Welding classes in California
90 welding programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
43 schools offer these welding programs, and California has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Welders join and cut metal parts with hand-held or remotely controlled equipment. Most have a high school diploma plus technical training, and some employers ask for a certification for particular jobs.1 In California, 52 of the 90 programs take students without a high school diploma.
See the 90 programsHow much do welding classes cost in California?
$1,239 to $6,812
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 88 programs with a price: $275 to $28,250
- Finished the program
- 89%
- Working 6 months later
- 72%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $45,300
- Length
- 8 to 32 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
Welding classes in Riverside, Los Angeles, Bakersfield and other California cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the list below. 22 more programs are in 12 other areas.
All 90 welding programs in California approved for funding
Filters
90 programs
Welding Fabrication
Center for Employment Training -Main Campus, San Jose
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$33,900Price if you pay yourself$15,500Program website, Welding Fabrication at Center for Employment Training -Main CampusMore details about Welding Fabrication at Center for Employment Training -Main Campus
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 42%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,468
- Length
- 30 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 1,303
- a year, estimated
- $33,900
- price
- $15,500
Advanced Welding Technology
Advanced Career Institute, Visalia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$34,800Price if you pay yourself$14,295Program website, Advanced Welding Technology at Advanced Career InstituteMore details about Advanced Welding Technology at Advanced Career Institute
- Finished
- 74%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,710
- Length
- 38 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 1,255
- a year, estimated
- $34,800
- price
- $14,295
Combination Welder Training
Tri-Community Adult Education, Covina
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,790More details about Combination Welder Training at Tri-Community Adult Education
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- 54%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $350
- Students counted
- 653
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,790
Combination Welding Trainee
Wilmington Skills Center - LAUSD, Wilmington
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$45,300Price if you pay yourself$5,993Program website, Combination Welding Trainee at Wilmington Skills Center - LAUSDMore details about Combination Welding Trainee at Wilmington Skills Center - LAUSD
- Finished
- 43%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,336
- Length
- 18 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 534
- a year, estimated
- $45,300
- price
- $5,993
Welding
Southern California Regional Occupational Center, Torrance
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$41,800Price if you pay yourself$4,800Program website, Welding at Southern California Regional Occupational CenterMore details about Welding at Southern California Regional Occupational Center
- Finished
- 90%
- Working at 6 months
- 8%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,457
- Length
- 72 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 527
- a year, estimated
- $41,800
- price
- $4,800
Welding Technology
Santa Rosa Junior College, Santa Rosa
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,621School website, Welding Technology at Santa Rosa Junior CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Santa Rosa Junior College
- Finished
- 6%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,815
- Students counted
- 482
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,621
Combination Welding Trainee
Maxine Waters Employment Prep Center - LAUSD, Los Angeles
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$45,300Price if you pay yourself$1,890Program website, Combination Welding Trainee at Maxine Waters Employment Prep Center - LAUSDMore details about Combination Welding Trainee at Maxine Waters Employment Prep Center - LAUSD
- Finished
- 62%
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,336
- Length
- 27 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,141
- Students counted
- 360
- a year, estimated
- $45,300
- price
- $1,890
Welding Technology (560)
Universal Technical Institute of California, Inc., Rancho Cucamonga
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,400Price if you pay yourself$25,050More details about Welding Technology (560) at Universal Technical Institute of California, Inc.
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 29%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,360
- Length
- 36 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $620
- Students counted
- 332
- a year, estimated
- $37,400
- price
- $25,050
Combination Welding Trainee
Huntington Park Adult School - LAUSD, Huntington Park
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$45,300Price if you pay yourself$1,890Program website, Combination Welding Trainee at Huntington Park Adult School - LAUSDMore details about Combination Welding Trainee at Huntington Park Adult School - LAUSD
- Finished
- 54%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,336
- Length
- 18 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,259
- Students counted
- 322
- a year, estimated
- $45,300
- price
- $1,890
Welding
College of the Sequoias, Visalia
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$62,700Price if you pay yourself$1,196Program website, Welding at College of the SequoiasMore details about Welding at College of the Sequoias
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 14%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,668
- Length
- 36 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- 261
- a year, estimated
- $62,700
- price
- $1,196
Combination Welding Course
Cal-Trade Welding School, Modesto
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$43,400Price if you pay yourself$7,150School website, Combination Welding Course at Cal-Trade Welding SchoolMore details about Combination Welding Course at Cal-Trade Welding School
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,859
- Length
- 18 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $6,345
- Students counted
- 204
- a year, estimated
- $43,400
- price
- $7,150
Welding & Industrial Maintenance
Central Valley Opportunity Center, Winton
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$31,500Price if you pay yourself$6,700Program website, Welding & Industrial Maintenance at Central Valley Opportunity CenterMore details about Welding & Industrial Maintenance at Central Valley Opportunity Center
- Finished
- 82%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,878
- Length
- 22 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,115
- Students counted
- 178
- a year, estimated
- $31,500
- price
- $6,700
Welding Technology Certificate
Rio Hondo College, Whittier
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,109School website, Welding Technology Certificate at Rio Hondo CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Certificate at Rio Hondo College
- Finished
- 60%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,075
- Students counted
- 164
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,109
Combination Welding Trainee
North Valley Occupational Center - LAUSD, Mission Hills
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$45,300Price if you pay yourself$1,890Program website, Combination Welding Trainee at North Valley Occupational Center - LAUSDMore details about Combination Welding Trainee at North Valley Occupational Center - LAUSD
- Finished
- 40%
- Working at 6 months
- 47%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,336
- Length
- 27 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,694
- Students counted
- 154
- a year, estimated
- $45,300
- price
- $1,890
Combination Welding
Tulare Adult School, Tulare
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$42,700Price if you pay yourself$300Program website, Combination Welding at Tulare Adult SchoolMore details about Combination Welding at Tulare Adult School
- Finished
- 25%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,666
- Length
- 18 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,265
- Students counted
- 150
- a year, estimated
- $42,700
- price
- $300
Welding Technician
Institute of Technology, Clovis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$50,000Price if you pay yourself$16,461School website, Welding Technician at Institute of TechnologyMore details about Welding Technician at Institute of Technology
- Finished
- 68%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,492
- Length
- 45 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,089
- Students counted
- 143
- a year, estimated
- $50,000
- price
- $16,461
General Welding - (Can include: Beginning, Intermediate or Advanced)
Visalia Adult School, Visalia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$33,300Price if you pay yourself$575More details about General Welding - (Can include: Beginning, Intermediate or Advanced) at Visalia Adult School
- Finished
- 99%
- Working at 6 months
- 36%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,337
- Length
- 14 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- 124
- a year, estimated
- $33,300
- price
- $575
Welding Metal Fabrication
Norwalk-La Mirada Adult School, Norwalk
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,450More details about Welding Metal Fabrication at Norwalk-La Mirada Adult School
- Finished
- 43%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 18 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $225
- Students counted
- 121
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,450
Welding for Skills Upgrade
RCOE School of Career Education, Riverside
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,350Program website, Welding for Skills Upgrade at RCOE School of Career EducationMore details about Welding for Skills Upgrade at RCOE School of Career Education
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 9 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 104
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,350
State Center Welding
State Center Community College District, Fresno
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$48,200Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, State Center Welding at State Center Community College DistrictMore details about State Center Welding at State Center Community College District
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,060
- Length
- 20 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 100
- a year, estimated
- $48,200
- price
- Not reported
Welding Technology
Yuba County Office of Education, Marysville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$67,200Price if you pay yourself$1,250More details about Welding Technology at Yuba County Office of Education
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,800
- Length
- 8 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 96
- a year, estimated
- $67,200
- price
- $1,250
Beginning Welding/Fabrication - Day Class
Visalia Adult School, Visalia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$525More details about Beginning Welding/Fabrication - Day Class at Visalia Adult School
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- 21%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $460
- Students counted
- 94
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $525
Combination Welder
Hacienda La Puente Adult Education, La Puente
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$60,800Price if you pay yourself$3,811Program website, Combination Welder at Hacienda La Puente Adult EducationMore details about Combination Welder at Hacienda La Puente Adult Education
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 35%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,205
- Length
- 36 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 90
- a year, estimated
- $60,800
- price
- $3,811
General Welding - CR
College of the Redwoods, Eureka
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$690Program website, General Welding - CR at College of the RedwoodsMore details about General Welding - CR at College of the Redwoods
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 47%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,070
- Students counted
- 76
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $690
Welding Technology/Welder -CHDC Woodland/Stockton
California Human Development Corporation - ASET Centers, Santa Rosa
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$80,100Price if you pay yourself$5,250More details about Welding Technology/Welder -CHDC Woodland/Stockton at California Human Development Corporation - ASET Centers
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $20,020
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $900
- Students counted
- 66
- a year, estimated
- $80,100
- price
- $5,250
Welding Technology - CA
College of the Redwoods, Eureka
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,061Program website, Welding Technology - CA at College of the RedwoodsMore details about Welding Technology - CA at College of the Redwoods
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,579
- Students counted
- 63
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,061
Welding Technology C.A.
Cuesta College, San Luis Obispo
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,186Program website, Welding Technology C.A. at Cuesta CollegeMore details about Welding Technology C.A. at Cuesta College
- Finished
- 30%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,031
- Students counted
- 61
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,186
Basic Welding - GTAW (TIG) Mild Sheet Steel Program
Welding Certification Center, Pomona
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$45,800Price if you pay yourself$11,616More details about Basic Welding - GTAW (TIG) Mild Sheet Steel Program at Welding Certification Center
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,440
- Length
- 22 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,279
- Students counted
- 60
- a year, estimated
- $45,800
- price
- $11,616
Mig/Tig Welding Course
Cal-Trade Welding School, Modesto
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$39,300Price if you pay yourself$5,700School website, Mig/Tig Welding Course at Cal-Trade Welding SchoolMore details about Mig/Tig Welding Course at Cal-Trade Welding School
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 87%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,830
- Length
- 10 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,795
- Students counted
- 55
- a year, estimated
- $39,300
- price
- $5,700
Professional Welding Academy
Butte County Regional Occupational Program, Chico
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$41,600Price if you pay yourself$2,240Program website, Professional Welding Academy at Butte County Regional Occupational ProgramMore details about Professional Welding Academy at Butte County Regional Occupational Program
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 95%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,400
- Length
- 8 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $280
- Students counted
- 52
- a year, estimated
- $41,600
- price
- $2,240
Welding Technology AS Degree
Napa Valley College, Napa
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,542School website, Welding Technology AS Degree at Napa Valley CollegeMore details about Welding Technology AS Degree at Napa Valley College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 68 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,276
- Students counted
- 50
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,542
Program I Certified General Welder
Southern California Welding Training and Testing Center, Oxnard
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$22,350Program website, Program I Certified General Welder at Southern California Welding Training and Testing CenterMore details about Program I Certified General Welder at Southern California Welding Training and Testing Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 25 weeks, 27 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,325
- Students counted
- 48
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $22,350
Advanced Welding Technologies
Yuba College, Marysville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$62,100Price if you pay yourself$1,564More details about Advanced Welding Technologies at Yuba College
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,525
- Length
- 35 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 40
- a year, estimated
- $62,100
- price
- $1,564
(Career Builder) Bundle 1 - All Around Welder: Structural And Pressure Piping
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,800Program website, (Career Builder) Bundle 1 - All Around Welder: Structural And Pressure Piping at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 1 - All Around Welder: Structural And Pressure Piping at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,420
- Students counted
- 40
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $19,800
Welding Technology
Porterville College, Porterville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$310Program website, Welding Technology at Porterville CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Porterville College
- Finished
- 90%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $50
- Students counted
- 39
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $310
Structural Welding Course
Cal-Trade Welding School, Modesto
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$48,100Price if you pay yourself$4,798Program website, Structural Welding Course at Cal-Trade Welding SchoolMore details about Structural Welding Course at Cal-Trade Welding School
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,037
- Length
- 9 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,097
- Students counted
- 36
- a year, estimated
- $48,100
- price
- $4,798
TIG and MIG Welding
Eden Area Regional Occupational Program - Adult Programs, Hayward
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,100School website, TIG and MIG Welding at Eden Area Regional Occupational Program - Adult ProgramsMore details about TIG and MIG Welding at Eden Area Regional Occupational Program - Adult Programs
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $220
- Students counted
- 35
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,100
Shielded Metal Arc Welding/Gas Metal Arc Welding
Chaffey College, Rancho Cucamonga
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$37,700Price if you pay yourself$11,664More details about Shielded Metal Arc Welding/Gas Metal Arc Welding at Chaffey College
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 91%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,424
- Length
- 19 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $945
- Students counted
- 31
- a year, estimated
- $37,700
- price
- $11,664
AWS Certified Welding Inspector (CWI) exam preparation course
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, AWS Certified Welding Inspector (CWI) exam preparation course at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about AWS Certified Welding Inspector (CWI) exam preparation course at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 45%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,600
- Students counted
- 28
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,500
Pipeline Welding Course
Cal-Trade Welding School, Modesto
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$44,800Price if you pay yourself$6,400Program website, Pipeline Welding Course at Cal-Trade Welding SchoolMore details about Pipeline Welding Course at Cal-Trade Welding School
- Finished
- 90%
- Working at 6 months
- 85%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,200
- Length
- 10 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,595
- Students counted
- 20
- a year, estimated
- $44,800
- price
- $6,400
Program VI Automotive Welder - Fabricator
Southern California Welding Training and Testing Center, Oxnard
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$18,347Program website, Program VI Automotive Welder - Fabricator at Southern California Welding Training and Testing CenterMore details about Program VI Automotive Welder - Fabricator at Southern California Welding Training and Testing Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 21 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,295
- Students counted
- 20
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $18,347
(Career Builder) Bundle 5 - Aerospace Welder
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$76,000Price if you pay yourself$19,800School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 5 - Aerospace Welder at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 5 - Aerospace Welder at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- 95%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,000
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,700
- Students counted
- 20
- a year, estimated
- $76,000
- price
- $19,800
Welding TechGMAW & SMAW
Grossmont Adult School, El Cajon
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$750Program website, Welding TechGMAW & SMAW at Grossmont Adult SchoolMore details about Welding TechGMAW & SMAW at Grossmont Adult School
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 18 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 17
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $750
L.A City Welder Certification Crash Course
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$275School website, L.A City Welder Certification Crash Course at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about L.A City Welder Certification Crash Course at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- 15
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $275
Welding Training
First Institute Training and Management, Fontana
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,300Price if you pay yourself$6,000More details about Welding Training at First Institute Training and Management
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,328
- Length
- 5 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,080
- Students counted
- 15
- a year, estimated
- $33,300
- price
- $6,000
(Career Builder) Bundle 2 - Ironworker Welding Career
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,800Program website, (Career Builder) Bundle 2 - Ironworker Welding Career at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 2 - Ironworker Welding Career at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,420
- Students counted
- 14
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $19,800
Welding Fabrication I
Sacramento City USD-Charles A. Jones, Sacramento
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$47,200Price if you pay yourself$815Program website, Welding Fabrication I at Sacramento City USD-Charles A. JonesMore details about Welding Fabrication I at Sacramento City USD-Charles A. Jones
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,804
- Length
- 3 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $545
- Students counted
- 11
- a year, estimated
- $47,200
- price
- $815
Program III Structural Welder
Southern California Welding Training and Testing Center, Oxnard
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$23,918Program website, Program III Structural Welder at Southern California Welding Training and Testing CenterMore details about Program III Structural Welder at Southern California Welding Training and Testing Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,375
- Students counted
- 11
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $23,918
(Career Builder) Bundle 3 - Process Pressure Piping Welder
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,100Price if you pay yourself$19,800School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 3 - Process Pressure Piping Welder at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 3 - Process Pressure Piping Welder at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- 78%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,525
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,170
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- $38,100
- price
- $19,800
(Career Builder) Bundle 8 -Motorsport Welder
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,800School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 8 -Motorsport Welder at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 8 -Motorsport Welder at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,525
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $19,800
Program IV Pipe Welder
Southern California Welding Training and Testing Center, Oxnard
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$28,250Program website, Program IV Pipe Welder at Southern California Welding Training and Testing CenterMore details about Program IV Pipe Welder at Southern California Welding Training and Testing Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 37 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,800
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $28,250
Welding Technology Level I Certificate of Achievement
City College of San Francisco, San Francisco
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$276More details about Welding Technology Level I Certificate of Achievement at City College of San Francisco
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 53 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $276
Welding Technology Pipe C.S.
Cuesta College, San Luis Obispo
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$494Program website, Welding Technology Pipe C.S. at Cuesta CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Pipe C.S. at Cuesta College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,572
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $494
Welding Technology Structural C.S.
Cuesta College, San Luis Obispo
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$494Program website, Welding Technology Structural C.S. at Cuesta CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Structural C.S. at Cuesta College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $652
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $494
Welding BC- Blueprint Reading and Layout for Welders
Kern Community College District, Bakersfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$500School website, Welding BC- Blueprint Reading and Layout for Welders at Kern Community College DistrictMore details about Welding BC- Blueprint Reading and Layout for Welders at Kern Community College District
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $500
Destructive Testing of Weldments Class
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$730School website, Destructive Testing of Weldments Class at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about Destructive Testing of Weldments Class at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $730
Welding BC- Gas Metal Arc/ Gas Tungsten Arc Welding/ Flux Core Arc Welding
Kern Community College District, Bakersfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$750School website, Welding BC- Gas Metal Arc/ Gas Tungsten Arc Welding/ Flux Core Arc Welding at Kern Community College DistrictMore details about Welding BC- Gas Metal Arc/ Gas Tungsten Arc Welding/ Flux Core Arc Welding at Kern Community College District
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $750
Welding Technology CC
Kern Community College District, Bakersfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,058School website, Welding Technology CC at Kern Community College DistrictMore details about Welding Technology CC at Kern Community College District
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 45 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,380
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,058
Welding BC- Shielded Metal Arc Welding
Kern Community College District, Bakersfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,100School website, Welding BC- Shielded Metal Arc Welding at Kern Community College DistrictMore details about Welding BC- Shielded Metal Arc Welding at Kern Community College District
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,100
Welding Technician
Grossmont Adult School, El Cajon
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,200Program website, Welding Technician at Grossmont Adult SchoolMore details about Welding Technician at Grossmont Adult School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,200
Welding Technology, Certificate of Achievement
Laney College, Oakland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,205Program website, Welding Technology, Certificate of Achievement at Laney CollegeMore details about Welding Technology, Certificate of Achievement at Laney College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,792
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,205
General Welding
San Bernardino Valley College, San Bernardino
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,162Program website, General Welding at San Bernardino Valley CollegeMore details about General Welding at San Bernardino Valley College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 128 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,407
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,162
Welding
Kern High School District-Rop, Bakersfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,500School website, Welding at Kern High School District-RopMore details about Welding at Kern High School District-Rop
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 41 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,500
Welding- BC
Kern Community College District, Bakersfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,500School website, Welding- BC at Kern Community College DistrictMore details about Welding- BC at Kern Community College District
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,500
Welding Technology, Associate in Sciences
Laney College, Oakland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,861Program website, Welding Technology, Associate in Sciences at Laney CollegeMore details about Welding Technology, Associate in Sciences at Laney College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,792
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,861
W107 - FCAW-S AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W107 - FCAW-S AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W107 - FCAW-S AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,468
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W108 - SMAW AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W108 - SMAW AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W108 - SMAW AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,038
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W109 - SMAW AWS D3.6 underwater dry welding (class a welds)
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W109 - SMAW AWS D3.6 underwater dry welding (class a welds) at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W109 - SMAW AWS D3.6 underwater dry welding (class a welds) at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,038
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W201 - SMAW ASME Section IX AWS B2.1 Basic pipe welding course - all uphill
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W201 - SMAW ASME Section IX AWS B2.1 Basic pipe welding course - all uphill at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W201 - SMAW ASME Section IX AWS B2.1 Basic pipe welding course - all uphill at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,038
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W202 - SMAW ASME Section IX AWS B2.1 Basic pipe welding course - downhill/uphill
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W202 - SMAW ASME Section IX AWS B2.1 Basic pipe welding course - downhill/uphill at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W202 - SMAW ASME Section IX AWS B2.1 Basic pipe welding course - downhill/uphill at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,038
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W203 GTAW/SMAW Combo welder basic asme section ix, aws b2.1 pipe welding
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W203 GTAW/SMAW Combo welder basic asme section ix, aws b2.1 pipe welding at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W203 GTAW/SMAW Combo welder basic asme section ix, aws b2.1 pipe welding at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,113
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W204 - GTAW/SMAW Combo Welder Advanced ASME Section IX, AWS B2.1 Pipe Welding
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W204 - GTAW/SMAW Combo Welder Advanced ASME Section IX, AWS B2.1 Pipe Welding at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W204 - GTAW/SMAW Combo Welder Advanced ASME Section IX, AWS B2.1 Pipe Welding at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,113
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W205 - GTAW advanced asme section ix, aws b2.1 stainless steel and carbon steel
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W205 - GTAW advanced asme section ix, aws b2.1 stainless steel and carbon steel at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W205 - GTAW advanced asme section ix, aws b2.1 stainless steel and carbon steel at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $868
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W211 - SMAW API 1104 Basic pipeline welding - all downhill - petrochemical and n
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W211 - SMAW API 1104 Basic pipeline welding - all downhill - petrochemical and n at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W211 - SMAW API 1104 Basic pipeline welding - all downhill - petrochemical and n at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,038
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W301-Cs/Al/Ss - Gtaw Basic Aws D9.1 Sheet Metal Welding
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100Program website, W301-Cs/Al/Ss - Gtaw Basic Aws D9.1 Sheet Metal Welding at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W301-Cs/Al/Ss - Gtaw Basic Aws D9.1 Sheet Metal Welding at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,218
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W302-Ss - Gtaw Advanced Aws D18.1 Stainless Steel Tube For Hygienic Applications
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100Program website, W302-Ss - Gtaw Advanced Aws D18.1 Stainless Steel Tube For Hygienic Applications at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W302-Ss - Gtaw Advanced Aws D18.1 Stainless Steel Tube For Hygienic Applications at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $993
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W304-Cs/Al/Ss - Gmaw Basic Aws D9.1 Sheet Metal Welding
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W304-Cs/Al/Ss - Gmaw Basic Aws D9.1 Sheet Metal Welding at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W304-Cs/Al/Ss - Gmaw Basic Aws D9.1 Sheet Metal Welding at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,218
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W101 - SMAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Steel Plate
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600Program website, W101 - SMAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Steel Plate at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W101 - SMAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Steel Plate at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $860
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,600
W102 - FCAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Steel Plate
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600Program website, W102 - FCAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Steel Plate at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W102 - FCAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Steel Plate at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $900
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,600
W103 - SMAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Structural steel pipe/tubular
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600School website, W103 - SMAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Structural steel pipe/tubular at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W103 - SMAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Structural steel pipe/tubular at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,180
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,600
W104 - FCAW-G/ FCAW-S AWS D1.1 Welder Certification Structural steel pipe/Tubula
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600School website, W104 - FCAW-G/ FCAW-S AWS D1.1 Welder Certification Structural steel pipe/Tubula at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W104 - FCAW-G/ FCAW-S AWS D1.1 Welder Certification Structural steel pipe/Tubula at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $900
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,600
W105 - FCAW-S AWS D1.8/Welder Certification Structural steel SEISMIC Application
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600School website, W105 - FCAW-S AWS D1.8/Welder Certification Structural steel SEISMIC Application at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W105 - FCAW-S AWS D1.8/Welder Certification Structural steel SEISMIC Application at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,450
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,600
W106 - GMAW AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600School website, W106 - GMAW AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W106 - GMAW AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,450
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,600
(Career Builder) Bundle 6 - Food and Beverage Processing Industry Welder
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,200School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 6 - Food and Beverage Processing Industry Welder at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 6 - Food and Beverage Processing Industry Welder at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,275
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $13,200
(Career Builder) Bundle 10 - Underwater welder (dry welding)
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$18,300School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 10 - Underwater welder (dry welding) at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 10 - Underwater welder (dry welding) at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,143
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $18,300
(Career Builder) Bundle 4 - Pipeline Welder
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,800School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 4 - Pipeline Welder at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 4 - Pipeline Welder at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,180
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $19,800
(Career Builder) Bundle 7 - Structural light gage welder (decking and framing)
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,800School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 7 - Structural light gage welder (decking and framing) at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 7 - Structural light gage welder (decking and framing) at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,828
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $19,800
(Career Builder) Bundle 9 - I-CAR automotive welder
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,800School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 9 - I-CAR automotive welder at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 9 - I-CAR automotive welder at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,450
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $19,800
Program II Combination Welder-Fabricator
Southern California Welding Training and Testing Center, Oxnard
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$24,775Program website, Program II Combination Welder-Fabricator at Southern California Welding Training and Testing CenterMore details about Program II Combination Welder-Fabricator at Southern California Welding Training and Testing Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,100
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $24,775
Welding
Delano Adult School, Delano
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Welding at Delano Adult SchoolMore details about Welding at Delano Adult School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 9 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for welding classes in California
Workforce funding can pay for welding classes in California
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for welding classes
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for welding classes
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the California welding program numbers come from
Which California welding programs are on this list?
These are the welding programs California approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what California offers.
How California welding program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some welding programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about welding classes in California
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Welders, Cutters, Solderers, and Brazers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs