Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Job training programs in Mount Airy, North Carolina

36 programs in 28 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free

One school offers these programs with classes in the Mount Airy area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.

All job training programs in North Carolina, including online programs

All 36 job training programs in the Mount Airy area

How to show the programs

CNA classes 2

All CNA programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

CNC machinist training 2

All CNC machinist programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Machinist certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer-Integrated Machining Diploma

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonMachinist certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,166
    Program website, Computer-Integrated Machining Diploma at Surry Community College
    More details about Computer-Integrated Machining Diploma at Surry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 39 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $815
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,166
    Program website, Computer-Integrated Machining Diploma at Surry Community College
  • Machinist (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer-Integrated Machining Technology Degree

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonMachinist (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,984
    Program website, Computer-Integrated Machining Technology Degree at Surry Community College
    More details about Computer-Integrated Machining Technology Degree at Surry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    100 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,817
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,984
    Program website, Computer-Integrated Machining Technology Degree at Surry Community College

Electrician training 2

All electrician training programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

EMT classes 2

All EMT and paramedic programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • EMTIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Emergency Medical Technician Basic (EMT Basic)

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonEMT · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$39,000
    Price if you pay yourself$180

    5 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Emergency Medical Technician Basic (EMT Basic) at Surry Community College
    More details about Emergency Medical Technician Basic (EMT Basic) at Surry Community College
    Finished
    84%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,739
    Length
    24 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $223
    Students counted
    69
    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $180
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
    Program website, Emergency Medical Technician Basic (EMT Basic) at Surry Community College
  • ParamedicHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Paramedic Initial

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonParamedic · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,344
    Program website, Paramedic Initial at Surry Community College
    More details about Paramedic Initial at Surry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,344
    Program website, Paramedic Initial at Surry Community College

Interpreter and translator training 2

All interpreter and translator programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Translator or interpreter certificate (general)In personEducation and courses

    Community Spanish Interpreter, Certificate

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Surry Community College, DobsonTranslator or interpreter certificate (general) · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$18,000
    Price if you pay yourself$1,463
    Program website, Community Spanish Interpreter, Certificate at Surry Community College
    More details about Community Spanish Interpreter, Certificate at Surry Community College
    Finished
    30%
    Working at 6 months
    50%
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,500
    Length
    32 weeks, 9 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $268
    Students counted
    30
    Earned a year, estimated
    $18,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,463
    Program website, Community Spanish Interpreter, Certificate at Surry Community College
  • Translator or interpreter certificate (general)In personEducation and courses

    Community Spanish Interpreter Diploma

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Surry Community College, DobsonTranslator or interpreter certificate (general) · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,463
    Program website, Community Spanish Interpreter Diploma at Surry Community College
    More details about Community Spanish Interpreter Diploma at Surry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $268
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,463
    Program website, Community Spanish Interpreter Diploma at Surry Community College

Medical assistant training 2

All medical assistant programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Clinical medical assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Clinical Medical Assistant

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonClinical medical assistant · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$381
    School website, Clinical Medical Assistant at Surry Community College
    More details about Clinical Medical Assistant at Surry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    20 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $381
    School website, Clinical Medical Assistant at Surry Community College
  • Medical assistant (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assisting Degree

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonMedical assistant (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Medical Assisting Degree at Surry Community College
    More details about Medical Assisting Degree at Surry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Medical Assisting Degree at Surry Community College

RN programs 2

All RN programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personEducation and courses

    Associate Degree Nursing - ADN

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Surry Community College, DobsonRN associate degree (ADN) · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$57,700
    Price if you pay yourself$7,500

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Associate Degree Nursing - ADN at Surry Community College
    More details about Associate Degree Nursing - ADN at Surry Community College
    Finished
    83%
    Working at 6 months
    92%
    Earned in a quarter
    $14,433
    Length
    80 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    12
    Earned a year, estimated
    $57,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,500
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Associate Degree Nursing - ADN at Surry Community College
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personEducation and courses

    Lpn-Adn

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Surry Community College, DobsonLPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,500
    Program website, Lpn-Adn at Surry Community College
    More details about Lpn-Adn at Surry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    80 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,500
    Program website, Lpn-Adn at Surry Community College

Welding classes 2

All welding programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

Accounting and bookkeeping classes 1

All accounting and bookkeeping programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Accounting (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting and Finance

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonAccounting (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,994
    Program website, Accounting and Finance at Surry Community College
    More details about Accounting and Finance at Surry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,994
    Program website, Accounting and Finance at Surry Community College

Auto mechanic classes 1

All auto mechanic programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Automotive technician (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Automotive Systems Technology, Degree

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonAutomotive technician (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$44,200
    Price if you pay yourself$3,665
    Program website, Automotive Systems Technology, Degree at Surry Community College
    More details about Automotive Systems Technology, Degree at Surry Community College
    Finished
    65%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,048
    Length
    64 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $141
    Students counted
    35
    Earned a year, estimated
    $44,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,665
    Program website, Automotive Systems Technology, Degree at Surry Community College

Business administration programs 1

All business programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Business administration (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business Administration AAS Degree

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$47,900
    Price if you pay yourself$5,070
    Program website, Business Administration AAS Degree at Surry Community College
    More details about Business Administration AAS Degree at Surry Community College
    Finished
    48%
    Working at 6 months
    77%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,978
    Length
    80 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,500
    Students counted
    178
    Earned a year, estimated
    $47,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,070
    Program website, Business Administration AAS Degree at Surry Community College

CDL training 1

All CDL training programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    Truck Driver Training

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Surry Community College, DobsonClass A · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,881
    Program website, Truck Driver Training at Surry Community College
    More details about Truck Driver Training at Surry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    9 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,881
    Program website, Truck Driver Training at Surry Community College

Construction training programs 1

All construction programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Construction management (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Construction Management Technology Degree

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonConstruction management (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,080
    Program website, Construction Management Technology Degree at Surry Community College
    More details about Construction Management Technology Degree at Surry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    80 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,080
    Program website, Construction Management Technology Degree at Surry Community College

Criminal justice programs 1

All criminal justice programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Criminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Criminal Justice Technology

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonCriminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,700
    Program website, Criminal Justice Technology at Surry Community College
    More details about Criminal Justice Technology at Surry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,700
    Program website, Criminal Justice Technology at Surry Community College

Early childhood education programs 1

All early childhood programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Early childhood education (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Early Childhood Education: B-K Non Licensure Track

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonEarly childhood education (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$29,000
    Price if you pay yourself$5,400

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Early Childhood Education: B-K Non Licensure Track at Surry Community College
    More details about Early Childhood Education: B-K Non Licensure Track at Surry Community College
    Finished
    46%
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,249
    Length
    64 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,000
    Students counted
    127
    Earned a year, estimated
    $29,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,400
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Early Childhood Education: B-K Non Licensure Track at Surry Community College

Electronics technician training 1

All electronics programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

Forklift certification 1

All forklift programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Forklift certification courseIn personNo diploma needed

    Fork Lift Operation/Operator

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Surry Community College, DobsonForklift certification course · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Fork Lift Operation/Operator at Surry Community College
    More details about Fork Lift Operation/Operator at Surry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Fork Lift Operation/Operator at Surry Community College

HVAC training 1

All HVAC training programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

IT training 1

All IT training programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • IT (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Information Technology

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonIT (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,463
    Program website, Information Technology at Surry Community College
    More details about Information Technology at Surry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    80 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $749
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,463
    Program website, Information Technology at Surry Community College

LPN programs 1

All LPN programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Practical nursing (LPN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Practical Nursing

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonPractical nursing (LPN) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$39,300
    Price if you pay yourself$3,224
    Program website, Practical Nursing at Surry Community College
    More details about Practical Nursing at Surry Community College
    Finished
    36%
    Working at 6 months
    96%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,813
    Length
    48 weeks, 46 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,533
    Students counted
    72
    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,224
    Program website, Practical Nursing at Surry Community College

Medical administrative assistant training 1

All medical office programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Medical receptionist, patient access or unit clerkHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Access Associate - Workforce

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonMedical receptionist, patient access or unit clerk · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,600
    Price if you pay yourself$183
    Program website, Patient Access Associate - Workforce at Surry Community College
    More details about Patient Access Associate - Workforce at Surry Community College
    Finished
    89%
    Working at 6 months
    74%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,156
    Length
    16 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    19
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $183
    Program website, Patient Access Associate - Workforce at Surry Community College

Medical billing and coding training 1

All medical billing and coding programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

Medication aide training 1

All medication aide programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Medication aide courseIn personEducation and courses

    Medication Aide

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Surry Community College, DobsonMedication aide course · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$46,100
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Medication Aide at Surry Community College
    More details about Medication Aide at Surry Community College
    Finished
    97%
    Working at 6 months
    95%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,533
    Length
    4 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    35
    Earned a year, estimated
    $46,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Medication Aide at Surry Community College

Pharmacy technician training 1

All pharmacy technician programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Pharmacy technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Pharmacy Technician

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonPharmacy technician · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$23,100
    Price if you pay yourself$183
    Program website, Pharmacy Technician at Surry Community College
    More details about Pharmacy Technician at Surry Community College
    Finished
    62%
    Working at 6 months
    83%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,764
    Length
    20 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    83
    Earned a year, estimated
    $23,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $183
    Program website, Pharmacy Technician at Surry Community College

Phlebotomy training 1

All phlebotomy programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Phlebotomy technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Phlebotomy Technician

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonPhlebotomy technician · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$183
    Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at Surry Community College
    More details about Phlebotomy Technician at Surry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $74
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $183
    Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at Surry Community College

PTA programs 1

All PTA programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

Police academy 1

All police and corrections programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Police academy (basic law enforcement)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Basic Law Enforcement Training (BLET)

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonPolice academy (basic law enforcement) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$33,800
    Price if you pay yourself$183

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Basic Law Enforcement Training (BLET) at Surry Community College
    More details about Basic Law Enforcement Training (BLET) at Surry Community College
    Finished
    71%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,447
    Length
    22 weeks, 34 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,106
    Students counted
    11
    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $183
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Basic Law Enforcement Training (BLET) at Surry Community College

Sterile processing technician training 1

All sterile processing programs in North Carolina, with typical prices and results

  • Sterile processing technician courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Central Sterile Processing

    Surry Community College

    Dobson

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Surry Community College, DobsonSterile processing technician course · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$259
    Program website, Central Sterile Processing at Surry Community College
    More details about Central Sterile Processing at Surry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $325
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $259
    Program website, Central Sterile Processing at Surry Community College

Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Mount Airy may offer more. How these figures are made

Is there free job training in Mount Airy?

Where the Mount Airy job training numbers come from

Which Mount Airy programs are counted?

Programs with classes in the Mount Airy area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Mount Airy offers.

What the figures for each field mean

Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).

Sources for the funding facts about job training in Mount Airy

Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  2. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  3. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List