Retraining Report
Find training

CDL training in Dallas

34 CDL training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

24 schools offer these truck driving programs with classes in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Truck drivers need a commercial driver's license, which generally takes a knowledge test and a driving test. Most drivers have a high school diploma and prepare at a professional truck driving school.1 In Dallas, 18 of the 34 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 11 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 34 programs

All 162 CDL training programs in Texas, including online programs

How much does CDL training cost in Dallas?

$5,000 to $10,000

is what most programs cost if you pay yourself

All 32 programs with a price: $1,500 to $17,695

Finished the program
89%
Working 6 months later
64%
Earned a year, estimated
about $41,700
Length
Not reported for most programs

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made

Is there free CDL training in Dallas?

All 34 CDL training programs in Dallas approved for funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

34 programs

  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    Class A CDL Program

    Vision Truck Driving School, Desoto

    No diploma needed

    Vision Truck Driving School, Desoto · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$35,000
    Price if you pay yourself$10,000
    Program website, Class A CDL Program at Vision Truck Driving School
    More details about Class A CDL Program at Vision Truck Driving School
    Finished
    94%
    Working at 6 months
    32%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,744
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    2,639
    a year, estimated
    $35,000
    price
    $10,000
  • CDL (class not stated)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Commercial Truck Driver Training

    Roadmaster Drivers School, Dallas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Roadmaster Drivers School, Dallas · CDL (class not stated) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$42,900
    Price if you pay yourself$7,695
    Program website, Commercial Truck Driver Training at Roadmaster Drivers School
    More details about Commercial Truck Driver Training at Roadmaster Drivers School
    Finished
    80%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,734
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    1,845
    a year, estimated
    $42,900
    price
    $7,695
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    TTDR 500 Tractor Trailer Basic

    Continental Truck Driver Training and Education School, Dallas

    No diploma needed

    Continental Truck Driver Training and Education School, Dallas · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$51,100
    Price if you pay yourself$6,502
    Program website, TTDR 500 Tractor Trailer Basic at Continental Truck Driver Training and Education School
    More details about TTDR 500 Tractor Trailer Basic at Continental Truck Driver Training and Education School
    Finished
    96%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,778
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    1,188
    a year, estimated
    $51,100
    price
    $6,502
  • CDL (class not stated)In personNo diploma needed

    Diesel Truck Driver Training

    C1 Truck Driver Training LLC, Fort Worth

    No diploma needed

    C1 Truck Driver Training LLC, Fort Worth · CDL (class not stated) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$52,300
    Price if you pay yourself$4,995
    More details about Diesel Truck Driver Training at C1 Truck Driver Training LLC
    Finished
    90%
    Working at 6 months
    69%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,082
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    879
    a year, estimated
    $52,300
    price
    $4,995
  • CDL (class not stated)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Truck Driving

    MT Training Center, Grand Prairie

    High school diploma or equivalent

    MT Training Center, Grand Prairie · CDL (class not stated) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$50,400
    Price if you pay yourself$4,290
    More details about Truck Driving at MT Training Center
    Finished
    92%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,605
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $810
    Students counted
    579
    a year, estimated
    $50,400
    price
    $4,290
  • Class AHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Advanced CDL Driver Training for the Entrepreneur

    MT Training Center, Grand Prairie

    High school diploma or equivalent

    MT Training Center, Grand Prairie · Class A · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$33,100
    Price if you pay yourself$10,943
    More details about Advanced CDL Driver Training for the Entrepreneur at MT Training Center
    Finished
    80%
    Working at 6 months
    63%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,285
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $810
    Students counted
    512
    a year, estimated
    $33,100
    price
    $10,943
  • Class AIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Class A CDL

    On Track Truck Driving School, Arlington

    High school diploma or equivalent

    On Track Truck Driving School, Arlington · Class A · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$51,400
    Price if you pay yourself$4,664
    More details about Class A CDL at On Track Truck Driving School
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    60%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,848
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    456
    a year, estimated
    $51,400
    price
    $4,664
  • CDL (class not stated)In personNo diploma needed

    Professional Truck Driving

    Collin College, McKinney

    No diploma needed

    Collin College, McKinney · CDL (class not stated) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$48,700
    Price if you pay yourself$4,600
    Program website, Professional Truck Driving at Collin College
    More details about Professional Truck Driving at Collin College
    Finished
    98%
    Working at 6 months
    57%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,180
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    243
    a year, estimated
    $48,700
    price
    $4,600
  • Class AIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CDL Training: Class A Tractor Trailer

    Edge Tech Academy, Arlington

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Edge Tech Academy, Arlington · Class A · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$40,500
    Price if you pay yourself$5,000
    Program website, CDL Training: Class A Tractor Trailer at Edge Tech Academy
    More details about CDL Training: Class A Tractor Trailer at Edge Tech Academy
    Finished
    87%
    Working at 6 months
    75%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,125
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    225
    a year, estimated
    $40,500
    price
    $5,000
  • CDL (class not stated)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Professional Truck Driver Training

    North Texas Institute for Career Development, Fort Worth

    High school diploma or equivalent

    North Texas Institute for Career Development, Fort Worth · CDL (class not stated) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$43,600
    Price if you pay yourself$6,667
    Program website, Professional Truck Driver Training at North Texas Institute for Career Development
    More details about Professional Truck Driver Training at North Texas Institute for Career Development
    Finished
    77%
    Working at 6 months
    69%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,900
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $447
    Students counted
    206
    a year, estimated
    $43,600
    price
    $6,667
  • CDL (class not stated)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CDL Prep Program

    MT Training Center, Grand Prairie

    High school diploma or equivalent

    MT Training Center, Grand Prairie · CDL (class not stated) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$54,200
    Price if you pay yourself$3,005
    More details about CDL Prep Program at MT Training Center
    Finished
    99%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,544
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    109

    Listed 2 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.

    a year, estimated
    $54,200
    price
    $3,005
  • Class AHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Commercial Truck Driving

    iMed Health Training Center, Dallas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    iMed Health Training Center, Dallas · Class A · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$35,400
    Price if you pay yourself$10,200
    School website, Commercial Truck Driving at iMed Health Training Center
    More details about Commercial Truck Driving at iMed Health Training Center
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    49%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,840
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    84
    a year, estimated
    $35,400
    price
    $10,200
  • RefresherIn personNo diploma needed

    Four (4) Week Refresher Program

    Vision Truck Driving School, Desoto

    No diploma needed

    Vision Truck Driving School, Desoto · Refresher · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$32,100
    Price if you pay yourself$9,000
    Program website, Four (4) Week Refresher Program at Vision Truck Driving School
    More details about Four (4) Week Refresher Program at Vision Truck Driving School
    Finished
    91%
    Working at 6 months
    48%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,018
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    63
    a year, estimated
    $32,100
    price
    $9,000
  • CDL (class not stated)HybridNo diploma needed

    CDL Truck driving Training Program

    Progress Institute Inc, Dallas

    No diploma needed

    Progress Institute Inc, Dallas · CDL (class not stated) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$26,800
    Price if you pay yourself$7,100
    Program website, CDL Truck driving Training Program at Progress Institute Inc
    More details about CDL Truck driving Training Program at Progress Institute Inc
    Finished
    56%
    Working at 6 months
    63%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,690
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,500
    Students counted
    58
    a year, estimated
    $26,800
    price
    $7,100
  • Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    Class B CDL Program

    Vision Truck Driving School, Desoto

    No diploma needed

    Vision Truck Driving School, Desoto · Class B · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$80,700
    Price if you pay yourself$6,175
    School website, Class B CDL Program at Vision Truck Driving School
    More details about Class B CDL Program at Vision Truck Driving School
    Finished
    88%
    Working at 6 months
    65%
    Earned in a quarter
    $20,167
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    38
    a year, estimated
    $80,700
    price
    $6,175
  • RefresherIn personNo diploma needed

    FortyFive Hour (45) Hour Refresher Program

    Vision Truck Driving School, Desoto

    No diploma needed

    Vision Truck Driving School, Desoto · Refresher · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$15,900
    Price if you pay yourself$2,500
    Program website, FortyFive Hour (45) Hour Refresher Program at Vision Truck Driving School
    More details about FortyFive Hour (45) Hour Refresher Program at Vision Truck Driving School
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    43%
    Earned in a quarter
    $3,973
    Length
    1 week, 45 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    25
    a year, estimated
    $15,900
    price
    $2,500
  • CDL (class not stated)HybridNo diploma needed

    Commercial Truck Driving

    Virtuous CDL Training Institute, Dallas

    No diploma needed

    Virtuous CDL Training Institute, Dallas · CDL (class not stated) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$34,800
    Price if you pay yourself$10,000
    More details about Commercial Truck Driving at Virtuous CDL Training Institute
    Finished
    82%
    Working at 6 months
    53%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,689
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    18
    a year, estimated
    $34,800
    price
    $10,000
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    Class-A CDL Truck Driver

    Alpha Medical Institute, Dallas

    No diploma needed

    Alpha Medical Institute, Dallas · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$24,600
    Price if you pay yourself$5,000
    Program website, Class-A CDL Truck Driver at Alpha Medical Institute
    More details about Class-A CDL Truck Driver at Alpha Medical Institute
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,140
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    16
    a year, estimated
    $24,600
    price
    $5,000
  • Class AIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CDL Truck Driving Program

    Big Klass CDL School, Dallas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Big Klass CDL School, Dallas · Class A · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,000
    More details about CDL Truck Driving Program at Big Klass CDL School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $550
    Students counted
    23
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $9,000
  • Endorsements and permit prepIn personNo diploma needed

    Hazardous Materials Endorsement Program

    Vision Truck Driving School, Desoto

    No diploma needed

    Vision Truck Driving School, Desoto · Endorsements and permit prep · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,500
    Program website, Hazardous Materials Endorsement Program at Vision Truck Driving School
    More details about Hazardous Materials Endorsement Program at Vision Truck Driving School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    20
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,500
  • CDL (class not stated)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CDL Driver Training Program

    Driving Force, Dallas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Driving Force, Dallas · CDL (class not stated) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,000
    Program website, CDL Driver Training Program at Driving Force
    More details about CDL Driver Training Program at Driving Force
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,000
  • CDL (class not stated)In personNo diploma needed

    Truck Driver Training

    Premier Technical Institute, Dallas

    No diploma needed

    Premier Technical Institute, Dallas · CDL (class not stated) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,100
    Program website, Truck Driver Training at Premier Technical Institute
    More details about Truck Driver Training at Premier Technical Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,100
  • CDL (class not stated)In personPrerequisite courses

    Fast Track CDL LLC - Commercial Driver's License Program

    Fast Track CDL LLC, Rockwall

    Prerequisite courses

    Fast Track CDL LLC, Rockwall · CDL (class not stated) · In person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,500
    Program website, Fast Track CDL LLC - Commercial Driver's License Program at Fast Track CDL LLC
    More details about Fast Track CDL LLC - Commercial Driver's License Program at Fast Track CDL LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $5,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,500
  • CDL (class not stated)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CDL Truck Driving Program

    210 Driving Academy LLC, Lancaster

    High school diploma or equivalent

    210 Driving Academy LLC, Lancaster · CDL (class not stated) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,500
    More details about CDL Truck Driving Program at 210 Driving Academy LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,500
  • CDL (class not stated)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Commercial Truck Driver Training

    Texas Career Institute, Dallas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Texas Career Institute, Dallas · CDL (class not stated) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,250
    More details about Commercial Truck Driver Training at Texas Career Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $150
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $8,250
  • CDL (class not stated)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Djh Express National Training Academy

    Djh Express National Training Academy, Hutchins

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Djh Express National Training Academy, Hutchins · CDL (class not stated) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,436
    Program website, Djh Express National Training Academy at Djh Express National Training Academy
    More details about Djh Express National Training Academy at Djh Express National Training Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $564
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $9,436
  • Bus and passengerIn personNo diploma needed

    Class B CDL With Passenger Endorsement Program

    Vision Truck Driving School, Desoto

    No diploma needed

    Vision Truck Driving School, Desoto · Bus and passenger · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$10,000
    Program website, Class B CDL With Passenger Endorsement Program at Vision Truck Driving School
    More details about Class B CDL With Passenger Endorsement Program at Vision Truck Driving School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $10,000
  • Bus and passengerIn personNo diploma needed

    Class B CDL with School Bus Endorsement Program

    Vision Truck Driving School, Desoto

    No diploma needed

    Vision Truck Driving School, Desoto · Bus and passenger · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$10,000
    Program website, Class B CDL with School Bus Endorsement Program at Vision Truck Driving School
    More details about Class B CDL with School Bus Endorsement Program at Vision Truck Driving School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $10,000
  • Bus and passengerHybridNo diploma needed

    Professional Bus Driver (Class B)

    Los Hermanos Learning Center LLC, Carrollton

    No diploma needed

    Los Hermanos Learning Center LLC, Carrollton · Bus and passenger · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$11,850
    Program website, Professional Bus Driver (Class B) at Los Hermanos Learning Center LLC
    More details about Professional Bus Driver (Class B) at Los Hermanos Learning Center LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $150
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $11,850
  • Class AHybridNo diploma needed

    Professional Truck Driver (Class A)

    Los Hermanos Learning Center LLC, Carrollton

    No diploma needed

    Los Hermanos Learning Center LLC, Carrollton · Class A · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$11,850
    Program website, Professional Truck Driver (Class A) at Los Hermanos Learning Center LLC
    More details about Professional Truck Driver (Class A) at Los Hermanos Learning Center LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $150
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $11,850
  • CDL (class not stated)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CDL Training

    Evolution Of Her Beauty-Fei, Dallas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Evolution Of Her Beauty-Fei, Dallas · CDL (class not stated) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,500
    Program website, CDL Training at Evolution Of Her Beauty-Fei
    More details about CDL Training at Evolution Of Her Beauty-Fei
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $13,500
  • Class BHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Class B CDL Training

    MT Training Center, Grand Prairie

    High school diploma or equivalent

    MT Training Center, Grand Prairie · Class B · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$17,695
    More details about Class B CDL Training at MT Training Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $17,695
  • CDL (class not stated)In personNo diploma needed

    Professional Truck Driving

    Aspire Truck Driving School, Richardson

    No diploma needed

    Aspire Truck Driving School, Richardson · CDL (class not stated) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    More details about Professional Truck Driving at Aspire Truck Driving School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported
  • CDL (class not stated)In personNo diploma needed

    Sunset Logistics Inc. (Truck And Bus Driver/Commercial Vehicle Operator And Instructor)

    Sunset Logistics Inc., Fort Worth

    No diploma needed

    Sunset Logistics Inc., Fort Worth · CDL (class not stated) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    More details about Sunset Logistics Inc. (Truck And Bus Driver/Commercial Vehicle Operator And Instructor) at Sunset Logistics Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported

How to pay for CDL training in Dallas

Workforce funding can pay for CDL training in Dallas

Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Financial aid and grants for CDL training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56

Company-paid CDL training

Some trucking companies run their own schools and may pay the tuition if you drive for them for a set time, such as a year.7

GI Bill for CDL training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Dallas truck driving program numbers come from

Which Dallas truck driving programs are on this list?

These are the truck driving programs with classes in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington area that are approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Texas page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How Dallas truck driving program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some truck driving programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Sources for the facts about CDL training in Dallas

Show the 8 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Heavy and Tractor-trailer Truck Drivers
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  7. Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, Motor Carrier Safety Advisory Committee: Task 21-1 discussion notes (2021)
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs