Industrial maintenance technician training in California
30 industrial maintenance programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
19 schools offer these industrial maintenance programs, and California has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Industrial machinery mechanics, maintenance workers and millwrights install, maintain and repair factory equipment and other industrial machinery. Most have a year or more of training after high school, some a two-year degree in industrial maintenance, and most millwrights learn the trade in a three- or four-year apprenticeship.1
In California, 16 of the 30 programs take students without a high school diploma, 13 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 30 programs here are industrial maintenance certificate or diploma (13 programs), mechatronics and automation (7 programs), short course or single skill (4 programs), industrial maintenance apprenticeship (4 programs), and 2 more of one other kind.
See the 30 programsHow much does industrial maintenance training cost in California?
$732 to $2,681 is what most industrial maintenance programs in California cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 26 programs with a price. All of them: $250 to $24,489
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 87%
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- Only 6 of 30 programs report it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Only 5 of 30 programs report it
- Length
- 16 to 52 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in California may also offer industrial maintenance training. How these figures are made
All 30 industrial maintenance programs in California approved for WIOA funding
Filters
30 programs
Maintenance Technician Certificate
San Joaquin Valley College - Central Administration Office
Based in Visalia, CA
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,8347 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Maintenance Technician Certificate at San Joaquin Valley College - Central Administration OfficeMore details about Maintenance Technician Certificate at San Joaquin Valley College - Central Administration Office
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 710
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,834
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
VOLT Institute Industrial Maintenance Mechanic 1
Stanislaus County Office of Education
Modesto
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$62,600Price if you pay yourself$12,50033 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, VOLT Institute Industrial Maintenance Mechanic 1 at Stanislaus County Office of EducationMore details about VOLT Institute Industrial Maintenance Mechanic 1 at Stanislaus County Office of Education
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,647
- Length
- 48 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 293
- Earned a year, estimated
- $62,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 33
Industrial Electrical & Mechanical PreApprenticeship
Chaffey College
Rancho Cucamonga
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$50,900Price if you pay yourself$11,80090 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Industrial Electrical & Mechanical PreApprenticeship at Chaffey College
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,729
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,050
- Students counted
- 90
- Earned a year, estimated
- $50,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,800
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 90
Manufacturing Maintenance Mechanic
Reedley Community College
Reedley
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,800Price if you pay yourself$1,150Program website, Manufacturing Maintenance Mechanic at Reedley Community CollegeMore details about Manufacturing Maintenance Mechanic at Reedley Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 87%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,210
- Length
- 63 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $445
- Students counted
- 84
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,150
Industrial Maintenance Technology
College of the Sequoias
Visalia
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$46,800Price if you pay yourself$1,4505 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Industrial Maintenance Technology at College of the SequoiasMore details about Industrial Maintenance Technology at College of the Sequoias
- Finished
- 99%
- Working at 6 months
- 24%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,689
- Length
- 36 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,875
- Students counted
- 58
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,450
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Programmable Logic Controllers
Visalia Adult School
Visalia
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$250More details about Programmable Logic Controllers at Visalia Adult School
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 52
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $250
Industrial Maintenance and Automated Technology
Institute of Technology
Clovis
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$46,400Price if you pay yourself$19,7447 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Industrial Maintenance and Automated Technology at Institute of TechnologyMore details about Industrial Maintenance and Automated Technology at Institute of Technology
- Finished
- 79%
- Working at 6 months
- 92%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,604
- Length
- 40 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,465
- Students counted
- 49
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,744
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Electrical Controls
West Contra Costa Adult Educat
Richmond
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$494School website, Electrical Controls at West Contra Costa Adult EducatMore details about Electrical Controls at West Contra Costa Adult Educat
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 44
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $494
Maintenance Mechanic, Noncredit, 900Hrs, CTC (F.806V.CC)
Fresno City College
Fresno
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfLeft outProgram website, Maintenance Mechanic, Noncredit, 900Hrs, CTC (F.806V.CC) at Fresno City CollegeMore details about Maintenance Mechanic, Noncredit, 900Hrs, CTC (F.806V.CC) at Fresno City College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 42
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
Morning - Industrial Maintenance Course (Includes : Basic Electrical, Logic Controller and Pneumatic Sensor Courses )
Visalia Adult School
Visalia
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$625More details about Morning - Industrial Maintenance Course (Includes : Basic Electrical, Logic Controller and Pneumatic Sensor Courses ) at Visalia Adult School
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 13 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 18
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $625
Industrial Maintenance
Manteca Adult School
Manteca
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$700More details about Industrial Maintenance at Manteca Adult School
- Finished
- 58%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 14
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $700
Industrial Maintenance Technician
Fresno City College
Fresno
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Industrial Maintenance Technician at Fresno City CollegeMore details about Industrial Maintenance Technician at Fresno City College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 54 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 16
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Introduction To Pneumatic Systems & Electronic Sensor
Visalia Adult School
Visalia
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$275More details about Introduction To Pneumatic Systems & Electronic Sensor at Visalia Adult School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 2 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $275
Pneumatic and Sensors Course
Visalia Adult School
Visalia
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$275More details about Pneumatic and Sensors Course at Visalia Adult School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $275
Electro-Mechanical Assembly
Sacramento City USD-Charles A. Jones
Sacramento
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$495Program website, Electro-Mechanical Assembly at Sacramento City USD-Charles A. JonesMore details about Electro-Mechanical Assembly at Sacramento City USD-Charles A. Jones
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $105
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $495
South Valley Apprenticeship Program - Mechatronics Technician
West Hills College Lemoore
Lemoore
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$828Program website, South Valley Apprenticeship Program - Mechatronics Technician at West Hills College LemooreMore details about South Valley Apprenticeship Program - Mechatronics Technician at West Hills College Lemoore
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 108 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,400
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $828
Industrial Maintenance, Forklift Certification Series
Manteca Adult School
Manteca
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$900More details about Industrial Maintenance, Forklift Certification Series at Manteca Adult School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $900
Industrial Mechanic 1
West Hills College Lemoore
Lemoore
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,058Program website, Industrial Mechanic 1 at West Hills College LemooreMore details about Industrial Mechanic 1 at West Hills College Lemoore
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,058
South Valley Apprenticeship Program - Maintenance Mechanic
West Hills College Lemoore
Lemoore
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,058Program website, South Valley Apprenticeship Program - Maintenance Mechanic at West Hills College LemooreMore details about South Valley Apprenticeship Program - Maintenance Mechanic at West Hills College Lemoore
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 108 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,058
Industrial Automation, Manufacturing Technology
Norco College CTE
Norco
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,104Program website, Industrial Automation, Manufacturing Technology at Norco College CTEMore details about Industrial Automation, Manufacturing Technology at Norco College CTE
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,712
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,104
Industrial Maintenance Technician Certificate of Achievement
Madera Community College
Madera
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,344More details about Industrial Maintenance Technician Certificate of Achievement at Madera Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 54 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,344
Engineering Technology: Industrial Automation and Robotics Certificate
Diablo Valley College
Pleasant Hill
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,472Program website, Engineering Technology: Industrial Automation and Robotics Certificate at Diablo Valley CollegeMore details about Engineering Technology: Industrial Automation and Robotics Certificate at Diablo Valley College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,229
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,472
Supply Chain Automation
Norco College CTE
Norco
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,472School website, Supply Chain Automation at Norco College CTEMore details about Supply Chain Automation at Norco College CTE
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 20 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,553
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,472
Industrial Maintenance Technology
Merced College
Merced
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,092School website, Industrial Maintenance Technology at Merced CollegeMore details about Industrial Maintenance Technology at Merced College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 72 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $807
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,092
Robotics Technician Online
Loyola Marymount University - LMU Extension
Based in Los Angeles, CA
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,445School website, Robotics Technician Online at Loyola Marymount University - LMU ExtensionMore details about Robotics Technician Online at Loyola Marymount University - LMU Extension
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,445
South Valley Apprenticeship Program - INSTRUMENTATION TECHNICIAN
West Hills College Lemoore
Lemoore
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,760Program website, South Valley Apprenticeship Program - INSTRUMENTATION TECHNICIAN at West Hills College LemooreMore details about South Valley Apprenticeship Program - INSTRUMENTATION TECHNICIAN at West Hills College Lemoore
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 144 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,000
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,760
EIM: Electrical & Instrument Maintenance
College of Instrument Technology
Bellflower
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,489More details about EIM: Electrical & Instrument Maintenance at College of Instrument Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $510
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,489
INT100: Instrument and Electrical Maintenance - Dual Craft
College of Instrument Technology
Bellflower
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$24,489More details about INT100: Instrument and Electrical Maintenance - Dual Craft at College of Instrument Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $510
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $24,489
NIMS Certification - Industrial Maintenance Training
West Hills College Lemoore
Lemoore
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedSchool website, NIMS Certification - Industrial Maintenance Training at West Hills College LemooreMore details about NIMS Certification - Industrial Maintenance Training at West Hills College Lemoore
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Youth Apprenticeship - Robotics Technician
Orange County Department of Education
Costa Mesa
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about Youth Apprenticeship - Robotics Technician at Orange County Department of Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for industrial maintenance training in California
WIOA funding can pay for industrial maintenance training in California
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for industrial maintenance training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for industrial maintenance training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Industrial maintenance technician training in California
- programs with a price cost under $1,000
- 9 of 26
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 1st of 29
- industrial maintenance programs here, against the typical state's 9
- 30 vs 9
State comparisons use the same figures as the industrial maintenance training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Industrial maintenance technician training in Fresno, Visalia, Hanford and other California cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 5 more programs are in 4 other areas and 2 online.
Other training in California
How industrial maintenance training compares with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in California
- CDL training104 programs
- CNA classes122 programs
- Medical assistant training185 programs
- Phlebotomy training61 programs
- Welding classes98 programs
- HVAC training45 programs
- Medical billing and coding training87 programs
- LPN programs43 programs
- EMT classes49 programs
- Electrician training39 programs
- Dental assistant programs69 programs
- Auto mechanic classes75 programs
- Pharmacy technician training78 programs
- Plumbing school10 programs
- CNC machinist training37 programs
- Carpentry classes8 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training12 programs
- Diesel mechanic training10 programs
- Cybersecurity training43 programs
- IT training167 programs
- Cosmetology school35 programs
- Barber school44 programs
- Esthetician school23 programs
- Nail tech school18 programs
- EKG technician programs21 programs
- Massage therapy school18 programs
- Paralegal programs21 programs
- Fire academy32 programs
- Police academy26 programs
- Surgical tech programs12 programs
- Radiology tech programs12 programs
- Culinary school73 programs
- Home health aide training33 programs
- PTA programs12 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training66 programs
- Human resources training38 programs
- Early childhood education programs65 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school11 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training28 programs
- Hospitality management programs17 programs
- Addiction counselor training26 programs
- Community health worker training2 programs
- Coding and software development courses69 programs
- Lineman school3 programs
- Sterile processing technician training10 programs
- Sonography school6 programs
- Data analytics courses55 programs
- Administrative assistant training77 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs2 programs
- Medical lab technician programs3 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses40 programs
- Digital marketing courses24 programs
- Web and graphic design courses83 programs
- Health information technology programs14 programs
- Vet tech programs17 programs
- Real estate school14 programs
- Security guard training40 programs
- Patient care technician training2 programs
- Crane operator training2 programs
- Interpreter and translator training14 programs
- Home inspector training5 programs
- Forklift certification7 programs
- Personal trainer certification9 programs
- Healthcare administration programs2 programs
- Customer service training3 programs
- Flight school22 programs
- MRI tech school1 program
- Cardiovascular technology programs1 program
- Mental health technician training11 programs
- Human services programs15 programs
- Manufacturing technician training20 programs
- Electronics technician training23 programs
- Business administration programs89 programs
- Criminal justice programs28 programs
- Teacher assistant certification13 programs
- Auto body repair classes15 programs
- Merchant mariner training1 program
- Sleep technician training1 program
- Solar and wind technician training13 programs
- Sheet metal training7 programs
- Water treatment operator training6 programs
- OSHA safety training17 programs
- Dialysis technician training4 programs
- Optician training6 programs
- Masonry training6 programs
- Construction training programs123 programs
- Dental hygiene programs6 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes146 programs
- RN programs31 programs
- Project management certification72 programs
Where the California industrial maintenance program numbers come from
Which California industrial maintenance programs are on this list?
These are the industrial maintenance programs California approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what California offers.
How the prices and results of California industrial maintenance programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about industrial maintenance training in California
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Industrial Machinery Mechanics, Machinery Maintenance Workers, and Millwrights
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List