CDL training in California
101 CDL training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
50 schools offer these truck driving programs, and California has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Truck drivers need a commercial driver's license, which generally takes a knowledge test and a driving test. Most drivers have a high school diploma and prepare at a professional truck driving school.1 In California, 50 of the 101 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 13 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 101 programsHow much does CDL training cost in California?
$4,132 to $6,950
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 101 programs with a price: $165 to $19,995
- Finished the program
- 86%
- Working 6 months later
- 79%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $44,800
- Length
- 4 to 8 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
CDL training in Los Angeles, Sacramento, Riverside and other California cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the list below. 36 more programs are in 15 other areas and 1 online.
All 101 CDL training programs in California approved for funding
Filters
101 programs
Truck Driver Training (El Cajon, Oxnard, San Bernardino, Sacramento, Stockton)
160 Driving Academy, Stockton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$48,000Price if you pay yourself$5,198Program website, Truck Driver Training (El Cajon, Oxnard, San Bernardino, Sacramento, Stockton) at 160 Driving AcademyMore details about Truck Driver Training (El Cajon, Oxnard, San Bernardino, Sacramento, Stockton) at 160 Driving Academy
- Finished
- 69%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,000
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 4,792
- a year, estimated
- $48,000
- price
- $5,198
Professional Truck Driver
Advanced Career Institute, Visalia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$41,600Price if you pay yourself$5,455Program website, Professional Truck Driver at Advanced Career InstituteMore details about Professional Truck Driver at Advanced Career Institute
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,400
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $541
- Students counted
- 2,386
- a year, estimated
- $41,600
- price
- $5,455
Commercial Truck Driver
Roadmaster Drivers School of Fontana, Inc., Fontana
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$54,500Price if you pay yourself$7,495More details about Commercial Truck Driver at Roadmaster Drivers School of Fontana, Inc.
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 93%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,626
- Length
- 4 weeks, 45 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- 1,305
- a year, estimated
- $54,500
- price
- $7,495
Class A Tractor-Trailer Course
Camino Real Career School, La Puente
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$52,000Price if you pay yourself$3,520Program website, Class A Tractor-Trailer Course at Camino Real Career SchoolMore details about Class A Tractor-Trailer Course at Camino Real Career School
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,000
- Length
- 10 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $953
- Students counted
- 1,116
- a year, estimated
- $52,000
- price
- $3,520
Advanced Professional Truck Driver
Advanced Career Institute, Visalia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$44,000Price if you pay yourself$6,470Program website, Advanced Professional Truck Driver at Advanced Career InstituteMore details about Advanced Professional Truck Driver at Advanced Career Institute
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,995
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $543
- Students counted
- 857
- a year, estimated
- $44,000
- price
- $6,470
Class A Truck Driving
United Truck and Car Driving School, San Diego
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$65,000Price if you pay yourself$6,132Program website, Class A Truck Driving at United Truck and Car Driving SchoolMore details about Class A Truck Driving at United Truck and Car Driving School
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,250
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $668
- Students counted
- 809
- a year, estimated
- $65,000
- price
- $6,132
Standard Tractor/Trailer Program 48 Hours
J & R Trucking School, Modesto
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$63,000Price if you pay yourself$4,500More details about Standard Tractor/Trailer Program 48 Hours at J & R Trucking School
- Finished
- 90%
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,750
- Length
- 6 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 797
- a year, estimated
- $63,000
- price
- $4,500
40 Hour Class A Course
Jiffy's Truck School, LCC, Redding
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$62,000Price if you pay yourself$3,655More details about 40 Hour Class A Course at Jiffy's Truck School, LCC
- Finished
- 98%
- Working at 6 months
- 97%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,500
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $625
- Students counted
- 734
- a year, estimated
- $62,000
- price
- $3,655
Professional Truck-Driver Training Program
Transportation Guidance and Assistance Truck Driving School, Montebello
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$48,800Price if you pay yourself$5,448Program website, Professional Truck-Driver Training Program at Transportation Guidance and Assistance Truck Driving SchoolMore details about Professional Truck-Driver Training Program at Transportation Guidance and Assistance Truck Driving School
- Finished
- 77%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,210
- Length
- 10 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $548
- Students counted
- 703
- a year, estimated
- $48,800
- price
- $5,448
Advanced Tractor/Trailer Program
J & R Trucking School, Modesto
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$65,500Price if you pay yourself$7,000More details about Advanced Tractor/Trailer Program at J & R Trucking School
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 62%
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,375
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 688
- a year, estimated
- $65,500
- price
- $7,000
Complete Course CDL Class A
GSF Driving & Truck Training School, Sylmar
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$42,700Price if you pay yourself$5,107Program website, Complete Course CDL Class A at GSF Driving & Truck Training SchoolMore details about Complete Course CDL Class A at GSF Driving & Truck Training School
- Finished
- 78%
- Working at 6 months
- 65%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,684
- Length
- 26 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,188
- Students counted
- 660
- a year, estimated
- $42,700
- price
- $5,107
Tractor Trailer Operator Program (Class A CDL Training)
Western Pacific Truck School, Stockton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$66,500Price if you pay yourself$6,250More details about Tractor Trailer Operator Program (Class A CDL Training) at Western Pacific Truck School
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,625
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,250
- Students counted
- 658
- a year, estimated
- $66,500
- price
- $6,250
Class A/B Truck Driver: Individual
America Truck Driving School-Riverside, Riverside
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$45,000Price if you pay yourself$6,195Program website, Class A/B Truck Driver: Individual at America Truck Driving School-RiversideMore details about Class A/B Truck Driver: Individual at America Truck Driving School-Riverside
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,248
- Length
- 8 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- 641
- a year, estimated
- $45,000
- price
- $6,195
Class A Truck Driver
MTS Training Academy, Vallejo
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$51,400Price if you pay yourself$7,500More details about Class A Truck Driver at MTS Training Academy
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,838
- Length
- 5 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $683
- Students counted
- 602
- a year, estimated
- $51,400
- price
- $7,500
Class A Commercial Driver Program
Western Truck School, West Sacramento
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$38,000Price if you pay yourself$6,745Program website, Class A Commercial Driver Program at Western Truck SchoolMore details about Class A Commercial Driver Program at Western Truck School
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 57%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,508
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 578
- a year, estimated
- $38,000
- price
- $6,745
Commercial Drivers Training - Class A
Dolphin Trucking School, Los Angeles
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$42,100Price if you pay yourself$5,544Program website, Commercial Drivers Training - Class A at Dolphin Trucking SchoolMore details about Commercial Drivers Training - Class A at Dolphin Trucking School
- Finished
- 74%
- Working at 6 months
- 64%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,521
- Length
- 8 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $537
- Students counted
- 566
- a year, estimated
- $42,100
- price
- $5,544
Professional Driver, Class A
Hi-Desert Truck Driving School, Sun Valley
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$45,000Price if you pay yourself$4,119Program website, Professional Driver, Class A at Hi-Desert Truck Driving SchoolMore details about Professional Driver, Class A at Hi-Desert Truck Driving School
- Finished
- 81%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,250
- Length
- 10 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $880
- Students counted
- 523
- a year, estimated
- $45,000
- price
- $4,119
Truck Driver
Center for Employment Training -Main Campus, San Jose
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,200Price if you pay yourself$11,476Program website, Truck Driver at Center for Employment Training -Main CampusMore details about Truck Driver at Center for Employment Training -Main Campus
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- 91%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,043
- Length
- 21 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 496
- a year, estimated
- $36,200
- price
- $11,476
Semi-Tractor Trailer Driver
Truck Driver Institute, Watsonville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$56,500Price if you pay yourself$7,225More details about Semi-Tractor Trailer Driver at Truck Driver Institute
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $14,122
- Length
- 5 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $283
- Students counted
- 454
- a year, estimated
- $56,500
- price
- $7,225
Advanced Commercial Driver Class A
Advance Bus & Truck Driving School, Stockton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,218Program website, Advanced Commercial Driver Class A at Advance Bus & Truck Driving SchoolMore details about Advanced Commercial Driver Class A at Advance Bus & Truck Driving School
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 444
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,218
Truck Driving
William M. Maguy School of Education A Division of Proteus, Visalia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$47,600Price if you pay yourself$4,055More details about Truck Driving at William M. Maguy School of Education A Division of Proteus
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 65%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,894
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $392
- Students counted
- 411
- a year, estimated
- $47,600
- price
- $4,055
Class A or Class B Air Brake Training
MTS Training Academy, Vallejo
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$78,400Price if you pay yourself$6,500More details about Class A or Class B Air Brake Training at MTS Training Academy
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,601
- Length
- 3 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $235
- Students counted
- 380
- a year, estimated
- $78,400
- price
- $6,500
Class A Truck Driver Training
Jose G Campos Truck Driving Training, Santa Rosa
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$66,000Price if you pay yourself$4,500Program website, Class A Truck Driver Training at Jose G Campos Truck Driving TrainingMore details about Class A Truck Driver Training at Jose G Campos Truck Driving Training
- Finished
- 98%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,506
- Length
- 5 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $235
- Students counted
- 374
- a year, estimated
- $66,000
- price
- $4,500
Tractor Trailer Operator Program (1) (160 hours)
American Career Training, LLC, Redding
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$48,500Price if you pay yourself$4,920More details about Tractor Trailer Operator Program (1) (160 hours) at American Career Training, LLC
- Finished
- 98%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,124
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $560
- Students counted
- 325
- a year, estimated
- $48,500
- price
- $4,920
Ag Transportation
Advanced Career Institute, Visalia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$42,600Price if you pay yourself$10,945Program website, Ag Transportation at Advanced Career InstituteMore details about Ag Transportation at Advanced Career Institute
- Finished
- 79%
- Working at 6 months
- 85%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,660
- Length
- 20 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 309
- a year, estimated
- $42,600
- price
- $10,945
Professional Truck Driver
Central Valley Opportunity Center, Winton
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$44,800Price if you pay yourself$5,000Program website, Professional Truck Driver at Central Valley Opportunity CenterMore details about Professional Truck Driver at Central Valley Opportunity Center
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 85%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,191
- Length
- 6 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $484
- Students counted
- 303
- a year, estimated
- $44,800
- price
- $5,000
Trucking School
Easy Truck School/Easy Truck Rental Repair & Towing, Sacramento
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$62,400Price if you pay yourself$4,000More details about Trucking School at Easy Truck School/Easy Truck Rental Repair & Towing
- Finished
- 95%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,600
- Length
- 2 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $140
- Students counted
- 297
- a year, estimated
- $62,400
- price
- $4,000
HED100: Truck Driver Operator Class A
College of Instrument Technology, Bellflower
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,101More details about HED100: Truck Driver Operator Class A at College of Instrument Technology
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- 94%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $398
- Students counted
- 287
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,101
Truck Driving 160
Pilot Trucking School, Fontana
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$42,500Price if you pay yourself$4,932Program website, Truck Driving 160 at Pilot Trucking SchoolMore details about Truck Driving 160 at Pilot Trucking School
- Finished
- 70%
- Working at 6 months
- 59%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,622
- Length
- 8 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $368
- Students counted
- 275
- a year, estimated
- $42,500
- price
- $4,932
Truck Driver Training 160 hour
Coastal Trucking Institute, LLC, Salinas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$47,800Price if you pay yourself$7,876More details about Truck Driver Training 160 hour at Coastal Trucking Institute, LLC
- Finished
- 69%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,960
- Length
- 5 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $337
- Students counted
- 274
- a year, estimated
- $47,800
- price
- $7,876
OTR Truck Driver Training
Truck Driving Academy, Marysville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$30,500Price if you pay yourself$6,407Program website, OTR Truck Driver Training at Truck Driving AcademyMore details about OTR Truck Driver Training at Truck Driving Academy
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 96%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,635
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 248
- a year, estimated
- $30,500
- price
- $6,407
Class A and B Commercial Driver's License
Dave's School of Truck Driving, West Sacramento
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$19,400Price if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, Class A and B Commercial Driver's License at Dave's School of Truck DrivingMore details about Class A and B Commercial Driver's License at Dave's School of Truck Driving
- Finished
- 98%
- Working at 6 months
- 87%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,850
- Length
- 3 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,500
- Students counted
- 230
- a year, estimated
- $19,400
- price
- $4,000
Commercial Driver - 3 Week
Advanced Career Institute, Visalia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$43,700Price if you pay yourself$4,683Program website, Commercial Driver - 3 Week at Advanced Career InstituteMore details about Commercial Driver - 3 Week at Advanced Career Institute
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,920
- Length
- 3 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $313
- Students counted
- 227
- a year, estimated
- $43,700
- price
- $4,683
Commercial Truck Driver (160 hrs)
Performance Trucking Academy, Stockton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,610School website, Commercial Truck Driver (160 hrs) at Performance Trucking AcademyMore details about Commercial Truck Driver (160 hrs) at Performance Trucking Academy
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 93%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,365
- Students counted
- 220
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,610
Truck Driving
P. Steve Ramirez Vocational Training Centers, Fresno
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$65,700Price if you pay yourself$4,100School website, Truck Driving at P. Steve Ramirez Vocational Training CentersMore details about Truck Driving at P. Steve Ramirez Vocational Training Centers
- Finished
- 99%
- Working at 6 months
- 97%
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,416
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,400
- Students counted
- 216
- a year, estimated
- $65,700
- price
- $4,100
Tractor Trailer Driver Course
Skyway Trucking School, Hesperia
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$51,300Price if you pay yourself$7,499Program website, Tractor Trailer Driver Course at Skyway Trucking SchoolMore details about Tractor Trailer Driver Course at Skyway Trucking School
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,813
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 216
- a year, estimated
- $51,300
- price
- $7,499
Truck Driving - Woodland/Willows/Marysville/Stockton
California Human Development Corporation - ASET Centers, Santa Rosa
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$87,400Price if you pay yourself$4,750More details about Truck Driving - Woodland/Willows/Marysville/Stockton at California Human Development Corporation - ASET Centers
- Finished
- 79%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $21,840
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $225
- Students counted
- 212
- a year, estimated
- $87,400
- price
- $4,750
Class A/P Truck and Bus Driving
United Truck and Car Driving School, San Diego
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$41,600Price if you pay yourself$6,782Program website, Class A/P Truck and Bus Driving at United Truck and Car Driving SchoolMore details about Class A/P Truck and Bus Driving at United Truck and Car Driving School
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,400
- Length
- 5 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $668
- Students counted
- 203
- a year, estimated
- $41,600
- price
- $6,782
Commercial Driver Learners Permit Preparation Course
Shasta College, Online, based in Redding, CA
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$36,800Price if you pay yourself$227School website, Commercial Driver Learners Permit Preparation Course at Shasta CollegeMore details about Commercial Driver Learners Permit Preparation Course at Shasta College
- Finished
- 79%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,191
- Length
- 8 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $380
- Students counted
- 194
- a year, estimated
- $36,800
- price
- $227
Truck Driving
United Truck Driving School, Fresno
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,400Price if you pay yourself$3,600Program website, Truck Driving at United Truck Driving SchoolMore details about Truck Driving at United Truck Driving School
- Finished
- 95%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,360
- Length
- 5 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 194
- a year, estimated
- $37,400
- price
- $3,600
Truck Driver I
Center for Employment Training -Main Campus, San Jose
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,100Price if you pay yourself$5,875Program website, Truck Driver I at Center for Employment Training -Main CampusMore details about Truck Driver I at Center for Employment Training -Main Campus
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- 93%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,514
- Length
- 10 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 175
- a year, estimated
- $38,100
- price
- $5,875
Class A Commercial Driver License Training
AAA Academy, LLC, Dixon
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$56,800Price if you pay yourself$6,000More details about Class A Commercial Driver License Training at AAA Academy, LLC
- Finished
- 90%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $14,190
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 154
- a year, estimated
- $56,800
- price
- $6,000
Truck Driving Certificate II
East Valley College, Inc., Fontana
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$4,000Price if you pay yourself$5,462Program website, Truck Driving Certificate II at East Valley College, Inc.More details about Truck Driving Certificate II at East Valley College, Inc.
- Finished
- 77%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $1,000
- Length
- 12 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $538
- Students counted
- 149
- a year, estimated
- $4,000
- price
- $5,462
Class BP Bus Course
Camino Real Career School, La Puente
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$48,900Price if you pay yourself$3,000Program website, Class BP Bus Course at Camino Real Career SchoolMore details about Class BP Bus Course at Camino Real Career School
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,220
- Length
- 8 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,103
- Students counted
- 145
- a year, estimated
- $48,900
- price
- $3,000
Class B/P Truck and Bus Driving
United Truck and Car Driving School, San Diego
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,132Program website, Class B/P Truck and Bus Driving at United Truck and Car Driving SchoolMore details about Class B/P Truck and Bus Driving at United Truck and Car Driving School
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 99%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $668
- Students counted
- 136
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,132
Class A Commercial Drivers License Program
Academy of Truck Driving, Oakland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$45,900Price if you pay yourself$5,713Program website, Class A Commercial Drivers License Program at Academy of Truck DrivingMore details about Class A Commercial Drivers License Program at Academy of Truck Driving
- Finished
- 82%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,480
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- 133
- a year, estimated
- $45,900
- price
- $5,713
Class B w/ School Bus or VTT Certificate.
MTS Training Academy, Vallejo
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$39,900Price if you pay yourself$6,500More details about Class B w/ School Bus or VTT Certificate. at MTS Training Academy
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 97%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,984
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $965
- Students counted
- 123
- a year, estimated
- $39,900
- price
- $6,500
Advanced Commercial Driver Class AP/P
Sergio School of Trucking, Simi Valley
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$47,500Price if you pay yourself$4,296More details about Advanced Commercial Driver Class AP/P at Sergio School of Trucking
- Finished
- 78%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,882
- Length
- 8 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $629
- Students counted
- 117
- a year, estimated
- $47,500
- price
- $4,296
Intermediate Class A Driver's License Training
Shasta College, Redding
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$165School website, Intermediate Class A Driver's License Training at Shasta CollegeMore details about Intermediate Class A Driver's License Training at Shasta College
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $135
- Students counted
- 110
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $165
Professional Combo CDL Class A & B-P
GSF Driving & Truck Training School, Sylmar
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,100Price if you pay yourself$6,607Program website, Professional Combo CDL Class A & B-P at GSF Driving & Truck Training SchoolMore details about Professional Combo CDL Class A & B-P at GSF Driving & Truck Training School
- Finished
- 76%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,014
- Length
- 26 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,188
- Students counted
- 104
- a year, estimated
- $28,100
- price
- $6,607
Class A and B (Tractor-Trailer/Bus)
Camino Real Career School, La Puente
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$41,700Price if you pay yourself$3,940Program website, Class A and B (Tractor-Trailer/Bus) at Camino Real Career SchoolMore details about Class A and B (Tractor-Trailer/Bus) at Camino Real Career School
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,419
- Length
- 14 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,105
- Students counted
- 84
- a year, estimated
- $41,700
- price
- $3,940
Bus Operator Training Academy
Los Angeles Valley College, Valley Glen
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$23,900Price if you pay yourself$800More details about Bus Operator Training Academy at Los Angeles Valley College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 56%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,981
- Length
- 2 weeks, 39 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- 76
- a year, estimated
- $23,900
- price
- $800
Truck Driver Class A
Imperial Valley Regional Occupational Program, El Centro
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$38,500Price if you pay yourself$4,964Program website, Truck Driver Class A at Imperial Valley Regional Occupational ProgramMore details about Truck Driver Class A at Imperial Valley Regional Occupational Program
- Finished
- 74%
- Working at 6 months
- 65%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,618
- Length
- 12 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,696
- Students counted
- 73
- a year, estimated
- $38,500
- price
- $4,964
Class A/B Truck and Bus Driver: Individual
America Truck Driving School-Riverside, Riverside
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$40,900Price if you pay yourself$7,145Program website, Class A/B Truck and Bus Driver: Individual at America Truck Driving School-RiversideMore details about Class A/B Truck and Bus Driver: Individual at America Truck Driving School-Riverside
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,223
- Length
- 10 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $850
- Students counted
- 71
- a year, estimated
- $40,900
- price
- $7,145
Class B Bus Driver
MTS Training Academy, Vallejo
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$41,400Price if you pay yourself$7,500More details about Class B Bus Driver at MTS Training Academy
- Finished
- 81%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,346
- Length
- 4 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $683
- Students counted
- 71
- a year, estimated
- $41,400
- price
- $7,500
Class A Truck Driver
America Truck Driving School-Riverside, Riverside
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$48,300Price if you pay yourself$6,195Program website, Class A Truck Driver at America Truck Driving School-RiversideMore details about Class A Truck Driver at America Truck Driving School-Riverside
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,075
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- 65
- a year, estimated
- $48,300
- price
- $6,195
Truck Driving
Compton Adult School, Compton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$36,400Price if you pay yourself$6,195Program website, Truck Driving at Compton Adult SchoolMore details about Truck Driving at Compton Adult School
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 66%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,105
- Length
- 6 weeks, 33 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- 62
- a year, estimated
- $36,400
- price
- $6,195
40 Hour Class B Course
Jiffy's Truck School, LCC, Redding
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$49,700Price if you pay yourself$3,595More details about 40 Hour Class B Course at Jiffy's Truck School, LCC
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 96%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,430
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- 58
- a year, estimated
- $49,700
- price
- $3,595
Truck Driver Class A Commercial License
El Camino College, Torrance
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,800Program website, Truck Driver Class A Commercial License at El Camino CollegeMore details about Truck Driver Class A Commercial License at El Camino College
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $699
- Students counted
- 57
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,800
Class A Commercial Driver
Northern California Teamsters Apprenticeship Training & Ed., Sloughhouse
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,700Program website, Class A Commercial Driver at Northern California Teamsters Apprenticeship Training & Ed.More details about Class A Commercial Driver at Northern California Teamsters Apprenticeship Training & Ed.
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- 96%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $675
- Students counted
- 57
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,700
Class A 190-Hour Commercial Classroom, Pre-Trip and Permit Preparation, Entry Level Driver Training (ELDT) and Behind the Wheel Training
Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) Training Academy, Bakersfield
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$46,600Price if you pay yourself$4,745More details about Class A 190-Hour Commercial Classroom, Pre-Trip and Permit Preparation, Entry Level Driver Training (ELDT) and Behind the Wheel Training at Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) Training Academy
- Finished
- 66%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,646
- Length
- 5 weeks, 38 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,250
- Students counted
- 44
- a year, estimated
- $46,600
- price
- $4,745
HED105: Truck Driver + Bus
College of Instrument Technology, Bellflower
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$38,700Price if you pay yourself$9,601More details about HED105: Truck Driver + Bus at College of Instrument Technology
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,677
- Length
- 11 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $398
- Students counted
- 43
- a year, estimated
- $38,700
- price
- $9,601
Entry Level Commercial Driver Training Program
Diamond Education Inc, Long Beach
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,500Program website, Entry Level Commercial Driver Training Program at Diamond Education IncMore details about Entry Level Commercial Driver Training Program at Diamond Education Inc
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 41
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,500
Class A Commercial Driver Program- Weekend
Western Truck School, West Sacramento
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,745Program website, Class A Commercial Driver Program- Weekend at Western Truck SchoolMore details about Class A Commercial Driver Program- Weekend at Western Truck School
- Finished
- 68%
- Working at 6 months
- 41%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 37
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,745
Complete Course CDL Class B-P
GSF Driving & Truck Training School, Sylmar
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$38,700Price if you pay yourself$4,007Program website, Complete Course CDL Class B-P at GSF Driving & Truck Training SchoolMore details about Complete Course CDL Class B-P at GSF Driving & Truck Training School
- Finished
- 81%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,671
- Length
- 26 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,188
- Students counted
- 36
- a year, estimated
- $38,700
- price
- $4,007
Class A or B Specialized/Refresher/ Commercial Driver Program
Western Truck School, West Sacramento
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,400Price if you pay yourself$6,745Program website, Class A or B Specialized/Refresher/ Commercial Driver Program at Western Truck SchoolMore details about Class A or B Specialized/Refresher/ Commercial Driver Program at Western Truck School
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 97%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,358
- Length
- 2 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 35
- a year, estimated
- $25,400
- price
- $6,745
Class A Commercial Driver Extended Program
Western Truck School, West Sacramento
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$53,400Price if you pay yourself$7,745Program website, Class A Commercial Driver Extended Program at Western Truck SchoolMore details about Class A Commercial Driver Extended Program at Western Truck School
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,355
- Length
- 5 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 30
- a year, estimated
- $53,400
- price
- $7,745
Class B/P Combined Commercial Driver Program
Western Truck School, West Sacramento
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,745Program website, Class B/P Combined Commercial Driver Program at Western Truck SchoolMore details about Class B/P Combined Commercial Driver Program at Western Truck School
- Finished
- 98%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 29
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,745
Tractor Trailer Operator Program (2) (240 hours)
American Career Training, LLC, Redding
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$46,800Price if you pay yourself$7,220More details about Tractor Trailer Operator Program (2) (240 hours) at American Career Training, LLC
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- 65%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,688
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $560
- Students counted
- 29
- a year, estimated
- $46,800
- price
- $7,220
School Bus Driver
Advanced Career Institute, Visalia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$39,400Price if you pay yourself$6,418School website, School Bus Driver at Advanced Career InstituteMore details about School Bus Driver at Advanced Career Institute
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,857
- Length
- 10 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $595
- Students counted
- 28
- a year, estimated
- $39,400
- price
- $6,418
Class B Commercial Drivers License Program
Academy of Truck Driving, Oakland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$43,300Price if you pay yourself$4,613Program website, Class B Commercial Drivers License Program at Academy of Truck DrivingMore details about Class B Commercial Drivers License Program at Academy of Truck Driving
- Finished
- 95%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,815
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- 27
- a year, estimated
- $43,300
- price
- $4,613
Bus/Truck Driver, Class B
Hi-Desert Truck Driving School, Sun Valley
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$45,500Price if you pay yourself$2,740Program website, Bus/Truck Driver, Class B at Hi-Desert Truck Driving SchoolMore details about Bus/Truck Driver, Class B at Hi-Desert Truck Driving School
- Finished
- 81%
- Working at 6 months
- 89%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,365
- Length
- 8 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,159
- Students counted
- 23
- a year, estimated
- $45,500
- price
- $2,740
Truck Driver Training
College of the Redwoods, Eureka
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$39,400Price if you pay yourself$4,500School website, Truck Driver Training at College of the RedwoodsMore details about Truck Driver Training at College of the Redwoods
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,838
- Length
- 7 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $425
- Students counted
- 21
- a year, estimated
- $39,400
- price
- $4,500
Class A or Class B w/ Career Search Training
MTS Training Academy, Vallejo
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$64,500Price if you pay yourself$6,950More details about Class A or Class B w/ Career Search Training at MTS Training Academy
- Finished
- 56%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,131
- Length
- 5 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $670
- Students counted
- 21
- a year, estimated
- $64,500
- price
- $6,950
Advanced Commercial Driver Class B-Truck or Bus
Advance Bus & Truck Driving School, Stockton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$41,000Price if you pay yourself$6,215Program website, Advanced Commercial Driver Class B-Truck or Bus at Advance Bus & Truck Driving SchoolMore details about Advanced Commercial Driver Class B-Truck or Bus at Advance Bus & Truck Driving School
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,240
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 16
- a year, estimated
- $41,000
- price
- $6,215
Class A/P Combined Commercial Driver Program
Western Truck School, West Sacramento
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,300Price if you pay yourself$7,745Program website, Class A/P Combined Commercial Driver Program at Western Truck SchoolMore details about Class A/P Combined Commercial Driver Program at Western Truck School
- Finished
- 82%
- Working at 6 months
- 89%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,578
- Length
- 5 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 15
- a year, estimated
- $34,300
- price
- $7,745
Tractor Trailer Operator Program II (600 Hours)
American Career Training, LLC, Redding
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,995More details about Tractor Trailer Operator Program II (600 Hours) at American Career Training, LLC
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $316
- Students counted
- 14
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $19,995
Commercial Drivers Training - Class B
Dolphin Trucking School, Los Angeles
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$27,600Price if you pay yourself$3,150Program website, Commercial Drivers Training - Class B at Dolphin Trucking SchoolMore details about Commercial Drivers Training - Class B at Dolphin Trucking School
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,904
- Length
- 6 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $537
- Students counted
- 11
- a year, estimated
- $27,600
- price
- $3,150
Class A Commercial Driver Program- Night
Western Truck School, West Sacramento
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,745Program website, Class A Commercial Driver Program- Night at Western Truck SchoolMore details about Class A Commercial Driver Program- Night at Western Truck School
- Finished
- 76%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 27 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 11
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,745
Class B Commercial Driver Program
Western Truck School, West Sacramento
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,745Program website, Class B Commercial Driver Program at Western Truck SchoolMore details about Class B Commercial Driver Program at Western Truck School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 20
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,745
5-Hour Truck Driving Refresher
College of the Redwoods, Eureka
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$695Program website, 5-Hour Truck Driving Refresher at College of the RedwoodsMore details about 5-Hour Truck Driving Refresher at College of the Redwoods
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $325
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $695
10-Hour Truck Driving Refresher
College of the Redwoods, Eureka
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,095Program website, 10-Hour Truck Driving Refresher at College of the RedwoodsMore details about 10-Hour Truck Driving Refresher at College of the Redwoods
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $325
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,095
Class B Tuck Driver Classroom, Pre-Trip, Permit Preparation, Entry Level Driver Training and Behind the Wheel
Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) Training Academy, Bakersfield
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,170More details about Class B Tuck Driver Classroom, Pre-Trip, Permit Preparation, Entry Level Driver Training and Behind the Wheel at Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) Training Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,580
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,170
Commercial Driver Class A or B Express
Academy of Truck Driving, Oakland
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,313Program website, Commercial Driver Class A or B Express at Academy of Truck DrivingMore details about Commercial Driver Class A or B Express at Academy of Truck Driving
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $75
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,313
Commercial Driver Refresher
Academy of Truck Driving, Oakland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,663Program website, Commercial Driver Refresher at Academy of Truck DrivingMore details about Commercial Driver Refresher at Academy of Truck Driving
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $75
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,663
Commercial Driver Licensure BP/B
Sergio School of Trucking, Simi Valley
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,187More details about Commercial Driver Licensure BP/B at Sergio School of Trucking
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $629
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,187
Class A/B Basic Refresher: Individual
America Truck Driving School-Riverside, Riverside
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,695Program website, Class A/B Basic Refresher: Individual at America Truck Driving School-RiversideMore details about Class A/B Basic Refresher: Individual at America Truck Driving School-Riverside
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,695
Fresno EOC Transit Class B Driver's Course
Fresno EOC, Fresno
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,766Program website, Fresno EOC Transit Class B Driver's Course at Fresno EOCMore details about Fresno EOC Transit Class B Driver's Course at Fresno EOC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $434
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,766
Commercial Bus Driver
Advanced Career Institute, Visalia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,544Program website, Commercial Bus Driver at Advanced Career InstituteMore details about Commercial Bus Driver at Advanced Career Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $452
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,544
Professional Truck Driving
Merced County Office of Education, Merced
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,900Program website, Professional Truck Driving at Merced County Office of EducationMore details about Professional Truck Driving at Merced County Office of Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,900
Advanced Refresher Program Class A or B
Advance Bus & Truck Driving School, Stockton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,215Program website, Advanced Refresher Program Class A or B at Advance Bus & Truck Driving SchoolMore details about Advanced Refresher Program Class A or B at Advance Bus & Truck Driving School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,215
Geftid Apprenticeship Program
Geftid International Foundation, Los Angeles
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,000More details about Geftid Apprenticeship Program at Geftid International Foundation
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,000
Class A Commercial Truck Driving License Course
Universal Truck Driving School, San Bernardino
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,150More details about Class A Commercial Truck Driving License Course at Universal Truck Driving School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $972
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,150
Class A or Class B Passenger Endorsement Training
MTS Training Academy, Vallejo
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,500More details about Class A or Class B Passenger Endorsement Training at MTS Training Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $235
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,500
Class A Commercial Driver Extended Program- Night
Western Truck School, West Sacramento
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,745Program website, Class A Commercial Driver Extended Program- Night at Western Truck SchoolMore details about Class A Commercial Driver Extended Program- Night at Western Truck School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,745
Class A Commercial Driver Extended Program- Weekend
Western Truck School, West Sacramento
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,745Program website, Class A Commercial Driver Extended Program- Weekend at Western Truck SchoolMore details about Class A Commercial Driver Extended Program- Weekend at Western Truck School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,745
Commercial Driver Super Session
Academy of Truck Driving, Oakland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,213Program website, Commercial Driver Super Session at Academy of Truck DrivingMore details about Commercial Driver Super Session at Academy of Truck Driving
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $8,213
Commercial Truck Driver (240 hrs)
Performance Trucking Academy, Stockton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,610Program website, Commercial Truck Driver (240 hrs) at Performance Trucking AcademyMore details about Commercial Truck Driver (240 hrs) at Performance Trucking Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,368
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $8,610
Class A Truck Driver w/ Passenger Endorsement
MTS Training Academy, Vallejo
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,000More details about Class A Truck Driver w/ Passenger Endorsement at MTS Training Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $683
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $10,000
Class A Truck Driver w/ School Bus or VTT Certificate
MTS Training Academy, Vallejo
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,250More details about Class A Truck Driver w/ School Bus or VTT Certificate at MTS Training Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $965
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $11,250
Class A Advanced Commercial Driver Program
Western Truck School, West Sacramento
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,745Program website, Class A Advanced Commercial Driver Program at Western Truck SchoolMore details about Class A Advanced Commercial Driver Program at Western Truck School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 33 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $12,745
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for CDL training in California
Workforce funding can pay for CDL training in California
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for CDL training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
Company-paid CDL training
Some trucking companies run their own schools and may pay the tuition if you drive for them for a set time, such as a year.7
GI Bill for CDL training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the California truck driving program numbers come from
Which California truck driving programs are on this list?
These are the truck driving programs California approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what California offers.
How California truck driving program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some truck driving programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about CDL training in California
Show the 8 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Heavy and Tractor-trailer Truck Drivers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, Motor Carrier Safety Advisory Committee: Task 21-1 discussion notes (2021)
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs