Phlebotomy training in Dallas
19 phlebotomy programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
17 schools offer these phlebotomy programs with classes in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Phlebotomists draw blood for tests, transfusions, research and blood donations. Most start with a certificate from a phlebotomy program, and some states also ask for a license or certification.1 In Dallas, 7 of the 19 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 4 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 19 programsAll 65 phlebotomy programs in Texas, including online programs
How much does phlebotomy training cost in Dallas?
$1,150 to $3,175
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 19 programs with a price: $750 to $4,250
- Finished the program
- 100%
- Working 6 months later
- 66%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $27,700
- Length
- Not reported for most programs
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
All 19 phlebotomy programs in Dallas approved for funding
Filters
19 programs
Phlebotomy
Texas School of Phlebotomy, Irving
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$27,300Price if you pay yourself$1,250Program website, Phlebotomy at Texas School of PhlebotomyMore details about Phlebotomy at Texas School of Phlebotomy
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,831
- Length
- 6 weeks, 48 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 1,624
Listed 3 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.
- a year, estimated
- $27,300
- price
- $1,250
Phlebotomy Technician Training
Stone Academy, Fort Worth
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$25,500Price if you pay yourself$1,100Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Training at Stone AcademyMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Training at Stone Academy
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,373
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $182
- Students counted
- 230
- a year, estimated
- $25,500
- price
- $1,100
Phlebotomy Program
Absolute Allied Health Academy, Duncanville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$24,900Price if you pay yourself$2,145Program website, Phlebotomy Program at Absolute Allied Health AcademyMore details about Phlebotomy Program at Absolute Allied Health Academy
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,228
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $175
- Students counted
- 90
- a year, estimated
- $24,900
- price
- $2,145
Phlebotomy
Purpose Education - Purpose Medical Institute, Dallas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,600Price if you pay yourself$800Program website, Phlebotomy at Purpose Education - Purpose Medical InstituteMore details about Phlebotomy at Purpose Education - Purpose Medical Institute
- Finished
- 90%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,162
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $130
- Students counted
- 77
- a year, estimated
- $28,600
- price
- $800
Phlebotomy Technician
Tarrant County College, Fort Worth
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,800Price if you pay yourself$1,070Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at Tarrant County CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Tarrant County College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 52%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,961
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $84
- Students counted
- 48
- a year, estimated
- $31,800
- price
- $1,070
Phlebotomy Technician/Phlebotomist
Career Discover Academy, Dallas
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$30,000Price if you pay yourself$2,995Program website, Phlebotomy Technician/Phlebotomist at Career Discover AcademyMore details about Phlebotomy Technician/Phlebotomist at Career Discover Academy
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 43%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,506
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $60
- Students counted
- 44
- a year, estimated
- $30,000
- price
- $2,995
Phlebotomy Technician
University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education, Arlington
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$21,000Price if you pay yourself$3,000Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing EducationMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at University Of Texas At Arlington Division Of Continuing Education
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 65%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,249
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 35
- a year, estimated
- $21,000
- price
- $3,000
Phlebotomy Technician
B & M Career Institute, Dallas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,000Price if you pay yourself$3,740Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at B & M Career InstituteMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at B & M Career Institute
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 61%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,001
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 24
- a year, estimated
- $28,000
- price
- $3,740
Phlebotomy Technician
Blessed Hands Phlebotomy, Arlington
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$750Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at Blessed Hands PhlebotomyMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Blessed Hands Phlebotomy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $205
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $750
Phlebotomy Seminar
Absolute Allied Health Academy, Duncanville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$850Program website, Phlebotomy Seminar at Absolute Allied Health AcademyMore details about Phlebotomy Seminar at Absolute Allied Health Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $35
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $850
Phlebotomy Technician Option 1
Dallas College, Dallas
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,200Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Option 1 at Dallas CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Option 1 at Dallas College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $91
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,200
Phlebotomy Technician
Training Academy 4 U LLC, Ferris
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,280More details about Phlebotomy Technician at Training Academy 4 U LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $595
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,280
Phlebotomy Technician Option 2
Dallas College, Dallas
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,320Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Option 2 at Dallas CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Option 2 at Dallas College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $91
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,320
Phlebotomy
Dallas Career Academy, Dallas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,300Program website, Phlebotomy at Dallas Career AcademyMore details about Phlebotomy at Dallas Career Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,300
Phlebotomy Technician
Dallas Career Institute, Dallas
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,995More details about Phlebotomy Technician at Dallas Career Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $405
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,995
Phlebotomy Technician/Phlebotomist
Bah Career Training, Garland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,350More details about Phlebotomy Technician/Phlebotomist at Bah Career Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $240
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,350
Phlebotomy Technician
IDTC Career Center, Grand Prairie
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,590School website, Phlebotomy Technician at IDTC Career CenterMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at IDTC Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $660
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,590
Phlebotomy Technician
Bash Career Institute, Dallas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,740Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at Bash Career InstituteMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Bash Career Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,740
Phlebotomy Technican
Idtc Career Center (Apprenticeship), Grand Prairie
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,250Program website, Phlebotomy Technican at Idtc Career Center (Apprenticeship)More details about Phlebotomy Technican at Idtc Career Center (Apprenticeship)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $610
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,250
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for phlebotomy training in Dallas
Workforce funding can pay for phlebotomy training in Dallas
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for phlebotomy training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for phlebotomy training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Dallas phlebotomy program numbers come from
Which Dallas phlebotomy programs are on this list?
These are the phlebotomy programs with classes in the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington area that are approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Texas page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How Dallas phlebotomy program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some phlebotomy programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about phlebotomy training in Dallas
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Phlebotomists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs