Cybersecurity training in Denver, Colorado
12 cybersecurity programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
3 schools offer these cybersecurity programs with classes in the Denver-Aurora-Centennial area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Information security analysts protect an organization's computer networks and systems. Most have a bachelor's degree in a computer field and work experience, though some start with a high school diploma plus industry training and certifications, and many employers prefer certified candidates.1 In Denver, 2 of the 12 programs take students without a high school diploma, and all 12 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 12 programsAll 30 cybersecurity programs in Colorado, including online programs
How much does cybersecurity training cost in Denver?
$3,475 to $6,012 is what most cybersecurity programs in Denver cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 12 programs with a price. All of them: $2,475 to $10,485
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 98%
- Working 6 months later
- 57%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $71,400
- Length
- 2 to 24 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Denver may also offer cybersecurity training. How these figures are made
All 12 cybersecurity programs in Denver approved for WIOA funding
Filters
12 programs
ISA - Information Security Analyst
ACI Learning
Centennial
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$71,400Price if you pay yourself$10,4853 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, ISA - Information Security Analyst at ACI LearningMore details about ISA - Information Security Analyst at ACI Learning
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 55%
- Earned in a quarter
- $17,858
- Length
- 24 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 350
- a year, estimated
- $71,400
- price
- $10,485
- trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Security+
ACI Learning
Centennial
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$98,000Price if you pay yourself$2,8956 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Security+ at ACI LearningMore details about Security+ at ACI Learning
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 61%
- Earned in a quarter
- $24,500
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 246
- a year, estimated
- $98,000
- price
- $2,895
- trained with WIOA funding
- 6
Certified Information Systems Security Professional
ACI Learning
Centennial
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,4954 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Certified Information Systems Security Professional at ACI LearningMore details about Certified Information Systems Security Professional at ACI Learning
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 58%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 105
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,495
- trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Certified Ethical Hacker
ACI Learning
Centennial
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$67,000Price if you pay yourself$3,7953 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Certified Ethical Hacker at ACI LearningMore details about Certified Ethical Hacker at ACI Learning
- Finished
- 97%
- Working at 6 months
- 55%
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,748
- Length
- 10 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 60
- a year, estimated
- $67,000
- price
- $3,795
- trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Certified Network Defender 2
ACI Learning
Centennial
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,416Program website, Certified Network Defender 2 at ACI LearningMore details about Certified Network Defender 2 at ACI Learning
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $379
- Students counted
- 29
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,416
Cyber Security 1
Colorado State University-Global Campus
Aurora
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$70,400Price if you pay yourself$5,250Program website, Cyber Security 1 at Colorado State University-Global CampusMore details about Cyber Security 1 at Colorado State University-Global Campus
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $17,609
- Length
- 72 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $750
- Students counted
- 24
- a year, estimated
- $70,400
- price
- $5,250
CYBER (Cybersecurity Specialist)
ACI Learning
Centennial
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$74,000Price if you pay yourself$10,485Program website, CYBER (Cybersecurity Specialist) at ACI LearningMore details about CYBER (Cybersecurity Specialist) at ACI Learning
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 59%
- Earned in a quarter
- $18,504
- Length
- 24 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 18
- a year, estimated
- $74,000
- price
- $10,485
Security IT Associate
United Training Academy
Aurora
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$35,600Price if you pay yourself$6,047School website, Security IT Associate at United Training AcademyMore details about Security IT Associate at United Training Academy
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 32%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,911
- Length
- 5 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,453
- Students counted
- 16
- a year, estimated
- $35,600
- price
- $6,047
Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI)
ACI Learning
Centennial
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$79,100Price if you pay yourself$3,695Program website, Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI) at ACI LearningMore details about Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI) at ACI Learning
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 40%
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,778
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- $79,100
- price
- $3,695
Cyber Security 2
Colorado State University-Global Campus
Aurora
Bachelor's degree
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,000Program website, Cyber Security 2 at Colorado State University-Global CampusMore details about Cyber Security 2 at Colorado State University-Global Campus
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- 62%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,000
CompTIA Security+
United Training Academy
Aurora
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,475School website, CompTIA Security+ at United Training AcademyMore details about CompTIA Security+ at United Training Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,475
CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP)
ACI Learning
Centennial
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,695Program website, CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) at ACI LearningMore details about CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) at ACI Learning
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,695
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for cybersecurity training in Denver
WIOA funding can pay for cybersecurity training in Denver
Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5
Financial aid and grants for cybersecurity training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for cybersecurity training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Does WIOA pay for job training? Who qualifies and how to apply
Where the Denver cybersecurity program numbers come from
Which Denver cybersecurity programs are on this list?
These are the cybersecurity programs with classes in the Denver-Aurora-Centennial area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Colorado page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How Denver cybersecurity program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some cybersecurity programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
How reliable are the Colorado figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Colorado among the states with "known data quality concerns".10 The figures here are shown as the state reported them; check them with the school before you enroll.
Other training in Denver
Sources for the facts about cybersecurity training in Denver
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Information Security Analysts
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220 and 680.310: career services before training, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns