Digital marketing courses in Michigan
13 digital marketing programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
11 schools offer these digital marketing programs, and Michigan has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Search marketing strategists, with job titles such as digital marketing strategist and social media specialist, help content and products get seen online: they study how people search, run online campaigns and track the results. About half of the people in the job say a new hire needs a bachelor's degree, and about a fifth say an associate degree.1
In Michigan, 9 of the 13 programs take students without a high school diploma, 3 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 13 programs here are marketing or digital marketing (associate degree, 5 programs), marketing certificate or course (4 programs), digital marketing certificate or course (2 programs), marketing program (level not stated, 1 program), and 1 more of one other kind.
See the 13 programsHow much do digital marketing courses cost in Michigan?
- Certificates and short courses (7 programs)
- $4,630 to $6,214most of them, usually 29 to 43 weeks long
- Two-year degrees (5 programs)
- $10,593 to $11,844most of them, usually 64 to 78 weeks long
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 18%
- Working 6 months later
- 78%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $26,600
- Length
- 32 to 64 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Michigan may also offer digital marketing courses. How these figures are made
All 13 digital marketing programs in Michigan approved for WIOA funding
Filters
13 programs
Marketing
Ferris State University
Big Rapids
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$14,600Price if you pay yourself$28,980Program website, Marketing at Ferris State UniversityMore details about Marketing at Ferris State University
- Finished
- 32%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,658
- Length
- 60 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,656
- Students counted
- 208
- Earned a year, estimated
- $14,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $28,980
Marketing
Macomb Community College
Warren
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$33,200Price if you pay yourself$7,784Program website, Marketing at Macomb Community CollegeMore details about Marketing at Macomb Community College
- Finished
- 20%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,308
- Length
- 64 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,106
- Students counted
- 146
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,784
Marketing Management
Mott Community College
Flint
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,600Price if you pay yourself$10,593Program website, Marketing Management at Mott Community CollegeMore details about Marketing Management at Mott Community College
- Finished
- 8%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,889
- Length
- 78 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 99
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,593
Marketing and Applied Management
Schoolcraft College
Livonia
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$26,600Price if you pay yourself$11,624Program website, Marketing and Applied Management at Schoolcraft CollegeMore details about Marketing and Applied Management at Schoolcraft College
- Finished
- 15%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,640
- Length
- 48 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 96
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,624
Business Management and Marketing Level II - BUS.TC.MGTMKTG / CERT.MGTMKTC / BUS.TC.MLTA
Mid Michigan College
Harrison
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$20,900Price if you pay yourself$8,576Program website, Business Management and Marketing Level II - BUS.TC.MGTMKTG / CERT.MGTMKTC / BUS.TC.MLTA at Mid Michigan CollegeMore details about Business Management and Marketing Level II - BUS.TC.MGTMKTG / CERT.MGTMKTC / BUS.TC.MLTA at Mid Michigan College
- Finished
- 32%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,236
- Length
- 26 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,717
- Students counted
- 45
- Earned a year, estimated
- $20,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,576
Marketing
St. Clair County Community College
Port Huron
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$41,400Price if you pay yourself$11,844Program website, Marketing at St. Clair County Community CollegeMore details about Marketing at St. Clair County Community College
- Finished
- 8%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,360
- Length
- 64 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,344
- Students counted
- 33
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,844
Business Marketing Associates - 12126
Montcalm Community College
Sidney
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$13,300Price if you pay yourself$11,178Program website, Business Marketing Associates - 12126 at Montcalm Community CollegeMore details about Business Marketing Associates - 12126 at Montcalm Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,319
- Length
- 114 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,500
- Students counted
- 22
- Earned a year, estimated
- $13,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,178
Certificate in Digital Marketing
Washtenaw Community College
Based in Ann Arbor, MI
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$695Program website, Certificate in Digital Marketing at Washtenaw Community CollegeMore details about Certificate in Digital Marketing at Washtenaw Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 1 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $695
Digital Marketing Strategist
Central Michigan University
Based in Mt Pleasant, MI
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,865Program website, Digital Marketing Strategist at Central Michigan UniversityMore details about Digital Marketing Strategist at Central Michigan University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,865
Marketing Assistant (Certificate)
North Central Michigan College
Petoskey
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,394Program website, Marketing Assistant (Certificate) at North Central Michigan CollegeMore details about Marketing Assistant (Certificate) at North Central Michigan College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,394
Marketing Management Certificate
Mott Community College
Flint
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,534Program website, Marketing Management Certificate at Mott Community CollegeMore details about Marketing Management Certificate at Mott Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 38 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,534
Marketing Certificate
St. Clair County Community College
Port Huron
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,828Program website, Marketing Certificate at St. Clair County Community CollegeMore details about Marketing Certificate at St. Clair County Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,672
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,828
Fundamentals of Salesforce Administration
SnapIT Solutions
Based in Overland Park, KS
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600Program website, Fundamentals of Salesforce Administration at SnapIT SolutionsMore details about Fundamentals of Salesforce Administration at SnapIT Solutions
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 9 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,170
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,600
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for digital marketing courses in Michigan
WIOA funding can pay for digital marketing courses in Michigan
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for digital marketing courses
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for digital marketing courses
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Digital marketing courses in Michigan
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 18th of 20
- digital marketing programs here, against the typical state's 5
- 13 vs 5
State comparisons use the same figures as the digital marketing courses by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Digital marketing courses in Detroit, Flint, Big Rapids and other Michigan cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 1 in smaller cities and towns and 3 online.
Other training in Michigan
How digital marketing courses compare with the rest of business and office work: Business and office training in Michigan
- CDL training106 programs
- CNA classes99 programs
- Medical assistant training94 programs
- Phlebotomy training45 programs
- Welding classes64 programs
- HVAC training40 programs
- Medical billing and coding training48 programs
- LPN programs22 programs
- EMT classes48 programs
- Electrician training27 programs
- Dental assistant programs39 programs
- Auto mechanic classes30 programs
- Pharmacy technician training34 programs
- Plumbing school10 programs
- CNC machinist training34 programs
- Carpentry classes11 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training4 programs
- Diesel mechanic training7 programs
- Cybersecurity training32 programs
- IT training107 programs
- Cosmetology school11 programs
- Barber school1 program
- Esthetician school6 programs
- Nail tech school5 programs
- EKG technician programs21 programs
- Massage therapy school14 programs
- Paralegal programs15 programs
- Fire academy14 programs
- Police academy31 programs
- Surgical tech programs15 programs
- Radiology tech programs14 programs
- Culinary school26 programs
- Home health aide training5 programs
- PTA programs12 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training34 programs
- Human resources training11 programs
- Medication aide training1 program
- Industrial maintenance technician training45 programs
- Early childhood education programs32 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school5 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training6 programs
- Hospitality management programs7 programs
- Addiction counselor training9 programs
- Community health worker training3 programs
- Coding and software development courses53 programs
- Lineman school8 programs
- Sterile processing technician training13 programs
- Sonography school11 programs
- Data analytics courses14 programs
- Administrative assistant training40 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs8 programs
- Medical lab technician programs12 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses29 programs
- Web and graphic design courses39 programs
- Health information technology programs14 programs
- Vet tech programs12 programs
- Real estate school1 program
- Patient care technician training17 programs
- OTA programs4 programs
- Interpreter and translator training3 programs
- Home inspector training3 programs
- Personal trainer certification11 programs
- Healthcare administration programs8 programs
- Customer service training8 programs
- MRI tech school7 programs
- Cardiovascular technology programs4 programs
- RBT certification training5 programs
- Mental health technician training6 programs
- Human services programs11 programs
- Manufacturing technician training26 programs
- Electronics technician training17 programs
- Business administration programs71 programs
- Criminal justice programs42 programs
- Teacher assistant certification12 programs
- Auto body repair classes1 program
- Solar and wind technician training3 programs
- Sheet metal training2 programs
- Water treatment operator training1 program
- OSHA safety training2 programs
- Dialysis technician training5 programs
- Optician training4 programs
- Masonry training3 programs
- Construction training programs25 programs
- Dental hygiene programs10 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes59 programs
- RN programs35 programs
- Project management certification29 programs
Where the Michigan digital marketing program numbers come from
Which Michigan digital marketing programs are on this list?
These are the digital marketing programs Michigan approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Michigan offers.
How the prices and results of Michigan digital marketing programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about digital marketing courses in Michigan
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, O*NET OnLine: Search Marketing Strategists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List