Esthetician school in Nevada
12 esthetician programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
10 schools offer these esthetician programs, and Nevada has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Estheticians, or skincare specialists, give face and body treatments and remove unwanted hair. To be licensed you complete a state-approved esthetician or cosmetology program and pass a state exam; the rules vary by state.1 In Nevada, 1 of the 12 programs takes students without a high school diploma, and 2 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 12 programsHow much does esthetician school cost in Nevada?
$6,900 to $11,859 is what most esthetician programs in Nevada cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 12 programs with a price. All of them: $4,500 to $13,800
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 86%
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $21,800
- Length
- 16 to 23 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Nevada may also offer esthetician school. How these figures are made
Esthetician school in Las Vegas, Reno, Carson City and other Nevada cities
Choosing an area filters the list below.
All 12 esthetician programs in Nevada approved for WIOA funding
Filters
12 programs
Esthetician
Milan Institute
Las Vegas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,800Price if you pay yourself$11,85918 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Esthetician at Milan InstituteMore details about Esthetician at Milan Institute
- Finished
- 69%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,704
- Length
- 24 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,141
- Students counted
- 308
- a year, estimated
- $34,800
- price
- $11,859
- trained with WIOA funding
- 18
Aesthetician Program
Milan Institute of Cosmetology
Reno
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,800Price if you pay yourself$11,8009 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Aesthetician Program at Milan Institute of CosmetologyMore details about Aesthetician Program at Milan Institute of Cosmetology
- Finished
- 77%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,953
- Length
- 30 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 187
- a year, estimated
- $35,800
- price
- $11,800
- trained with WIOA funding
- 9
Esthetician
Milan Institute
Sparks
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,8598 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Esthetician at Milan InstituteMore details about Esthetician at Milan Institute
- Finished
- 78%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,141
- Students counted
- 181
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $11,859
- trained with WIOA funding
- 8
Esthetics 600 Hour Program
G Skin & Beauty Institute
Reno
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,8007 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Esthetics 600 Hour Program at G Skin & Beauty InstituteMore details about Esthetics 600 Hour Program at G Skin & Beauty Institute
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 23 weeks, 27 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,074
- Students counted
- 153
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $13,800
- trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Aesthetician
International Academy of Style
Reno
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$18,700Price if you pay yourself$9,40016 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Aesthetician at International Academy of Style
- Finished
- 97%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,686
- Length
- 23 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,140
- Students counted
- 149
- a year, estimated
- $18,700
- price
- $9,400
- trained with WIOA funding
- 16
Professional Practice of Esthetics
Ability School of Esthetics
Las Vegas
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600Program website, Professional Practice of Esthetics at Ability School of EstheticsMore details about Professional Practice of Esthetics at Ability School of Esthetics
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $390
- Students counted
- 137
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,600
Advanced Laser Training Program - 75 HRS
G Skin & Beauty Institute
Reno
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,500School website, Advanced Laser Training Program - 75 HRS at G Skin & Beauty InstituteMore details about Advanced Laser Training Program - 75 HRS at G Skin & Beauty Institute
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 49
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,500
Esthetics
Cosmetology Institute of Las Vegas
N Las Vegas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$19,600Price if you pay yourself$7,00037 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Esthetics at Cosmetology Institute of Las VegasMore details about Esthetics at Cosmetology Institute of Las Vegas
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,904
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,245
- Students counted
- 43
- a year, estimated
- $19,600
- price
- $7,000
- trained with WIOA funding
- 37
Advanced Laser Training Program - 75 HRS
G Skin & Beauty Institute
Henderson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,500Program website, Advanced Laser Training Program - 75 HRS at G Skin & Beauty InstituteMore details about Advanced Laser Training Program - 75 HRS at G Skin & Beauty Institute
- Finished
- 97%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 34
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,500
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist Training Program
Expertise Cosmetology Institute
Las Vegas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$17,600Price if you pay yourself$8,66314 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist Training Program at Expertise Cosmetology InstituteMore details about Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist Training Program at Expertise Cosmetology Institute
- Finished
- 74%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,410
- Length
- 18 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- 21
- a year, estimated
- $17,600
- price
- $8,663
- trained with WIOA funding
- 14
Esthetician
Sierra Academy of Style
Carson City
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,100Price if you pay yourself$11,00010 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Esthetician at Sierra Academy of StyleMore details about Esthetician at Sierra Academy of Style
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,016
- Length
- 23 weeks, 26 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,705
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- $24,100
- price
- $11,000
- trained with WIOA funding
- 10
Esthetics
AM Beauty Institute LLC
Elko
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,500More details about Esthetics at AM Beauty Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 23 weeks, 27 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,005
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $12,500
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for esthetician school in Nevada
WIOA funding can pay for esthetician school in Nevada
Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5
Financial aid and grants for esthetician school
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for esthetician school
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Does WIOA pay for job training? Who qualifies and how to apply
Quick facts: Esthetician school in Nevada
- programs with a price cost under $10,000
- 6 of 12
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 12th of 16
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 4 of 9
- esthetician programs here, against the typical state's 4
- 12 vs 4
State comparisons use the same figures as the esthetician school by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Where the Nevada esthetician program numbers come from
Which Nevada esthetician programs are on this list?
These are the esthetician programs Nevada approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Nevada offers.
How Nevada esthetician program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some esthetician programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
How reliable are the Nevada figures?
We leave out the share working 6 months later for Nevada: its rates sit far below every other state's, and the counts suggest jobs were traced only for students whose training was publicly paid.
Other training in Nevada
- CDL training54 programs
- CNA classes19 programs
- Medical assistant training20 programs
- Phlebotomy training11 programs
- Welding classes15 programs
- HVAC training14 programs
- Medical billing and coding training18 programs
- LPN programs1 program
- EMT classes13 programs
- Electrician training9 programs
- Dental assistant programs18 programs
- Auto mechanic classes9 programs
- Pharmacy technician training6 programs
- Plumbing school4 programs
- CNC machinist training8 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training5 programs
- Diesel mechanic training3 programs
- Cybersecurity training22 programs
- IT training34 programs
- Cosmetology school7 programs
- Barber school4 programs
- Nail tech school9 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes19 programs
- RN programs4 programs
- Project management certification8 programs
Sources for the facts about esthetician school in Nevada
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Skincare Specialists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List