Retraining Report
Find training

CNA classes in Dallas

28 CNA programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

18 schools offer these nursing assistant programs with classes in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Nursing assistants give basic care and help patients with everyday tasks. To work as one, you usually finish a state-approved program and pass your state's competency exam, which puts you on the state registry.1 In Dallas, 10 of the 28 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 9 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 28 programs

All 118 CNA programs in Texas, including online programs

How much do CNA classes cost in Dallas?

$1,010 to $7,140

is what most programs cost if you pay yourself

All 27 programs with a price: $300 to $12,651

Finished the program
100%
Working 6 months later
68%
Earned a year, estimated
about $27,000
Length
Not reported for most programs

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made

Are there free CNA classes in Dallas?

All 28 CNA programs in Dallas approved for funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

28 programs

  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide Training

    Integrity Health & Education, Denton

    No diploma needed

    Integrity Health & Education, Denton · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$15,000
    Price if you pay yourself$1,150
    Program website, Nurse Aide Training at Integrity Health & Education
    More details about Nurse Aide Training at Integrity Health & Education
    Finished
    88%
    Working at 6 months
    68%
    Earned in a quarter
    $3,744
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $474
    Students counted
    223
    a year, estimated
    $15,000
    price
    $1,150
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    All is Well HealthCare Academy, Little Elm

    No diploma needed

    All is Well HealthCare Academy, Little Elm · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$29,200
    Price if you pay yourself$2,701
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at All is Well HealthCare Academy
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at All is Well HealthCare Academy
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    50%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,289
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $515
    Students counted
    189
    a year, estimated
    $29,200
    price
    $2,701
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing Aide Training Program

    Journey Medical Training Center, Frisco

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Journey Medical Training Center, Frisco · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$27,000
    Price if you pay yourself$1,200
    Program website, Nursing Aide Training Program at Journey Medical Training Center
    More details about Nursing Aide Training Program at Journey Medical Training Center
    Finished
    97%
    Working at 6 months
    66%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,760
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    172
    a year, estimated
    $27,000
    price
    $1,200
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personEducation and courses

    Nurse Aide Training

    Stone Academy, Fort Worth

    Education and courses

    Stone Academy, Fort Worth · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$26,900
    Price if you pay yourself$1,085
    Program website, Nurse Aide Training at Stone Academy
    More details about Nurse Aide Training at Stone Academy
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    79%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,730
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $115
    Students counted
    138
    a year, estimated
    $26,900
    price
    $1,085
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nurse Aide - Main Campus

    Weatherford College, Weatherford

    No diploma needed

    Weatherford College, Weatherford · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$18,900
    Price if you pay yourself$935
    School website, Certified Nurse Aide - Main Campus at Weatherford College
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide - Main Campus at Weatherford College
    Finished
    92%
    Working at 6 months
    78%
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,731
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $849
    Students counted
    120
    a year, estimated
    $18,900
    price
    $935
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nurse Assistant aide and patient Care assistant aide

    B & M Career Institute, Dallas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    B & M Career Institute, Dallas · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$30,200
    Price if you pay yourself$1,369
    Program website, Nurse Assistant aide and patient Care assistant aide at B & M Career Institute
    More details about Nurse Assistant aide and patient Care assistant aide at B & M Career Institute
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    74%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,560
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    77
    a year, estimated
    $30,200
    price
    $1,369
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nursing Assistant

    Career Discover Academy, Dallas

    No diploma needed

    Career Discover Academy, Dallas · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$28,800
    Price if you pay yourself$700
    Program website, Nursing Assistant at Career Discover Academy
    More details about Nursing Assistant at Career Discover Academy
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    65%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,211
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $60
    Students counted
    51
    a year, estimated
    $28,800
    price
    $700
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) Training

    Trinity Healthcare Services LLC, Euless

    No diploma needed

    Trinity Healthcare Services LLC, Euless · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$36,000
    Price if you pay yourself$800
    Program website, Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) Training at Trinity Healthcare Services LLC
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) Training at Trinity Healthcare Services LLC
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    65%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,002
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $230
    Students counted
    33
    a year, estimated
    $36,000
    price
    $800
  • Patient care technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technicin

    Stone Academy, Fort Worth

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Stone Academy, Fort Worth · Patient care technician · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$21,100
    Price if you pay yourself$3,135
    Program website, Patient Care Technicin at Stone Academy
    More details about Patient Care Technicin at Stone Academy
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,284
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $715
    Students counted
    20
    a year, estimated
    $21,100
    price
    $3,135
  • Refresher or continuing educationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Continuing Education Seminar For Nurse Aide

    Bash Career Institute, Dallas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Bash Career Institute, Dallas · Refresher or continuing education · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$300
    School website, Continuing Education Seminar For Nurse Aide at Bash Career Institute
    More details about Continuing Education Seminar For Nurse Aide at Bash Career Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $300
  • Refresher or continuing educationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nurse Assistant Seminar

    Absolute Allied Health Academy, Duncanville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Absolute Allied Health Academy, Duncanville · Refresher or continuing education · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$445
    Program website, Nurse Assistant Seminar at Absolute Allied Health Academy
    More details about Nurse Assistant Seminar at Absolute Allied Health Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $55
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $445
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personEducation and courses

    Certified Nurses Aid (C.N.A.)

    Dallas College, Dallas

    Education and courses

    Dallas College, Dallas · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$600
    Program website, Certified Nurses Aid (C.N.A.) at Dallas College
    More details about Certified Nurses Aid (C.N.A.) at Dallas College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $46
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $600
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing Assistant/Aide And Patient Care Assistant/Aide

    Bah Career Training, Garland

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Bah Career Training, Garland · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$850
    More details about Nursing Assistant/Aide And Patient Care Assistant/Aide at Bah Career Training
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $57
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $850
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nurse Assistant Program

    Absolute Allied Health Academy, Duncanville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Absolute Allied Health Academy, Duncanville · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,275
    Program website, Nurse Assistant Program at Absolute Allied Health Academy
    More details about Nurse Assistant Program at Absolute Allied Health Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,275
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nurse Aide

    Bash Career Institute, Dallas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Bash Career Institute, Dallas · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,369
    Program website, Nurse Aide at Bash Career Institute
    More details about Nurse Aide at Bash Career Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,369
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide Training

    Dallas Career Institute, Dallas

    No diploma needed

    Dallas Career Institute, Dallas · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,281
    More details about Nurse Aide Training at Dallas Career Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $260
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,281
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    Dallas College, Dallas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Dallas College, Dallas · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,399
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Dallas College
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Dallas College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $390
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,399
  • Patient care technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Virtual Care (Telehealth PCT)

    Dallas College, Dallas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Dallas College, Dallas · Patient care technician · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,540
    Program website, Virtual Care (Telehealth PCT) at Dallas College
    More details about Virtual Care (Telehealth PCT) at Dallas College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $2,540
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,540
  • Patient care technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician Hybrid

    All is Well HealthCare Academy, Little Elm

    High school diploma or equivalent

    All is Well HealthCare Academy, Little Elm · Patient care technician · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,886
    School website, Patient Care Technician Hybrid at All is Well HealthCare Academy
    More details about Patient Care Technician Hybrid at All is Well HealthCare Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $613
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,886
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    Idtc Career Center (Apprenticeship), Grand Prairie

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Idtc Career Center (Apprenticeship), Grand Prairie · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,140
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Idtc Career Center (Apprenticeship)
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Idtc Career Center (Apprenticeship)
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,660
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,140
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    IDTC Career Center, Grand Prairie

    High school diploma or equivalent

    IDTC Career Center, Grand Prairie · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,140
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at IDTC Career Center
    More details about Patient Care Technician at IDTC Career Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,960
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,140
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    Bah Career Training, Garland

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Bah Career Training, Garland · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,160
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Bah Career Training
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $310
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,160
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education, Arlington

    High school diploma or equivalent

    University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education, Arlington · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,700
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education
    More details about Patient Care Technician at University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,700
  • Patient care technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    Dallas Career Academy, Dallas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Dallas Career Academy, Dallas · Patient care technician · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,500
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Dallas Career Academy
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Dallas Career Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $8,500
  • Patient care technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Patient Care Technician

    Dallas Career Institute, Dallas

    No diploma needed

    Dallas Career Institute, Dallas · Patient care technician · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,500
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Dallas Career Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $897
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $8,500
  • Patient care technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Patient Care tech

    Career Discover Academy, Dallas

    No diploma needed

    Career Discover Academy, Dallas · Patient care technician · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,500
    Program website, Patient Care tech at Career Discover Academy
    More details about Patient Care tech at Career Discover Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $112
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $8,500
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education, Arlington

    No diploma needed

    University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education, Arlington · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$12,651
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $12,651
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide Certificate Training Program

    Excel Career Training, Dallas

    No diploma needed

    Excel Career Training, Dallas · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Nurse Aide Certificate Training Program at Excel Career Training
    More details about Nurse Aide Certificate Training Program at Excel Career Training
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported

How to pay for CNA classes in Dallas

Workforce funding can pay for CNA classes in Dallas

Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Financial aid and grants for CNA classes

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56

GI Bill for CNA classes

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Dallas nursing assistant program numbers come from

Which Dallas nursing assistant programs are on this list?

These are the nursing assistant programs with classes in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington area that are approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Texas page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How Dallas nursing assistant program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some nursing assistant programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Sources for the facts about CNA classes in Dallas

Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Nursing Assistants and Orderlies
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  7. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs