Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Digital marketing courses in Chicago, Illinois

15 digital marketing programs with results and funding that can make them free

10 schools offer these digital marketing programs with classes in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows how past students did; Illinois files no usable prices.

Search marketing strategists, with job titles such as digital marketing strategist and social media specialist, help content and products get seen online: they study how people search, run online campaigns and track the results. About half of the people in the job say a new hire needs a bachelor's degree, and about a fifth say an associate degree.1

In Chicago, 4 of the 15 programs take students without a high school diploma, 5 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 6 ask for earlier courses first.

By kind, the 15 programs here are digital marketing certificate or course (6 programs), marketing or digital marketing (associate degree, 4 programs), marketing certificate or course (4 programs) and sales and Salesforce course (1 program).

See the 15 programs

All 21 digital marketing programs in Illinois, including online programs

How much do digital marketing courses cost in Chicago?

Not reported

Illinois files no usable prices, so none can be shown.

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not reported
None of the 15 programs report it
Working 6 months later
Not enough data
1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
Length
11 to 64 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Chicago may also offer digital marketing courses. How these figures are made

Are there free digital marketing courses in Chicago?

All 15 digital marketing programs in Chicago approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

15 programs

  • Marketing or digital marketing (associate degree)HybridEducation and courses

    Marketing and Management

    Kishwaukee College

    Malta

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Kishwaukee College, MaltaMarketing or digital marketing (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$31,700
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Marketing and Management at Kishwaukee College
    More details about Marketing and Management at Kishwaukee College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    54%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,921
    Length
    64 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    20
    Earned a year, estimated
    $31,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Marketing and Management at Kishwaukee College
  • Digital marketing certificate or courseHybridEducation and courses

    Digital Marketing Certified Associate

    COMNet Group Inc.

    Hoffman Estates

    Education and courses

    COMNet Group Inc., Hoffman EstatesDigital marketing certificate or courseHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Digital Marketing Certified Associate at COMNet Group Inc.
    More details about Digital Marketing Certified Associate at COMNet Group Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Digital Marketing Certified Associate at COMNet Group Inc.
  • Digital marketing certificate or courseHybridNo diploma needed

    Digital Marketing Program

    Computer Training Source Inc.

    Chicago

    No diploma needed

    Computer Training Source Inc., ChicagoDigital marketing certificate or courseHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Digital Marketing Program at Computer Training Source Inc.
    More details about Digital Marketing Program at Computer Training Source Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Digital Marketing Program at Computer Training Source Inc.
  • Digital marketing certificate or courseHybridPrerequisite courses

    Digital Marketing and Social Media-Advanced Certificate

    Harold Washington College

    Chicago

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Harold Washington College, ChicagoDigital marketing certificate or course · Accredited schoolHybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Digital Marketing and Social Media-Advanced Certificate at Harold Washington College
    More details about Digital Marketing and Social Media-Advanced Certificate at Harold Washington College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Digital Marketing and Social Media-Advanced Certificate at Harold Washington College
  • Digital marketing certificate or courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Digital and Social Media Marketing Certificate

    College Of DuPage

    Glen Ellyn

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    College Of DuPage, Glen EllynDigital marketing certificate or course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Digital and Social Media Marketing Certificate at College Of DuPage
    More details about Digital and Social Media Marketing Certificate at College Of DuPage
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    24 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Digital and Social Media Marketing Certificate at College Of DuPage
  • Digital marketing certificate or courseHybridPrerequisite courses

    Internet Marketing Program

    Computer Training Source Inc.

    Chicago

    Prerequisite courses

    Computer Training Source Inc., ChicagoDigital marketing certificate or courseHybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Internet Marketing Program at Computer Training Source Inc.
    More details about Internet Marketing Program at Computer Training Source Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Internet Marketing Program at Computer Training Source Inc.
  • Marketing or digital marketing (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Management Marketing AAS

    Wright College - North Campus

    Chicago

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Wright College - North Campus, ChicagoMarketing or digital marketing (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Management Marketing AAS at Wright College - North Campus
    More details about Management Marketing AAS at Wright College - North Campus
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    104 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Management Marketing AAS at Wright College - North Campus
  • Marketing certificate or courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Management Marketing Advanced Certificate

    Wright College - North Campus

    Chicago

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Wright College - North Campus, ChicagoMarketing certificate or course · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Management Marketing Advanced Certificate at Wright College - North Campus
    More details about Management Marketing Advanced Certificate at Wright College - North Campus
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Management Marketing Advanced Certificate at Wright College - North Campus
  • Marketing certificate or courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Management Marketing Basic Certificate

    Wright College - North Campus

    Chicago

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Wright College - North Campus, ChicagoMarketing certificate or course · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Management Marketing Basic Certificate at Wright College - North Campus
    More details about Management Marketing Basic Certificate at Wright College - North Campus
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Management Marketing Basic Certificate at Wright College - North Campus
  • Marketing or digital marketing (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Marketing (AAS)

    McHenry County College

    Crystal Lake

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    McHenry County College, Crystal LakeMarketing or digital marketing (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Marketing (AAS) at McHenry County College
    More details about Marketing (AAS) at McHenry County College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Marketing (AAS) at McHenry County College
  • Marketing or digital marketing (associate degree)HybridPrerequisite courses

    Marketing (AAS)-BU556

    Joliet Junior College

    Joliet

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Joliet Junior College, JolietMarketing or digital marketing (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Marketing (AAS)-BU556 at Joliet Junior College
    More details about Marketing (AAS)-BU556 at Joliet Junior College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    104 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Marketing (AAS)-BU556 at Joliet Junior College
  • Marketing certificate or courseIn personNo diploma needed

    Marketing BVS

    Elgin Comm. College District #509

    Elgin

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Elgin Comm. College District #509, ElginMarketing certificate or course · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Marketing BVS at Elgin Comm. College District #509
    More details about Marketing BVS at Elgin Comm. College District #509
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Marketing BVS at Elgin Comm. College District #509
  • Marketing certificate or courseHybridNo diploma needed

    Marketing Management Certificate

    McHenry County College

    Crystal Lake

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    McHenry County College, Crystal LakeMarketing certificate or course · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Marketing Management Certificate at McHenry County College
    More details about Marketing Management Certificate at McHenry County College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Marketing Management Certificate at McHenry County College
  • Digital marketing certificate or courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    PMP or CAPM and Marketing

    Fast Lane - Directions Training

    Chicago

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Fast Lane - Directions Training, ChicagoDigital marketing certificate or courseHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    School website, PMP or CAPM and Marketing at Fast Lane - Directions Training
    More details about PMP or CAPM and Marketing at Fast Lane - Directions Training
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, PMP or CAPM and Marketing at Fast Lane - Directions Training
  • Sales and Salesforce courseHybridEducation and courses

    Salesforce Administration and Application Developer

    COMNet Group Inc.

    Hoffman Estates

    Education and courses

    COMNet Group Inc., Hoffman EstatesSales and Salesforce courseHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Salesforce Administration and Application Developer at COMNet Group Inc.
    More details about Salesforce Administration and Application Developer at COMNet Group Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Salesforce Administration and Application Developer at COMNet Group Inc.

How to pay for digital marketing courses in Chicago

WIOA funding can pay for digital marketing courses in Chicago

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for digital marketing courses

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for digital marketing courses

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in Chicago

How digital marketing courses compare with the rest of business and office work across Illinois: Business and office training in Illinois

Where the Chicago digital marketing program numbers come from

Which Chicago digital marketing programs are on this list?

These are the digital marketing programs with classes in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Illinois page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How the prices and results of Chicago digital marketing programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

How reliable are the Illinois figures?

The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Illinois among the states with "known data quality concerns".10 We leave out the share who finished for Illinois: only a few programs report it, and those at a typical 11%. We leave out prices for Illinois: the state files a code in place of each price, so no price can be shown.

Sources for the facts about digital marketing courses in Chicago

Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Department of Labor, O*NET OnLine: Search Marketing Strategists
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
  10. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns