Retraining Report
Find training

RN programs in Mississippi

40 RN programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

24 schools offer these RN programs, and Mississippi has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Registered nurses provide and coordinate patient care and teach patients and their families about health conditions. To work as one, you graduate from an approved nursing program (a bachelor's or associate degree in nursing, or a hospital diploma) and pass a licensing exam for your state nursing license.1 In Mississippi, every program asks for a diploma or other schooling first.

See the 40 programs

How much do RN programs cost in Mississippi?

Two-year degrees (36 programs)
$7,424 to $10,192most of them, usually 48 to 64 weeks long
Bachelor's degrees (4 programs)
$16,810 to $53,970all 4 with a price

What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.

In the typical program

Finished the program
75%
Working 6 months later
86%
Earned a year, estimated
about $58,700
Length
49 to 64 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Mississippi may also offer RN programs. How these figures are made

Are there free RN programs in Mississippi?

RN programs in Jackson, Gulfport, Natchez and other Mississippi cities

Choosing an area filters the list below. 12 more programs are in 8 other areas, 5 in smaller cities and towns.

All 40 RN programs in Mississippi approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

40 programs

  • RN bachelor's degree (BSN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Bachelor Of Science (Bsn)

    University of MS Medical Center School of Nursing

    Jackson

    High school diploma or equivalent

    University of MS Medical Center School of Nursing, Jackson · RN bachelor's degree (BSN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$68,800
    Price if you pay yourself$22,020

    9 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Bachelor Of Science (Bsn) at University of MS Medical Center School of Nursing
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    92%
    Earned in a quarter
    $17,189
    Length
    104 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5,000
    Students counted
    1,388
    a year, estimated
    $68,800
    price
    $22,020
    trained with WIOA funding
    9
  • RN bachelor's degree (BSN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Bachelor Of Science (Bsn)

    Alcorn School of Nursing

    Natchez

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Alcorn School of Nursing, Natchez · RN bachelor's degree (BSN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$71,900
    Price if you pay yourself$16,810

    8 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Bachelor Of Science (Bsn) at Alcorn School of Nursing
    Finished
    96%
    Working at 6 months
    86%
    Earned in a quarter
    $17,970
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,810
    Students counted
    313
    a year, estimated
    $71,900
    price
    $16,810
    trained with WIOA funding
    8
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn

    Alcorn School of Nursing

    Natchez

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Alcorn School of Nursing, Natchez · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$69,700
    Price if you pay yourself$12,273

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn at Alcorn School of Nursing
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    95%
    Earned in a quarter
    $17,431
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,810
    Students counted
    159
    a year, estimated
    $69,700
    price
    $12,273
    trained with WIOA funding
    3
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Alcorn School of Nursing

    Natchez

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Alcorn School of Nursing, Natchez · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$72,000
    Price if you pay yourself$16,364

    16 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Alcorn School of Nursing
    Finished
    97%
    Working at 6 months
    90%
    Earned in a quarter
    $17,989
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,810
    Students counted
    157
    a year, estimated
    $72,000
    price
    $16,364
    trained with WIOA funding
    16
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn

    Mississippi Delta Community College

    Moorhead

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Mississippi Delta Community College, Moorhead · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$43,100
    Price if you pay yourself$9,637

    24 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn at Mississippi Delta Community College
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    92%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,773
    Length
    75 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,650
    Students counted
    117
    a year, estimated
    $43,100
    price
    $9,637
    trained with WIOA funding
    24
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Meridian Community College

    Meridian

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Meridian Community College, Meridian · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$52,000
    Price if you pay yourself$12,717

    109 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Meridian Community College
    Finished
    57%
    Working at 6 months
    79%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,012
    Length
    64 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,380
    Students counted
    109
    a year, estimated
    $52,000
    price
    $12,717
    trained with WIOA funding
    109
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College - The Bryant Center

    Biloxi

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College - The Bryant Center, Biloxi · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$40,300
    Price if you pay yourself$8,850

    98 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College - The Bryant Center
    Finished
    47%
    Working at 6 months
    78%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,064
    Length
    88 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,150
    Students counted
    98
    a year, estimated
    $40,300
    price
    $8,850
    trained with WIOA funding
    98
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Mississippi Delta Community College

    Moorhead

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Mississippi Delta Community College, Moorhead · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$56,100
    Price if you pay yourself$9,637

    77 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Mississippi Delta Community College
    Finished
    71%
    Working at 6 months
    89%
    Earned in a quarter
    $14,015
    Length
    75 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,650
    Students counted
    77
    a year, estimated
    $56,100
    price
    $9,637
    trained with WIOA funding
    77
  • RN bachelor's degree (BSN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Bachelor Of Science (Bsn)

    Delta State University

    Cleveland

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Delta State University, Cleveland · RN bachelor's degree (BSN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$57,900
    Price if you pay yourself$53,970

    75 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Bachelor Of Science (Bsn) at Delta State University
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    98%
    Earned in a quarter
    $14,470
    Length
    135 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5,000
    Students counted
    75
    a year, estimated
    $57,900
    price
    $53,970
    trained with WIOA funding
    75
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Holmes Community College

    Grenada

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Holmes Community College, Grenada · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$59,600
    Price if you pay yourself$7,449

    68 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Holmes Community College
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    83%
    Earned in a quarter
    $14,904
    Length
    60 weeks, 37 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,377
    Students counted
    68
    a year, estimated
    $59,600
    price
    $7,449
    trained with WIOA funding
    68
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Coahoma Community College - Clarksdale Main Campus

    Clarksdale

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Coahoma Community College - Clarksdale Main Campus, Clarksdale · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$54,400
    Price if you pay yourself$6,433

    41 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Coahoma Community College - Clarksdale Main Campus
    Finished
    78%
    Working at 6 months
    86%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,608
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $2,295
    Students counted
    41
    a year, estimated
    $54,400
    price
    $6,433
    trained with WIOA funding
    41
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Northwest Mississippi Community College

    Senatobia

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Northwest Mississippi Community College, Senatobia · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$61,300
    Price if you pay yourself$13,500

    40 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Northwest Mississippi Community College
    Finished
    87%
    Working at 6 months
    83%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,322
    Length
    64 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,500
    Students counted
    40
    a year, estimated
    $61,300
    price
    $13,500
    trained with WIOA funding
    40
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Pearl River Community College

    Poplarville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pearl River Community College, Poplarville · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$52,100
    Price if you pay yourself$8,600

    38 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Pearl River Community College
    Finished
    70%
    Working at 6 months
    79%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,020
    Length
    64 weeks, 48 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    38
    a year, estimated
    $52,100
    price
    $8,600
    trained with WIOA funding
    38
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Jones County Junior College

    Ellisville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Jones County Junior College, Ellisville · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$61,100
    Price if you pay yourself$13,350

    38 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Jones County Junior College
    Finished
    74%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,267
    Length
    63 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,800
    Students counted
    38
    a year, estimated
    $61,100
    price
    $13,350
    trained with WIOA funding
    38
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Itawamba Community College

    Tupelo

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Itawamba Community College, Tupelo · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$52,300
    Price if you pay yourself$6,140

    36 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Itawamba Community College
    Finished
    68%
    Working at 6 months
    81%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,085
    Length
    60 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,000
    Students counted
    36
    a year, estimated
    $52,300
    price
    $6,140
    trained with WIOA funding
    36
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Hinds Community College - Nursing and Allied Health Center

    Jackson

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Hinds Community College - Nursing and Allied Health Center, Jackson · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$37,400
    Price if you pay yourself$10,142

    30 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Hinds Community College - Nursing and Allied Health Center
    Finished
    41%
    Working at 6 months
    82%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,346
    Length
    60 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,430
    Students counted
    30
    a year, estimated
    $37,400
    price
    $10,142
    trained with WIOA funding
    30
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Phillips Community College UA-Helena Campus

    Helena, AR

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Phillips Community College UA-Helena Campus, Helena, AR · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Mississippi; Mississippi approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimated$52,300
    Price if you pay yourself$3,404
    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Phillips Community College UA-Helena Campus
    Finished
    72%
    Working at 6 months
    35%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,076
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $3,555
    Students counted
    26
    a year, estimated
    $52,300
    price
    $3,404
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    East Mississippi Community College - Golden Triangle / Mayhew

    Columbus

    High school diploma or equivalent

    East Mississippi Community College - Golden Triangle / Mayhew, Columbus · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$50,800
    Price if you pay yourself$11,560

    25 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at East Mississippi Community College - Golden Triangle / Mayhew
    Finished
    74%
    Working at 6 months
    81%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,707
    Length
    60 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,936
    Students counted
    25
    a year, estimated
    $50,800
    price
    $11,560
    trained with WIOA funding
    25
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    East Central Community College

    Decatur

    High school diploma or equivalent

    East Central Community College, Decatur · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$58,700
    Price if you pay yourself$7,000

    24 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at East Central Community College
    Finished
    31%
    Working at 6 months
    40%
    Earned in a quarter
    $14,665
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,650
    Students counted
    24
    a year, estimated
    $58,700
    price
    $7,000
    trained with WIOA funding
    24
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Northeast Mississippi Community College

    Booneville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Northeast Mississippi Community College, Booneville · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$61,700
    Price if you pay yourself$8,000

    24 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Northeast Mississippi Community College
    Finished
    76%
    Working at 6 months
    91%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,436
    Length
    60 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,040
    Students counted
    24
    a year, estimated
    $61,700
    price
    $8,000
    trained with WIOA funding
    24
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Southwest Mississippi Community College

    Summit

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southwest Mississippi Community College, Summit · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$56,400
    Price if you pay yourself$9,200

    21 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Southwest Mississippi Community College
    Finished
    96%
    Working at 6 months
    81%
    Earned in a quarter
    $14,109
    Length
    48 weeks, 38 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,850
    Students counted
    21
    a year, estimated
    $56,400
    price
    $9,200
    trained with WIOA funding
    21
  • Accelerated RN bachelor's degree (for graduates)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Accelerated Bsn Entry Level As 2Nd Degre

    University of MS Medical Center School of Nursing

    Jackson

    High school diploma or equivalent

    University of MS Medical Center School of Nursing, Jackson · Accelerated RN bachelor's degree (for graduates) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$68,600
    Price if you pay yourself$22,392

    21 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Accelerated Bsn Entry Level As 2Nd Degre at University of MS Medical Center School of Nursing
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $17,162
    Length
    52 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5,240
    Students counted
    21
    a year, estimated
    $68,600
    price
    $22,392
    trained with WIOA funding
    21
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn

    Hinds Community College - Nursing and Allied Health Center

    Jackson

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Hinds Community College - Nursing and Allied Health Center, Jackson · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$54,000
    Price if you pay yourself$7,125

    17 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn at Hinds Community College - Nursing and Allied Health Center
    Finished
    71%
    Working at 6 months
    75%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,498
    Length
    48 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,610
    Students counted
    17
    a year, estimated
    $54,000
    price
    $7,125
    trained with WIOA funding
    17
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Holmes Community College

    Ridgeland

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Holmes Community College, Ridgeland · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$67,700
    Price if you pay yourself$6,510

    16 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Holmes Community College
    Finished
    63%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $16,914
    Length
    60 weeks, 37 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,843
    Students counted
    16
    a year, estimated
    $67,700
    price
    $6,510
    trained with WIOA funding
    16
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    LPN to RN Hybrid

    Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College - The Bryant Center

    Biloxi

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College - The Bryant Center, Biloxi · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$40,900
    Price if you pay yourself$8,325

    15 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about LPN to RN Hybrid at Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College - The Bryant Center
    Finished
    50%
    Working at 6 months
    64%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,221
    Length
    57 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,100
    Students counted
    15
    a year, estimated
    $40,900
    price
    $8,325
    trained with WIOA funding
    15
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Copiah-Lincoln Community College

    Wesson

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Copiah-Lincoln Community College, Wesson · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$57,800
    Price if you pay yourself$10,342

    14 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Copiah-Lincoln Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    93%
    Earned in a quarter
    $14,443
    Length
    64 weeks, 49 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,300
    Students counted
    14
    a year, estimated
    $57,800
    price
    $10,342
    trained with WIOA funding
    14
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn

    Northwest Mississippi Community College

    Senatobia

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Northwest Mississippi Community College, Senatobia · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$62,000
    Price if you pay yourself$12,000

    13 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn at Northwest Mississippi Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    93%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,491
    Length
    45 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,500
    Students counted
    13
    a year, estimated
    $62,000
    price
    $12,000
    trained with WIOA funding
    13
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn

    Holmes Community College

    Grenada

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Holmes Community College, Grenada · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$63,400
    Price if you pay yourself$7,349

    11 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn at Holmes Community College
    Finished
    78%
    Working at 6 months
    90%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,853
    Length
    60 weeks, 37 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,477
    Students counted
    11
    a year, estimated
    $63,400
    price
    $7,349
    trained with WIOA funding
    11
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn

    Southwest Mississippi Community College

    Summit

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southwest Mississippi Community College, Summit · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$62,700
    Price if you pay yourself$7,600

    11 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn at Southwest Mississippi Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,667
    Length
    48 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,300
    Students counted
    11
    a year, estimated
    $62,700
    price
    $7,600
    trained with WIOA funding
    11
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn

    Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College - The Bryant Center

    Biloxi

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College - The Bryant Center, Biloxi · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$64,000
    Price if you pay yourself$7,705

    10 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn at Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College - The Bryant Center
    Finished
    44%
    Working at 6 months
    88%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,990
    Length
    48 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,500
    Students counted
    10
    a year, estimated
    $64,000
    price
    $7,705
    trained with WIOA funding
    10
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Hinds Community College - Rankin County

    Pearl

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Hinds Community College - Rankin County, Pearl · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$93,600
    Price if you pay yourself$10,142

    10 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Hinds Community College - Rankin County
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $23,399
    Length
    60 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,430
    Students counted
    10
    a year, estimated
    $93,600
    price
    $10,142
    trained with WIOA funding
    10
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing

    Holmes Community College

    Ridgeland

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Holmes Community College, Ridgeland · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,056
    More details about Nursing at Holmes Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $800
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,056
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn

    Holmes Community College

    Ridgeland

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Holmes Community College, Ridgeland · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,249
    More details about Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn at Holmes Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,377
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,249
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn)

    Holmes Community College - Goodman / Main Campus

    Goodman

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Holmes Community College - Goodman / Main Campus, Goodman · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,449
    More details about Nursing - Associate Degree (Rn) at Holmes Community College - Goodman / Main Campus
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,377
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,449
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Respiratory Therapist To Rn Hybrid

    MS Gulf Coast Community College The Bryant Center

    Biloxi

    High school diploma or equivalent

    MS Gulf Coast Community College The Bryant Center, Biloxi · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,615
    More details about Respiratory Therapist To Rn Hybrid at MS Gulf Coast Community College The Bryant Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    80 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,615
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Ems-Paramedic To Rn Hybrid

    MS Gulf Coast Community College The Bryant Center

    Biloxi

    High school diploma or equivalent

    MS Gulf Coast Community College The Bryant Center, Biloxi · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,975
    More details about Ems-Paramedic To Rn Hybrid at MS Gulf Coast Community College The Bryant Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    80 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,975
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn

    Pearl River Community College

    Hattiesburg

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pearl River Community College, Hattiesburg · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,420
    More details about Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn at Pearl River Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 48 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $8,420
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn

    Pearl River Community College

    Poplarville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pearl River Community College, Poplarville · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,420
    More details about Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn at Pearl River Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 48 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $8,420
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn

    Meridian Community College

    Meridian

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Meridian Community College, Meridian · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,877
    More details about Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn at Meridian Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 26 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,380
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $9,877
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn

    East Mississippi Community College - Golden Triangle / Mayhew

    Columbus

    High school diploma or equivalent

    East Mississippi Community College - Golden Triangle / Mayhew, Columbus · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$11,560
    More details about Nursing - Accelerated Track Lpn To Rn at East Mississippi Community College - Golden Triangle / Mayhew
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    38 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,936
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $11,560

How to pay for RN programs in Mississippi

WIOA funding can pay for RN programs in Mississippi

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for RN programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for RN programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: RN programs in Mississippi

programs with a price cost under $10,000
25 of 40
lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
7th of 37
other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
16 of 29
RN programs here, against the typical state's 13
40 vs 13

State comparisons use the same figures as the RN programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Where the Mississippi RN program numbers come from

Which Mississippi RN programs are on this list?

These are the RN programs Mississippi approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Mississippi offers.

How Mississippi RN program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some RN programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Other training in Mississippi

Sources for the facts about RN programs in Mississippi

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Registered Nurses
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List