Criminal justice programs in Nevada
1 criminal justice program with costs, results and funding that can make it free
One school offers this criminal justice program, and Nevada has approved it for workforce funding. It shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Police officers protect lives and property, and detectives gather facts and collect evidence of possible crimes. The education needed ranges from a high school diploma to a college degree, and new officers usually attend a training academy before they start.1
In Nevada, the one program takes students without a high school diploma.
See the programHow much do criminal justice programs cost in Nevada?
$8,000
is what this program costs if you pay yourself
This program
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- The program doesn't report it
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- The program doesn't report it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- The program doesn't report it
- Length
- 64 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Nevada may also offer criminal justice programs. How these figures are made
The one criminal justice program in Nevada approved for WIOA funding
Filters
1 program
Criminal Justice - AAS
Great Basin College
Based in Elko, NV
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,000Program website, Criminal Justice - AAS at Great Basin CollegeMore details about Criminal Justice - AAS at Great Basin College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,000
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for criminal justice programs in Nevada
WIOA funding can pay for criminal justice programs in Nevada
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for criminal justice programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for criminal justice programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Nevada
How criminal justice programs compare with the rest of public safety: First responder training in Nevada
- CDL training56 programs
- CNA classes19 programs
- Medical assistant training22 programs
- Phlebotomy training13 programs
- Welding classes17 programs
- HVAC training14 programs
- Medical billing and coding training20 programs
- LPN programs1 program
- EMT classes19 programs
- Electrician training15 programs
- Dental assistant programs19 programs
- Auto mechanic classes9 programs
- Pharmacy technician training6 programs
- Plumbing school5 programs
- CNC machinist training12 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training5 programs
- Diesel mechanic training3 programs
- Cybersecurity training22 programs
- IT training64 programs
- Cosmetology school7 programs
- Barber school4 programs
- Esthetician school12 programs
- Nail tech school9 programs
- EKG technician programs6 programs
- Massage therapy school6 programs
- Paralegal programs13 programs
- Fire academy2 programs
- Radiology tech programs2 programs
- Culinary school8 programs
- Home health aide training1 program
- PTA programs2 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training8 programs
- Human resources training9 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training9 programs
- Early childhood education programs8 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training11 programs
- Hospitality management programs11 programs
- Addiction counselor training6 programs
- Community health worker training2 programs
- Coding and software development courses22 programs
- Sterile processing technician training4 programs
- Sonography school2 programs
- Data analytics courses18 programs
- Administrative assistant training22 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses6 programs
- Digital marketing courses11 programs
- Web and graphic design courses14 programs
- Health information technology programs4 programs
- Vet tech programs4 programs
- Real estate school5 programs
- Security guard training3 programs
- Patient care technician training2 programs
- Interpreter and translator training6 programs
- Home inspector training2 programs
- Forklift certification1 program
- Personal trainer certification13 programs
- Healthcare administration programs2 programs
- Customer service training1 program
- RBT certification training1 program
- Mental health technician training1 program
- Human services programs3 programs
- Manufacturing technician training4 programs
- Electronics technician training4 programs
- Business administration programs20 programs
- Teacher assistant certification5 programs
- Solar and wind technician training7 programs
- Sheet metal training1 program
- Dialysis technician training2 programs
- Construction training programs8 programs
- Dental hygiene programs1 program
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes19 programs
- RN programs5 programs
- Project management certification16 programs
Where the Nevada criminal justice program numbers come from
Which Nevada criminal justice programs are on this list?
These are the criminal justice programs Nevada approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Nevada offers.
How the prices and results of Nevada criminal justice programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the Nevada figures?
We leave out the share working 6 months later for Nevada: its rates sit far below every other state's, and the counts suggest jobs were traced only for students whose training was publicly paid.
Sources for the facts about criminal justice programs in Nevada
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Police and Detectives
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List