Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Paralegal programs in Vermont

2 paralegal programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

1 school offers these paralegal programs, and Vermont has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Paralegals support lawyers: they keep case files in order, research the law and draft documents. Most have an associate degree or a certificate in paralegal studies, though some employers prefer a bachelor's degree; certification isn't required.1

In Vermont, both programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent.

Both are the same kind of program: paralegal certificate or diploma.

See the 2 programs

How much do paralegal programs cost in Vermont?

$2,493

is the price of the one program that lists a price, if you pay yourself

These two programs

Finished the program
68% to 91%
Working 6 months later
100%
Earned a year, estimated
about $61,000
Length
52 to 78 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Vermont may also offer paralegal programs. How these figures are made

Are there free paralegal programs in Vermont?

All 2 paralegal programs in Vermont approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

2 programs

  • Paralegal certificate or diplomaOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Legal Assistant / Paralegal Certificate Program for Inmates

    Blackstone Career Institute

    Based in Allentown, PA

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Blackstone Career Institute, based in Allentown, PAParalegal certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Legal Assistant / Paralegal Certificate Program for Inmates at Blackstone Career Institute
    More details about Legal Assistant / Paralegal Certificate Program for Inmates at Blackstone Career Institute
    Finished
    91%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    78 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    1,462
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Legal Assistant / Paralegal Certificate Program for Inmates at Blackstone Career Institute
  • Paralegal certificate or diplomaOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Legal Assistant / Paralegal

    Blackstone Career Institute

    Based in Allentown, PA

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Blackstone Career Institute, based in Allentown, PAParalegal certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$61,000
    Price if you pay yourself$2,493
    Program website, Legal Assistant / Paralegal at Blackstone Career Institute
    More details about Legal Assistant / Paralegal at Blackstone Career Institute
    Finished
    68%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,242
    Length
    52 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    107
    Earned a year, estimated
    $61,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,493
    Program website, Legal Assistant / Paralegal at Blackstone Career Institute

How to pay for paralegal programs in Vermont

WIOA funding can pay for paralegal programs in Vermont

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for paralegal programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for paralegal programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in Vermont

How paralegal programs compare with the rest of business and office work: Business and office training in Vermont

Where the Vermont paralegal program numbers come from

Which Vermont paralegal programs are on this list?

These are the paralegal programs Vermont approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Vermont offers.

How the prices and results of Vermont paralegal programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about paralegal programs in Vermont

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Paralegals and Legal Assistants
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List