Retraining Report
Find training

Project management certification in Colorado

9 project management programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

7 schools offer these project management programs, and Colorado has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Project management specialists coordinate a project's budget, schedule and other details. Most have a bachelor's degree, some jobs ask for work experience, and professional certification, though not always required, shows employers what you can do.1 In Colorado, all 9 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 7 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 9 programs

How much does project management certification cost in Colorado?

$1,195 to $2,995 is what most project management programs in Colorado cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 9 programs with a price. All of them: $900 to $5,620

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not enough data
Working 6 months later
Not enough data
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
Length
Not reported for most programs

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Colorado may also offer project management certification. How these figures are made

Is there free project management certification in Colorado?

Project management certification in Denver, Colorado Springs, Fort Collins and other Colorado cities

Choosing an area filters the list below. 1 program is online.

All 9 project management programs in Colorado approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

9 programs

  • PMP exam prepHybridNo diploma needed

    Project Management Pro (PMP)

    United Training Academy

    Aurora

    No diploma needed

    United Training Academy, Aurora · PMP exam prep · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$65,900
    Price if you pay yourself$2,995

    6 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Project Management Pro (PMP) at United Training Academy
    More details about Project Management Pro (PMP) at United Training Academy
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    44%
    Earned in a quarter
    $16,482
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    10
    a year, estimated
    $65,900
    price
    $2,995
    trained with WIOA funding
    6
  • Agile and ScrumHybridNo diploma needed

    Agile Fundamentals

    Pikes Peak State College Workforce Development

    Colorado Springs

    No diploma needed

    Pikes Peak State College Workforce Development, Colorado Springs · Agile and Scrum · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$900
    Program website, Agile Fundamentals at Pikes Peak State College Workforce Development
    More details about Agile Fundamentals at Pikes Peak State College Workforce Development
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $900
  • Agile and ScrumIn personNo diploma needed

    Certified Scrum Product Owner®

    Agility 11

    Golden

    No diploma needed

    Agility 11, Golden · Agile and Scrum · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,195
    Program website, Certified Scrum Product Owner® at Agility 11
    More details about Certified Scrum Product Owner® at Agility 11
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,195
  • Agile and ScrumIn personNo diploma needed

    Certified ScrumMaster®

    Agility 11

    Golden

    No diploma needed

    Agility 11, Golden · Agile and Scrum · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,195
    Program website, Certified ScrumMaster® at Agility 11
    More details about Certified ScrumMaster® at Agility 11
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,195
  • Agile and ScrumOnlineNo diploma needed

    Disciplined Agile Scrum Master (DASM) Certification Exam Prep

    Peak Business Management

    Based in Edwards, CO

    No diploma needed

    Peak Business Management, based in Edwards, CO · Agile and Scrum · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,195
    Program website, Disciplined Agile Scrum Master (DASM) Certification Exam Prep at Peak Business Management
    More details about Disciplined Agile Scrum Master (DASM) Certification Exam Prep at Peak Business Management
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,195
  • Project management certificate or courseHybridNo diploma needed

    Microsoft Project

    Digital Workshop Center

    Fort Collins

    No diploma needed

    Digital Workshop Center, Fort Collins · Project management certificate or course · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,695
    Program website, Microsoft Project at Digital Workshop Center
    More details about Microsoft Project at Digital Workshop Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,695
  • PMP exam prepHybridNo diploma needed

    Project Management Professional

    United Training Academy - CS

    Colorado Springs

    No diploma needed

    United Training Academy - CS, Colorado Springs · PMP exam prep · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,995
    More details about Project Management Professional at United Training Academy - CS
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,995
  • Project management certificate or courseHybridNo diploma needed

    Project Management Certificate

    Digital Workshop Center

    Fort Collins

    No diploma needed

    Digital Workshop Center, Fort Collins · Project management certificate or course · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,005
    School website, Project Management Certificate at Digital Workshop Center
    More details about Project Management Certificate at Digital Workshop Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 42 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,005
  • Project management certificate or courseHybridNo diploma needed

    College of Business and Economics certificate in Project Management

    Regis University

    Denver

    No diploma needed

    Regis University, Denver · Project management certificate or course · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,620
    School website, College of Business and Economics certificate in Project Management at Regis University
    More details about College of Business and Economics certificate in Project Management at Regis University
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $150
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,620

How to pay for project management certification in Colorado

WIOA funding can pay for project management certification in Colorado

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for project management certification

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for project management certification

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Project management certification in Colorado

lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
2nd of 24
project management programs here, against the typical state's 8
9 vs 8

State comparisons use the same figures as the project management certification by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Where the Colorado project management program numbers come from

Which Colorado project management programs are on this list?

These are the project management programs Colorado approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Colorado offers.

How Colorado project management program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some project management programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

How reliable are the Colorado figures?

The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Colorado among the states with "known data quality concerns".10 The figures here are shown as the state reported them; check them with the school before you enroll.

Other training in Colorado

Sources for the facts about project management certification in Colorado

Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Project Management Specialists
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220 and 680.310: career services before training, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
  10. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns