL
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Michigan; Michigan approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,300Program website, Database and Data Analytics Combo Program at IT Expert System IncMore details about Database and Data Analytics Combo Program at IT Expert System Inc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,300
Data Analytics
Monroe County Community College
Based in Monroe, MI
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,600Program website, Data Analytics at Monroe County Community CollegeMore details about Data Analytics at Monroe County Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,600
Data analyst
OpenClassrooms
Based in Wilmington, DE
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$15,000More details about Data analyst at OpenClassrooms
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,000
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for data analytics courses in Michigan
WIOA funding can pay for data analytics courses in Michigan
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for data analytics courses
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for data analytics courses
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Data analytics courses in Michigan
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 2nd of 26
- data analytics programs here, against the typical state's 12
- 14 vs 12
State comparisons use the same figures as the data analytics courses by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Data analytics courses in Detroit, Chicago, Flint and other Michigan cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 5 programs are online.
Other training in Michigan
How data analytics courses compare with the rest of computers and IT: IT certification programs in Michigan
- CDL training106 programs
- CNA classes99 programs
- Medical assistant training94 programs
- Phlebotomy training45 programs
- Welding classes64 programs
- HVAC training40 programs
- Medical billing and coding training48 programs
- LPN programs22 programs
- EMT classes48 programs
- Electrician training27 programs
- Dental assistant programs39 programs
- Auto mechanic classes30 programs
- Pharmacy technician training34 programs
- Plumbing school10 programs
- CNC machinist training34 programs
- Carpentry classes11 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training4 programs
- Diesel mechanic training7 programs
- Cybersecurity training32 programs
- IT training107 programs
- Cosmetology school11 programs
- Barber school1 program
- Esthetician school6 programs
- Nail tech school5 programs
- EKG technician programs21 programs
- Massage therapy school14 programs
- Paralegal programs15 programs
- Fire academy14 programs
- Police academy31 programs
- Surgical tech programs15 programs
- Radiology tech programs14 programs
- Culinary school26 programs
- Home health aide training5 programs
- PTA programs12 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training34 programs
- Human resources training11 programs
- Medication aide training1 program
- Industrial maintenance technician training45 programs
- Early childhood education programs32 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school5 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training6 programs
- Hospitality management programs7 programs
- Addiction counselor training9 programs
- Community health worker training3 programs
- Coding and software development courses53 programs
- Lineman school8 programs
- Sterile processing technician training13 programs
- Sonography school11 programs
- Administrative assistant training40 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs8 programs
- Medical lab technician programs12 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses29 programs
- Digital marketing courses13 programs
- Web and graphic design courses39 programs
- Health information technology programs14 programs
- Vet tech programs12 programs
- Real estate school1 program
- Patient care technician training17 programs
- OTA programs4 programs
- Interpreter and translator training3 programs
- Home inspector training3 programs
- Personal trainer certification11 programs
- Healthcare administration programs8 programs
- Customer service training8 programs
- MRI tech school7 programs
- Cardiovascular technology programs4 programs
- RBT certification training5 programs
- Mental health technician training6 programs
- Human services programs11 programs
- Manufacturing technician training26 programs
- Electronics technician training17 programs
- Business administration programs71 programs
- Criminal justice programs42 programs
- Teacher assistant certification12 programs
- Auto body repair classes1 program
- Solar and wind technician training3 programs
- Sheet metal training2 programs
- Water treatment operator training1 program
- OSHA safety training2 programs
- Dialysis technician training5 programs
- Optician training4 programs
- Masonry training3 programs
- Construction training programs25 programs
- Dental hygiene programs10 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes59 programs
- RN programs35 programs
- Project management certification29 programs
Where the Michigan data analytics program numbers come from
Which Michigan data analytics programs are on this list?
These are the data analytics programs Michigan approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Michigan offers.
How the prices and results of Michigan data analytics programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about data analytics courses in Michigan
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Data Scientists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List