Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Job training programs in Danville, Illinois

50 programs in 28 fields, with results and funding that can make them free

4 schools offer these programs with classes in the Danville area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.

All job training programs in Illinois, including online programs

All 50 job training programs in the Danville area

How to show the programs

Welding classes 4

All welding programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Advanced Welding

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Advanced Welding at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Advanced Welding at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Advanced Welding at Danville Area Community College
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welder Combination

    Danville Metal Stamping Co. Inc.

    Danville

    No diploma needed

    Danville Metal Stamping Co. Inc., DanvilleGeneral weldingIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    More details about Welder Combination at Danville Metal Stamping Co. Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    36 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welders Cutters and Welder Fitters

    Danville Metal Stamping Co. Inc.

    Danville

    No diploma needed

    Danville Metal Stamping Co. Inc., DanvilleGeneral weldingIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    More details about Welders Cutters and Welder Fitters at Danville Metal Stamping Co. Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    192 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Welding at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Welding at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Welding at Danville Area Community College

Administrative assistant training 3

All administrative assistant programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Administrative assistant or office certificateHybridEducation and courses

    Advanced Office Assistant

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleAdministrative assistant or office certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Advanced Office Assistant at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Advanced Office Assistant at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    18 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Advanced Office Assistant at Danville Area Community College
  • Office administration (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business Administration Technology

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleOffice administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Business Administration Technology at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Business Administration Technology at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    100 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Business Administration Technology at Danville Area Community College
  • Administrative assistant or office certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Office Assistant Certificate

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleAdministrative assistant or office certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Office Assistant Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Office Assistant Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    18 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Office Assistant Certificate at Danville Area Community College

CNC machinist training 3

All CNC machinist programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Machinist apprenticeshipIn personNo diploma needed

    CNC Operator

    Danville Metal Stamping Co. Inc.

    Danville

    No diploma needed

    Danville Metal Stamping Co. Inc., DanvilleMachinist apprenticeshipIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    More details about CNC Operator at Danville Metal Stamping Co. Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    36 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
  • CNC or machine operatorIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Machine Tool Operations Certificate

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleCNC or machine operator · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Machine Tool Operations Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Machine Tool Operations Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Machine Tool Operations Certificate at Danville Area Community College
  • Machinist apprenticeshipIn personNo diploma needed

    Manual Machinist

    Danville Metal Stamping Co. Inc.

    Danville

    No diploma needed

    Danville Metal Stamping Co. Inc., DanvilleMachinist apprenticeshipIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    More details about Manual Machinist at Danville Metal Stamping Co. Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    36 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out

Health information technology programs 3

All health information programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Health data and informatics certificateIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Health Data Analyst

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleHealth data and informatics certificate · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Health Data Analyst at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Health Data Analyst at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Health Data Analyst at Danville Area Community College
  • Health data and informatics certificateIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Health Data Analyst Certificate

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleHealth data and informatics certificate · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Health Data Analyst Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Health Data Analyst Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Health Data Analyst Certificate at Danville Area Community College
  • Health information technology (associate degree)HybridPrerequisite courses

    Health Information Technology

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleHealth information technology (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Health Information Technology at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Health Information Technology at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    105 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Health Information Technology at Danville Area Community College

Industrial maintenance technician training 3

All industrial maintenance programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Advanced Maintenance Mechanic

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Advanced Maintenance Mechanic at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Advanced Maintenance Mechanic at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Advanced Maintenance Mechanic at Danville Area Community College
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaHybridEducation and courses

    Maintenance Mechanic Certificate Program

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Maintenance Mechanic Certificate Program at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Maintenance Mechanic Certificate Program at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    36 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Maintenance Mechanic Certificate Program at Danville Area Community College
  • Mechatronics and automationIn personNo diploma needed

    Mechatronics Certificate

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleMechatronics and automation · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Mechatronics Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Mechatronics Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Mechatronics Certificate at Danville Area Community College

IT training 3

All IT training programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cisco

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleNetworking and system administration · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Cisco at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Cisco at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Cisco at Danville Area Community College
  • IT (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer & Network Administration

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleIT (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Computer & Network Administration at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Computer & Network Administration at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    100 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Computer & Network Administration at Danville Area Community College
  • Networking and system administrationHybridEducation and courses

    Computer & Network Administration Certificate

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleNetworking and system administration · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Computer & Network Administration Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Computer & Network Administration Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Computer & Network Administration Certificate at Danville Area Community College

Accounting and bookkeeping classes 2

All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Accounting (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleAccounting (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Accounting at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Accounting at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    100 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Accounting at Danville Area Community College
  • Accounting certificateHybridEducation and courses

    Accounting Certificate

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleAccounting certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Accounting Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Accounting Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    54 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Accounting Certificate at Danville Area Community College

Auto mechanic classes 2

All auto mechanic programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Automotive technician (associate degree)In personEducation and courses

    Automotive Technology

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleAutomotive technician (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Automotive Technology at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Automotive Technology at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    72 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Automotive Technology at Danville Area Community College
  • Automotive technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Automotive Technology Certificate

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleAutomotive technician · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Automotive Technology Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Automotive Technology Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Automotive Technology Certificate at Danville Area Community College

Business administration programs 2

All business programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Business management certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Management Certificate

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleBusiness management certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Management Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Management Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Management Certificate at Danville Area Community College
  • Entrepreneurship and small business courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Small Business Ownership

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleEntrepreneurship and small business course · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Small Business Ownership at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Small Business Ownership at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    36 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Small Business Ownership at Danville Area Community College

CDL training 2

All CDL training programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL Class-B

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleClass B · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$51,200
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, CDL Class-B at Danville Area Community College
    More details about CDL Class-B at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    66%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,799
    Length
    1 week, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    71
    Earned a year, estimated
    $51,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, CDL Class-B at Danville Area Community College
  • CDL (class not stated)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Tractor/trailer Driving Training

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleCDL (class not stated) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$51,200
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out

    25 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Tractor/trailer Driving Training at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Tractor/trailer Driving Training at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Left out
    Working at 6 months
    66%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,799
    Length
    16 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    71
    Earned a year, estimated
    $51,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    students trained with WIOA funding
    25
    School website, Tractor/trailer Driving Training at Danville Area Community College

Coding and software development courses 2

All coding and software programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Programming or software development (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Applied Computer Science

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleProgramming or software development (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Applied Computer Science at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Applied Computer Science at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    104 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Applied Computer Science at Danville Area Community College
  • Software or app development certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Programming

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleSoftware or app development certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Computer Programming at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Computer Programming at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Computer Programming at Danville Area Community College

Criminal justice programs 2

All criminal justice programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Criminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Criminal Justice - Correction/Parole Officer Option

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleCriminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Criminal Justice - Correction/Parole Officer Option at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Criminal Justice - Correction/Parole Officer Option at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    80 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Criminal Justice - Correction/Parole Officer Option at Danville Area Community College
  • Criminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Criminal Justice Law Enforcement

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleCriminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Criminal Justice Law Enforcement at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Criminal Justice Law Enforcement at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    100 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Criminal Justice Law Enforcement at Danville Area Community College

Manufacturing technician training 2

All manufacturing programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Manufacturing (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Advanced Manufacturing

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleManufacturing (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Advanced Manufacturing at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Advanced Manufacturing at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    100 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Advanced Manufacturing at Danville Area Community College
  • Manufacturing (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Manufacturing Engineering Technology

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleManufacturing (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Manufacturing Engineering Technology at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Manufacturing Engineering Technology at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    100 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Manufacturing Engineering Technology at Danville Area Community College

RN programs 2

All RN programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • RN associate degree (ADN)HybridEducation and courses

    Associate Degree Of Nursing

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleRN associate degree (ADN) · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$60,800
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out

    11 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Associate Degree Of Nursing at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Associate Degree Of Nursing at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Left out
    Working at 6 months
    94%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,190
    Length
    125 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    82
    Earned a year, estimated
    $60,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    students trained with WIOA funding
    11
    School website, Associate Degree Of Nursing at Danville Area Community College
  • RN bachelor's degree (BSN)In personPrerequisite courses

    Bachelor of Science in Nursing

    Lakeview College of Nursing

    Danville

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Lakeview College of Nursing, DanvilleRN bachelor's degree (BSN) · Accredited schoolIn person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Bachelor of Science in Nursing at Lakeview College of Nursing
    More details about Bachelor of Science in Nursing at Lakeview College of Nursing
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    208 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Bachelor of Science in Nursing at Lakeview College of Nursing

Sonography school 2

All sonography programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Sonography certificate or diplomaHybridPrerequisite courses

    Diagnostic Medical Sonography

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleSonography certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Diagnostic Medical Sonography at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Diagnostic Medical Sonography at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Diagnostic Medical Sonography at Danville Area Community College
  • Sonography certificate or diplomaHybridPrerequisite courses

    Echocardiography Advanced Certificate

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleSonography certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Echocardiography Advanced Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Echocardiography Advanced Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    54 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Echocardiography Advanced Certificate at Danville Area Community College

AutoCAD and drafting courses 1

All CAD and drafting programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

CNA classes 1

All CNA programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nurse Assistant Certificate

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleNursing assistant (CNA) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$28,100
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out

    6 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Nurse Assistant Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Nurse Assistant Certificate at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    88%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,024
    Length
    15 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    13
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    students trained with WIOA funding
    6
    School website, Nurse Assistant Certificate at Danville Area Community College

Dental assistant programs 1

All dental assistant programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleDental assistant · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Dental Assisting at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Danville Area Community College

Electrician training 1

All electrician training programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Electrician apprenticeshipIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Apprenticeship Electrician

    Danville NECA

    Danville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville NECA, DanvilleElectrician apprenticeshipIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Apprenticeship Electrician at Danville NECA
    More details about Apprenticeship Electrician at Danville NECA
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Apprenticeship Electrician at Danville NECA

Electronics technician training 1

All electronics programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Electronics (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electronic Technology

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleElectronics (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Electronic Technology at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Electronic Technology at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    100 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Electronic Technology at Danville Area Community College

HVAC training 1

All HVAC training programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

Insurance license courses 1

All insurance license programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

Medical assistant training 1

All medical assistant programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assistant

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleMedical assistant · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$7,100
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Medical Assistant at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Medical Assistant at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    $1,768
    Length
    51 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    15
    Earned a year, estimated
    $7,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Medical Assistant at Danville Area Community College

Medical billing and coding training 1

All medical billing and coding programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

Pharmacy technician training 1

All pharmacy technician programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Pharmacy technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Pharmacy Tech

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvillePharmacy technician · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Pharmacy Tech at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Pharmacy Tech at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    13 weeks, 33 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Pharmacy Tech at Danville Area Community College

Radiology tech programs 1

All radiology tech programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Radiography (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Radiologic Technology

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleRadiography (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$50,900
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out

    7 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Radiologic Technology at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Radiologic Technology at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    90%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,729
    Length
    100 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    19
    Earned a year, estimated
    $50,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    students trained with WIOA funding
    7
    School website, Radiologic Technology at Danville Area Community College

Solar and wind technician training 1

All solar and wind programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Wind turbine technician trainingIn personEducation and courses

    Wind Energy Technician

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleWind turbine technician training · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Wind Energy Technician at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Wind Energy Technician at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    104 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Wind Energy Technician at Danville Area Community College

Web and graphic design courses 1

All web and graphic design programs in Illinois, with typical prices and results

  • Web design certificate or courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Web Design

    Danville Area Community College

    Danville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danville Area Community College, DanvilleWeb design certificate or course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, Web Design at Danville Area Community College
    More details about Web Design at Danville Area Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    100 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Web Design at Danville Area Community College

Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Danville may offer more. How these figures are made

Is there free job training in Danville?

Where the Danville job training numbers come from

Which Danville programs are counted?

Programs with classes in the Danville area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Danville offers.

What the figures for each field mean

Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).

How reliable are the Illinois figures?

The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Illinois among the states with "known data quality concerns".6 We leave out the share who finished for Illinois: only a few programs report it, and those at a typical 11%. We leave out prices for Illinois: the state files a code in place of each price, so no price can be shown.

Sources for the funding facts about job training in Danville

Show the 6 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  2. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  3. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
  6. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns