Administrative assistant training in Utah
9 administrative assistant programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
9 schools offer these administrative assistant programs, and Utah has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Secretaries and administrative assistants do routine clerical and organizational work: answering phones, scheduling appointments, preparing documents and keeping files. High school graduates comfortable with word processing and spreadsheets typically qualify and learn the job in a few weeks of on-the-job training; some community colleges and technical schools offer courses in office procedures.1
In Utah, 4 of the 9 programs take students without a high school diploma, 4 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 9 programs here are administrative assistant or office certificate (8 programs) and executive assistant certificate or course (1 program).
See the 9 programsHow much does administrative assistant training cost in Utah?
$2,500 to $2,765 is what most administrative assistant programs in Utah cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 9 programs with a price. All of them: $1,800 to $3,299
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 45%
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Utah's rates sit far below every other state's
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $38,800
- Length
- 11 to 52 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Utah may also offer administrative assistant training. How these figures are made
All 9 administrative assistant programs in Utah approved for WIOA funding
Filters
9 programs
Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General
Ogden Weber Technical College, Ogden
Ogden
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,800Price if you pay yourself$2,7136 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General at Ogden Weber Technical College, OgdenMore details about Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General at Ogden Weber Technical College, Ogden
- Finished
- 31%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,706
- Length
- 34 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $529
- Students counted
- 371
- Earned a year, estimated
- $38,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,713
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 6
General Office Occupations and Clerical Services
Davis Technical College, All Locations
Kaysville
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$40,800Price if you pay yourself$2,9356 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, General Office Occupations and Clerical Services at Davis Technical College, All LocationsMore details about General Office Occupations and Clerical Services at Davis Technical College, All Locations
- Finished
- 37%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,190
- Length
- 65 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $145
- Students counted
- 235
- Earned a year, estimated
- $40,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,935
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 6
Executive Assistant Executive Secretary
Career Step
Based in Lehi, UT
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$47,000Price if you pay yourself$3,299More details about Executive Assistant Executive Secretary at Career Step
- Finished
- 61%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,750
- Length
- 11 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 71
- Earned a year, estimated
- $47,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,299
Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General
Bridgerland Technical College, All Locations
Logan
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,700Price if you pay yourself$2,626Program website, Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General at Bridgerland Technical College, All LocationsMore details about Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General at Bridgerland Technical College, All Locations
- Finished
- 39%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,917
- Length
- 34 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,891
- Students counted
- 66
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,626
Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General
Uintah Basin Technical College, All Locations
Roosevelt
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$22,600Price if you pay yourself$1,8004 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General at Uintah Basin Technical College, All LocationsMore details about Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General at Uintah Basin Technical College, All Locations
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,639
- Length
- 30 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $260
- Students counted
- 36
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,800
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General
Online Consulting Inc Dba Onlc Training Centers, Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$63,600Price if you pay yourself$2,500More details about Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General at Online Consulting Inc Dba Onlc Training Centers, Salt Lake City
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,891
- Length
- 5 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- 29
- Earned a year, estimated
- $63,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General
Salt Lake Community College, All Locations
Based in Salt Lake City, UT
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$13,300Price if you pay yourself$2,76510 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General at Salt Lake Community College, All LocationsMore details about Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General at Salt Lake Community College, All Locations
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,327
- Length
- 78 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- $13,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,765
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 10
Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General
Medcerts, Livonia, Michigan
Based in Livonia, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,000More details about Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General at Medcerts, Livonia, Michigan
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 7 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
General Office Occupations and Clerical Services
Tooele Technical College, Tooele
Tooele
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,523Program website, General Office Occupations and Clerical Services at Tooele Technical College, TooeleMore details about General Office Occupations and Clerical Services at Tooele Technical College, Tooele
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $961
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,523
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for administrative assistant training in Utah
WIOA funding can pay for administrative assistant training in Utah
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for administrative assistant training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for administrative assistant training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Administrative assistant training in Utah
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 10th of 36
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 14 of 15
- administrative assistant programs here, against the typical state's 21
- 9 vs 21
State comparisons use the same figures as the administrative assistant training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Administrative assistant training in Ogden, Salt Lake City, Logan and other Utah cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 1 in smaller cities and towns and 3 online.
Other training in Utah
How administrative assistant training compares with the rest of business and office work: Business and office training in Utah
- CDL training20 programs
- CNA classes15 programs
- Medical assistant training13 programs
- Phlebotomy training11 programs
- Welding classes11 programs
- HVAC training6 programs
- Medical billing and coding training7 programs
- LPN programs10 programs
- EMT classes17 programs
- Electrician training8 programs
- Dental assistant programs9 programs
- Auto mechanic classes11 programs
- Pharmacy technician training11 programs
- Plumbing school7 programs
- CNC machinist training9 programs
- Carpentry classes3 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training3 programs
- Diesel mechanic training11 programs
- Cybersecurity training4 programs
- IT training33 programs
- Cosmetology school6 programs
- Barber school3 programs
- Esthetician school3 programs
- Nail tech school4 programs
- Massage therapy school2 programs
- Paralegal programs4 programs
- Fire academy3 programs
- Police academy5 programs
- Surgical tech programs6 programs
- Radiology tech programs3 programs
- Culinary school11 programs
- PTA programs3 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training6 programs
- Human resources training3 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training9 programs
- Early childhood education programs5 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school1 program
- Supply chain and logistics training1 program
- Hospitality management programs1 program
- Addiction counselor training1 program
- Coding and software development courses13 programs
- Lineman school1 program
- Sterile processing technician training2 programs
- Sonography school1 program
- Data analytics courses3 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs3 programs
- Medical lab technician programs5 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses9 programs
- Digital marketing courses2 programs
- Web and graphic design courses15 programs
- Health information technology programs5 programs
- Vet tech programs3 programs
- Real estate school2 programs
- OTA programs2 programs
- Interpreter and translator training1 program
- Home inspector training1 program
- Personal trainer certification2 programs
- Healthcare administration programs1 program
- Customer service training2 programs
- Flight school1 program
- Manufacturing technician training3 programs
- Electronics technician training3 programs
- Business administration programs8 programs
- Criminal justice programs2 programs
- Teacher assistant certification1 program
- Auto body repair classes3 programs
- Solar and wind technician training1 program
- Construction training programs9 programs
- Dental hygiene programs3 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes5 programs
- RN programs8 programs
- Project management certification6 programs
Where the Utah administrative assistant program numbers come from
Which Utah administrative assistant programs are on this list?
These are the administrative assistant programs Utah approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Utah offers.
How the prices and results of Utah administrative assistant programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the Utah figures?
We leave out the share working 6 months later for Utah: its rates sit far below every other state's.
Sources for the facts about administrative assistant training in Utah
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Secretaries and Administrative Assistants
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List