Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Massage therapy school in Nevada

6 massage therapy programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

5 schools offer these massage therapy programs, and Nevada has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Massage therapists press and work the body's soft tissues and joints to treat their clients. A diploma or certificate takes several months or more, and most states require a license or certification, usually an approved massage therapy program and a passed exam.1 In 46 of the 49 places that regulate massage, DC, Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands among them, the licensing exam is the MBLEx from the Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards.2

In Nevada, 2 of the 6 programs take students without a high school diploma and 4 ask for a diploma or equivalent.

By kind, the 6 programs here are massage therapy certificate or diploma (5 programs) and massage therapy (associate degree, 1 program).

See the 6 programs

How much does massage therapy school cost in Nevada?

$7,184 to $11,574 is what most massage therapy programs in Nevada cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 6 programs with a price. All of them: $5,245 to $14,569

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not enough data
3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Working 6 months later
Left out
Nevada's rates sit far below every other state's
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
Length
31 to 44 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Nevada may also offer massage therapy school. How these figures are made

Is there free massage therapy school in Nevada?

All 6 massage therapy programs in Nevada approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

6 programs

  • Massage therapy certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Massage Therapy

    Northwest Career College

    Las Vegas

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Northwest Career College, Las VegasMassage therapy certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$12,998

    5 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Massage Therapy at Northwest Career College
    More details about Massage Therapy at Northwest Career College
    Finished
    48%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    40 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    811
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $12,998
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
    Program website, Massage Therapy at Northwest Career College
  • Massage therapy certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Massage Therapy

    Milan Institute

    Sparks

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Milan Institute, SparksMassage therapy certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$14,569
    Program website, Massage Therapy at Milan Institute
    More details about Massage Therapy at Milan Institute
    Finished
    40%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    36 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,431
    Students counted
    101
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $14,569
    Program website, Massage Therapy at Milan Institute
  • Massage therapy certificate or diplomaIn personNo diploma needed

    Massage Therapy Career Certificate

    Truckee Meadows Community College EPIC

    Reno

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Truckee Meadows Community College EPIC, RenoMassage therapy certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$38,600
    Price if you pay yourself$5,245

    8 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Massage Therapy Career Certificate at Truckee Meadows Community College EPIC
    More details about Massage Therapy Career Certificate at Truckee Meadows Community College EPIC
    Finished
    77%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,652
    Length
    45 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $922
    Students counted
    66
    Earned a year, estimated
    $38,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,245
    students trained with WIOA funding
    8
    Program website, Massage Therapy Career Certificate at Truckee Meadows Community College EPIC
  • Massage therapy (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Massage Therapy, Entrepreneur Associate of Applied Science

    Truckee Meadows Community College

    Reno

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Truckee Meadows Community College, RenoMassage therapy (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,145
    Program website, Massage Therapy, Entrepreneur Associate of Applied Science at Truckee Meadows Community College
    More details about Massage Therapy, Entrepreneur Associate of Applied Science at Truckee Meadows Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,165
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,145
    Program website, Massage Therapy, Entrepreneur Associate of Applied Science at Truckee Meadows Community College
  • Massage therapy certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Massage Program - Full-Time

    amoschoolnv

    Las Vegas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    amoschoolnv, Las VegasMassage therapy certificate or diplomaIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,300
    More details about Massage Program - Full-Time at amoschoolnv
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    20 weeks, 33 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $700
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,300
  • Massage therapy certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Massage Program - Part-Time

    amoschoolnv

    Las Vegas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    amoschoolnv, Las VegasMassage therapy certificate or diplomaIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,300
    More details about Massage Program - Part-Time at amoschoolnv
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    29 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $700
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,300

How to pay for massage therapy school in Nevada

WIOA funding can pay for massage therapy school in Nevada

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for massage therapy school

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78

GI Bill for massage therapy school

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Massage therapy school in Nevada

programs with a price cost under $10,000
4 of 6
lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
9th of 22
massage therapy programs here, against the typical state's 5
6 vs 5

State comparisons use the same figures as the massage therapy school by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Massage therapy school in Las Vegas, Reno and other Nevada cities

Choosing an area filters the program list above.

Other training in Nevada

How massage therapy school compares with the rest of allied health: Allied health programs in Nevada

Where the Nevada massage therapy program numbers come from

Which Nevada massage therapy programs are on this list?

These are the massage therapy programs Nevada approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Nevada offers.

How the prices and results of Nevada massage therapy programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

How reliable are the Nevada figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Nevada: its rates sit far below every other state's, and the counts suggest jobs were traced only for students whose training was publicly paid.

Sources for the facts about massage therapy school in Nevada

Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Massage Therapists
  2. Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards: Examination (MBLEx)
  3. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  4. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  5. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  6. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  8. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  9. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  10. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List