Welding classes in Riverside
36 welding programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
6 schools offer these welding programs with classes in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Welders join and cut metal parts with hand-held or remotely controlled equipment. Most have a high school diploma plus technical training, and some employers ask for a certification for particular jobs.1 In Riverside, 24 of the 36 programs take students without a high school diploma.
See the 36 programsAll 90 welding programs in California, including online programs
How much do welding classes cost in Riverside?
$6,100 to $18,675
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 36 programs with a price: $275 to $25,050
- Finished the program
- 93%
- Working 6 months later
- 83%
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 to 24 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
All 36 welding programs in Riverside approved for funding
Filters
36 programs
Welding Technology (560)
Universal Technical Institute of California, Inc., Rancho Cucamonga
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,400Price if you pay yourself$25,050More details about Welding Technology (560) at Universal Technical Institute of California, Inc.
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 29%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,360
- Length
- 36 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $620
- Students counted
- 332
- a year, estimated
- $37,400
- price
- $25,050
Welding for Skills Upgrade
RCOE School of Career Education, Riverside
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,350Program website, Welding for Skills Upgrade at RCOE School of Career EducationMore details about Welding for Skills Upgrade at RCOE School of Career Education
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 9 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 104
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,350
(Career Builder) Bundle 1 - All Around Welder: Structural And Pressure Piping
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,800Program website, (Career Builder) Bundle 1 - All Around Welder: Structural And Pressure Piping at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 1 - All Around Welder: Structural And Pressure Piping at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,420
- Students counted
- 40
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $19,800
Shielded Metal Arc Welding/Gas Metal Arc Welding
Chaffey College, Rancho Cucamonga
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$37,700Price if you pay yourself$11,664More details about Shielded Metal Arc Welding/Gas Metal Arc Welding at Chaffey College
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 91%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,424
- Length
- 19 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $945
- Students counted
- 31
- a year, estimated
- $37,700
- price
- $11,664
AWS Certified Welding Inspector (CWI) exam preparation course
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, AWS Certified Welding Inspector (CWI) exam preparation course at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about AWS Certified Welding Inspector (CWI) exam preparation course at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 45%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,600
- Students counted
- 28
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,500
(Career Builder) Bundle 5 - Aerospace Welder
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$76,000Price if you pay yourself$19,800School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 5 - Aerospace Welder at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 5 - Aerospace Welder at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- 95%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,000
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,700
- Students counted
- 20
- a year, estimated
- $76,000
- price
- $19,800
L.A City Welder Certification Crash Course
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$275School website, L.A City Welder Certification Crash Course at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about L.A City Welder Certification Crash Course at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- 15
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $275
Welding Training
First Institute Training and Management, Fontana
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,300Price if you pay yourself$6,000More details about Welding Training at First Institute Training and Management
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,328
- Length
- 5 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,080
- Students counted
- 15
- a year, estimated
- $33,300
- price
- $6,000
(Career Builder) Bundle 2 - Ironworker Welding Career
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,800Program website, (Career Builder) Bundle 2 - Ironworker Welding Career at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 2 - Ironworker Welding Career at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,420
- Students counted
- 14
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $19,800
(Career Builder) Bundle 3 - Process Pressure Piping Welder
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,100Price if you pay yourself$19,800School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 3 - Process Pressure Piping Welder at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 3 - Process Pressure Piping Welder at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- 78%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,525
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,170
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- $38,100
- price
- $19,800
(Career Builder) Bundle 8 -Motorsport Welder
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,800School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 8 -Motorsport Welder at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 8 -Motorsport Welder at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,525
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $19,800
Destructive Testing of Weldments Class
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$730School website, Destructive Testing of Weldments Class at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about Destructive Testing of Weldments Class at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $730
General Welding
San Bernardino Valley College, San Bernardino
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,162Program website, General Welding at San Bernardino Valley CollegeMore details about General Welding at San Bernardino Valley College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 128 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,407
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,162
W107 - FCAW-S AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W107 - FCAW-S AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W107 - FCAW-S AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,468
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W108 - SMAW AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W108 - SMAW AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W108 - SMAW AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,038
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W109 - SMAW AWS D3.6 underwater dry welding (class a welds)
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W109 - SMAW AWS D3.6 underwater dry welding (class a welds) at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W109 - SMAW AWS D3.6 underwater dry welding (class a welds) at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,038
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W201 - SMAW ASME Section IX AWS B2.1 Basic pipe welding course - all uphill
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W201 - SMAW ASME Section IX AWS B2.1 Basic pipe welding course - all uphill at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W201 - SMAW ASME Section IX AWS B2.1 Basic pipe welding course - all uphill at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,038
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W202 - SMAW ASME Section IX AWS B2.1 Basic pipe welding course - downhill/uphill
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W202 - SMAW ASME Section IX AWS B2.1 Basic pipe welding course - downhill/uphill at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W202 - SMAW ASME Section IX AWS B2.1 Basic pipe welding course - downhill/uphill at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,038
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W203 GTAW/SMAW Combo welder basic asme section ix, aws b2.1 pipe welding
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W203 GTAW/SMAW Combo welder basic asme section ix, aws b2.1 pipe welding at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W203 GTAW/SMAW Combo welder basic asme section ix, aws b2.1 pipe welding at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,113
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W204 - GTAW/SMAW Combo Welder Advanced ASME Section IX, AWS B2.1 Pipe Welding
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W204 - GTAW/SMAW Combo Welder Advanced ASME Section IX, AWS B2.1 Pipe Welding at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W204 - GTAW/SMAW Combo Welder Advanced ASME Section IX, AWS B2.1 Pipe Welding at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,113
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W205 - GTAW advanced asme section ix, aws b2.1 stainless steel and carbon steel
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W205 - GTAW advanced asme section ix, aws b2.1 stainless steel and carbon steel at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W205 - GTAW advanced asme section ix, aws b2.1 stainless steel and carbon steel at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $868
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W211 - SMAW API 1104 Basic pipeline welding - all downhill - petrochemical and n
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W211 - SMAW API 1104 Basic pipeline welding - all downhill - petrochemical and n at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W211 - SMAW API 1104 Basic pipeline welding - all downhill - petrochemical and n at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,038
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W301-Cs/Al/Ss - Gtaw Basic Aws D9.1 Sheet Metal Welding
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100Program website, W301-Cs/Al/Ss - Gtaw Basic Aws D9.1 Sheet Metal Welding at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W301-Cs/Al/Ss - Gtaw Basic Aws D9.1 Sheet Metal Welding at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,218
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W302-Ss - Gtaw Advanced Aws D18.1 Stainless Steel Tube For Hygienic Applications
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100Program website, W302-Ss - Gtaw Advanced Aws D18.1 Stainless Steel Tube For Hygienic Applications at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W302-Ss - Gtaw Advanced Aws D18.1 Stainless Steel Tube For Hygienic Applications at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $993
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W304-Cs/Al/Ss - Gmaw Basic Aws D9.1 Sheet Metal Welding
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100School website, W304-Cs/Al/Ss - Gmaw Basic Aws D9.1 Sheet Metal Welding at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W304-Cs/Al/Ss - Gmaw Basic Aws D9.1 Sheet Metal Welding at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,218
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,100
W101 - SMAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Steel Plate
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600Program website, W101 - SMAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Steel Plate at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W101 - SMAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Steel Plate at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $860
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,600
W102 - FCAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Steel Plate
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600Program website, W102 - FCAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Steel Plate at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W102 - FCAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Steel Plate at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $900
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,600
W103 - SMAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Structural steel pipe/tubular
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600School website, W103 - SMAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Structural steel pipe/tubular at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W103 - SMAW AWS D1.1/L.A City Welder Certification Structural steel pipe/tubular at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,180
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,600
W104 - FCAW-G/ FCAW-S AWS D1.1 Welder Certification Structural steel pipe/Tubula
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600School website, W104 - FCAW-G/ FCAW-S AWS D1.1 Welder Certification Structural steel pipe/Tubula at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W104 - FCAW-G/ FCAW-S AWS D1.1 Welder Certification Structural steel pipe/Tubula at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $900
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,600
W105 - FCAW-S AWS D1.8/Welder Certification Structural steel SEISMIC Application
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600School website, W105 - FCAW-S AWS D1.8/Welder Certification Structural steel SEISMIC Application at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W105 - FCAW-S AWS D1.8/Welder Certification Structural steel SEISMIC Application at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,450
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,600
W106 - GMAW AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600School website, W106 - GMAW AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about W106 - GMAW AWS D1.3 Structural Welding Sheet Steel at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,450
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,600
(Career Builder) Bundle 6 - Food and Beverage Processing Industry Welder
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,200School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 6 - Food and Beverage Processing Industry Welder at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 6 - Food and Beverage Processing Industry Welder at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,275
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $13,200
(Career Builder) Bundle 10 - Underwater welder (dry welding)
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$18,300School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 10 - Underwater welder (dry welding) at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 10 - Underwater welder (dry welding) at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,143
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $18,300
(Career Builder) Bundle 4 - Pipeline Welder
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,800School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 4 - Pipeline Welder at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 4 - Pipeline Welder at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,180
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $19,800
(Career Builder) Bundle 7 - Structural light gage welder (decking and framing)
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,800School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 7 - Structural light gage welder (decking and framing) at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 7 - Structural light gage welder (decking and framing) at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,828
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $19,800
(Career Builder) Bundle 9 - I-CAR automotive welder
California Welding Institute LLC, Lake Elsinore
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,800School website, (Career Builder) Bundle 9 - I-CAR automotive welder at California Welding Institute LLCMore details about (Career Builder) Bundle 9 - I-CAR automotive welder at California Welding Institute LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,450
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $19,800
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for welding classes in Riverside
Workforce funding can pay for welding classes in Riverside
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for welding classes
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for welding classes
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Riverside welding program numbers come from
Which Riverside welding programs are on this list?
These are the welding programs with classes in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario area that are approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the California page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How Riverside welding program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some welding programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about welding classes in Riverside
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Welders, Cutters, Solderers, and Brazers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs