HVAC training in Michigan
40 HVAC training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
28 schools offer these HVAC programs, and Michigan has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
HVAC technicians work on heating, ventilation, cooling and refrigeration systems. Most train in a certificate program, which usually includes the EPA refrigerant exam that nearly all technicians must pass, and some states also require a license.1 In Michigan, 20 of the 40 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 13 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 40 programsHow much does HVAC training cost in Michigan?
$5,319 to $13,197
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 40 programs with a price: $540 to $28,980
- Finished the program
- 51%
- Working 6 months later
- 79%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $37,100
- Length
- 30 to 62 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
HVAC training in Detroit, Grand Rapids, Flint and other Michigan cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the list below. 5 more programs are in 5 other areas, 4 in smaller cities and towns and 4 online.
All 40 HVAC training programs in Michigan approved for funding
Filters
40 programs
Climate Control Technology
Northwestern Technological Institute, Southfield
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,200Price if you pay yourself$17,797Program website, Climate Control Technology at Northwestern Technological InstituteMore details about Climate Control Technology at Northwestern Technological Institute
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- 64%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,304
- Length
- 45 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 1,195
- a year, estimated
- $37,200
- price
- $17,797
HVACR Technician
MIAT College of Technology, Canton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,100Price if you pay yourself$22,215Program website, HVACR Technician at MIAT College of TechnologyMore details about HVACR Technician at MIAT College of Technology
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,779
- Length
- 36 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $331
- Students counted
- 246
- a year, estimated
- $35,100
- price
- $22,215
HVAC Systems Technician
Dorsey College, Roseville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,700Price if you pay yourself$17,540Program website, HVAC Systems Technician at Dorsey CollegeMore details about HVAC Systems Technician at Dorsey College
- Finished
- 43%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,680
- Length
- 36 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 112
- a year, estimated
- $34,700
- price
- $17,540
HVAC Systems Technician
Dorsey College, Wayne
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,900Price if you pay yourself$17,540Program website, HVAC Systems Technician at Dorsey CollegeMore details about HVAC Systems Technician at Dorsey College
- Finished
- 51%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,716
- Length
- 36 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 104
- a year, estimated
- $30,900
- price
- $17,540
Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology
Mott Community College, Flint
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,000Price if you pay yourself$14,483Program website, Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology at Mott Community CollegeMore details about Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology at Mott Community College
- Finished
- 13%
- Working at 6 months
- 91%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,253
- Length
- 86 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 89
- a year, estimated
- $37,000
- price
- $14,483
Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning & Refrigeration
Washtenaw Community College, Ann Arbor
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$42,500Price if you pay yourself$12,885Program website, Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning & Refrigeration at Washtenaw Community CollegeMore details about Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning & Refrigeration at Washtenaw Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,627
- Length
- 75 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,174
- Students counted
- 79
- a year, estimated
- $42,500
- price
- $12,885
HVAC/R - Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Technician Option
Oakland Community College, Bloomfield Hills
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,900Price if you pay yourself$8,097Program website, HVAC/R - Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Technician Option at Oakland Community CollegeMore details about HVAC/R - Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Technician Option at Oakland Community College
- Finished
- 31%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,216
- Length
- 90 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 76
- a year, estimated
- $28,900
- price
- $8,097
Climate Control Technology
Macomb Community College, Warren
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$43,300Price if you pay yourself$11,100Program website, Climate Control Technology at Macomb Community CollegeMore details about Climate Control Technology at Macomb Community College
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- 91%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,836
- Length
- 104 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- 76
- a year, estimated
- $43,300
- price
- $11,100
HVAC Systems Technician
Dorsey College, Saginaw
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,300Price if you pay yourself$17,540Program website, HVAC Systems Technician at Dorsey CollegeMore details about HVAC Systems Technician at Dorsey College
- Finished
- 39%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,327
- Length
- 36 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 69
- a year, estimated
- $25,300
- price
- $17,540
Climate Control/Heating Air Conditioning And Refrigeration
Macomb Community College, Warren
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,600Price if you pay yourself$8,780Program website, Climate Control/Heating Air Conditioning And Refrigeration at Macomb Community CollegeMore details about Climate Control/Heating Air Conditioning And Refrigeration at Macomb Community College
- Finished
- 36%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,662
- Length
- 78 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- 66
- a year, estimated
- $38,600
- price
- $8,780
HVAC Systems Technician
Dorsey College, Woodhaven
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,400Price if you pay yourself$17,540Program website, HVAC Systems Technician at Dorsey CollegeMore details about HVAC Systems Technician at Dorsey College
- Finished
- 39%
- Working at 6 months
- 38%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,847
- Length
- 36 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 65
- a year, estimated
- $35,400
- price
- $17,540
HVACR Technology
Ferris State University, Big Rapids
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,200Price if you pay yourself$28,980Program website, HVACR Technology at Ferris State UniversityMore details about HVACR Technology at Ferris State University
- Finished
- 41%
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,803
- Length
- 60 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- 61
- a year, estimated
- $31,200
- price
- $28,980
Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning/Refrigeration Certificate (924)
Grand Rapids Community College, Grand Rapids
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$47,000Price if you pay yourself$6,959Program website, Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning/Refrigeration Certificate (924) at Grand Rapids Community CollegeMore details about Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning/Refrigeration Certificate (924) at Grand Rapids Community College
- Finished
- 14%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,748
- Length
- 30 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $873
- Students counted
- 55
- a year, estimated
- $47,000
- price
- $6,959
Heat & Air Cond/Building Maint (0836)
Lansing Community College, Lansing
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$46,200Price if you pay yourself$11,484Program website, Heat & Air Cond/Building Maint (0836) at Lansing Community CollegeMore details about Heat & Air Cond/Building Maint (0836) at Lansing Community College
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,538
- Length
- 64 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,500
- Students counted
- 55
- a year, estimated
- $46,200
- price
- $11,484
Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning/Refrigeration Technology AAAS (912)
Grand Rapids Community College, Grand Rapids
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$46,100Price if you pay yourself$9,918Program website, Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning/Refrigeration Technology AAAS (912) at Grand Rapids Community CollegeMore details about Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning/Refrigeration Technology AAAS (912) at Grand Rapids Community College
- Finished
- 23%
- Working at 6 months
- 97%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,524
- Length
- 60 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,746
- Students counted
- 52
- a year, estimated
- $46,100
- price
- $9,918
Facilities/Heating/Refrigeration & Air Conditioning - AAS.HRA
Mid Michigan College, Harrison
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$33,700Price if you pay yourself$28,748Program website, Facilities/Heating/Refrigeration & Air Conditioning - AAS.HRA at Mid Michigan CollegeMore details about Facilities/Heating/Refrigeration & Air Conditioning - AAS.HRA at Mid Michigan College
- Finished
- 24%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,420
- Length
- 104 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,765
- Students counted
- 44
- a year, estimated
- $33,700
- price
- $28,748
Heating Vent Air Cond. & Refrigeration - Residential
Washtenaw Community College, Ann Arbor
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$34,300Price if you pay yourself$5,425Program website, Heating Vent Air Cond. & Refrigeration - Residential at Washtenaw Community CollegeMore details about Heating Vent Air Cond. & Refrigeration - Residential at Washtenaw Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,577
- Length
- 45 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,796
- Students counted
- 38
- a year, estimated
- $34,300
- price
- $5,425
Refrigeration/Air Conditioning Specialist - HRA.TC.RAC
Mid Michigan College, Harrison
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,122Program website, Refrigeration/Air Conditioning Specialist - HRA.TC.RAC at Mid Michigan CollegeMore details about Refrigeration/Air Conditioning Specialist - HRA.TC.RAC at Mid Michigan College
- Finished
- 62%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $7,217
- Students counted
- 35
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $11,122
Heating and Cooling - Level One
Detroit Training Institute of Technology, Detroit
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,000Program website, Heating and Cooling - Level One at Detroit Training Institute of TechnologyMore details about Heating and Cooling - Level One at Detroit Training Institute of Technology
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 34
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,000
Facilities/Heating & Electricity Specialist - HRA.TC.HEAT
Mid Michigan College, Harrison
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$34,000Price if you pay yourself$10,409Program website, Facilities/Heating & Electricity Specialist - HRA.TC.HEAT at Mid Michigan CollegeMore details about Facilities/Heating & Electricity Specialist - HRA.TC.HEAT at Mid Michigan College
- Finished
- 55%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,512
- Length
- 52 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $6,428
- Students counted
- 33
- a year, estimated
- $34,000
- price
- $10,409
Industrial Htg/Ventilation/Air Condition' & Refrig (156)
Kellogg Community College, Battle Creek
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$43,200Price if you pay yourself$9,109Program website, Industrial Htg/Ventilation/Air Condition' & Refrig (156) at Kellogg Community CollegeMore details about Industrial Htg/Ventilation/Air Condition' & Refrig (156) at Kellogg Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,812
- Length
- 30 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 28
- a year, estimated
- $43,200
- price
- $9,109
HVAC (Heating Ventilation Air Cond and Refrig) Cert Program
Thompson M-TEC, Holland
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$43,800Price if you pay yourself$3,132Program website, HVAC (Heating Ventilation Air Cond and Refrig) Cert Program at Thompson M-TECMore details about HVAC (Heating Ventilation Air Cond and Refrig) Cert Program at Thompson M-TEC
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 94%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,940
- Length
- 26 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 27
- a year, estimated
- $43,800
- price
- $3,132
Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refrigeration
Kirtland Community College, Grayling
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,900Price if you pay yourself$10,210Program website, Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refrigeration at Kirtland Community CollegeMore details about Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refrigeration at Kirtland Community College
- Finished
- 79%
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,734
- Length
- 30 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $180
- Students counted
- 23
Listed 2 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.
- a year, estimated
- $22,900
- price
- $10,210
HVAC
Greater Michigan Construction Academy, Midland
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$48,000Price if you pay yourself$11,655Program website, HVAC at Greater Michigan Construction AcademyMore details about HVAC at Greater Michigan Construction Academy
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,008
- Length
- 126 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $696
- Students counted
- 23
- a year, estimated
- $48,000
- price
- $11,655
Industrial Htg/Ventilation/AIr Condition' & Refrig (248)
Kellogg Community College, Battle Creek
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$46,500Price if you pay yourself$14,133Program website, Industrial Htg/Ventilation/AIr Condition' & Refrig (248) at Kellogg Community CollegeMore details about Industrial Htg/Ventilation/AIr Condition' & Refrig (248) at Kellogg Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 58%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,624
- Length
- 30 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,100
- Students counted
- 21
- a year, estimated
- $46,500
- price
- $14,133
Heating Air Conditioning / Building Maint (0832)
Lansing Community College, Lansing
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$42,100Price if you pay yourself$5,940Program website, Heating Air Conditioning / Building Maint (0832) at Lansing Community CollegeMore details about Heating Air Conditioning / Building Maint (0832) at Lansing Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,534
- Length
- 48 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- 12
- a year, estimated
- $42,100
- price
- $5,940
HVAC Technician - Certificate of Achievement
Henry Ford College, Dearborn
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,958Program website, HVAC Technician - Certificate of Achievement at Henry Ford CollegeMore details about HVAC Technician - Certificate of Achievement at Henry Ford College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 45 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 39
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,958
Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning
Northwest MI Council of Governments, Online, based in Traverse City, MI
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$540More details about Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning at Northwest MI Council of Governments
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $540
HVAC/R Technician
Monroe County Community College, Online, based in Monroe, MI
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,895Program website, HVAC/R Technician at Monroe County Community CollegeMore details about HVAC/R Technician at Monroe County Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,895
Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning Level 1
Mott Community College, Flint
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,400Program website, Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning Level 1 at Mott Community CollegeMore details about Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning Level 1 at Mott Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 20 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,400
Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning Level 2
Mott Community College, Flint
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,400Program website, Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning Level 2 at Mott Community CollegeMore details about Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning Level 2 at Mott Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 19 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,400
HVAC Technician
North Central Michigan College, Petoskey
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,300Program website, HVAC Technician at North Central Michigan CollegeMore details about HVAC Technician at North Central Michigan College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 20 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,300
HVAC /R Technician
Andrews University, Online, based in Berrien Springs, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,395Program website, HVAC /R Technician at Andrews UniversityMore details about HVAC /R Technician at Andrews University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,395
HVAC/R Technician (Voucher and Tools Included)
Central Michigan University, Online, based in Mt Pleasant, MI
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,395Program website, HVAC/R Technician (Voucher and Tools Included) at Central Michigan UniversityMore details about HVAC/R Technician (Voucher and Tools Included) at Central Michigan University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,395
High Pressure Boiler Operator/Maintenance
Detroit Training Institute of Technology, Detroit
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,000Program website, High Pressure Boiler Operator/Maintenance at Detroit Training Institute of TechnologyMore details about High Pressure Boiler Operator/Maintenance at Detroit Training Institute of Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,000
Low Pressure Boiler Operator/Maintenance
Detroit Training Institute of Technology, Detroit
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,000Program website, Low Pressure Boiler Operator/Maintenance at Detroit Training Institute of TechnologyMore details about Low Pressure Boiler Operator/Maintenance at Detroit Training Institute of Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,000
Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning (HVAC) Technology Certificate (1427)
Montcalm Community College, Sidney
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,670Program website, Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning (HVAC) Technology Certificate (1427) at Montcalm Community CollegeMore details about Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning (HVAC) Technology Certificate (1427) at Montcalm Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 53 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,670
Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning (HVAC) A.A.S. (1426)
Montcalm Community College, Sidney
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,044Program website, Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning (HVAC) A.A.S. (1426) at Montcalm Community CollegeMore details about Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning (HVAC) A.A.S. (1426) at Montcalm Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 106 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $10,044
HVAC
Greater Michigan Construction Academy, Lansing
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,655Program website, HVAC at Greater Michigan Construction AcademyMore details about HVAC at Greater Michigan Construction Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 126 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $696
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $11,655
HVAC
Litchfield Regional Training Center, Litchfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,995Program website, HVAC at Litchfield Regional Training CenterMore details about HVAC at Litchfield Regional Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 9 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $11,995
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for HVAC training in Michigan
Workforce funding can pay for HVAC training in Michigan
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for HVAC training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for HVAC training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Michigan HVAC program numbers come from
Which Michigan HVAC programs are on this list?
These are the HVAC programs Michigan approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Michigan offers.
How Michigan HVAC program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some HVAC programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about HVAC training in Michigan
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Heating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Mechanics and Installers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs