Administrative assistant training in Wisconsin
53 administrative assistant programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
21 schools offer these administrative assistant programs, and Wisconsin has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Secretaries and administrative assistants do routine clerical and organizational work: answering phones, scheduling appointments, preparing documents and keeping files. High school graduates comfortable with word processing and spreadsheets typically qualify and learn the job in a few weeks of on-the-job training; some community colleges and technical schools offer courses in office procedures.1
In Wisconsin, 16 of the 53 programs take students without a high school diploma, 30 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 7 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 53 programs here are administrative assistant or office certificate (27 programs), office administration (associate degree, 13 programs), microsoft Office and Excel course (9 programs) and executive assistant certificate or course (4 programs).
See the 53 programsHow much does administrative assistant training cost in Wisconsin?
- Certificates and short courses (40 programs)
- $2,485 to $4,742most of them, usually 24 to 52 weeks long
- Two-year degrees (13 programs)
- $9,370 to $10,054most of them, usually 64 to 70 weeks long
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 52%
- Working 6 months later
- 75%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $33,200
- Length
- 26 to 64 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Wisconsin may also offer administrative assistant training. How these figures are made
All 53 administrative assistant programs in Wisconsin approved for WIOA funding
Filters
53 programs
Office Assistant
Gateway Technical College
Kenosha
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,700Price if you pay yourself$5,330Program website, Office Assistant at Gateway Technical CollegeMore details about Office Assistant at Gateway Technical College
- Finished
- 26%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,432
- Length
- 30 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 324
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,330
Administrative Professional
Gateway Technical College
Based in Kenosha, WI
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$32,000Price if you pay yourself$9,991Program website, Administrative Professional at Gateway Technical CollegeMore details about Administrative Professional at Gateway Technical College
- Finished
- 25%
- Working at 6 months
- 66%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,009
- Length
- 70 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 261
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,991
Administrative Professional
Milwaukee Area Technical College
Milwaukee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,100Price if you pay yourself$9,152School website, Administrative Professional at Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeMore details about Administrative Professional at Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Finished
- 23%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,532
- Length
- 64 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,010
- Students counted
- 155
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,152
Administrative Professional
Fox Valley Technical College
Appleton
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$37,000Price if you pay yourself$9,8425 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Administrative Professional at Fox Valley Technical CollegeMore details about Administrative Professional at Fox Valley Technical College
- Finished
- 49%
- Working at 6 months
- 87%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,256
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,486
- Students counted
- 120
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,842
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Virtual Office Assistant
Moraine Park Technical College
Fond du Lac
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$32,500Price if you pay yourself$4,824Program website, Virtual Office Assistant at Moraine Park Technical CollegeMore details about Virtual Office Assistant at Moraine Park Technical College
- Finished
- 54%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,126
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 105
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,824
Office Support Specialist - Technical Diploma
Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
Green Bay
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,900Price if you pay yourself$6,429Program website, Office Support Specialist - Technical Diploma at Northeast Wisconsin Technical CollegeMore details about Office Support Specialist - Technical Diploma at Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
- Finished
- 39%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,964
- Length
- 38 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,038
- Students counted
- 104
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,429
Office Administration Program
IT Expert System Inc
Schaumburg, IL
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Wisconsin; Wisconsin approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimated$14,400Price if you pay yourself$8,000Program website, Office Administration Program at IT Expert System IncMore details about Office Administration Program at IT Expert System Inc
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,592
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- 100
- Earned a year, estimated
- $14,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,000
Administrative Professional
Chippewa Valley Technical College
Eau Claire
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,500Price if you pay yourself$10,1449 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Administrative Professional at Chippewa Valley Technical CollegeMore details about Administrative Professional at Chippewa Valley Technical College
- Finished
- 53%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,366
- Length
- 64 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,175
- Students counted
- 95
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,144
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 9
Office Assistant
Madison Area Technical College
Madison
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,100Price if you pay yourself$4,590School website, Office Assistant at Madison Area Technical CollegeMore details about Office Assistant at Madison Area Technical College
- Finished
- 81%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,774
- Length
- 52 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $668
- Students counted
- 93
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,590
Administrative Coordinator
Moraine Park Technical College
Fond du Lac
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$36,700Price if you pay yourself$9,210Program website, Administrative Coordinator at Moraine Park Technical CollegeMore details about Administrative Coordinator at Moraine Park Technical College
- Finished
- 47%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,180
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 90
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,210
Office Support Specialist Technical Diploma
Mid-State Technical College
Based in Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,900Price if you pay yourself$5,1793 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Office Support Specialist Technical Diploma at Mid-State Technical CollegeMore details about Office Support Specialist Technical Diploma at Mid-State Technical College
- Finished
- 39%
- Working at 6 months
- 65%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,979
- Length
- 32 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $985
- Students counted
- 80
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,179
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Office Assistant
Fox Valley Technical College
Appleton
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$33,200Price if you pay yourself$4,9633 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Office Assistant at Fox Valley Technical CollegeMore details about Office Assistant at Fox Valley Technical College
- Finished
- 66%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,291
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $304
- Students counted
- 79
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,963
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Microsoft Office
Madison Area Technical College
Based in Madison, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$40,300Price if you pay yourself$2,515Program website, Microsoft Office at Madison Area Technical CollegeMore details about Microsoft Office at Madison Area Technical College
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,085
- Length
- 16 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 78
- Earned a year, estimated
- $40,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,515
Administrative Professional Associate Degree
Mid-State Technical College
Based in Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,100Price if you pay yourself$9,6223 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Administrative Professional Associate Degree at Mid-State Technical CollegeMore details about Administrative Professional Associate Degree at Mid-State Technical College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,533
- Length
- 64 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,635
- Students counted
- 75
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,622
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Office Software Specialist Certificate
Moraine Park Technical College
Fond du Lac
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$18,200Price if you pay yourself$1,169Program website, Office Software Specialist Certificate at Moraine Park Technical CollegeMore details about Office Software Specialist Certificate at Moraine Park Technical College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 27%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,555
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 74
- Earned a year, estimated
- $18,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,169
Office Assistant
Northcentral Technical College
Wausau
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$28,700Price if you pay yourself$5,197More details about Office Assistant at Northcentral Technical College
- Finished
- 70%
- Working at 6 months
- 89%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,185
- Length
- 16 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 68
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,197
Administrative Professional
Lakeshore Technical College
Cleveland
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$35,600Price if you pay yourself$9,698Program website, Administrative Professional at Lakeshore Technical CollegeMore details about Administrative Professional at Lakeshore Technical College
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,900
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $662
- Students counted
- 64
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,698
Office Assistant
Chippewa Valley Technical College
Eau Claire
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$20,900Price if you pay yourself$5,315Program website, Office Assistant at Chippewa Valley Technical CollegeMore details about Office Assistant at Chippewa Valley Technical College
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,217
- Length
- 32 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,253
- Students counted
- 63
- Earned a year, estimated
- $20,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,315
Office Assistant
Nicolet College
Based in Rhinelander, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$32,000Price if you pay yourself$4,412Program website, Office Assistant at Nicolet CollegeMore details about Office Assistant at Nicolet College
- Finished
- 52%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,993
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,231
- Students counted
- 61
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,412
Administrative Professional
Northcentral Technical College
Wausau
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,000Price if you pay yourself$10,2274 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Administrative Professional at Northcentral Technical College
- Finished
- 57%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,741
- Length
- 64 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 61
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,227
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Office Technology
Lakeshore Technical College
Cleveland
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,300Price if you pay yourself$2,456Program website, Office Technology at Lakeshore Technical CollegeMore details about Office Technology at Lakeshore Technical College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,584
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- 59
- Earned a year, estimated
- $38,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,456
Business Professional Essentials
Gateway Technical College
Kenosha
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,100Price if you pay yourself$2,495Program website, Business Professional Essentials at Gateway Technical CollegeMore details about Business Professional Essentials at Gateway Technical College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,778
- Length
- 30 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 50
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,495
Office Assistant
Lakeshore Technical College
Based in Cleveland, WI
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$36,400Price if you pay yourself$4,394Program website, Office Assistant at Lakeshore Technical CollegeMore details about Office Assistant at Lakeshore Technical College
- Finished
- 56%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,093
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $485
- Students counted
- 49
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,394
Administrative Professional
Western Technical College
Based in La Crosse, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,200Price if you pay yourself$9,370Program website, Administrative Professional at Western Technical CollegeMore details about Administrative Professional at Western Technical College
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,041
- Length
- 75 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 46
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,370
Administrative Professional
Nicolet College
Based in Rhinelander, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,300Price if you pay yourself$8,937Program website, Administrative Professional at Nicolet CollegeMore details about Administrative Professional at Nicolet College
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,331
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,494
- Students counted
- 43
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,937
Office Management
Madison Area Technical College
Madison
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,800Price if you pay yourself$9,809Program website, Office Management at Madison Area Technical CollegeMore details about Office Management at Madison Area Technical College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,458
- Length
- 64 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 42
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,809
Office Support Specialist
Western Technical College
Based in La Crosse, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$20,900Price if you pay yourself$4,910Program website, Office Support Specialist at Western Technical CollegeMore details about Office Support Specialist at Western Technical College
- Finished
- 44%
- Working at 6 months
- 62%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,230
- Length
- 30 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 24
- Earned a year, estimated
- $20,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,910
Administrative Professional
Blackhawk Technical College
Janesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,600Price if you pay yourself$9,788Program website, Administrative Professional at Blackhawk Technical CollegeMore details about Administrative Professional at Blackhawk Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,145
- Length
- 64 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 23
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,788
Virtual Assistant
Fox Valley Technical College
Appleton
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$39,300Price if you pay yourself$3,206Program website, Virtual Assistant at Fox Valley Technical CollegeMore details about Virtual Assistant at Fox Valley Technical College
- Finished
- 53%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,818
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 20
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,206
Office Management - Associate Degree
Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
Green Bay
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,620Program website, Office Management - Associate Degree at Northeast Wisconsin Technical CollegeMore details about Office Management - Associate Degree at Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 104 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,325
- Students counted
- 37
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,620
Microsoft Office
Northcentral Technical College - Local Programs
Wausau
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,509More details about Microsoft Office at Northcentral Technical College - Local Programs
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 17
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,509
Microsoft Certification Course-CPS 107: Spreadsheet Concepts
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee College of General Studies, Continuing Ed
Based in Waukesha, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$495Program website, Microsoft Certification Course-CPS 107: Spreadsheet Concepts at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee College of General Studies, Continuing EdMore details about Microsoft Certification Course-CPS 107: Spreadsheet Concepts at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee College of General Studies, Continuing Ed
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $495
Certified Administrative Professional (CAP) (Voucher Included)
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Based in La Crosse, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,795Program website, Certified Administrative Professional (CAP) (Voucher Included) at University of Wisconsin-La CrosseMore details about Certified Administrative Professional (CAP) (Voucher Included) at University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 26 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,795
Administrative Professional Customer Service
Northcentral Technical College - Local Programs
Wausau
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,012More details about Administrative Professional Customer Service at Northcentral Technical College - Local Programs
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,012
Microsoft Office 2019 Master Cert Training-Voucher
University of Wisconsin - Parkside Continuing Education
Based in Kenosha, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,095Program website, Microsoft Office 2019 Master Cert Training-Voucher at University of Wisconsin - Parkside Continuing EducationMore details about Microsoft Office 2019 Master Cert Training-Voucher at University of Wisconsin - Parkside Continuing Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 26 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,095
Microsoft Office Master 2019 Certification
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh - Online and Continuing Education Division
Based in Menasha, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,095Program website, Microsoft Office Master 2019 Certification at University of Wisconsin Oshkosh - Online and Continuing Education DivisionMore details about Microsoft Office Master 2019 Certification at University of Wisconsin Oshkosh - Online and Continuing Education Division
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,095
Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate Certification Training (Vouchers Included)
University of Wisconsin
Based in Whitewater, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,095Program website, Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate Certification Training (Vouchers Included) at University of WisconsinMore details about Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate Certification Training (Vouchers Included) at University of Wisconsin
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,095
Certified Administrative Professional with Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate (Vouchers Inc
University of Wisconsin - Parkside Continuing Education
Based in Kenosha, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,330Program website, Certified Administrative Professional with Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate (Vouchers Inc at University of Wisconsin - Parkside Continuing EducationMore details about Certified Administrative Professional with Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate (Vouchers Inc at University of Wisconsin - Parkside Continuing Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $970
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,330
Microsoft Office Specialist 2019 (MOS)
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh - Online and Continuing Education Division
Based in Menasha, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,495Program website, Microsoft Office Specialist 2019 (MOS) at University of Wisconsin Oshkosh - Online and Continuing Education DivisionMore details about Microsoft Office Specialist 2019 (MOS) at University of Wisconsin Oshkosh - Online and Continuing Education Division
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,495
Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Expert Certification Training (Vouchers Included)
University of Wisconsin
Based in Whitewater, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,745Program website, Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Expert Certification Training (Vouchers Included) at University of WisconsinMore details about Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Expert Certification Training (Vouchers Included) at University of Wisconsin
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,745
Office Technology Assistant
Northwood Technical College
Rice Lake
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,102Program website, Office Technology Assistant at Northwood Technical CollegeMore details about Office Technology Assistant at Northwood Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,102
Certified Administrative Professional with MS 2019
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh - Online and Continuing Education Division
Based in Menasha, WI
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,195Program website, Certified Administrative Professional with MS 2019 at University of Wisconsin Oshkosh - Online and Continuing Education DivisionMore details about Certified Administrative Professional with MS 2019 at University of Wisconsin Oshkosh - Online and Continuing Education Division
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,195
Cert Admin Prof with Microsoft Office Master 2019
University of Wisconsin - Parkside Continuing Education
Based in Kenosha, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,445Program website, Cert Admin Prof with Microsoft Office Master 2019 at University of Wisconsin - Parkside Continuing EducationMore details about Cert Admin Prof with Microsoft Office Master 2019 at University of Wisconsin - Parkside Continuing Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,445
Certified Administrative Professional (CAP) with Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate (Vouche
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Based in La Crosse, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,445Program website, Certified Administrative Professional (CAP) with Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate (Vouche at University of Wisconsin-La CrosseMore details about Certified Administrative Professional (CAP) with Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate (Vouche at University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,445
Executive Assistant (Voucher Included)
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Based in La Crosse, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,595Program website, Executive Assistant (Voucher Included) at University of Wisconsin-La CrosseMore details about Executive Assistant (Voucher Included) at University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,595
Executive Assistant (Voucher Included)
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh - Online and Continuing Education Division
Based in Menasha, WI
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,595Program website, Executive Assistant (Voucher Included) at University of Wisconsin Oshkosh - Online and Continuing Education DivisionMore details about Executive Assistant (Voucher Included) at University of Wisconsin Oshkosh - Online and Continuing Education Division
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,595
Certified Administrative Professional with MS 2016
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh - Online and Continuing Education Division
Based in Menasha, WI
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,695Program website, Certified Administrative Professional with MS 2016 at University of Wisconsin Oshkosh - Online and Continuing Education DivisionMore details about Certified Administrative Professional with MS 2016 at University of Wisconsin Oshkosh - Online and Continuing Education Division
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,695
Certified Administrative Professional (CAP) with Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Expert (Vouchers
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Based in La Crosse, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,745Program website, Certified Administrative Professional (CAP) with Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Expert (Vouchers at University of Wisconsin-La CrosseMore details about Certified Administrative Professional (CAP) with Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Expert (Vouchers at University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,745
Virtual Assistant
Moraine Park Technical College
Fond du Lac
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,583Program website, Virtual Assistant at Moraine Park Technical CollegeMore details about Virtual Assistant at Moraine Park Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,583
Exec Asst w/Microsoft Office Master 2019Cert Train
University of Wisconsin - Parkside Continuing Education
Based in Kenosha, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,595Program website, Exec Asst w/Microsoft Office Master 2019Cert Train at University of Wisconsin - Parkside Continuing EducationMore details about Exec Asst w/Microsoft Office Master 2019Cert Train at University of Wisconsin - Parkside Continuing Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 78 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,595
Executive Assistant with Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate (Vouchers Included)
University of Wisconsin - Parkside Continuing Education
Based in Kenosha, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,695Program website, Executive Assistant with Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate (Vouchers Included) at University of Wisconsin - Parkside Continuing EducationMore details about Executive Assistant with Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate (Vouchers Included) at University of Wisconsin - Parkside Continuing Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 78 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,695
Office Support Specialist
Northwood Technical College
Rice Lake
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,714Program website, Office Support Specialist at Northwood Technical CollegeMore details about Office Support Specialist at Northwood Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,714
Administrative Professional
Northwood Technical College
Rice Lake
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,054Program website, Administrative Professional at Northwood Technical CollegeMore details about Administrative Professional at Northwood Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,054
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for administrative assistant training in Wisconsin
WIOA funding can pay for administrative assistant training in Wisconsin
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for administrative assistant training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for administrative assistant training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Administrative assistant training in Wisconsin
- programs with a price cost under $3,000
- 14 of 53
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 23rd of 36
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 10 of 15
- administrative assistant programs here, against the typical state's 21
- 53 vs 21
State comparisons use the same figures as the administrative assistant training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Administrative assistant training in Fond du Lac, Wausau, Appleton and other Wisconsin cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 8 more programs are in 5 other areas, 1 in smaller cities and towns and 26 online.
Other training in Wisconsin
How administrative assistant training compares with the rest of business and office work: Business and office training in Wisconsin
- CDL training35 programs
- CNA classes36 programs
- Medical assistant training33 programs
- Phlebotomy training18 programs
- Welding classes53 programs
- HVAC training25 programs
- Medical billing and coding training28 programs
- LPN programs9 programs
- EMT classes53 programs
- Electrician training17 programs
- Dental assistant programs18 programs
- Auto mechanic classes43 programs
- Pharmacy technician training12 programs
- Plumbing school9 programs
- CNC machinist training40 programs
- Carpentry classes17 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training4 programs
- Diesel mechanic training20 programs
- Cybersecurity training21 programs
- IT training70 programs
- Cosmetology school13 programs
- Barber school6 programs
- Esthetician school7 programs
- Nail tech school9 programs
- EKG technician programs2 programs
- Massage therapy school7 programs
- Paralegal programs16 programs
- Fire academy14 programs
- Police academy13 programs
- Surgical tech programs14 programs
- Radiology tech programs8 programs
- Culinary school34 programs
- Home health aide training20 programs
- PTA programs5 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training26 programs
- Human resources training36 programs
- Medication aide training2 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training63 programs
- Early childhood education programs51 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school2 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training27 programs
- Hospitality management programs20 programs
- Addiction counselor training15 programs
- Community health worker training3 programs
- Coding and software development courses30 programs
- Lineman school8 programs
- Sterile processing technician training2 programs
- Sonography school4 programs
- Data analytics courses12 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs7 programs
- Medical lab technician programs13 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses22 programs
- Digital marketing courses23 programs
- Web and graphic design courses29 programs
- Health information technology programs15 programs
- Vet tech programs9 programs
- Real estate school6 programs
- Security guard training3 programs
- OTA programs4 programs
- Crane operator training4 programs
- Interpreter and translator training2 programs
- Forklift certification1 program
- Personal trainer certification2 programs
- Healthcare administration programs8 programs
- Customer service training11 programs
- Flight school2 programs
- Cardiovascular technology programs1 program
- Human services programs10 programs
- Manufacturing technician training33 programs
- Electronics technician training19 programs
- Business administration programs79 programs
- Criminal justice programs22 programs
- Teacher assistant certification17 programs
- Auto body repair classes10 programs
- Solar and wind technician training6 programs
- Water treatment operator training2 programs
- OSHA safety training7 programs
- Dialysis technician training1 program
- Optician training3 programs
- Masonry training3 programs
- Insurance license courses1 program
- Construction training programs12 programs
- Dental hygiene programs7 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes51 programs
- RN programs20 programs
- Project management certification21 programs
Where the Wisconsin administrative assistant program numbers come from
Which Wisconsin administrative assistant programs are on this list?
These are the administrative assistant programs Wisconsin approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Wisconsin offers.
How the prices and results of Wisconsin administrative assistant programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about administrative assistant training in Wisconsin
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Secretaries and Administrative Assistants
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List