Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Job training programs in Naples, Florida

36 programs in 25 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free

3 schools offer these programs with classes in the Naples-Marco Island area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.

All job training programs in Florida, including online programs

All 36 job training programs in the Naples-Marco Island area

How to show the programs

Accounting and bookkeeping classes 2

All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Accounting certificateIn personNo diploma needed

    Accounting Operations

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College

    Naples

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College, NaplesAccounting certificate · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$24,000
    Price if you pay yourself$3,334

    5 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Accounting Operations at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    More details about Accounting Operations at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    Finished
    68%
    Working at 6 months
    35%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,000
    Length
    36 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $473
    Students counted
    53
    Earned a year, estimated
    $24,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,334
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
    Program website, Accounting Operations at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
  • Accounting certificateIn personEducation and courses

    Accounting Operations

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

    Immokalee

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH), ImmokaleeAccounting certificate · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$24,100
    Price if you pay yourself$3,190

    15 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Accounting Operations at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    More details about Accounting Operations at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    Finished
    67%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,022
    Length
    26 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,499
    Students counted
    35
    Earned a year, estimated
    $24,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,190
    students trained with WIOA funding
    15
    Program website, Accounting Operations at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

Aircraft mechanic school 2

All aircraft mechanic programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

Auto mechanic classes 2

All auto mechanic programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

CNA classes 2

All CNA programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

Culinary school 2

All culinary programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

HVAC training 2

All HVAC training programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

IT training 2

All IT training programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • IT certificate or diploma (general)HybridEducation and courses

    Computer Systems Information Technology (CSIT)

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

    Immokalee

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH), ImmokaleeIT certificate or diploma (general) · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$41,700
    Price if you pay yourself$3,274

    24 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Computer Systems Information Technology (CSIT) at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    More details about Computer Systems Information Technology (CSIT) at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    Finished
    83%
    Working at 6 months
    68%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,433
    Length
    43 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $903
    Students counted
    87
    Earned a year, estimated
    $41,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,274
    students trained with WIOA funding
    24
    Program website, Computer Systems Information Technology (CSIT) at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
  • Networking and system administrationIn personNo diploma needed

    Network Support Services

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College

    Naples

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College, NaplesNetworking and system administration · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$30,500
    Price if you pay yourself$3,865

    6 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Network Support Services at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    More details about Network Support Services at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    Finished
    76%
    Working at 6 months
    54%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,619
    Length
    42 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $490
    Students counted
    40
    Earned a year, estimated
    $30,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,865
    students trained with WIOA funding
    6
    Program website, Network Support Services at Lorenzo Walker Technical College

LPN programs 2

All LPN programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Practical nursing (LPN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Practical Nursing

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College

    Naples

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College, NaplesPractical nursing (LPN) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$27,400
    Price if you pay yourself$5,382

    25 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Practical Nursing at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    More details about Practical Nursing at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    Finished
    87%
    Working at 6 months
    58%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,859
    Length
    54 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,703
    Students counted
    235
    Earned a year, estimated
    $27,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,382
    students trained with WIOA funding
    25
    Program website, Practical Nursing at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
  • Practical nursing (LPN)In personEducation and courses

    Practical Nursing

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

    Immokalee

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH), ImmokaleePractical nursing (LPN) · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$38,200
    Price if you pay yourself$5,823

    117 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Practical Nursing at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    More details about Practical Nursing at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    Finished
    73%
    Working at 6 months
    84%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,557
    Length
    39 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,153
    Students counted
    144
    Earned a year, estimated
    $38,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,823
    students trained with WIOA funding
    117
    Program website, Practical Nursing at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

Medical administrative assistant training 2

All medical office programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Medical administrative assistant certificate or courseIn personEducation and courses

    Medical Administrative Specialist

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

    Immokalee

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH), ImmokaleeMedical administrative assistant certificate or course · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$22,100
    Price if you pay yourself$3,628
    Program website, Medical Administrative Specialist at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    More details about Medical Administrative Specialist at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    Finished
    60%
    Working at 6 months
    82%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,533
    Length
    26 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $470
    Students counted
    15
    Earned a year, estimated
    $22,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,628
    Program website, Medical Administrative Specialist at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
  • Medical administrative assistant certificate or courseIn personNo diploma needed

    Medical Administrative Specialist

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College

    Naples

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College, NaplesMedical administrative assistant certificate or course · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,550
    Program website, Medical Administrative Specialist at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    More details about Medical Administrative Specialist at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    42 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $433
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,550
    Program website, Medical Administrative Specialist at Lorenzo Walker Technical College

Web and graphic design courses 2

All web and graphic design programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

Welding classes 2

All welding programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College

    Naples

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College, NaplesGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$33,300
    Price if you pay yourself$4,792

    7 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Welding Technology at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    More details about Welding Technology at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    Finished
    80%
    Working at 6 months
    59%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,319
    Length
    42 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $806
    Students counted
    77
    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,792
    students trained with WIOA funding
    7
    Program website, Welding Technology at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
  • General weldingIn personEducation and courses

    Welding Technology

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

    Immokalee

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH), ImmokaleeGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,716
    Program website, Welding Technology at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    More details about Welding Technology at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    42 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,006
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,716
    Program website, Welding Technology at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

CNC machinist training 1

All CNC machinist programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Machinist certificate or diplomaIn personEducation and courses

    Machining Technology

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

    Immokalee

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH), ImmokaleeMachinist certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$39,600
    Price if you pay yourself$5,000

    13 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Machining Technology at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    More details about Machining Technology at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    Finished
    56%
    Working at 6 months
    78%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,897
    Length
    39 weeks, 38 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,378
    Students counted
    54
    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,000
    students trained with WIOA funding
    13
    Program website, Machining Technology at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

Construction training programs 1

All construction programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Construction trades certificate or diplomaIn personEducation and courses

    Building Construction Technology

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

    Immokalee

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH), ImmokaleeConstruction trades certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$35,000
    Price if you pay yourself$3,931

    14 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Building Construction Technology at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    More details about Building Construction Technology at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    Finished
    78%
    Working at 6 months
    70%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,760
    Length
    26 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,582
    Students counted
    118
    Earned a year, estimated
    $35,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,931
    students trained with WIOA funding
    14
    Program website, Building Construction Technology at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

Cybersecurity training 1

All cybersecurity programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personEducation and courses

    Applied Cybersecurity

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

    Immokalee

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH), ImmokaleeCybersecurity certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$42,900
    Price if you pay yourself$2,795
    Program website, Applied Cybersecurity at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    More details about Applied Cybersecurity at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    Finished
    80%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,717
    Length
    39 weeks, 19 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,251
    Students counted
    24
    Earned a year, estimated
    $42,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,795
    Program website, Applied Cybersecurity at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

Dental assistant programs 1

All dental assistant programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College

    Naples

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College, NaplesDental assistant · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$33,000
    Price if you pay yourself$4,823

    9 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Dental Assisting at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    More details about Dental Assisting at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    Finished
    89%
    Working at 6 months
    68%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,261
    Length
    49 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,409
    Students counted
    116
    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,823
    students trained with WIOA funding
    9
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Lorenzo Walker Technical College

Supply chain and logistics training 1

All supply chain and logistics programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

Medical assistant training 1

All medical assistant programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Assisting

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College

    Naples

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College, NaplesMedical assistant · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$30,500
    Price if you pay yourself$4,365

    9 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Medical Assisting at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    More details about Medical Assisting at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    Finished
    59%
    Working at 6 months
    72%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,634
    Length
    50 weeks, 26 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,618
    Students counted
    75
    Earned a year, estimated
    $30,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,365
    students trained with WIOA funding
    9
    Program website, Medical Assisting at Lorenzo Walker Technical College

Medical billing and coding training 1

All medical billing and coding programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Billing and codingHybridEducation and courses

    Medical Coder/Biller

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

    Immokalee

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH), ImmokaleeBilling and coding · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$32,400
    Price if you pay yourself$3,675

    28 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Medical Coder/Biller at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    More details about Medical Coder/Biller at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    Finished
    70%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,090
    Length
    39 weeks, 28 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,974
    Students counted
    52
    Earned a year, estimated
    $32,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,675
    students trained with WIOA funding
    28
    Program website, Medical Coder/Biller at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

Paralegal programs 1

All paralegal programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

Patient care technician training 1

All patient care technician programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Patient care technician with nursing assistant (CNA) trainingIn personEducation and courses

    Patient Care Technician

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

    Immokalee

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH), ImmokaleePatient care technician with nursing assistant (CNA) training · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedLeft out
    Price if you pay yourself$1,752
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    Finished
    80%
    Working at 6 months
    60%
    Earned in a quarter
    Left out
    Length
    26 weeks, 23 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $679
    Students counted
    28
    Earned a year, estimated
    Left out
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,752
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

Pharmacy technician training 1

All pharmacy technician programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Pharmacy technicianIn personEducation and courses

    Pharmacy Technician

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College

    Naples

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College, NaplesPharmacy technician · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$14,700
    Price if you pay yourself$3,878

    6 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Pharmacy Technician at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    More details about Pharmacy Technician at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    Finished
    68%
    Working at 6 months
    33%
    Earned in a quarter
    $3,682
    Length
    42 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,054
    Students counted
    71
    Earned a year, estimated
    $14,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,878
    students trained with WIOA funding
    6
    Program website, Pharmacy Technician at Lorenzo Walker Technical College

Phlebotomy training 1

All phlebotomy programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Phlebotomy technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Phlebotomy

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College

    Naples

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College, NaplesPhlebotomy technician · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$28,000
    Price if you pay yourself$697
    Program website, Phlebotomy at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    More details about Phlebotomy at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    Finished
    97%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,995
    Length
    13 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $172
    Students counted
    50
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $697
    Program website, Phlebotomy at Lorenzo Walker Technical College

RN programs 1

All RN programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • RN associate degree (ADN)HybridEducation and courses

    Professional Nursing

    Jersey College - Naples campus

    Naples

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Jersey College - Naples campus, NaplesRN associate degree (ADN) · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$36,000
    Price if you pay yourself$39,010
    Program website, Professional Nursing at Jersey College - Naples campus
    More details about Professional Nursing at Jersey College - Naples campus
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    96%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,996
    Length
    96 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,121
    Students counted
    152
    Earned a year, estimated
    $36,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $39,010
    Program website, Professional Nursing at Jersey College - Naples campus

Surgical tech programs 1

All surgical tech programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Surgical tech program (level not stated)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Surgical Technology

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College

    Naples

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College, NaplesSurgical tech program (level not stated) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$48,800
    Price if you pay yourself$4,504

    8 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Surgical Technology at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    More details about Surgical Technology at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    Finished
    78%
    Working at 6 months
    72%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,191
    Length
    49 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,688
    Students counted
    58
    Earned a year, estimated
    $48,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,504
    students trained with WIOA funding
    8
    Program website, Surgical Technology at Lorenzo Walker Technical College

Vet tech programs 1

All vet tech and veterinary assistant programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Veterinary assistant courseHybridNo diploma needed

    Veterinary Assisting

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College

    Naples

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College, NaplesVeterinary assistant course · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$28,200
    Price if you pay yourself$2,633

    12 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Veterinary Assisting at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    More details about Veterinary Assisting at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    Finished
    73%
    Working at 6 months
    42%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,058
    Length
    28 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $290
    Students counted
    82
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,633
    students trained with WIOA funding
    12
    Program website, Veterinary Assisting at Lorenzo Walker Technical College

Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Naples may offer more. How these figures are made

Is there free job training in Naples?

Where the Naples job training numbers come from

Which Naples programs are counted?

Programs with classes in the Naples-Marco Island area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Naples offers.

What the figures for each field mean

Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).

Sources for the funding facts about job training in Naples

Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  2. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  3. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List