Retraining Report
Find training

CNA classes in Mississippi

9 CNA programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

9 schools offer these nursing assistant programs, and Mississippi has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Nursing assistants give basic care and help patients with everyday tasks. To work as one, you usually finish a state-approved program and pass your state's competency exam, which puts you on the state registry.1 In Mississippi, every program asks for a diploma or other schooling first.

See the 9 programs

How much do CNA classes cost in Mississippi?

$375 to $1,350

is what most programs cost if you pay yourself

All 9 programs with a price: $375 to $3,384

Finished the program
Not reported
Working 6 months later
Not reported
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
Length
7 to 15 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made

Are there free CNA classes in Mississippi?

CNA classes in Jackson, Corinth, Memphis and other Mississippi cities

Choosing an area filters the list below. 3 in smaller cities and towns.

All 9 CNA programs in Mississippi approved for funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

9 programs

  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Health Care Assistant

    Hinds Community College - Nursing and Allied Health Center, Jackson

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Hinds Community College - Nursing and Allied Health Center, Jackson · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$23,600
    Price if you pay yourself$3,384
    More details about Health Care Assistant at Hinds Community College - Nursing and Allied Health Center
    Finished
    98%
    Working at 6 months
    85%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,888
    Length
    15 weeks, 28 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $375
    Students counted
    73
    a year, estimated
    $23,600
    price
    $3,384
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing Assistant/Aide

    Blue Care Medical Academy, Southaven

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Blue Care Medical Academy, Southaven · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,350
    More details about Nursing Assistant/Aide at Blue Care Medical Academy
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $300
    Students counted
    54
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,350
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)

    East Central Community College - Louisville Career Advancement Center, Louisville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    East Central Community College - Louisville Career Advancement Center, Louisville · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$16,100
    Price if you pay yourself$766
    More details about Nursing - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) at East Central Community College - Louisville Career Advancement Center
    Finished
    97%
    Working at 6 months
    87%
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,026
    Length
    7 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    37
    a year, estimated
    $16,100
    price
    $766
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)

    Northeast Mississippi Community College, Corinth

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Northeast Mississippi Community College, Corinth · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$375
    More details about Nursing - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) at Northeast Mississippi Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $375
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)

    Northeast Mississippi Community College, Booneville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Northeast Mississippi Community College, Booneville · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$375
    More details about Nursing - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) at Northeast Mississippi Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $375
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)

    Northeast Mississippi Community College - Tippah Career and Technology Ctr., Ripley

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Northeast Mississippi Community College - Tippah Career and Technology Ctr., Ripley · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$375
    More details about Nursing - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) at Northeast Mississippi Community College - Tippah Career and Technology Ctr.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $375
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)

    Alcorn Career and Technology Center, Corinth

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Alcorn Career and Technology Center, Corinth · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$400
    More details about Nursing - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) at Alcorn Career and Technology Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    20 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $400
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)

    Itawamba Community College - Belden Center, Belden

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Itawamba Community College - Belden Center, Belden · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$425
    More details about Nursing - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) at Itawamba Community College - Belden Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $425
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)

    Essential Health Careeers, Jackson

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Essential Health Careeers, Jackson · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,500
    More details about Nursing - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) at Essential Health Careeers
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,500

How to pay for CNA classes in Mississippi

Workforce funding can pay for CNA classes in Mississippi

Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Financial aid and grants for CNA classes

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56

GI Bill for CNA classes

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Mississippi nursing assistant program numbers come from

Which Mississippi nursing assistant programs are on this list?

These are the nursing assistant programs Mississippi approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Mississippi offers.

How Mississippi nursing assistant program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some nursing assistant programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Sources for the facts about CNA classes in Mississippi

Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Nursing Assistants and Orderlies
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  7. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs