Retraining Report
Find training

Accounting and bookkeeping classes in Nevada

19 accounting and bookkeeping programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

9 schools offer these accounting and bookkeeping programs, and Nevada has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Bookkeeping and accounting clerks record and check financial data so an organization keeps complete, accurate books. Some employers want college classes or a degree in accounting, others hire people with a high school diploma and train them on the job; certification is not usually required.1 In Nevada, 15 of the 19 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 16 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 19 programs

How much do accounting and bookkeeping classes cost in Nevada?

$2,001 to $3,856 is what most accounting and bookkeeping programs in Nevada cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 19 programs with a price. All of them: $300 to $8,000

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not enough data
Working 6 months later
Not reported
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
Length
12 to 50 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Nevada may also offer accounting and bookkeeping classes. How these figures are made

Are there free accounting and bookkeeping classes in Nevada?

Accounting and bookkeeping classes in Las Vegas, Reno and other Nevada cities

Choosing an area filters the list below. 12 programs are online.

All 19 accounting and bookkeeping programs in Nevada approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

19 programs

  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseHybridPrerequisite courses

    Accounting and Bookkeeping Specialist

    Professional Institute of Technology Inc.

    Las Vegas

    Prerequisite courses

    Professional Institute of Technology Inc., Las Vegas · Bookkeeping certificate or course · Hybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated$26,000
    Price if you pay yourself$7,995

    59 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Accounting and Bookkeeping Specialist at Professional Institute of Technology Inc.
    More details about Accounting and Bookkeeping Specialist at Professional Institute of Technology Inc.
    Finished
    82%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,500
    Length
    19 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $600
    Students counted
    61
    a year, estimated
    $26,000
    price
    $7,995
    trained with WIOA funding
    59
  • Accounting (associate degree)OnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business Administration Accounting Emphasis - AAS

    Great Basin College

    Based in Elko, NV

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Great Basin College, based in Elko, NV · Accounting (associate degree) · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,000
    School website, Business Administration Accounting Emphasis - AAS at Great Basin College
    More details about Business Administration Accounting Emphasis - AAS at Great Basin College
    Finished
    83%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    29
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $8,000
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseOnlineNo diploma needed

    Professional Bookkeeping with QuickBooks Online with Payroll Practice and Management (Voucher Included)

    Vegas PBS/CCSD

    Based in Las Vegas, NV

    No diploma needed

    Vegas PBS/CCSD, based in Las Vegas, NV · Bookkeeping certificate or course · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$36,200
    Price if you pay yourself$4,822

    7 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Professional Bookkeeping with QuickBooks Online with Payroll Practice and Management (Voucher Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    More details about Professional Bookkeeping with QuickBooks Online with Payroll Practice and Management (Voucher Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    Finished
    33%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,050
    Length
    52 weeks, 3 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $173
    Students counted
    12
    a year, estimated
    $36,200
    price
    $4,822
    trained with WIOA funding
    7
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseHybridNo diploma needed

    Bookkeeper

    Moving Forward Learning Centers Las Vegas

    Las Vegas

    No diploma needed

    Moving Forward Learning Centers Las Vegas, Las Vegas · Bookkeeping certificate or course · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$33,300
    Price if you pay yourself$5,400

    9 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Bookkeeper at Moving Forward Learning Centers Las Vegas
    More details about Bookkeeper at Moving Forward Learning Centers Las Vegas
    Finished
    83%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,320
    Length
    12 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $498
    Students counted
    11
    a year, estimated
    $33,300
    price
    $5,400
    trained with WIOA funding
    9
  • Accounting certificateOnlineNo diploma needed

    Accounting Fundamentals Series

    Vegas PBS/CCSD

    Based in Las Vegas, NV

    No diploma needed

    Vegas PBS/CCSD, based in Las Vegas, NV · Accounting certificate · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$300
    Program website, Accounting Fundamentals Series at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    More details about Accounting Fundamentals Series at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $300
  • QuickBooks and accounting softwareIn personNo diploma needed

    QuickBooks Specialist

    Affordable Computer Training

    Las Vegas

    No diploma needed

    Affordable Computer Training, Las Vegas · QuickBooks and accounting software · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$520
    Program website, QuickBooks Specialist at Affordable Computer Training
    More details about QuickBooks Specialist at Affordable Computer Training
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $130
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $520
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseOnlineNo diploma needed

    Bookkeeping Career Certificate

    Truckee Meadows Community College EPIC

    Based in Reno, NV

    No diploma needed

    Truckee Meadows Community College EPIC, based in Reno, NV · Bookkeeping certificate or course · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$549
    Program website, Bookkeeping Career Certificate at Truckee Meadows Community College EPIC
    More details about Bookkeeping Career Certificate at Truckee Meadows Community College EPIC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    7 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $549
  • Accounting certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting Generalist

    National Career Skills Institute

    Reno

    High school diploma or equivalent

    National Career Skills Institute, Reno · Accounting certificate · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,550
    Program website, Accounting Generalist at National Career Skills Institute
    More details about Accounting Generalist at National Career Skills Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $650
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,550
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseOnlineNo diploma needed

    Accounts Payable Specialist Certification (Exam Cost Included)

    Vegas PBS/CCSD

    Based in Las Vegas, NV

    No diploma needed

    Vegas PBS/CCSD, based in Las Vegas, NV · Bookkeeping certificate or course · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,698
    Program website, Accounts Payable Specialist Certification (Exam Cost Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    More details about Accounts Payable Specialist Certification (Exam Cost Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    13 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $298
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,698
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseHybridNo diploma needed

    Certified Professional BookkeeperSkills Certificate

    Truckee Meadows Community College

    Reno

    No diploma needed

    Truckee Meadows Community College, Reno · Bookkeeping certificate or course · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,304
    Program website, Certified Professional BookkeeperSkills Certificate at Truckee Meadows Community College
    More details about Certified Professional BookkeeperSkills Certificate at Truckee Meadows Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $575
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,304
  • PayrollOnlineNo diploma needed

    Payroll Practice and Management with Microsoft Excel (Voucher Included)

    Truckee Meadows Community College EPIC

    Based in Reno, NV

    No diploma needed

    Truckee Meadows Community College EPIC, based in Reno, NV · Payroll · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,449
    School website, Payroll Practice and Management with Microsoft Excel (Voucher Included) at Truckee Meadows Community College EPIC
    More details about Payroll Practice and Management with Microsoft Excel (Voucher Included) at Truckee Meadows Community College EPIC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,449
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseOnlineNo diploma needed

    Certified Bookkeeper with Microsoft Excel (Exam Cost Included)

    Vegas PBS/CCSD

    Based in Las Vegas, NV

    No diploma needed

    Vegas PBS/CCSD, based in Las Vegas, NV · Bookkeeping certificate or course · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,470
    Program website, Certified Bookkeeper with Microsoft Excel (Exam Cost Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    More details about Certified Bookkeeper with Microsoft Excel (Exam Cost Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $625
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,470
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseOnlineNo diploma needed

    Accounts Payable Specialist Certification with Microsoft Excel (Voucher Included)

    Vegas PBS/CCSD

    Based in Las Vegas, NV

    No diploma needed

    Vegas PBS/CCSD, based in Las Vegas, NV · Bookkeeping certificate or course · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,573
    Program website, Accounts Payable Specialist Certification with Microsoft Excel (Voucher Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    More details about Accounts Payable Specialist Certification with Microsoft Excel (Voucher Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    39 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $423
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,573
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseOnlineNo diploma needed

    Certified Bookkeeper

    Vegas PBS/CCSD

    Based in Las Vegas, NV

    No diploma needed

    Vegas PBS/CCSD, based in Las Vegas, NV · Bookkeeping certificate or course · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,895
    Program website, Certified Bookkeeper at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    More details about Certified Bookkeeper at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,895
  • QuickBooks and accounting softwareIn personNo diploma needed

    QuickBooks Certification Course

    Professional Institute of Technology Inc.

    Las Vegas

    No diploma needed

    Professional Institute of Technology Inc., Las Vegas · QuickBooks and accounting software · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,995
    Program website, QuickBooks Certification Course at Professional Institute of Technology Inc.
    More details about QuickBooks Certification Course at Professional Institute of Technology Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $325
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,995
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseOnlineNo diploma needed

    Professional Bookkeeping with QuickBooks Online (Voucher Included)

    Vegas PBS/CCSD

    Based in Las Vegas, NV

    No diploma needed

    Vegas PBS/CCSD, based in Las Vegas, NV · Bookkeeping certificate or course · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,000
    Program website, Professional Bookkeeping with QuickBooks Online (Voucher Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    More details about Professional Bookkeeping with QuickBooks Online (Voucher Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $156
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,000
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseOnlineNo diploma needed

    Certified Bookkeeper with Microsoft Excel (Voucher Included)

    Vegas PBS/CCSD

    Based in Las Vegas, NV

    No diploma needed

    Vegas PBS/CCSD, based in Las Vegas, NV · Bookkeeping certificate or course · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,357
    Program website, Certified Bookkeeper with Microsoft Excel (Voucher Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    More details about Certified Bookkeeper with Microsoft Excel (Voucher Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSD
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $439
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,357
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseOnlineEducation and courses

    Professional Bookkeeping with Quickbooks Online w/ Payroll Practice and Management

    Western Nevada College

    Based in Carson City, NV

    Education and courses

    Western Nevada College, based in Carson City, NV · Bookkeeping certificate or course · Online · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,845
    Program website, Professional Bookkeeping with Quickbooks Online w/ Payroll Practice and Management at Western Nevada College
    More details about Professional Bookkeeping with Quickbooks Online w/ Payroll Practice and Management at Western Nevada College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,845
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personNo diploma needed

    Bookkeeping Certificate of Achievement

    Truckee Meadows Community College

    Reno

    No diploma needed

    Truckee Meadows Community College, Reno · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,868
    Program website, Bookkeeping Certificate of Achievement at Truckee Meadows Community College
    More details about Bookkeeping Certificate of Achievement at Truckee Meadows Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $924
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,868

How to pay for accounting and bookkeeping classes in Nevada

WIOA funding can pay for accounting and bookkeeping classes in Nevada

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for accounting and bookkeeping classes

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for accounting and bookkeeping classes

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Accounting and bookkeeping classes in Nevada

programs with a price cost under $2,000
5 of 19
lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
5th of 36
accounting and bookkeeping programs here, against the typical state's 12
19 vs 12

State comparisons use the same figures as the accounting and bookkeeping classes by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Where the Nevada accounting and bookkeeping program numbers come from

Which Nevada accounting and bookkeeping programs are on this list?

These are the accounting and bookkeeping programs Nevada approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Nevada offers.

How Nevada accounting and bookkeeping program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some accounting and bookkeeping programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

How reliable are the Nevada figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Nevada: its rates sit far below every other state's, and the counts suggest jobs were traced only for students whose training was publicly paid.

Other training in Nevada

Sources for the facts about accounting and bookkeeping classes in Nevada

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Bookkeeping, Accounting, and Auditing Clerks
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List