IT training in Vermont
9 IT training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
4 schools offer these IT programs, and Vermont has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Computer support specialists help people solve computer problems and keep networks running. Network support jobs usually call for an associate degree and help desk jobs for some college classes, though a high school diploma plus IT certifications can also be enough.1 In Vermont, every program asks for a diploma or other schooling first, and all 9 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 9 programsHow much does IT training cost in Vermont?
$4,000 to $6,500 is what most IT training programs in Vermont cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 9 programs with a price. All of them: $2,300 to $7,520
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 83%
- Working 6 months later
- 90%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $33,200
- Length
- Not reported
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Vermont may also offer IT training. How these figures are made
All 9 IT training programs in Vermont approved for WIOA funding
Filters
9 programs
IT-2200 IT Network Technician
MedCerts
Based in Livonia, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$46,000Price if you pay yourself$2,300Program website, IT-2200 IT Network Technician at MedCertsMore details about IT-2200 IT Network Technician at MedCerts
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,500
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 671
- a year, estimated
- $46,000
- price
- $2,300
TechWorks ' CompTIA A+ and ITF+ Bootcamp
JobWorks Inc. d/b/a JobWorks Education and Training Systems
Based in Fort Wayne, IN
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,400Price if you pay yourself$5,500Program website, TechWorks ' CompTIA A+ and ITF+ Bootcamp at JobWorks Inc. d/b/a JobWorks Education and Training SystemsMore details about TechWorks ' CompTIA A+ and ITF+ Bootcamp at JobWorks Inc. d/b/a JobWorks Education and Training Systems
- Finished
- 74%
- Working at 6 months
- 45%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,840
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 173
- a year, estimated
- $35,400
- price
- $5,500
IT-3000 Healthcare IT Technician
MedCerts
Based in Livonia, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$41,200Price if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, IT-3000 Healthcare IT Technician at MedCertsMore details about IT-3000 Healthcare IT Technician at MedCerts
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,300
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 166
- a year, estimated
- $41,200
- price
- $4,000
IT-2250 Networking Specialist
MedCerts
Based in Livonia, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,000Price if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, IT-2250 Networking Specialist at MedCertsMore details about IT-2250 Networking Specialist at MedCerts
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- 90%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,240
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 25
- a year, estimated
- $25,000
- price
- $4,000
Information Technology Essentials
Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge Institute
Nashua, NH
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Vermont; Vermont approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimated$28,600Price if you pay yourself$6,500Program website, Information Technology Essentials at Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge InstituteMore details about Information Technology Essentials at Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge Institute
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,155
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 22
- a year, estimated
- $28,600
- price
- $6,500
AWS Solution and DevOps
Unique System Skills LLC
Based in Nashua, NH
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,5203 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, AWS Solution and DevOps at Unique System Skills LLCMore details about AWS Solution and DevOps at Unique System Skills LLC
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 11
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,520
- trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Network Administration Technologies
Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge Institute
Nashua, NH
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Vermont; Vermont approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimated$31,000Price if you pay yourself$6,500Program website, Network Administration Technologies at Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge InstituteMore details about Network Administration Technologies at Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge Institute
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,745
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- $31,000
- price
- $6,500
IT Help Desk Support Technologies
Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge Institute
Nashua, NH
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Vermont; Vermont approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,500Program website, IT Help Desk Support Technologies at Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge InstituteMore details about IT Help Desk Support Technologies at Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,500
Windows Desktop & Server Administration Technologies
Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge Institute
Nashua, NH
Education and courses
Classes are outside Vermont; Vermont approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,500Program website, Windows Desktop & Server Administration Technologies at Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge InstituteMore details about Windows Desktop & Server Administration Technologies at Visible Edge Inc dba Visible Edge Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,500
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for IT training in Vermont
WIOA funding can pay for IT training in Vermont
Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5
Financial aid and grants for IT training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for IT training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Does WIOA pay for job training? Who qualifies and how to apply
Quick facts: IT training in Vermont
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 34th of 41
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 7 of 16
- IT training programs here, against the typical state's 20
- 9 vs 20
State comparisons use the same figures as the IT training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Where the Vermont IT program numbers come from
Which Vermont IT programs are on this list?
These are the IT programs Vermont approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Vermont offers.
How Vermont IT program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some IT programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Other training in Vermont
- CDL training7 programs
- CNA classes4 programs
- Medical assistant training6 programs
- Phlebotomy training2 programs
- Welding classes3 programs
- Medical billing and coding training8 programs
- Dental assistant programs2 programs
- Auto mechanic classes2 programs
- Pharmacy technician training5 programs
- Carpentry classes1 program
- Cybersecurity training5 programs
- Project management certification2 programs
Sources for the facts about IT training in Vermont
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Computer Support Specialists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220 and 680.310: career services before training, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List