Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Auto body repair classes in Colorado

14 auto body programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

4 schools offer these auto body repair programs, and Colorado has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Automotive body repairers restore, refinish and replace vehicle bodies and frames; glass repairers replace windshields and window glass. Most employers prefer workers who have finished a collision repair program, which trade and technical schools usually run as a 6-month to 1-year certificate and some community colleges as a 2-year program; new workers still need 2 or 3 years on the job to work independently, and certification is recommended though not required.1 Body shops covered by a federal air rule must train and certify everyone who spray-paints vehicles within 180 days of hiring, in spray gun setup and technique and spray booth upkeep, with refresher training every five years.2

In Colorado, 10 of the 14 programs take students without a high school diploma and 4 ask for a diploma or equivalent.

By kind, the 14 programs here are short course or single module (5 programs), auto body certificate or diploma (4 programs), auto body (associate degree, 3 programs) and custom paint, fabrication and restoration (2 programs).

See the 14 programs

How much do auto body repair classes cost in Colorado?

$4,881 to $24,716 is what most auto body programs in Colorado cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 14 programs with a price. All of them: $3,437 to $29,000

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not enough data
3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Working 6 months later
Not enough data
3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Length
Left out
The 10 figures filed fail our checks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Colorado may also offer auto body repair classes. How these figures are made

Are there free auto body repair classes in Colorado?

All 14 auto body programs in Colorado approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

14 programs

  • Short course or single moduleHybridNo diploma needed

    Automotive Collision Technology 2

    Pikes Peak State College

    Colorado Springs

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Pikes Peak State College, Colorado SpringsShort course or single module · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$68,100
    Price if you pay yourself$9,850
    School website, Automotive Collision Technology 2 at Pikes Peak State College
    More details about Automotive Collision Technology 2 at Pikes Peak State College
    Finished
    21%
    Working at 6 months
    38%
    Earned in a quarter
    $17,024
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    $3,600
    Students counted
    91
    Earned a year, estimated
    $68,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,850
    School website, Automotive Collision Technology 2 at Pikes Peak State College
  • Auto body certificate or diplomaIn personNo diploma needed

    Collision Repair Technology

    Pickens Technical College

    Aurora

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Pickens Technical College, AuroraAuto body certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,818
    More details about Collision Repair Technology at Pickens Technical College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    41
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,818
  • Auto body certificate or diplomaHybridNo diploma needed

    Automotive Collision Repair - Certificate

    Morgan Community College

    Wray

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Morgan Community College, WrayAuto body certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$28,900
    Price if you pay yourself$5,069
    Program website, Automotive Collision Repair - Certificate at Morgan Community College
    More details about Automotive Collision Repair - Certificate at Morgan Community College
    Finished
    42%
    Working at 6 months
    63%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,219
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $2,550
    Students counted
    25
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,069
    Program website, Automotive Collision Repair - Certificate at Morgan Community College
  • Auto body (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Automotive Collision Repair AAS

    Morgan Community College

    Wray

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Morgan Community College, WrayAuto body (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$32,400
    Price if you pay yourself$11,863
    Program website, Automotive Collision Repair AAS at Morgan Community College
    More details about Automotive Collision Repair AAS at Morgan Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,112
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $6,000
    Students counted
    13
    Earned a year, estimated
    $32,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $11,863
    Program website, Automotive Collision Repair AAS at Morgan Community College
  • Custom paint, fabrication and restorationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Street Rod and Custom Fabrication with Collision/Refinishing Technology

    WyoTech

    Laramie, WY

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    WyoTech, Laramie, WYCustom paint, fabrication and restoration · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$29,000
    More details about Street Rod and Custom Fabrication with Collision/Refinishing Technology at WyoTech
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    32
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $29,000
  • Auto body certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Collision/Refinishing and Upholstery Technology

    WyoTech

    Laramie, WY

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    WyoTech, Laramie, WYAuto body certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$29,000
    More details about Collision/Refinishing and Upholstery Technology at WyoTech
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    18
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $29,000
  • Custom paint, fabrication and restorationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Motorsports Chassis Fabrication with Collision/Refinishing Technology

    WyoTech

    Laramie, WY

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    WyoTech, Laramie, WYCustom paint, fabrication and restoration · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$29,000
    More details about Motorsports Chassis Fabrication with Collision/Refinishing Technology at WyoTech
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    15
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $29,000
  • Short course or single moduleHybridNo diploma needed

    Automotive Collision Technology 3

    Pikes Peak State College

    Colorado Springs

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Pikes Peak State College, Colorado SpringsShort course or single module · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,437
    Program website, Automotive Collision Technology 3 at Pikes Peak State College
    More details about Automotive Collision Technology 3 at Pikes Peak State College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    $1,094
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,437
    Program website, Automotive Collision Technology 3 at Pikes Peak State College
  • Short course or single moduleHybridNo diploma needed

    Automotive Collision Technology 4

    Pikes Peak State College

    Colorado Springs

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Pikes Peak State College, Colorado SpringsShort course or single module · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,437
    Program website, Automotive Collision Technology 4 at Pikes Peak State College
    More details about Automotive Collision Technology 4 at Pikes Peak State College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    $1,094
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,437
    Program website, Automotive Collision Technology 4 at Pikes Peak State College
  • Short course or single moduleHybridNo diploma needed

    Automotive Collision Technology 1

    Pikes Peak State College

    Colorado Springs

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Pikes Peak State College, Colorado SpringsShort course or single module · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,566
    Program website, Automotive Collision Technology 1 at Pikes Peak State College
    More details about Automotive Collision Technology 1 at Pikes Peak State College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    $2,133
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,566
    Program website, Automotive Collision Technology 1 at Pikes Peak State College
  • Short course or single moduleHybridNo diploma needed

    Automotive Collision Technology 5

    Pikes Peak State College

    Colorado Springs

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Pikes Peak State College, Colorado SpringsShort course or single module · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,946
    Program website, Automotive Collision Technology 5 at Pikes Peak State College
    More details about Automotive Collision Technology 5 at Pikes Peak State College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    $2,165
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,946
    Program website, Automotive Collision Technology 5 at Pikes Peak State College
  • Auto body (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Automotive Collision Repair - Estimatics AAS

    Morgan Community College

    Wray

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Morgan Community College, WrayAuto body (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,989
    Program website, Automotive Collision Repair - Estimatics AAS at Morgan Community College
    More details about Automotive Collision Repair - Estimatics AAS at Morgan Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $4,500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,989
    Program website, Automotive Collision Repair - Estimatics AAS at Morgan Community College
  • Auto body (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Automotive Collision Repair - Refinish Tech AAS

    Morgan Community College

    Wray

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Morgan Community College, WrayAuto body (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$11,863
    Program website, Automotive Collision Repair - Refinish Tech AAS at Morgan Community College
    More details about Automotive Collision Repair - Refinish Tech AAS at Morgan Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $6,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $11,863
    Program website, Automotive Collision Repair - Refinish Tech AAS at Morgan Community College
  • Auto body certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Collision/Refinishing Technology and Management

    WyoTech

    Laramie, WY

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    WyoTech, Laramie, WYAuto body certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$29,000
    More details about Collision/Refinishing Technology and Management at WyoTech
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $29,000

How to pay for auto body repair classes in Colorado

WIOA funding can pay for auto body repair classes in Colorado

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for auto body repair classes

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78

GI Bill for auto body repair classes

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Auto body repair classes in Colorado

programs with a price cost under $5,000
4 of 14
lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
14th of 17
auto body programs here, against the typical state's 7
14 vs 7

State comparisons use the same figures as the auto body repair classes by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Auto body repair classes in Colorado Springs, Laramie, Denver and other Colorado cities

Choosing an area filters the program list above. 4 in smaller cities and towns.

Other training in Colorado

How auto body repair classes compare with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Colorado

Where the Colorado auto body repair program numbers come from

Which Colorado auto body repair programs are on this list?

These are the auto body repair programs Colorado approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Colorado offers.

How the prices and results of Colorado auto body repair programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

How reliable are the Colorado figures?

The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Colorado among the states with "known data quality concerns".11 The figures here are shown as the state reported them; check them with the school before you enroll.

Sources for the facts about auto body repair classes in Colorado

Show the 11 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Automotive Body and Glass Repairers
  2. Electronic Code of Federal Regulations: 40 CFR 63.11173, paint stripping and surface coating at area sources
  3. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  4. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  5. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  6. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  8. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  9. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  10. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
  11. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns