LPN programs in Utah
6 LPN programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
6 schools offer these practical nursing programs, and Utah has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Licensed practical and vocational nurses (LPNs and LVNs) give basic medical care to patients who are ill, injured or recovering. Most finish a state-approved certificate or diploma program that takes about a year, then pass an exam to become licensed.1 In Utah, every program asks for a diploma or other schooling first, and 1 is taught partly or fully online.
See the 6 programsHow much do LPN programs cost in Utah?
$2,903 to $6,292
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 6 programs with a price: $2,393 to $7,226
- Finished the program
- 95%
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $25,000
- Length
- 35 to 43 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Utah may also offer LPN programs. How these figures are made
LPN programs in Logan, Ogden, St. George and other Utah cities
Choosing an area filters the list below.
All 6 LPN programs in Utah approved for funding
Filters
6 programs
Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training
Davis Technical College, All Locations, Kaysville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$44,500Price if you pay yourself$2,393School website, Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training at Davis Technical College, All LocationsMore details about Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training at Davis Technical College, All Locations
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,130
- Length
- 43 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,546
- Students counted
- 362
- a year, estimated
- $44,500
- price
- $2,393
Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training
Dixie Technical College, St George Campus, St. George
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$67,700Price if you pay yourself$6,700School website, Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training at Dixie Technical College, St George CampusMore details about Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training at Dixie Technical College, St George Campus
- Finished
- 98%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,916
- Length
- 34 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $970
- Students counted
- 119
- a year, estimated
- $67,700
- price
- $6,700
Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training
Bridgerland Technical College, All Locations, Logan
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$21,700Price if you pay yourself$2,804School website, Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training at Bridgerland Technical College, All LocationsMore details about Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training at Bridgerland Technical College, All Locations
- Finished
- 98%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,422
- Length
- 43 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,582
- Students counted
- 117
- a year, estimated
- $21,700
- price
- $2,804
Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training
Mountainland Technical College, All Locations, Lehi
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$15,700Price if you pay yourself$5,070Program website, Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training at Mountainland Technical College, All LocationsMore details about Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training at Mountainland Technical College, All Locations
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,931
- Length
- 30 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $950
- Students counted
- 69
- a year, estimated
- $15,700
- price
- $5,070
Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training
Southwest Technical College, All Locations, Cedar City
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$20,000Price if you pay yourself$3,200School website, Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training at Southwest Technical College, All LocationsMore details about Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training at Southwest Technical College, All Locations
- Finished
- 98%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,993
- Length
- 38 weeks, 27 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,523
- Students counted
- 47
- a year, estimated
- $20,000
- price
- $3,200
Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training
Utah State University, All Locations, Logan
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,200Price if you pay yourself$7,226Program website, Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training at Utah State University, All LocationsMore details about Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training at Utah State University, All Locations
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,062
- Length
- 56 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,712
- Students counted
- 20
- a year, estimated
- $28,200
- price
- $7,226
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for LPN programs in Utah
Workforce funding can pay for LPN programs in Utah
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for LPN programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for LPN programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Utah practical nursing program numbers come from
Which Utah practical nursing programs are on this list?
These are the practical nursing programs Utah approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Utah offers.
How Utah practical nursing program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some practical nursing programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
How reliable are the Utah figures?
We leave out the share working 6 months later for Utah: its rates sit far below every other state's.
Sources for the facts about LPN programs in Utah
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Licensed Practical and Licensed Vocational Nurses
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs