Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Cybersecurity training in Colorado

34 cybersecurity programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

11 schools offer these cybersecurity programs, and Colorado has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Information security analysts protect an organization's computer networks and systems. Most have a bachelor's degree in a computer field and work experience, though some start with a high school diploma plus industry training and certifications, and many employers prefer certified candidates.1

In Colorado, 11 of the 34 programs take students without a high school diploma, 12 ask for a diploma or equivalent, 10 ask for earlier courses first and 1 asks for a bachelor's degree.

By kind, the 34 programs here are security certification exam prep (20 programs), cybersecurity certificate or diploma (10 programs), CompTIA series (A+ Network+ Security+, 1 program), cybersecurity (associate degree, 1 program), and 2 more of 2 other kinds.

See the 34 programs

How much does cybersecurity training cost in Colorado?

$2,221 to $6,035 is what most cybersecurity programs in Colorado cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 34 programs with a price. All of them: $1,916 to $18,000

In the typical program

Finished the program
96%
Working 6 months later
55%
Earned a year, estimated
about $68,700
Length
1 to 34 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Colorado may also offer cybersecurity training. How these figures are made

Is there free cybersecurity training in Colorado?

All 34 cybersecurity programs in Colorado approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

34 programs

  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    ISA - Information Security Analyst

    ACI Learning

    Centennial

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ACI Learning, CentennialCybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$71,400
    Price if you pay yourself$10,485

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, ISA - Information Security Analyst at ACI Learning
    More details about ISA - Information Security Analyst at ACI Learning
    Finished
    83%
    Working at 6 months
    55%
    Earned in a quarter
    $17,858
    Length
    24 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    350
    Earned a year, estimated
    $71,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,485
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, ISA - Information Security Analyst at ACI Learning
  • Security certification exam prepHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Security+

    ACI Learning

    Centennial

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ACI Learning, CentennialSecurity certification exam prepHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$98,000
    Price if you pay yourself$2,895

    6 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Security+ at ACI Learning
    More details about Security+ at ACI Learning
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    61%
    Earned in a quarter
    $24,500
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    246
    Earned a year, estimated
    $98,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,895
    students trained with WIOA funding
    6
    Program website, Security+ at ACI Learning
  • CompTIA series (A+ Network+ Security+)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Security and Network Technician

    Medcerts LLC

    Livonia, MI

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Medcerts LLC, Livonia, MICompTIA series (A+ Network+ Security+)Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    School website, IT Security and Network Technician at Medcerts LLC
    More details about IT Security and Network Technician at Medcerts LLC
    Finished
    96%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    133

    Listed 2 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,000
    School website, IT Security and Network Technician at Medcerts LLC
  • Security certification exam prepHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Information Systems Security Professional

    ACI Learning

    Centennial

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ACI Learning, CentennialSecurity certification exam prepHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,495

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Certified Information Systems Security Professional at ACI Learning
    More details about Certified Information Systems Security Professional at ACI Learning
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    58%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    105
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,495
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Certified Information Systems Security Professional at ACI Learning
  • Security certification exam prepHybridEducation and courses

    CompTIA Security+ Certification Training 4

    ONLC Training Centers

    Wilmington, DE

    Education and courses

    ONLC Training Centers, Wilmington, DESecurity certification exam prepHybrid · Education and courses

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,221
    Program website, CompTIA Security+ Certification Training 4 at ONLC Training Centers
    More details about CompTIA Security+ Certification Training 4 at ONLC Training Centers
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    35 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    95
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,221
    Program website, CompTIA Security+ Certification Training 4 at ONLC Training Centers
  • Security certification exam prepHybridEducation and courses

    CompTIA Security+ Certification Training 5

    ONLC Training Centers

    Wilmington, DE

    Education and courses

    ONLC Training Centers, Wilmington, DESecurity certification exam prepHybrid · Education and courses

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,221
    Program website, CompTIA Security+ Certification Training 5 at ONLC Training Centers
    More details about CompTIA Security+ Certification Training 5 at ONLC Training Centers
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    35 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    95
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,221
    Program website, CompTIA Security+ Certification Training 5 at ONLC Training Centers
  • Security certification exam prepHybridEducation and courses

    CompTIA Security+ Certification Training 6

    ONLC Training Centers

    Wilmington, DE

    Education and courses

    ONLC Training Centers, Wilmington, DESecurity certification exam prepHybrid · Education and courses

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,221
    Program website, CompTIA Security+ Certification Training 6 at ONLC Training Centers
    More details about CompTIA Security+ Certification Training 6 at ONLC Training Centers
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    35 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    95
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,221
    Program website, CompTIA Security+ Certification Training 6 at ONLC Training Centers
  • Security certification exam prepHybridNo diploma needed

    Certified Ethical Hacker

    ACI Learning

    Centennial

    No diploma needed

    ACI Learning, CentennialSecurity certification exam prepHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$67,000
    Price if you pay yourself$3,795

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Certified Ethical Hacker at ACI Learning
    More details about Certified Ethical Hacker at ACI Learning
    Finished
    97%
    Working at 6 months
    55%
    Earned in a quarter
    $16,748
    Length
    10 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    60
    Earned a year, estimated
    $67,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,795
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Certified Ethical Hacker at ACI Learning
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridEducation and courses

    Security IT Associate

    United Training Academy - CS

    Colorado Springs

    Education and courses

    United Training Academy - CS, Colorado SpringsCybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$55,100
    Price if you pay yourself$6,047
    More details about Security IT Associate at United Training Academy - CS
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    54%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,781
    Length
    5 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,453
    Students counted
    59
    Earned a year, estimated
    $55,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,047
  • Security certification exam prepHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+)

    Medcerts LLC

    Livonia, MI

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Medcerts LLC, Livonia, MISecurity certification exam prepHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,200
    Program website, Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+) at Medcerts LLC
    More details about Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+) at Medcerts LLC
    Finished
    88%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    46

    Listed 2 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,200
    Program website, Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+) at Medcerts LLC
  • Cybersecurity (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Computer Information Systems: Software Development and Security AAS

    Pueblo Community College

    Pueblo

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Pueblo Community College, PuebloCybersecurity (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$21,200
    Price if you pay yourself$18,000
    Program website, Computer Information Systems: Software Development and Security AAS at Pueblo Community College
    More details about Computer Information Systems: Software Development and Security AAS at Pueblo Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    46%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,297
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    $1,600
    Students counted
    43
    Earned a year, estimated
    $21,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $18,000
    Program website, Computer Information Systems: Software Development and Security AAS at Pueblo Community College
  • Security certification exam prepHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Network Defender 2

    ACI Learning

    Centennial

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ACI Learning, CentennialSecurity certification exam prepHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,416
    Program website, Certified Network Defender 2 at ACI Learning
    More details about Certified Network Defender 2 at ACI Learning
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    50%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $379
    Students counted
    29
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,416
    Program website, Certified Network Defender 2 at ACI Learning
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cyber Security 1

    Colorado State University-Global Campus

    Aurora

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Colorado State University-Global Campus, AuroraCybersecurity certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$70,400
    Price if you pay yourself$5,250
    Program website, Cyber Security 1 at Colorado State University-Global Campus
    More details about Cyber Security 1 at Colorado State University-Global Campus
    Finished
    64%
    Working at 6 months
    82%
    Earned in a quarter
    $17,609
    Length
    72 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $750
    Students counted
    24
    Earned a year, estimated
    $70,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,250
    Program website, Cyber Security 1 at Colorado State University-Global Campus
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridNo diploma needed

    Computer Information Systems: Cyber Defense CERT

    Pueblo Community College

    Pueblo

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Pueblo Community College, PuebloCybersecurity certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$18,200
    Price if you pay yourself$8,500
    Program website, Computer Information Systems: Cyber Defense CERT at Pueblo Community College
    More details about Computer Information Systems: Cyber Defense CERT at Pueblo Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,562
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    $1,100
    Students counted
    21
    Earned a year, estimated
    $18,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,500
    Program website, Computer Information Systems: Cyber Defense CERT at Pueblo Community College
  • Security certification exam prepHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Ethical Hacker (PenTest+)

    Medcerts LLC

    Livonia, MI

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Medcerts LLC, Livonia, MISecurity certification exam prepHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,200
    School website, Ethical Hacker (PenTest+) at Medcerts LLC
    More details about Ethical Hacker (PenTest+) at Medcerts LLC
    Finished
    97%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 48 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    20

    Listed 2 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,200
    School website, Ethical Hacker (PenTest+) at Medcerts LLC
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridEducation and courses

    CYBER (Cybersecurity Specialist)

    ACI Learning

    Centennial

    Education and courses

    ACI Learning, CentennialCybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$74,000
    Price if you pay yourself$10,485
    Program website, CYBER (Cybersecurity Specialist) at ACI Learning
    More details about CYBER (Cybersecurity Specialist) at ACI Learning
    Finished
    94%
    Working at 6 months
    59%
    Earned in a quarter
    $18,504
    Length
    24 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    18
    Earned a year, estimated
    $74,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,485
    Program website, CYBER (Cybersecurity Specialist) at ACI Learning
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridEducation and courses

    Security IT Associate

    United Training Academy

    Aurora

    Education and courses

    United Training Academy, AuroraCybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$35,600
    Price if you pay yourself$6,047
    School website, Security IT Associate at United Training Academy
    More details about Security IT Associate at United Training Academy
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    32%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,911
    Length
    5 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,453
    Students counted
    16
    Earned a year, estimated
    $35,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,047
    School website, Security IT Associate at United Training Academy
  • Security certification exam prepHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Security Specialist

    Medcerts LLC

    Livonia, MI

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Medcerts LLC, Livonia, MISecurity certification exam prepHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,300
    Program website, IT Security Specialist at Medcerts LLC
    More details about IT Security Specialist at Medcerts LLC
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    96 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    12
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,300
    Program website, IT Security Specialist at Medcerts LLC
  • Security certification exam prepHybridEducation and courses

    Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI)

    ACI Learning

    Centennial

    Education and courses

    ACI Learning, CentennialSecurity certification exam prepHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$79,100
    Price if you pay yourself$3,695
    Program website, Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI) at ACI Learning
    More details about Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI) at ACI Learning
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    40%
    Earned in a quarter
    $19,778
    Length
    8 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    10
    Earned a year, estimated
    $79,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,695
    Program website, Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI) at ACI Learning
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridBachelor's degree

    Cyber Security 2

    Colorado State University-Global Campus

    Aurora

    Accredited school

    Bachelor's degree

    Colorado State University-Global Campus, AuroraCybersecurity certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · Bachelor's degree

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,000
    Program website, Cyber Security 2 at Colorado State University-Global Campus
    More details about Cyber Security 2 at Colorado State University-Global Campus
    Finished
    38%
    Working at 6 months
    62%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $600
    Students counted
    10
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,000
    Program website, Cyber Security 2 at Colorado State University-Global Campus
  • Cybersecurity apprenticeshipHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cybersecurity Analyst Registered Apprenticeship Program

    UCCS Colorado Cybersecurity Apprenticeship Program (C - CAP)

    Colorado Springs

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    UCCS Colorado Cybersecurity Apprenticeship Program (C - CAP), Colorado SpringsCybersecurity apprenticeship · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,000

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Cybersecurity Analyst Registered Apprenticeship Program at UCCS Colorado Cybersecurity Apprenticeship Program (C - CAP)
    More details about Cybersecurity Analyst Registered Apprenticeship Program at UCCS Colorado Cybersecurity Apprenticeship Program (C - CAP)
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    5 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    29
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,000
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Cybersecurity Analyst Registered Apprenticeship Program at UCCS Colorado Cybersecurity Apprenticeship Program (C - CAP)
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridNo diploma needed

    MS-500: Microsoft 365 Security Administration

    ONLC Training Centers

    Wilmington, DE

    No diploma needed

    ONLC Training Centers, Wilmington, DECybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybrid · No diploma needed

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,916
    Program website, MS-500: Microsoft 365 Security Administration at ONLC Training Centers
    More details about MS-500: Microsoft 365 Security Administration at ONLC Training Centers
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 28 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,916
    Program website, MS-500: Microsoft 365 Security Administration at ONLC Training Centers
  • Security certification exam prepHybridNo diploma needed

    Microsoft Certified: Azure Security Engineer Associate

    ONLC Training Centers

    Wilmington, DE

    No diploma needed

    ONLC Training Centers, Wilmington, DESecurity certification exam prepHybrid · No diploma needed

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,000
    Program website, Microsoft Certified: Azure Security Engineer Associate at ONLC Training Centers
    More details about Microsoft Certified: Azure Security Engineer Associate at ONLC Training Centers
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    7 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,000
    Program website, Microsoft Certified: Azure Security Engineer Associate at ONLC Training Centers
  • Security certification exam prepHybridEducation and courses

    CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP)

    ONLC Training Centers

    Wilmington, DE

    Education and courses

    ONLC Training Centers, Wilmington, DESecurity certification exam prepHybrid · Education and courses

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,221
    School website, CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) at ONLC Training Centers
    More details about CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) at ONLC Training Centers
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    7 weeks, 36 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,221
    School website, CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) at ONLC Training Centers
  • Security certification exam prepHybridNo diploma needed

    CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst Certification Training 1

    ONLC Training Centers

    Wilmington, DE

    No diploma needed

    ONLC Training Centers, Wilmington, DESecurity certification exam prepHybrid · No diploma needed

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,221
    Program website, CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst Certification Training 1 at ONLC Training Centers
    More details about CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst Certification Training 1 at ONLC Training Centers
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,221
    Program website, CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst Certification Training 1 at ONLC Training Centers
  • Security certification exam prepHybridNo diploma needed

    CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst Certification Training 2

    ONLC Training Centers

    Wilmington, DE

    No diploma needed

    ONLC Training Centers, Wilmington, DESecurity certification exam prepHybrid · No diploma needed

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,221
    Program website, CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst Certification Training 2 at ONLC Training Centers
    More details about CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst Certification Training 2 at ONLC Training Centers
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,221
    Program website, CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst Certification Training 2 at ONLC Training Centers
  • Security certification exam prepHybridNo diploma needed

    CompTIA Security+

    United Training Academy

    Aurora

    No diploma needed

    United Training Academy, AuroraSecurity certification exam prepHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,475
    School website, CompTIA Security+ at United Training Academy
    More details about CompTIA Security+ at United Training Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,475
    School website, CompTIA Security+ at United Training Academy
  • Security certification exam prepHybridEducation and courses

    Security Specialist with CompTIA Security+

    ONLC Training Centers

    Wilmington, DE

    Education and courses

    ONLC Training Centers, Wilmington, DESecurity certification exam prepHybrid · Education and courses

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,500
    School website, Security Specialist with CompTIA Security+ at ONLC Training Centers
    More details about Security Specialist with CompTIA Security+ at ONLC Training Centers
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 7 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,500
    School website, Security Specialist with CompTIA Security+ at ONLC Training Centers
  • Security certification exam prepHybridPrerequisite courses

    CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP)

    ACI Learning

    Centennial

    Prerequisite courses

    ACI Learning, CentennialSecurity certification exam prepHybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,695
    Program website, CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) at ACI Learning
    More details about CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) at ACI Learning
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,695
    Program website, CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) at ACI Learning
  • Security certification exam prepHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CISSP: Certified Information System Security Professional Course 1

    ONLC Training Centers

    Wilmington, DE

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ONLC Training Centers, Wilmington, DESecurity certification exam prepHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,500
    Program website, CISSP: Certified Information System Security Professional Course 1 at ONLC Training Centers
    More details about CISSP: Certified Information System Security Professional Course 1 at ONLC Training Centers
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,500
    Program website, CISSP: Certified Information System Security Professional Course 1 at ONLC Training Centers
  • Security certification exam prepHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CISSP: Certified Information System Security Professional Course 2

    ONLC Training Centers

    Wilmington, DE

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ONLC Training Centers, Wilmington, DESecurity certification exam prepHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,500
    Program website, CISSP: Certified Information System Security Professional Course 2 at ONLC Training Centers
    More details about CISSP: Certified Information System Security Professional Course 2 at ONLC Training Centers
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,500
    Program website, CISSP: Certified Information System Security Professional Course 2 at ONLC Training Centers
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridNo diploma needed

    Certificate In Cybersecurity Management

    University of Colorado Colorado Springs

    Colorado Springs

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    University of Colorado Colorado Springs, Colorado SpringsCybersecurity certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,577
    Program website, Certificate In Cybersecurity Management at University of Colorado Colorado Springs
    More details about Certificate In Cybersecurity Management at University of Colorado Colorado Springs
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    $1,110
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,577
    Program website, Certificate In Cybersecurity Management at University of Colorado Colorado Springs
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridNo diploma needed

    Cybersecurity Career Track

    Springboard

    San Francisco, CA

    No diploma needed

    Springboard, San Francisco, CACybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybrid · No diploma needed

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$10,900
    More details about Cybersecurity Career Track at Springboard
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,900
  • Cybersecurity boot campHybridNo diploma needed

    Cybersecurity Bootcamp

    University of Colorado Boulder

    Boulder

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    University of Colorado Boulder, BoulderCybersecurity boot camp · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$17,980
    More details about Cybersecurity Bootcamp at University of Colorado Boulder
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $17,980

How to pay for cybersecurity training in Colorado

WIOA funding can pay for cybersecurity training in Colorado

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for cybersecurity training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for cybersecurity training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Cybersecurity training in Colorado

lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
13th of 33
other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
12 of 12
cybersecurity programs here, against the typical state's 14
34 vs 14

State comparisons use the same figures as the cybersecurity training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Cybersecurity training in Denver, Philadelphia, Detroit and other Colorado cities

Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the program list above. 2 more programs are in 2 other areas.

Other training in Colorado

How cybersecurity training compares with the rest of computers and IT: IT certification programs in Colorado

Where the Colorado cybersecurity program numbers come from

Which Colorado cybersecurity programs are on this list?

These are the cybersecurity programs Colorado approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Colorado offers.

How the prices and results of Colorado cybersecurity programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

How reliable are the Colorado figures?

The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Colorado among the states with "known data quality concerns".10 The figures here are shown as the state reported them; check them with the school before you enroll.

Sources for the facts about cybersecurity training in Colorado

Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Information Security Analysts
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
  10. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns