Sheet metal training in Mississippi
2 sheet metal programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
2 schools offer these sheet metal programs, and Mississippi has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Sheet metal workers make or install products from thin metal sheets. In construction most learn the trade through a 4- or 5-year apprenticeship; in manufacturing they usually learn on the job or at a technical school. Certifications for specific tasks are available but not required.1
In Mississippi, both programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent.
Both are the same kind of program: sheet metal apprenticeship.
See the 2 programsHow much does sheet metal training cost in Mississippi?
$675
is the price of each of the 2 programs with a price, if you pay yourself
These two programs
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- Neither program reports it
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Neither program reports it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Neither program reports it
- Length
- 128 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Mississippi may also offer sheet metal training. How these figures are made
All 2 sheet metal programs in Mississippi approved for WIOA funding
Filters
2 programs
Sheet Metal Nccer Apprenticeship Levels 1 - 4
Bernhard (Long Beach Ms)
Long Beach
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$675More details about Sheet Metal Nccer Apprenticeship Levels 1 - 4 at Bernhard (Long Beach Ms)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 128 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $675
Sheet Metal Nccer Apprenticeship Levels 1 - 4
Mississippi Construction Education Foundation Gulfport
Gulfport
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$675More details about Sheet Metal Nccer Apprenticeship Levels 1 - 4 at Mississippi Construction Education Foundation Gulfport
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 128 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $675
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for sheet metal training in Mississippi
WIOA funding can pay for sheet metal training in Mississippi
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for sheet metal training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for sheet metal training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Mississippi
How sheet metal training compares with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Mississippi
- CDL training61 programs
- CNA classes11 programs
- Medical assistant training15 programs
- Phlebotomy training7 programs
- Welding classes87 programs
- HVAC training26 programs
- Medical billing and coding training16 programs
- LPN programs34 programs
- EMT classes25 programs
- Electrician training30 programs
- Dental assistant programs7 programs
- Auto mechanic classes19 programs
- Pharmacy technician training13 programs
- Plumbing school13 programs
- CNC machinist training16 programs
- Carpentry classes13 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training10 programs
- Diesel mechanic training12 programs
- Cybersecurity training4 programs
- IT training16 programs
- Cosmetology school1 program
- Barber school1 program
- EKG technician programs1 program
- Paralegal programs4 programs
- Fire academy1 program
- Police academy8 programs
- Surgical tech programs11 programs
- Radiology tech programs7 programs
- Culinary school11 programs
- PTA programs4 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training13 programs
- Human resources training2 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training36 programs
- Early childhood education programs11 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school1 program
- Supply chain and logistics training6 programs
- Hospitality management programs1 program
- Coding and software development courses8 programs
- Lineman school13 programs
- Sonography school3 programs
- Data analytics courses3 programs
- Administrative assistant training26 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs9 programs
- Medical lab technician programs3 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses4 programs
- Digital marketing courses5 programs
- Web and graphic design courses3 programs
- Health information technology programs3 programs
- OTA programs2 programs
- Crane operator training1 program
- Forklift certification11 programs
- Flight school1 program
- Cardiovascular technology programs1 program
- Manufacturing technician training9 programs
- Electronics technician training13 programs
- Business administration programs5 programs
- Criminal justice programs2 programs
- Auto body repair classes4 programs
- Merchant mariner training1 program
- Sleep technician training1 program
- Solar and wind technician training1 program
- Masonry training3 programs
- Construction training programs6 programs
- Dental hygiene programs3 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes11 programs
- RN programs40 programs
Where the Mississippi sheet metal program numbers come from
Which Mississippi sheet metal programs are on this list?
These are the sheet metal programs Mississippi approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Mississippi offers.
How the prices and results of Mississippi sheet metal programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the Mississippi figures?
We leave out the share who finished for Mississippi: 6 in 10 of its programs report exactly 100%, far more than in other states.
Sources for the facts about sheet metal training in Mississippi
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Sheet Metal Workers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List