Hospitality management programs in Wisconsin
20 hospitality management programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
13 schools offer these hospitality management programs, and Wisconsin has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Lodging managers make sure guests have a pleasant stay and that a hotel or other lodging runs well. Some start with a high school diploma and several years of hotel work; an associate degree or certificate in hotel, restaurant or hospitality management can qualify you at smaller properties.1
In Wisconsin, 9 of the 20 programs take students without a high school diploma and 11 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 20 programs here are hospitality management (associate degree, 12 programs), hospitality and hotel management certificate or course (6 programs), hospitality program (level not stated, 1 program) and restaurant and food service management certificate or course (1 program).
See the 20 programsHow much do hospitality management programs cost in Wisconsin?
- Two-year degrees (12 programs)
- $9,470 to $10,484most of them, usually 64 to 71 weeks long
- Other hospitality management programs (7 programs)
- $2,183 to $4,446most of them, usually 15 to 28 weeks long
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 48%
- Working 6 months later
- 71%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $28,400
- Length
- 29 to 64 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Wisconsin may also offer hospitality management programs. How these figures are made
All 20 hospitality management programs in Wisconsin approved for WIOA funding
Filters
20 programs
Hospitality Management
Madison Area Technical College
Madison
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,500Price if you pay yourself$9,539Program website, Hospitality Management at Madison Area Technical CollegeMore details about Hospitality Management at Madison Area Technical College
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- 61%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,871
- Length
- 64 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 134
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,539
Culinary Management
Waukesha County Technical College
Pewaukee
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$25,200Price if you pay yourself$9,691Program website, Culinary Management at Waukesha County Technical CollegeMore details about Culinary Management at Waukesha County Technical College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,308
- Length
- 64 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 127
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,691
Culinary Management
Chippewa Valley Technical College
Eau Claire
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,400Price if you pay yourself$12,6564 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Culinary Management at Chippewa Valley Technical CollegeMore details about Culinary Management at Chippewa Valley Technical College
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,105
- Length
- 64 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,744
- Students counted
- 123
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,656
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Foundations of Lodging & Hospitality Management
Gateway Technical College
Kenosha
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$23,500Price if you pay yourself$3,615Program website, Foundations of Lodging & Hospitality Management at Gateway Technical CollegeMore details about Foundations of Lodging & Hospitality Management at Gateway Technical College
- Finished
- 29%
- Working at 6 months
- 61%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,873
- Length
- 28 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 103
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,615
Hospitality Management
Gateway Technical College
Based in Kenosha, WI
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$24,900Price if you pay yourself$10,458Program website, Hospitality Management at Gateway Technical CollegeMore details about Hospitality Management at Gateway Technical College
- Finished
- 23%
- Working at 6 months
- 62%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,233
- Length
- 70 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 100
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,458
Restaurant Management Technical Diploma
Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
Green Bay
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,800Price if you pay yourself$2,443Program website, Restaurant Management Technical Diploma at Northeast Wisconsin Technical CollegeMore details about Restaurant Management Technical Diploma at Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,709
- Length
- 15 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $550
- Students counted
- 80
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,443
Hospitality Management
Fox Valley Technical College
Appleton
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$30,400Price if you pay yourself$9,623Program website, Hospitality Management at Fox Valley Technical CollegeMore details about Hospitality Management at Fox Valley Technical College
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,597
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $997
- Students counted
- 78
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,623
Hospitality Management
Western Technical College
Based in La Crosse, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,400Price if you pay yourself$9,210Program website, Hospitality Management at Western Technical CollegeMore details about Hospitality Management at Western Technical College
- Finished
- 39%
- Working at 6 months
- 62%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,107
- Length
- 75 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 59
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,210
Hospitality Assistant
Madison Area Technical College
Madison
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,000Price if you pay yourself$1,941Program website, Hospitality Assistant at Madison Area Technical CollegeMore details about Hospitality Assistant at Madison Area Technical College
- Finished
- 85%
- Working at 6 months
- 59%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,500
- Length
- 16 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 57
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,941
Hospitality Management
Waukesha County Technical College
Pewaukee
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,800Price if you pay yourself$8,810Program website, Hospitality Management at Waukesha County Technical CollegeMore details about Hospitality Management at Waukesha County Technical College
- Finished
- 46%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,945
- Length
- 64 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 55
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,810
Hospitality Specialist
Madison Area Technical College
Madison
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,700Price if you pay yourself$5,429Program website, Hospitality Specialist at Madison Area Technical CollegeMore details about Hospitality Specialist at Madison Area Technical College
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 56%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,937
- Length
- 32 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 49
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,429
Hotel Management Technical Diploma
Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
Green Bay
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,500Price if you pay yourself$2,424Program website, Hotel Management Technical Diploma at Northeast Wisconsin Technical CollegeMore details about Hotel Management Technical Diploma at Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
- Finished
- 65%
- Working at 6 months
- 64%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,636
- Length
- 15 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $517
- Students counted
- 41
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,424
Hospitality Management Associate Degree
Mid-State Technical College
Based in Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,000Price if you pay yourself$9,713Program website, Hospitality Management Associate Degree at Mid-State Technical CollegeMore details about Hospitality Management Associate Degree at Mid-State Technical College
- Finished
- 30%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,994
- Length
- 64 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,016
- Students counted
- 39
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,713
Hotel/Hospitality Management
Milwaukee Area Technical College
Milwaukee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,300Price if you pay yourself$9,152Program website, Hotel/Hospitality Management at Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeMore details about Hotel/Hospitality Management at Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,325
- Length
- 64 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,010
- Students counted
- 22
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,152
Culinary Management
Nicolet College
Rhinelander
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$17,300Price if you pay yourself$9,870Program website, Culinary Management at Nicolet CollegeMore details about Culinary Management at Nicolet College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,328
- Length
- 60 weeks, 26 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,580
- Students counted
- 15
- Earned a year, estimated
- $17,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,870
Hospitality Management
Northcentral Technical College
Wausau
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,562More details about Hospitality Management at Northcentral Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,562
Hospitality Skills
Waukesha County Technical College - Local Programs
Pewaukee
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$846School website, Hospitality Skills at Waukesha County Technical College - Local ProgramsMore details about Hospitality Skills at Waukesha County Technical College - Local Programs
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 28 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $574
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $846
Hospitality Specialist
Fox Valley Technical College
Appleton
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,277Program website, Hospitality Specialist at Fox Valley Technical CollegeMore details about Hospitality Specialist at Fox Valley Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,277
Hospitality Management Associate Degree
Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
Green Bay
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,556Program website, Hospitality Management Associate Degree at Northeast Wisconsin Technical CollegeMore details about Hospitality Management Associate Degree at Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 104 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,125
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,556
Culinary Management
Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
Fennimore
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,180Program website, Culinary Management at Southwest Wisconsin Technical CollegeMore details about Culinary Management at Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 72 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,180
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for hospitality management programs in Wisconsin
WIOA funding can pay for hospitality management programs in Wisconsin
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for hospitality management programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for hospitality management programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Hospitality management programs in Wisconsin
- programs with a price cost under $5,000
- 5 of 20
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 20th of 20
- most hospitality management programs of any state, after Ohio
- 2nd
State comparisons use the same figures as the hospitality management programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Hospitality management programs in Milwaukee, Madison, Green Bay and other Wisconsin cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 2 more programs are in 2 other areas, 1 in smaller cities and towns and 3 online.
Other training in Wisconsin
How hospitality management programs compare with the rest of food and hospitality: Culinary and hospitality programs in Wisconsin
- CDL training35 programs
- CNA classes36 programs
- Medical assistant training33 programs
- Phlebotomy training18 programs
- Welding classes53 programs
- HVAC training25 programs
- Medical billing and coding training28 programs
- LPN programs9 programs
- EMT classes53 programs
- Electrician training17 programs
- Dental assistant programs18 programs
- Auto mechanic classes43 programs
- Pharmacy technician training12 programs
- Plumbing school9 programs
- CNC machinist training40 programs
- Carpentry classes17 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training4 programs
- Diesel mechanic training20 programs
- Cybersecurity training21 programs
- IT training70 programs
- Cosmetology school13 programs
- Barber school6 programs
- Esthetician school7 programs
- Nail tech school9 programs
- EKG technician programs2 programs
- Massage therapy school7 programs
- Paralegal programs16 programs
- Fire academy14 programs
- Police academy13 programs
- Surgical tech programs14 programs
- Radiology tech programs8 programs
- Culinary school34 programs
- Home health aide training20 programs
- PTA programs5 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training26 programs
- Human resources training36 programs
- Medication aide training2 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training63 programs
- Early childhood education programs51 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school2 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training27 programs
- Addiction counselor training15 programs
- Community health worker training3 programs
- Coding and software development courses30 programs
- Lineman school8 programs
- Sterile processing technician training2 programs
- Sonography school4 programs
- Data analytics courses12 programs
- Administrative assistant training53 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs7 programs
- Medical lab technician programs13 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses22 programs
- Digital marketing courses23 programs
- Web and graphic design courses29 programs
- Health information technology programs15 programs
- Vet tech programs9 programs
- Real estate school6 programs
- Security guard training3 programs
- OTA programs4 programs
- Crane operator training4 programs
- Interpreter and translator training2 programs
- Forklift certification1 program
- Personal trainer certification2 programs
- Healthcare administration programs8 programs
- Customer service training11 programs
- Flight school2 programs
- Cardiovascular technology programs1 program
- Human services programs10 programs
- Manufacturing technician training33 programs
- Electronics technician training19 programs
- Business administration programs79 programs
- Criminal justice programs22 programs
- Teacher assistant certification17 programs
- Auto body repair classes10 programs
- Solar and wind technician training6 programs
- Water treatment operator training2 programs
- OSHA safety training7 programs
- Dialysis technician training1 program
- Optician training3 programs
- Masonry training3 programs
- Insurance license courses1 program
- Construction training programs12 programs
- Dental hygiene programs7 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes51 programs
- RN programs20 programs
- Project management certification21 programs
Where the Wisconsin hospitality management program numbers come from
Which Wisconsin hospitality management programs are on this list?
These are the hospitality management programs Wisconsin approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Wisconsin offers.
How the prices and results of Wisconsin hospitality management programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about hospitality management programs in Wisconsin
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Lodging Managers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List