Medical administrative assistant training in Nevada
8 medical office programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
5 schools offer these medical office administration programs, and Nevada has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Medical secretaries and administrative assistants keep a medical office running: they take basic patient histories, arrange hospital admissions and process insurance payments. They need to know medical terms and codes, medical records and office procedures, which community colleges and technical schools teach.1
In Nevada, 4 of the 8 programs take students without a high school diploma and 4 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 8 programs here are medical administrative assistant certificate or course (6 programs) and medical receptionist, patient access or unit clerk (2 programs).
See the 8 programsHow much does medical administrative assistant training cost in Nevada?
$2,576 to $9,535 is what most medical office programs in Nevada cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 8 programs with a price. All of them: $1,495 to $15,499
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Nevada's rates sit far below every other state's
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- 26 to 36 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Nevada may also offer medical administrative assistant training. How these figures are made
All 8 medical office programs in Nevada approved for WIOA funding
Filters
8 programs
Medical Administrative Assistant
Northwest Career College
Las Vegas
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$7,500Price if you pay yourself$15,49911 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Medical Administrative Assistant at Northwest Career CollegeMore details about Medical Administrative Assistant at Northwest Career College
- Finished
- 63%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $1,886
- Length
- 36 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 197
- Earned a year, estimated
- $7,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,499
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 11
Medical Office Specialist
Professional Institute of Technology Inc.
Las Vegas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,300Price if you pay yourself$7,99533 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Medical Office Specialist at Professional Institute of Technology Inc.More details about Medical Office Specialist at Professional Institute of Technology Inc.
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,320
- Length
- 26 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,690
- Students counted
- 38
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,995
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 33
Administrative Medical Assistant Program
Milan Institute
Based in Las Vegas, NV
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,000Price if you pay yourself$14,1564 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Administrative Medical Assistant Program at Milan InstituteMore details about Administrative Medical Assistant Program at Milan Institute
- Finished
- 26%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,751
- Length
- 36 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,053
- Students counted
- 34
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,156
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Certified Health Unit Coordinator
Western Nevada College
Based in Carson City, NV
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,495Program website, Certified Health Unit Coordinator at Western Nevada CollegeMore details about Certified Health Unit Coordinator at Western Nevada College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 26 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,495
Certified Health Unit Coordinator (Voucher Included)
Vegas PBS/CCSD
Based in Las Vegas, NV
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,020Program website, Certified Health Unit Coordinator (Voucher Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSDMore details about Certified Health Unit Coordinator (Voucher Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSD
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 26 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $175
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,020
Certified Medical Administrative Assistant (CMAA) (Voucher Included)
Vegas PBS/CCSD
Based in Las Vegas, NV
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,761Program website, Certified Medical Administrative Assistant (CMAA) (Voucher Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSDMore details about Certified Medical Administrative Assistant (CMAA) (Voucher Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSD
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 26 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $334
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,761
Certified Medical Administrative Assistant with Certified Electronic Health Records Specialist + Medical Terminology (Vouchers Included)
Vegas PBS/CCSD
Based in Las Vegas, NV
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,112Program website, Certified Medical Administrative Assistant with Certified Electronic Health Records Specialist + Medical Terminology (Vouchers Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSDMore details about Certified Medical Administrative Assistant with Certified Electronic Health Records Specialist + Medical Terminology (Vouchers Included) at Vegas PBS/CCSD
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $733
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,112
Certified Medical Administrative Assistant (CMAA)
Professional Institute of Technology Inc.
Las Vegas
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,420Program website, Certified Medical Administrative Assistant (CMAA) at Professional Institute of Technology Inc.More details about Certified Medical Administrative Assistant (CMAA) at Professional Institute of Technology Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,420
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for medical administrative assistant training in Nevada
WIOA funding can pay for medical administrative assistant training in Nevada
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for medical administrative assistant training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for medical administrative assistant training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Medical administrative assistant training in Nevada
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 7th of 35
- medical office programs here, against the typical state's 10
- 8 vs 10
State comparisons use the same figures as the medical administrative assistant training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Other training in Nevada
How medical administrative assistant training compares with the rest of medical office and lab work: Medical certification programs in Nevada
- CDL training56 programs
- CNA classes19 programs
- Medical assistant training22 programs
- Phlebotomy training13 programs
- Welding classes17 programs
- HVAC training14 programs
- Medical billing and coding training20 programs
- LPN programs1 program
- EMT classes19 programs
- Electrician training15 programs
- Dental assistant programs19 programs
- Auto mechanic classes9 programs
- Pharmacy technician training6 programs
- Plumbing school5 programs
- CNC machinist training12 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training5 programs
- Diesel mechanic training3 programs
- Cybersecurity training22 programs
- IT training64 programs
- Cosmetology school7 programs
- Barber school4 programs
- Esthetician school12 programs
- Nail tech school9 programs
- EKG technician programs6 programs
- Massage therapy school6 programs
- Paralegal programs13 programs
- Fire academy2 programs
- Radiology tech programs2 programs
- Culinary school8 programs
- Home health aide training1 program
- PTA programs2 programs
- Human resources training9 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training9 programs
- Early childhood education programs8 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training11 programs
- Hospitality management programs11 programs
- Addiction counselor training6 programs
- Community health worker training2 programs
- Coding and software development courses22 programs
- Sterile processing technician training4 programs
- Sonography school2 programs
- Data analytics courses18 programs
- Administrative assistant training22 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses6 programs
- Digital marketing courses11 programs
- Web and graphic design courses14 programs
- Health information technology programs4 programs
- Vet tech programs4 programs
- Real estate school5 programs
- Security guard training3 programs
- Patient care technician training2 programs
- Interpreter and translator training6 programs
- Home inspector training2 programs
- Forklift certification1 program
- Personal trainer certification13 programs
- Healthcare administration programs2 programs
- Customer service training1 program
- RBT certification training1 program
- Mental health technician training1 program
- Human services programs3 programs
- Manufacturing technician training4 programs
- Electronics technician training4 programs
- Business administration programs20 programs
- Criminal justice programs1 program
- Teacher assistant certification5 programs
- Solar and wind technician training7 programs
- Sheet metal training1 program
- Dialysis technician training2 programs
- Construction training programs8 programs
- Dental hygiene programs1 program
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes19 programs
- RN programs5 programs
- Project management certification16 programs
Where the Nevada medical office administration program numbers come from
Which Nevada medical office administration programs are on this list?
These are the medical office administration programs Nevada approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Nevada offers.
How the prices and results of Nevada medical office administration programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the Nevada figures?
We leave out the share working 6 months later for Nevada: its rates sit far below every other state's, and the counts suggest jobs were traced only for students whose training was publicly paid.
Sources for the facts about medical administrative assistant training in Nevada
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Secretaries and Administrative Assistants
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List