Retraining Report
Find training

Medical assistant training in Dallas

19 medical assistant programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

16 schools offer these medical assistant programs with classes in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Medical assistants do office and clinical work, from scheduling appointments to taking patients' vital signs. Most train in a certificate program. Certification isn't required in most states, but employers often prefer it.1 In Dallas, 10 of the 19 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 11 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 19 programs

All 108 medical assistant programs in Texas, including online programs

How much does a medical assistant program cost in Dallas?

$6,068 to $11,450

is what most programs cost if you pay yourself

All 19 programs with a price: $750 to $16,079

Finished the program
96%
Working 6 months later
75%
Earned a year, estimated
about $26,600
Length
Not reported for most programs

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made

Is there free medical assistant training in Dallas?

All 19 medical assistant programs in Dallas approved for funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

19 programs

  • Medical assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assistant

    Peloton College, Dallas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Peloton College, Dallas · Medical assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$25,100
    Price if you pay yourself$8,000
    School website, Medical Assistant at Peloton College
    More details about Medical Assistant at Peloton College
    Finished
    72%
    Working at 6 months
    66%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,283
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    538

    Listed 2 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.

    a year, estimated
    $25,100
    price
    $8,000
  • Medical assistantHybridNo diploma needed

    Accelerated Medical Assistant Program

    Absolute Allied Health Academy, Duncanville

    No diploma needed

    Absolute Allied Health Academy, Duncanville · Medical assistant · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$20,800
    Price if you pay yourself$16,079
    Program website, Accelerated Medical Assistant Program at Absolute Allied Health Academy
    More details about Accelerated Medical Assistant Program at Absolute Allied Health Academy
    Finished
    81%
    Working at 6 months
    47%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,208
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $921
    Students counted
    219
    a year, estimated
    $20,800
    price
    $16,079
  • Medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assistant

    Training Academy 4 U LLC, Ferris

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Training Academy 4 U LLC, Ferris · Medical assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,600
    Price if you pay yourself$9,250
    More details about Medical Assistant at Training Academy 4 U LLC
    Finished
    98%
    Working at 6 months
    81%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,643
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $695
    Students counted
    177
    a year, estimated
    $26,600
    price
    $9,250
  • Clinical medical assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Clinical Medical Assistant

    University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education, Arlington

    High school diploma or equivalent

    University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education, Arlington · Clinical medical assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,700
    Price if you pay yourself$4,500
    Program website, Clinical Medical Assistant at University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education
    More details about Clinical Medical Assistant at University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education
    Finished
    96%
    Working at 6 months
    83%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,187
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    99
    a year, estimated
    $28,700
    price
    $4,500
  • Clinical medical assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Clinical Medical Assistant - Main Campus

    Weatherford College, Weatherford

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Weatherford College, Weatherford · Clinical medical assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,100
    Price if you pay yourself$10,000
    School website, Clinical Medical Assistant - Main Campus at Weatherford College
    More details about Clinical Medical Assistant - Main Campus at Weatherford College
    Finished
    67%
    Working at 6 months
    83%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,031
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,155
    Students counted
    78
    a year, estimated
    $28,100
    price
    $10,000
  • Medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assistant

    Tarrant County College, Fort Worth

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Tarrant County College, Fort Worth · Medical assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$33,300
    Price if you pay yourself$2,560
    Program website, Medical Assistant at Tarrant County College
    More details about Medical Assistant at Tarrant County College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    83%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,321
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,000
    Students counted
    70
    a year, estimated
    $33,300
    price
    $2,560
  • Medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assistant w/Phlebotomy Technician

    iMed Health Training Center, Dallas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    iMed Health Training Center, Dallas · Medical assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$23,200
    Price if you pay yourself$12,000
    School website, Medical Assistant w/Phlebotomy Technician at iMed Health Training Center
    More details about Medical Assistant w/Phlebotomy Technician at iMed Health Training Center
    Finished
    96%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,797
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $520
    Students counted
    55
    a year, estimated
    $23,200
    price
    $12,000
  • Medical assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Certificate Level 1 - Medical Assisting

    Collin College, McKinney

    No diploma needed

    Collin College, McKinney · Medical assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$32,500
    Price if you pay yourself$1,773
    Program website, Certificate Level 1 - Medical Assisting at Collin College
    More details about Certificate Level 1 - Medical Assisting at Collin College
    Finished
    43%
    Working at 6 months
    75%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,115
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $955
    Students counted
    50
    a year, estimated
    $32,500
    price
    $1,773
  • Medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assisting Online

    Medical Professional Institute LLC, Ennis

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Professional Institute LLC, Ennis · Medical assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,800
    Price if you pay yourself$10,000
    Program website, Medical Assisting Online at Medical Professional Institute LLC
    More details about Medical Assisting Online at Medical Professional Institute LLC
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    69%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,200
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    50
    a year, estimated
    $28,800
    price
    $10,000
  • Medical assistantHybridNo diploma needed

    Medical Assistant

    Purpose Education - Purpose Medical Institute, Dallas

    No diploma needed

    Purpose Education - Purpose Medical Institute, Dallas · Medical assistant · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$19,300
    Price if you pay yourself$3,500
    School website, Medical Assistant at Purpose Education - Purpose Medical Institute
    More details about Medical Assistant at Purpose Education - Purpose Medical Institute
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,822
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $212
    Students counted
    35
    a year, estimated
    $19,300
    price
    $3,500
  • Medical assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Medical Assistant

    IDTC Career Center, Grand Prairie

    No diploma needed

    IDTC Career Center, Grand Prairie · Medical assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$26,600
    Price if you pay yourself$13,000
    School website, Medical Assistant at IDTC Career Center
    More details about Medical Assistant at IDTC Career Center
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,659
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    32
    a year, estimated
    $26,600
    price
    $13,000
  • Medical assistantHybridNo diploma needed

    Medical Assistant Seminar

    Absolute Allied Health Academy, Duncanville

    No diploma needed

    Absolute Allied Health Academy, Duncanville · Medical assistant · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$750
    Program website, Medical Assistant Seminar at Absolute Allied Health Academy
    More details about Medical Assistant Seminar at Absolute Allied Health Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $750
  • Medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assistant Hybrid Program

    All is Well HealthCare Academy, Little Elm

    High school diploma or equivalent

    All is Well HealthCare Academy, Little Elm · Medical assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,636
    School website, Medical Assistant Hybrid Program at All is Well HealthCare Academy
    More details about Medical Assistant Hybrid Program at All is Well HealthCare Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $963
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,636
  • Medical assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assistant

    B & M Career Institute, Dallas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    B & M Career Institute, Dallas · Medical assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,500
    Program website, Medical Assistant at B & M Career Institute
    More details about Medical Assistant at B & M Career Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $8,500
  • Medical assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Medical Assistant

    Dallas Career Institute, Dallas

    No diploma needed

    Dallas Career Institute, Dallas · Medical assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,000
    More details about Medical Assistant at Dallas Career Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $850
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $9,000
  • Medical assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Medical Assisting

    Medical And Dental School Of Dallas, Grand Prairie

    No diploma needed

    Medical And Dental School Of Dallas, Grand Prairie · Medical assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$10,220
    More details about Medical Assisting at Medical And Dental School Of Dallas
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $10,220
  • Medical administrative assistantHybridNo diploma needed

    Medical Administative Assistant

    Alpha Medical Institute, Dallas

    No diploma needed

    Alpha Medical Institute, Dallas · Medical administrative assistant · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$11,450
    Program website, Medical Administative Assistant at Alpha Medical Institute
    More details about Medical Administative Assistant at Alpha Medical Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $11,450
  • Medical assistantHybridNo diploma needed

    Medical Assistant Online

    Alpha Medical Institute, Dallas

    No diploma needed

    Alpha Medical Institute, Dallas · Medical assistant · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$11,450
    Program website, Medical Assistant Online at Alpha Medical Institute
    More details about Medical Assistant Online at Alpha Medical Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $11,450
  • Medical assistantHybridNo diploma needed

    Medical Assistant

    Alpha Medical Institute, Dallas

    No diploma needed

    Alpha Medical Institute, Dallas · Medical assistant · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$12,390
    Program website, Medical Assistant at Alpha Medical Institute
    More details about Medical Assistant at Alpha Medical Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $12,390

How to pay for medical assistant training in Dallas

Workforce funding can pay for medical assistant training in Dallas

Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Financial aid and grants for medical assistant training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56

GI Bill for medical assistant training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Dallas medical assistant program numbers come from

Which Dallas medical assistant programs are on this list?

These are the medical assistant programs with classes in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington area that are approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Texas page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How Dallas medical assistant program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some medical assistant programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Sources for the facts about medical assistant training in Dallas

Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Medical Assistants
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  7. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs