Project management certification in Vermont
2 project management programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
2 schools offer these project management programs, and Vermont has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Project management specialists coordinate a project's budget, schedule and other details. Most have a bachelor's degree, some jobs ask for work experience, and professional certification, though not always required, shows employers what you can do.1 In Vermont, every program asks for a diploma or other schooling first, and both are taught partly or fully online.
See the 2 programsHow much does project management certification cost in Vermont?
$2,500 to $6,500
from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself
These two programs
- Finished the program
- 77% to 84%
- Working 6 months later
- 72% to 100%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $39,500 to $51,200
- Length
- Not reported
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Vermont may also offer project management certification. How these figures are made
All 2 project management programs in Vermont approved for WIOA funding
Filters
2 programs
PM-6100 Project Management Essentials
MedCerts
Based in Livonia, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$51,200Price if you pay yourself$2,500Program website, PM-6100 Project Management Essentials at MedCertsMore details about PM-6100 Project Management Essentials at MedCerts
- Finished
- 77%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,800
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 322
- a year, estimated
- $51,200
- price
- $2,500
Project Management (PMP/CAPM/PM)
Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge Institute
Nashua, NH
Education and courses
Classes are outside Vermont; Vermont approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimated$39,500Price if you pay yourself$6,5005 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Project Management (PMP/CAPM/PM) at Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge InstituteMore details about Project Management (PMP/CAPM/PM) at Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge Institute
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,866
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 90
- a year, estimated
- $39,500
- price
- $6,500
- trained with WIOA funding
- 5
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for project management certification in Vermont
WIOA funding can pay for project management certification in Vermont
Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5
Financial aid and grants for project management certification
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for project management certification
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Does WIOA pay for job training? Who qualifies and how to apply
Where the Vermont project management program numbers come from
Which Vermont project management programs are on this list?
These are the project management programs Vermont approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Vermont offers.
How the prices and results of Vermont project management programs are measured
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Results describe students who left the program in recent years, and the yearly earnings figure is the reported quarter times four, an estimate. They describe past students, so they are no guarantee. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported". Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Other training in Vermont
- CDL training7 programs
- CNA classes4 programs
- Medical assistant training6 programs
- Phlebotomy training2 programs
- Welding classes3 programs
- Medical billing and coding training8 programs
- Dental assistant programs2 programs
- Auto mechanic classes2 programs
- Pharmacy technician training5 programs
- Carpentry classes1 program
- Cybersecurity training5 programs
- IT training9 programs
Sources for the facts about project management certification in Vermont
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Project Management Specialists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220 and 680.310: career services before training, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List