EMT classes in Utah
10 EMT and paramedic programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
10 schools offer these EMT and paramedic programs, and Utah has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
EMTs and paramedics assess injuries and illnesses, give emergency medical care and may take patients to hospital. A basic EMT course usually takes less than a year and the intermediate level up to two, and every state requires a license.1 In Utah, every program asks for a diploma or other schooling first.
See the 10 programsHow much do EMT classes cost in Utah?
$1,298 to $5,506
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 10 programs with a price: $843 to $12,781
- Finished the program
- 88%
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $38,000
- Length
- 14 to 30 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Utah may also offer EMT classes. How these figures are made
EMT classes in Salt Lake City, Ogden, Logan and other Utah cities
Choosing an area filters the list below.
All 10 EMT and paramedic programs in Utah approved for funding
Filters
10 programs
Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic
Utah CNA Centers & Emt Utah Canyon Educational Services, All Locations, Salt Lake City
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$36,600Price if you pay yourself$1,699School website, Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Utah CNA Centers & Emt Utah Canyon Educational Services, All LocationsMore details about Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Utah CNA Centers & Emt Utah Canyon Educational Services, All Locations
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,162
- Length
- 14 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $165
- Students counted
- 345
- a year, estimated
- $36,600
- price
- $1,699
Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic
Weber State University, Ogden
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$38,000Price if you pay yourself$12,781Program website, Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Weber State UniversityMore details about Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Weber State University
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,494
- Length
- 56 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 114
- a year, estimated
- $38,000
- price
- $12,781
Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic
Bridgerland Technical College, All Locations, Logan
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$37,000Price if you pay yourself$3,216Program website, Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Bridgerland Technical College, All LocationsMore details about Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Bridgerland Technical College, All Locations
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,257
- Length
- 28 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 91
- a year, estimated
- $37,000
- price
- $3,216
Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic
Dixie Technical College, St George Campus, St. George
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$32,800Price if you pay yourself$1,197School website, Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Dixie Technical College, St George CampusMore details about Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Dixie Technical College, St George Campus
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,197
- Length
- 18 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $525
- Students counted
- 90
- a year, estimated
- $32,800
- price
- $1,197
Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic
Utah Tech University, St George Campus, St. George
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$39,800Price if you pay yourself$10,591School website, Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Utah Tech University, St George CampusMore details about Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Utah Tech University, St George Campus
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,946
- Length
- 48 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,467
- Students counted
- 83
- a year, estimated
- $39,800
- price
- $10,591
Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic
Tooele Technical College, Tooele, Tooele
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$55,800Price if you pay yourself$1,600School website, Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Tooele Technical College, TooeleMore details about Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Tooele Technical College, Tooele
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,939
- Length
- 16 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,031
- Students counted
- 40
- a year, estimated
- $55,800
- price
- $1,600
Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic
Davis Technical College, All Locations, Kaysville
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$66,700Price if you pay yourself$843School website, Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Davis Technical College, All LocationsMore details about Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Davis Technical College, All Locations
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,664
- Length
- 13 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $460
- Students counted
- 35
- a year, estimated
- $66,700
- price
- $843
Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic
Utah State University, All Locations, Logan
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$998School website, Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Utah State University, All LocationsMore details about Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Utah State University, All Locations
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $998
Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic
Salt Lake Community College, All Locations, Salt Lake City
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,790Program website, Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Salt Lake Community College, All LocationsMore details about Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Salt Lake Community College, All Locations
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 13 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $130
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,790
Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic
Utah Valley University, All Locations, Orem
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,270School website, Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Utah Valley University, All LocationsMore details about Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Utah Valley University, All Locations
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $750
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,270
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for EMT classes in Utah
Workforce funding can pay for EMT classes in Utah
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for EMT classes
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for EMT classes
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Utah EMT and paramedic program numbers come from
Which Utah EMT and paramedic programs are on this list?
These are the EMT and paramedic programs Utah approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Utah offers.
How Utah EMT and paramedic program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some EMT and paramedic programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
How reliable are the Utah figures?
We leave out the share working 6 months later for Utah: its rates sit far below every other state's.
Sources for the facts about EMT classes in Utah
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: EMTs and Paramedics
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs