Data analytics courses in Vermont
9 data analytics programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
4 schools offer these data analytics programs, and Vermont has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did. One school runs 4 of these 9 programs, so the typical figures lean heavily on its prices and results.
Data scientists collect and analyze data, present what they find in charts and other visuals, and make business recommendations from it. Most need at least a bachelor's degree in math, statistics, computer science or a related field, and some jobs ask for a master's or doctoral degree.1
In Vermont, all 9 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 9 programs here are data analytics certificate or bootcamp (4 programs), power BI, Tableau and other data tools course (2 programs), database administration and SQL (2 programs) and data science and machine learning (1 program).
See the 9 programsHow much do data analytics courses cost in Vermont?
$6,500 to $8,000 is what most data analytics programs in Vermont cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 9 programs with a price. All of them: $5,480 to $10,000
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- Not reported
- None of the 9 programs report it
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Vermont may also offer data analytics courses. How these figures are made
All 9 data analytics programs in Vermont approved for WIOA funding
Filters
9 programs
Data Analytics Technologies
Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge Institute
Nashua, NH
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Vermont; Vermont approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimated$42,500Price if you pay yourself$6,500Program website, Data Analytics Technologies at Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge InstituteMore details about Data Analytics Technologies at Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge Institute
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- 98%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,629
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 60
- Earned a year, estimated
- $42,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,500
Data Science and Analytics Bootcamp
QS Academy Inc.
Based in Austin, TX
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$77,300Price if you pay yourself$7,900Program website, Data Science and Analytics Bootcamp at QS Academy Inc.More details about Data Science and Analytics Bootcamp at QS Academy Inc.
- Finished
- 63%
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,325
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- $77,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,900
Data Science with Tableau
Unique System Skills LLC
Based in Nashua, NH
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,480Program website, Data Science with Tableau at Unique System Skills LLCMore details about Data Science with Tableau at Unique System Skills LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,480
Data Analytics Applications Specialist
Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge Institute
Nashua, NH
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Vermont; Vermont approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,500Program website, Data Analytics Applications Specialist at Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge InstituteMore details about Data Analytics Applications Specialist at Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,500
Data Science with Reporting Tools
Unique System Skills LLC
Based in Nashua, NH
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,070Program website, Data Science with Reporting Tools at Unique System Skills LLCMore details about Data Science with Reporting Tools at Unique System Skills LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,070
Data Analytics
Unique System Skills LLC
Based in Nashua, NH
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,145Program website, Data Analytics at Unique System Skills LLCMore details about Data Analytics at Unique System Skills LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,145
Database and Data Analytics Combo Course
IT Expert System Inc.
Based in Schaumburg, IL
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,000Program website, Database and Data Analytics Combo Course at IT Expert System Inc.More details about Database and Data Analytics Combo Course at IT Expert System Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,000
Data Analytics with Automation QA
Unique System Skills LLC
Based in Nashua, NH
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,665Program website, Data Analytics with Automation QA at Unique System Skills LLCMore details about Data Analytics with Automation QA at Unique System Skills LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,665
Big Data & Database Administrator
IT Expert System Inc.
Based in Schaumburg, IL
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,000Program website, Big Data & Database Administrator at IT Expert System Inc.More details about Big Data & Database Administrator at IT Expert System Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,000
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for data analytics courses in Vermont
WIOA funding can pay for data analytics courses in Vermont
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for data analytics courses
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for data analytics courses
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Data analytics courses in Vermont
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 21st of 26
- data analytics programs here, against the typical state's 12
- 9 vs 12
State comparisons use the same figures as the data analytics courses by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Other training in Vermont
How data analytics courses compare with the rest of computers and IT: IT certification programs in Vermont
- CDL training8 programs
- CNA classes3 programs
- Medical assistant training7 programs
- Phlebotomy training3 programs
- Welding classes3 programs
- Medical billing and coding training9 programs
- Dental assistant programs2 programs
- Auto mechanic classes2 programs
- Pharmacy technician training5 programs
- Carpentry classes2 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training1 program
- Cybersecurity training8 programs
- IT training25 programs
- Cosmetology school2 programs
- Barber school1 program
- Esthetician school1 program
- Nail tech school1 program
- EKG technician programs1 program
- Paralegal programs2 programs
- Fire academy1 program
- Surgical tech programs2 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training4 programs
- Human resources training1 program
- Industrial maintenance technician training1 program
- Early childhood education programs3 programs
- Coding and software development courses6 programs
- Lineman school1 program
- Sterile processing technician training1 program
- Administrative assistant training3 programs
- Medical lab technician programs1 program
- AutoCAD and drafting courses2 programs
- Digital marketing courses3 programs
- Web and graphic design courses3 programs
- Health information technology programs1 program
- Vet tech programs2 programs
- Patient care technician training1 program
- Personal trainer certification1 program
- Customer service training1 program
- RBT certification training2 programs
- Mental health technician training2 programs
- Human services programs1 program
- Manufacturing technician training3 programs
- Electronics technician training1 program
- Business administration programs2 programs
- Construction training programs1 program
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes1 program
- Project management certification2 programs
Where the Vermont data analytics program numbers come from
Which Vermont data analytics programs are on this list?
These are the data analytics programs Vermont approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Vermont offers.
How the prices and results of Vermont data analytics programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about data analytics courses in Vermont
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Data Scientists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List