Medical administrative assistant training in Dallas, Texas
13 medical office programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
12 schools offer these medical office administration programs with classes in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Medical secretaries and administrative assistants keep a medical office running: they take basic patient histories, arrange hospital admissions and process insurance payments. They need to know medical terms and codes, medical records and office procedures, which community colleges and technical schools teach.1
In Dallas, 5 of the 13 programs take students without a high school diploma and 8 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 13 programs here are medical administrative assistant certificate or course (10 programs) and medical office with billing and coding (3 programs).
See the 13 programsAll 75 medical office programs in Texas, including online programs
How much does medical administrative assistant training cost in Dallas?
$8,084 to $11,050 is what most medical office programs in Dallas cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 13 programs with a price. All of them: $4,705 to $16,850
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- Not reported
- None of the 13 programs report it
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Dallas may also offer medical administrative assistant training. How these figures are made
All 13 medical office programs in Dallas approved for WIOA funding
Filters
13 programs
Medical Coding and Billing/Medical Administrative Assistant
University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education
Arlington
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,100Price if you pay yourself$14,3806 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Medical Coding and Billing/Medical Administrative Assistant at University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing EducationMore details about Medical Coding and Billing/Medical Administrative Assistant at University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,284
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 32
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,380
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 6
Medical Office Administration
United Training Academy
Irving
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$37,100Price if you pay yourself$7,5006 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Medical Office Administration at United Training AcademyMore details about Medical Office Administration at United Training Academy
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,275
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 12
Listed 5 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 6
Medical Secretary
Training Academy 4 U LLC
Ferris
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,705More details about Medical Secretary at Training Academy 4 U LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $425
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,705
Medical Office Administration
United Training Academy
Irving
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,500Program website, Medical Office Administration at United Training AcademyMore details about Medical Office Administration at United Training Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,500
Medical Secretary/Medical Administrative Assistant
Center For Career Training
Mesquite
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,084More details about Medical Secretary/Medical Administrative Assistant at Center For Career Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,084
Medical Office Assistant
Idtc Career Center (Apprenticeship)
Grand Prairie
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,100Program website, Medical Office Assistant at Idtc Career Center (Apprenticeship)More details about Medical Office Assistant at Idtc Career Center (Apprenticeship)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,660
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,100
Medical Office Assistant
IDTC Career Center
Grand Prairie
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,100Program website, Medical Office Assistant at IDTC Career CenterMore details about Medical Office Assistant at IDTC Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,960
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,100
Medical Front Office Program
MT Training Center
Grand Prairie
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,130More details about Medical Front Office Program at MT Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,130
Medical Administrative Secretary with Electronic Health Record
North Texas Nursing and Career Institute
Denton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,999More details about Medical Administrative Secretary with Electronic Health Record at North Texas Nursing and Career Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,999
Medical Front Office
Dallas Career Academy
Dallas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,995Program website, Medical Front Office at Dallas Career AcademyMore details about Medical Front Office at Dallas Career Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,995
Medical Secretary
Urban Training Center
Dallas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,050Program website, Medical Secretary at Urban Training CenterMore details about Medical Secretary at Urban Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $949
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,050
Medical Administative Assistant Online
Alpha Medical Institute
Dallas
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,450Program website, Medical Administative Assistant Online at Alpha Medical InstituteMore details about Medical Administative Assistant Online at Alpha Medical Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,450
Medical Front Office
Los Hermanos Learning Center LLC
Carrollton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,850Program website, Medical Front Office at Los Hermanos Learning Center LLCMore details about Medical Front Office at Los Hermanos Learning Center LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $150
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,850
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for medical administrative assistant training in Dallas
WIOA funding can pay for medical administrative assistant training in Dallas
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for medical administrative assistant training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for medical administrative assistant training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Dallas
How medical administrative assistant training compares with the rest of medical office and lab work across Texas: Medical certification programs in Texas
- CDL training34 programs
- CNA classes19 programs
- Medical assistant training21 programs
- Phlebotomy training23 programs
- Welding classes12 programs
- HVAC training30 programs
- Dental assistant programs28 programs
- Auto mechanic classes11 programs
- Pharmacy technician training13 programs
- Plumbing school11 programs
- Cybersecurity training32 programs
- IT training98 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training21 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school10 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training12 programs
- Administrative assistant training22 programs
- Patient care technician training11 programs
- Forklift certification11 programs
- Electronics technician training12 programs
- Business administration programs14 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes11 programs
- Project management certification13 programs
Where the Dallas medical office administration program numbers come from
Which Dallas medical office administration programs are on this list?
These are the medical office administration programs with classes in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Texas page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How the prices and results of Dallas medical office administration programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about medical administrative assistant training in Dallas
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Secretaries and Administrative Assistants
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List