Welding classes in North Carolina
87 welding programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
47 schools offer these welding programs, and North Carolina has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Welders join and cut metal parts with hand-held or remotely controlled equipment. Most have a high school diploma plus technical training, and some employers ask for a certification for particular jobs.1 In North Carolina, 27 of the 87 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 15 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 87 programsHow much do welding classes cost in North Carolina?
$285 to $4,000
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 85 programs with a price: $180 to $16,990
- Finished the program
- 44%
- Working 6 months later
- 68%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $35,300
- Length
- 16 to 51 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
Welding classes in Charlotte, Winston-Salem, Wilmington and other North Carolina cities
Choosing an area filters the list below. 41 more programs are in 21 other areas, 14 in smaller cities and towns.
All 87 welding programs in North Carolina approved for funding
Filters
87 programs
Welding Technology
Pitt Community College, Winterville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$43,300Price if you pay yourself$7,563School website, Welding Technology at Pitt Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Pitt Community College
- Finished
- 29%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,831
- Length
- 48 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 434
- a year, estimated
- $43,300
- price
- $7,563
Welding Technology Diploma
College of the Albemarle, Elizabeth City
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,900Price if you pay yourself$3,345Program website, Welding Technology Diploma at College of the AlbemarleMore details about Welding Technology Diploma at College of the Albemarle
- Finished
- 53%
- Working at 6 months
- 54%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,230
- Length
- 42 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- 290
- a year, estimated
- $28,900
- price
- $3,345
Welding Technology (Certificates)
Davidson-Davie Community College, Thomasville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$18,200Price if you pay yourself$1,678Program website, Welding Technology (Certificates) at Davidson-Davie Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology (Certificates) at Davidson-Davie Community College
- Finished
- 36%
- Working at 6 months
- 47%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,556
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 287
- a year, estimated
- $18,200
- price
- $1,678
Welding Technology
Fayetteville Technical Community College, Fayetteville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$42,300Price if you pay yourself$3,012School website, Welding Technology at Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Fayetteville Technical Community College
- Finished
- 28%
- Working at 6 months
- 61%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,580
- Length
- 48 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 270
- a year, estimated
- $42,300
- price
- $3,012
Welding Technology Associate Degree
Alamance Community College, Graham
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$43,700Price if you pay yourself$5,600Program website, Welding Technology Associate Degree at Alamance Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Associate Degree at Alamance Community College
- Finished
- 31%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,928
- Length
- 104 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 267
- a year, estimated
- $43,700
- price
- $5,600
Welding Technology
Cape Fear Community College, Wilmington
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,200Price if you pay yourself$3,411School website, Welding Technology at Cape Fear Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Cape Fear Community College
- Finished
- 33%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,808
- Length
- 42 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,270
- Students counted
- 245
- a year, estimated
- $35,200
- price
- $3,411
Welding Technology Certificate
Surry Community College, Dobson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$36,200Price if you pay yourself$1,460Program website, Welding Technology Certificate at Surry Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Certificate at Surry Community College
- Finished
- 20%
- Working at 6 months
- 42%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,053
- Length
- 32 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $255
- Students counted
- 242
- a year, estimated
- $36,200
- price
- $1,460
Welding Technology
Southwestern Community College, Sylva
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$20,300Price if you pay yourself$5,638School website, Welding Technology at Southwestern Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Southwestern Community College
- Finished
- 19%
- Working at 6 months
- 47%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,065
- Length
- 80 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $885
- Students counted
- 242
- a year, estimated
- $20,300
- price
- $5,638
Welding Technology AAS
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College, Salisbury
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$44,100Price if you pay yourself$6,276Program website, Welding Technology AAS at Rowan-Cabarrus Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology AAS at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
- Finished
- 39%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,028
- Length
- 80 weeks, 29 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $950
- Students counted
- 238
- a year, estimated
- $44,100
- price
- $6,276
NCCER Welding Level 1 & 2 Combo WFD/CE
Craven Community College, New Bern
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,000Price if you pay yourself$181Program website, NCCER Welding Level 1 & 2 Combo WFD/CE at Craven Community CollegeMore details about NCCER Welding Level 1 & 2 Combo WFD/CE at Craven Community College
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- 44%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,242
- Length
- 29 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $714
- Students counted
- 220
- a year, estimated
- $29,000
- price
- $181
Welding Technologies Degree
Forsyth Technical Community College, Winston-Salem
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$40,500Price if you pay yourself$1,140School website, Welding Technologies Degree at Forsyth Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technologies Degree at Forsyth Technical Community College
- Finished
- 44%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,133
- Length
- 41 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $108
- Students counted
- 216
- a year, estimated
- $40,500
- price
- $1,140
Welding Technology Diploma (D50420)
Gaston College, Dallas
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$46,400Price if you pay yourself$5,272School website, Welding Technology Diploma (D50420) at Gaston CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Diploma (D50420) at Gaston College
- Finished
- 65%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,612
- Length
- 48 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,726
- Students counted
- 205
- a year, estimated
- $46,400
- price
- $5,272
Welding Technology Diploma
Wilkes Community College, Wilkesboro
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$25,000Price if you pay yourself$2,888Program website, Welding Technology Diploma at Wilkes Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Diploma at Wilkes Community College
- Finished
- 55%
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,245
- Length
- 40 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,072
- Students counted
- 203
- a year, estimated
- $25,000
- price
- $2,888
Welding Technology (A50420)
Central Carolina Community College, Sanford
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$51,700Price if you pay yourself$5,320Program website, Welding Technology (A50420) at Central Carolina Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology (A50420) at Central Carolina Community College
- Finished
- 37%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,928
- Length
- 80 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $950
- Students counted
- 194
- a year, estimated
- $51,700
- price
- $5,320
Transition Tech Mobile Structural Pipe Welding
Fayetteville Technical Community College, Fayetteville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$46,200Price if you pay yourself$180School website, Transition Tech Mobile Structural Pipe Welding at Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeMore details about Transition Tech Mobile Structural Pipe Welding at Fayetteville Technical Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 37%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,554
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $510
- Students counted
- 174
- a year, estimated
- $46,200
- price
- $180
Welding Technology
Piedmont Community College, Roxboro
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$55,100Price if you pay yourself$3,192Program website, Welding Technology at Piedmont Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Piedmont Community College
- Finished
- 41%
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,766
- Length
- 64 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 161
- a year, estimated
- $55,100
- price
- $3,192
Welding II NCCER
Sandhills Community College, Pinehurst
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$37,000Price if you pay yourself$285Program website, Welding II NCCER at Sandhills Community CollegeMore details about Welding II NCCER at Sandhills Community College
- Finished
- 79%
- Working at 6 months
- 52%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,256
- Length
- 40 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 154
- a year, estimated
- $37,000
- price
- $285
Welding I
Sandhills Community College, Pinehurst
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,000Price if you pay yourself$285School website, Welding I at Sandhills Community CollegeMore details about Welding I at Sandhills Community College
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- 53%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,256
- Length
- 40 weeks, 26 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 153
- a year, estimated
- $37,000
- price
- $285
Welding Technology Certificate
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College, Salisbury
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,300Price if you pay yourself$1,920Program website, Welding Technology Certificate at Rowan-Cabarrus Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Certificate at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
- Finished
- 14%
- Working at 6 months
- 59%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,814
- Length
- 32 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $401
- Students counted
- 151
- a year, estimated
- $35,300
- price
- $1,920
Welding Technology(diploma)
Davidson-Davie Community College, Thomasville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$34,000Price if you pay yourself$3,350Program website, Welding Technology(diploma) at Davidson-Davie Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology(diploma) at Davidson-Davie Community College
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,502
- Length
- 40 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- 149
- a year, estimated
- $34,000
- price
- $3,350
NCCER Welding Level 1
Craven Community College, New Bern
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,900Price if you pay yourself$180Program website, NCCER Welding Level 1 at Craven Community CollegeMore details about NCCER Welding Level 1 at Craven Community College
- Finished
- 68%
- Working at 6 months
- 38%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,482
- Length
- 10 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $476
- Students counted
- 148
- a year, estimated
- $29,900
- price
- $180
NCCER Welding Level 2
Craven Community College, New Bern
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,900Price if you pay yourself$180Program website, NCCER Welding Level 2 at Craven Community CollegeMore details about NCCER Welding Level 2 at Craven Community College
- Finished
- 68%
- Working at 6 months
- 38%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,482
- Length
- 16 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $266
- Students counted
- 148
- a year, estimated
- $29,900
- price
- $180
Welding Technology
Johnston Community College, Smithfield
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$46,200Price if you pay yourself$1,216Program website, Welding Technology at Johnston Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Johnston Community College
- Finished
- 17%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,552
- Length
- 60 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $313
- Students counted
- 145
- a year, estimated
- $46,200
- price
- $1,216
Welding Technology (Certificate)
Forsyth Technical Community College, Winston-Salem
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$33,700Price if you pay yourself$1,368Program website, Welding Technology (Certificate) at Forsyth Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology (Certificate) at Forsyth Technical Community College
- Finished
- 27%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,435
- Length
- 40 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 145
- a year, estimated
- $33,700
- price
- $1,368
Welding Technology - A50420
Isothermal Community College, Spindale
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$39,500Price if you pay yourself$6,590Program website, Welding Technology - A50420 at Isothermal Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - A50420 at Isothermal Community College
- Finished
- 52%
- Working at 6 months
- 66%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,868
- Length
- 84 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,750
- Students counted
- 144
- a year, estimated
- $39,500
- price
- $6,590
Welding Technology-Certificate
Central Carolina Community College, Sanford
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,400Price if you pay yourself$1,032School website, Welding Technology-Certificate at Central Carolina Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology-Certificate at Central Carolina Community College
- Finished
- 35%
- Working at 6 months
- 51%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,847
- Length
- 32 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $411
- Students counted
- 140
- a year, estimated
- $35,400
- price
- $1,032
Basic Welding I WFD/CE
Wayne Community College, Goldsboro
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$25,500Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Welding I WFD/CE at Wayne Community CollegeMore details about Basic Welding I WFD/CE at Wayne Community College
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- 53%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,364
- Length
- 4 weeks, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 139
- a year, estimated
- $25,500
- price
- Not reported
A50420 Welding Technology
Wake Technical Community College, Raleigh
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$39,900Price if you pay yourself$6,000Program website, A50420 Welding Technology at Wake Technical Community CollegeMore details about A50420 Welding Technology at Wake Technical Community College
- Finished
- 28%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,980
- Length
- 74 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,450
- Students counted
- 133
- a year, estimated
- $39,900
- price
- $6,000
Welding Technology Certificate
Durham Technical Community College, Durham
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,000Price if you pay yourself$1,747Program website, Welding Technology Certificate at Durham Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Certificate at Durham Technical Community College
- Finished
- 23%
- Working at 6 months
- 66%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,249
- Length
- 16 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 128
- a year, estimated
- $33,000
- price
- $1,747
Welding Diploma
Rockingham Community College, Wentworth
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$38,800Price if you pay yourself$2,917Program website, Welding Diploma at Rockingham Community CollegeMore details about Welding Diploma at Rockingham Community College
- Finished
- 49%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,704
- Length
- 40 weeks, 37 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 128
- a year, estimated
- $38,800
- price
- $2,917
Welding Technology (Diploma)
Forsyth Technical Community College, Winston-Salem
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,300Price if you pay yourself$3,344Program website, Welding Technology (Diploma) at Forsyth Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology (Diploma) at Forsyth Technical Community College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,825
- Length
- 52 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 128
- a year, estimated
- $35,300
- price
- $3,344
Welding Certificate - SMAW (stick), GMAW, MIG, GTAW (TIG)
Martin Community College, Williamston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$20,400Price if you pay yourself$180School website, Welding Certificate - SMAW (stick), GMAW, MIG, GTAW (TIG) at Martin Community CollegeMore details about Welding Certificate - SMAW (stick), GMAW, MIG, GTAW (TIG) at Martin Community College
- Finished
- 23%
- Working at 6 months
- 23%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,101
- Length
- 32 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 115
- a year, estimated
- $20,400
- price
- $180
Welding Technology - Diploma
Brunswick Community College, Supply
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,800Price if you pay yourself$3,080School website, Welding Technology - Diploma at Brunswick Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - Diploma at Brunswick Community College
- Finished
- 46%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,691
- Length
- 48 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,250
- Students counted
- 115
- a year, estimated
- $34,800
- price
- $3,080
Welding Technology
Tri-County Community College, Murphy
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$28,700Price if you pay yourself$5,168School website, Welding Technology at Tri-County Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Tri-County Community College
- Finished
- 14%
- Working at 6 months
- 34%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,168
- Length
- 64 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 115
- a year, estimated
- $28,700
- price
- $5,168
Welding Technology Diploma
Wayne Community College, Goldsboro
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,900Price if you pay yourself$3,786Program website, Welding Technology Diploma at Wayne Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Diploma at Wayne Community College
- Finished
- 70%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,221
- Length
- 16 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- 104
- a year, estimated
- $36,900
- price
- $3,786
Welding Technology Diploma (D50420)
Cleveland Community College, Shelby
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$55,800Price if you pay yourself$3,150School website, Welding Technology Diploma (D50420) at Cleveland Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Diploma (D50420) at Cleveland Community College
- Finished
- 28%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,953
- Length
- 42 weeks, 38 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,107
- Students counted
- 102
- a year, estimated
- $55,800
- price
- $3,150
Welding Technology (A50420)
Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute, Hudson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$41,900Price if you pay yourself$5,092School website, Welding Technology (A50420) at Caldwell Community College and Technical InstituteMore details about Welding Technology (A50420) at Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute
- Finished
- 36%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,483
- Length
- 80 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $232
- Students counted
- 95
- a year, estimated
- $41,900
- price
- $5,092
Welding
Montgomery Community College, Troy
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$45,700Price if you pay yourself$212Program website, Welding at Montgomery Community CollegeMore details about Welding at Montgomery Community College
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- 48%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,434
- Length
- 16 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 88
- a year, estimated
- $45,700
- price
- $212
Welding Technology AAS Degree
Asheville Buncombe Technical Community College, Asheville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$32,600Price if you pay yourself$6,479Program website, Welding Technology AAS Degree at Asheville Buncombe Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology AAS Degree at Asheville Buncombe Technical Community College
- Finished
- 58%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,141
- Length
- 80 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,585
- Students counted
- 87
- a year, estimated
- $32,600
- price
- $6,479
Welding, Industrial
Forsyth Technical Community College, Winston-Salem
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$42,400Price if you pay yourself$270School website, Welding, Industrial at Forsyth Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding, Industrial at Forsyth Technical Community College
- Finished
- 65%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,590
- Length
- 16 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 86
- a year, estimated
- $42,400
- price
- $270
Welding Technology Diploma
James Sprunt Community College, Kenansville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$43,200Price if you pay yourself$3,540Program website, Welding Technology Diploma at James Sprunt Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Diploma at James Sprunt Community College
- Finished
- 36%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,805
- Length
- 32 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- 86
- a year, estimated
- $43,200
- price
- $3,540
Welding Technology Diploma
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College, Salisbury
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,300Price if you pay yourself$3,366Program website, Welding Technology Diploma at Rowan-Cabarrus Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Diploma at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
- Finished
- 19%
- Working at 6 months
- 57%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,581
- Length
- 48 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $950
- Students counted
- 78
- a year, estimated
- $26,300
- price
- $3,366
Welding Technology
Bladen Community College, Dublin
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,800Price if you pay yourself$7,082School website, Welding Technology at Bladen Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Bladen Community College
- Finished
- 44%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,938
- Length
- 24 weeks, 23 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 78
- a year, estimated
- $35,800
- price
- $7,082
Welding Technology (C50420) Certificate
Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute, Hudson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$17,400Price if you pay yourself$2,013School website, Welding Technology (C50420) Certificate at Caldwell Community College and Technical InstituteMore details about Welding Technology (C50420) Certificate at Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute
- Finished
- 31%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,341
- Length
- 32 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $222
- Students counted
- 74
- a year, estimated
- $17,400
- price
- $2,013
Welding Technology Diploma
Surry Community College, Dobson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,500Price if you pay yourself$3,820Program website, Welding Technology Diploma at Surry Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Diploma at Surry Community College
- Finished
- 57%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,636
- Length
- 52 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $435
- Students counted
- 74
- a year, estimated
- $38,500
- price
- $3,820
Welding Technology - AAS
Lenoir Community College, Kinston
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$49,900Price if you pay yourself$5,840School website, Welding Technology - AAS at Lenoir Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - AAS at Lenoir Community College
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,484
- Length
- 64 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,900
- Students counted
- 70
- a year, estimated
- $49,900
- price
- $5,840
Welding Technology AA/AS
Carteret Community College, Morehead City
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$18,700Price if you pay yourself$4,766Program website, Welding Technology AA/AS at Carteret Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology AA/AS at Carteret Community College
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- 62%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,676
- Length
- 75 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,400
- Students counted
- 68
- a year, estimated
- $18,700
- price
- $4,766
Welding Technology
Beaufort County Community College, Washington
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,800Price if you pay yourself$181School website, Welding Technology at Beaufort County Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Beaufort County Community College
- Finished
- 27%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,200
- Length
- 4 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $230
- Students counted
- 65
- a year, estimated
- $36,800
- price
- $181
Welding Technology - Certificate
Mayland Community College, Spruce Pine
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,400Price if you pay yourself$1,466Program website, Welding Technology - Certificate at Mayland Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - Certificate at Mayland Community College
- Finished
- 18%
- Working at 6 months
- 65%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,095
- Length
- 32 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $514
- Students counted
- 65
- a year, estimated
- $24,400
- price
- $1,466
Welding Technology - Certificate
Brunswick Community College, Supply
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$19,300Price if you pay yourself$1,368School website, Welding Technology - Certificate at Brunswick Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - Certificate at Brunswick Community College
- Finished
- 47%
- Working at 6 months
- 65%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,820
- Length
- 18 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 62
- a year, estimated
- $19,300
- price
- $1,368
Welding Technology Diploma
Coastal Carolina Community College, Jacksonville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,700Price if you pay yourself$3,300Program website, Welding Technology Diploma at Coastal Carolina Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Diploma at Coastal Carolina Community College
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,425
- Length
- 48 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,500
- Students counted
- 59
- a year, estimated
- $33,700
- price
- $3,300
Welding Technology Certificate
Southeastern Community College, Whiteville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,900Price if you pay yourself$1,585School website, Welding Technology Certificate at Southeastern Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Certificate at Southeastern Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 64%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,985
- Length
- 48 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- 57
- a year, estimated
- $27,900
- price
- $1,585
Welding Technology Certificate with a Specialization in Entry-Level Welding Certificate - C50420-C2)
Central Piedmont Community College, Charlotte
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,800Price if you pay yourself$3,216School website, Welding Technology Certificate with a Specialization in Entry-Level Welding Certificate - C50420-C2) at Central Piedmont Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Certificate with a Specialization in Entry-Level Welding Certificate - C50420-C2) at Central Piedmont Community College
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,696
- Length
- 16 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $750
- Students counted
- 57
- a year, estimated
- $38,800
- price
- $3,216
Welding Technology Certificate WFD/CE
Carteret Community College, Morehead City
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$21,200Price if you pay yourself$950Program website, Welding Technology Certificate WFD/CE at Carteret Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Certificate WFD/CE at Carteret Community College
- Finished
- 24%
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,302
- Length
- 16 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 55
- a year, estimated
- $21,200
- price
- $950
Welding Technology
Vance-Granville Community College, Henderson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,900Price if you pay yourself$5,000Program website, Welding Technology at Vance-Granville Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Vance-Granville Community College
- Finished
- 24%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,968
- Length
- 16 weeks, 38 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 53
- a year, estimated
- $35,900
- price
- $5,000
Welding
Robeson Community College, Lumberton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,900Price if you pay yourself$1,489School website, Welding at Robeson Community CollegeMore details about Welding at Robeson Community College
- Finished
- 76%
- Working at 6 months
- 56%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,213
- Length
- 32 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $635
- Students counted
- 49
- a year, estimated
- $28,900
- price
- $1,489
Welding Technology - A50420
Western Piedmont Community College, Morganton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$32,200Price if you pay yourself$5,225School website, Welding Technology - A50420 at Western Piedmont Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - A50420 at Western Piedmont Community College
- Finished
- 33%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,060
- Length
- 64 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,647
- Students counted
- 46
- a year, estimated
- $32,200
- price
- $5,225
Welding Technology - C50420
Isothermal Community College, Spindale
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,200Price if you pay yourself$2,000School website, Welding Technology - C50420 at Isothermal Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - C50420 at Isothermal Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 48%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,058
- Length
- 110 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- 45
- a year, estimated
- $36,200
- price
- $2,000
Welding I (General) Certificate
Carteret Community College, Morehead City
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$16,200Price if you pay yourself$181School website, Welding I (General) Certificate at Carteret Community CollegeMore details about Welding I (General) Certificate at Carteret Community College
- Finished
- 12%
- Working at 6 months
- 53%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,058
- Length
- 18 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- 42
- a year, estimated
- $16,200
- price
- $181
Welding Technology Certificate
Rockingham Community College, Wentworth
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,800Price if you pay yourself$1,251Program website, Welding Technology Certificate at Rockingham Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Certificate at Rockingham Community College
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- 41%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,943
- Length
- 32 weeks, 31 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 42
- a year, estimated
- $31,800
- price
- $1,251
Welding Technology Diploma
Asheville Buncombe Technical Community College, Asheville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,100Price if you pay yourself$2,812Program website, Welding Technology Diploma at Asheville Buncombe Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Diploma at Asheville Buncombe Technical Community College
- Finished
- 44%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,269
- Length
- 48 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 34
- a year, estimated
- $29,100
- price
- $2,812
Welding Technology - Diploma- D50420
McDowell Technical Community College, Marion
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$44,300Price if you pay yourself$3,196School website, Welding Technology - Diploma- D50420 at McDowell Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - Diploma- D50420 at McDowell Technical Community College
- Finished
- 58%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,075
- Length
- 80 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $393
- Students counted
- 28
- a year, estimated
- $44,300
- price
- $3,196
Welding (Basic Welding Certificate)
Wilkes Community College, Wilkesboro
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$42,300Price if you pay yourself$181Program website, Welding (Basic Welding Certificate) at Wilkes Community CollegeMore details about Welding (Basic Welding Certificate) at Wilkes Community College
- Finished
- 81%
- Working at 6 months
- 43%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,569
- Length
- 14 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 27
- a year, estimated
- $42,300
- price
- $181
Welding Technology Basic Certificate
College of the Albemarle, Elizabeth City
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$17,800Price if you pay yourself$1,147Program website, Welding Technology Basic Certificate at College of the AlbemarleMore details about Welding Technology Basic Certificate at College of the Albemarle
- Finished
- 47%
- Working at 6 months
- 53%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,439
- Length
- 16 weeks, 27 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- 25
- a year, estimated
- $17,800
- price
- $1,147
Welding Technology, Basic, MIG, TIG, Stick/Pipe Certificate
Lenoir Community College, Kinston
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$18,900Price if you pay yourself$195School website, Welding Technology, Basic, MIG, TIG, Stick/Pipe Certificate at Lenoir Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology, Basic, MIG, TIG, Stick/Pipe Certificate at Lenoir Community College
- Finished
- 43%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,725
- Length
- 16 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- 21
- a year, estimated
- $18,900
- price
- $195
Welding Technology
Roanoke Chowan Community College, Ahoskie
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$29,000Price if you pay yourself$180School website, Welding Technology at Roanoke Chowan Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Roanoke Chowan Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 44%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,256
- Length
- 62 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $490
- Students counted
- 18
- a year, estimated
- $29,000
- price
- $180
Welding Technology - D50420
Isothermal Community College, Spindale
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,000Price if you pay yourself$4,000School website, Welding Technology - D50420 at Isothermal Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - D50420 at Isothermal Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,245
- Length
- 8 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- 18
- a year, estimated
- $25,000
- price
- $4,000
Welding Technology Diploma - D50420
Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute, Hudson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$33,000Price if you pay yourself$4,102Program website, Welding Technology Diploma - D50420 at Caldwell Community College and Technical InstituteMore details about Welding Technology Diploma - D50420 at Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute
- Finished
- 44%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,256
- Length
- 48 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $232
- Students counted
- 12
- a year, estimated
- $33,000
- price
- $4,102
Welding Technology -CERT
Beaufort County Community College, Washington
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$39,700Price if you pay yourself$5,346School website, Welding Technology -CERT at Beaufort County Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology -CERT at Beaufort County Community College
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,934
- Length
- 72 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 11
- a year, estimated
- $39,700
- price
- $5,346
Transition Tech. - Mobile Structural Welding
Fayetteville Technical Community College, Fayetteville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$180School website, Transition Tech. - Mobile Structural Welding at Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeMore details about Transition Tech. - Mobile Structural Welding at Fayetteville Technical Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 13 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $510
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $180
Transition Tech. - Pipe/Structural Welding
Fayetteville Technical Community College, Fayetteville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$180School website, Transition Tech. - Pipe/Structural Welding at Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeMore details about Transition Tech. - Pipe/Structural Welding at Fayetteville Technical Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $8
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $180
Welding Technology
South Piedmont Community College, Wadesboro
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$180Program website, Welding Technology at South Piedmont Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at South Piedmont Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $164
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $180
Welding Technology Con Ed
Coastal Carolina Community College, Jacksonville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$181Program website, Welding Technology Con Ed at Coastal Carolina Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Con Ed at Coastal Carolina Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $181
MIG Welding Training Course
Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute, Hudson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$182School website, MIG Welding Training Course at Caldwell Community College and Technical InstituteMore details about MIG Welding Training Course at Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 18 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $182
Welding - Continuing Education
Brunswick Community College, Supply
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$183School website, Welding - Continuing Education at Brunswick Community CollegeMore details about Welding - Continuing Education at Brunswick Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $330
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $183
Welding (Mig, Tig, and Stick)
Cape Fear Community College, Wilmington
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$185School website, Welding (Mig, Tig, and Stick) at Cape Fear Community CollegeMore details about Welding (Mig, Tig, and Stick) at Cape Fear Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $430
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $185
Welding General WFD/CE
Lenoir Community College, Kinston
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$232Program website, Welding General WFD/CE at Lenoir Community CollegeMore details about Welding General WFD/CE at Lenoir Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $232
Welding to Work (WFD/CE)
Coastal Carolina Community College, Jacksonville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$375Program website, Welding to Work (WFD/CE) at Coastal Carolina Community CollegeMore details about Welding to Work (WFD/CE) at Coastal Carolina Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 14 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $460
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $375
MIG Welding Certificate
Richmond Community College, Hamlet
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$380School website, MIG Welding Certificate at Richmond Community CollegeMore details about MIG Welding Certificate at Richmond Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $380
Welding Technology - Certificate- C50420
McDowell Technical Community College, Marion
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,444School website, Welding Technology - Certificate- C50420 at McDowell Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - Certificate- C50420 at McDowell Technical Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $161
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,444
Welding Technology Advanced Certificate
College of the Albemarle, Elizabeth City
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,595Program website, Welding Technology Advanced Certificate at College of the AlbemarleMore details about Welding Technology Advanced Certificate at College of the Albemarle
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,595
Welding Technology - Level I Certificate (C50420A)
Gaston College, Dallas
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,284School website, Welding Technology - Level I Certificate (C50420A) at Gaston CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - Level I Certificate (C50420A) at Gaston College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 42 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,020
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,284
Welding Technology Diploma (D50420)
Craven Community College, New Bern
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,535Program website, Welding Technology Diploma (D50420) at Craven Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Diploma (D50420) at Craven Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,750
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,535
Welding Technology
Haywood Community College, Clyde
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,092School website, Welding Technology at Haywood Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Haywood Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 80 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,092
Welding Technology (A50420) AA/AS
Craven Community College, New Bern
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,967School website, Welding Technology (A50420) AA/AS at Craven Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology (A50420) AA/AS at Craven Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 80 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,700
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,967
Combination Welding
Miller-Motte College, Raleigh
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,990Program website, Combination Welding at Miller-Motte CollegeMore details about Combination Welding at Miller-Motte College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 50 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,278
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $16,990
Basic Welding II WFD/CE
Wayne Community College, Goldsboro
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedSchool website, Basic Welding II WFD/CE at Wayne Community CollegeMore details about Basic Welding II WFD/CE at Wayne Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 7 weeks, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for welding classes in North Carolina
Workforce funding can pay for welding classes in North Carolina
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for welding classes
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for welding classes
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the North Carolina welding program numbers come from
Which North Carolina welding programs are on this list?
These are the welding programs North Carolina approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what North Carolina offers.
How North Carolina welding program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some welding programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about welding classes in North Carolina
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Welders, Cutters, Solderers, and Brazers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs