Phlebotomy training in Chicago
45 phlebotomy programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
41 schools offer these phlebotomy programs with classes in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Phlebotomists draw blood for tests, transfusions, research and blood donations. Most start with a certificate from a phlebotomy program, and some states also ask for a license or certification.1 In Chicago, 10 of the 45 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 17 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 45 programsAll 49 phlebotomy programs in Illinois, including online programs
How much does phlebotomy training cost in Chicago?
$1,668 to $3,430
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 14 programs with a price: $300 to $4,912
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 to 16 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Chicago may also offer phlebotomy training. How these figures are made
All 45 phlebotomy programs in Chicago approved for funding
Filters
45 programs
Phlebotomy Technician - Certificate (ct)
Ivy Tech Community College, Crown Point
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$12,300Price if you pay yourself$4,912Program website, Phlebotomy Technician - Certificate (ct) at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician - Certificate (ct) at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,070
- Length
- 52 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $306
- Students counted
- 99
- a year, estimated
- $12,300
- price
- $4,912
Phlebotomy Technician Certification (cpt)
Saint Joseph'S College, Rensselaer
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$19,400Price if you pay yourself$758Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Certification (cpt) at Saint Joseph'S CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Certification (cpt) at Saint Joseph'S College
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,842
- Length
- 10 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $242
- Students counted
- 66
- a year, estimated
- $19,400
- price
- $758
Phlebotomy Technician - Certificate (ct)
Ivy Tech Community College, Valparaiso
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,200Price if you pay yourself$4,912Program website, Phlebotomy Technician - Certificate (ct) at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician - Certificate (ct) at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 76%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,543
- Length
- 52 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $306
- Students counted
- 61
- a year, estimated
- $22,200
- price
- $4,912
Certified Phlebotomy Technician
Gifted Hands Academy, Hammond
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$34,800Price if you pay yourself$3,156Program website, Certified Phlebotomy Technician at Gifted Hands AcademyMore details about Certified Phlebotomy Technician at Gifted Hands Academy
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,692
- Length
- 8 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $450
- Students counted
- 46
- a year, estimated
- $34,800
- price
- $3,156
Phlebotomy
Moraine Valley Community College, Palos Hills
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,800Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy at Moraine Valley Community CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy at Moraine Valley Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,693
- Length
- 48 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 44
- a year, estimated
- $34,800
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician
Jeremi College, Munster
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$21,200Price if you pay yourself$3,221Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at Jeremi CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Jeremi College
- Finished
- 74%
- Working at 6 months
- 21%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,308
- Length
- 9 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- 39
- a year, estimated
- $21,200
- price
- $3,221
Phlebotomy Technician
In Training Inc. College Of Adult Education, Lowell
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$17,700Price if you pay yourself$3,500Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at In Training Inc. College Of Adult EducationMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at In Training Inc. College Of Adult Education
- Finished
- 77%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,417
- Length
- 17 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 37
- a year, estimated
- $17,700
- price
- $3,500
Phlebotomy Course
University Of Saint Francis, Crown Point
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$21,100Price if you pay yourself$1,590Program website, Phlebotomy Course at University Of Saint FrancisMore details about Phlebotomy Course at University Of Saint Francis
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 21%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,263
- Length
- 16 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $261
- Students counted
- 35
- a year, estimated
- $21,100
- price
- $1,590
Phlebotomy Refresher Certification
Gifted Hands Academy, Hammond
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$300Program website, Phlebotomy Refresher Certification at Gifted Hands AcademyMore details about Phlebotomy Refresher Certification at Gifted Hands Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $300
Phlebotomy Technician
Jasmine Home Care Training Program Llc, Gary
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,350Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at Jasmine Home Care Training Program LlcMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Jasmine Home Care Training Program Llc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,350
Phlebotomy
Medical Career Academy Llc, Hammond
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,900Program website, Phlebotomy at Medical Career Academy LlcMore details about Phlebotomy at Medical Career Academy Llc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 11 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,900
Phlebotomy
Medical Career Academy Llc, Hammond
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,000Program website, Phlebotomy at Medical Career Academy LlcMore details about Phlebotomy at Medical Career Academy Llc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 11 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $450
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,000
phlebotomy apprenticeship
Allied Healthcare Institute North, Hammond
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,400Program website, phlebotomy apprenticeship at Allied Healthcare Institute NorthMore details about phlebotomy apprenticeship at Allied Healthcare Institute North
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,400
phlebotomy apprenticeship
Allied Health Care Institute (Gary), Gary
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,400Program website, phlebotomy apprenticeship at Allied Health Care Institute (Gary)More details about phlebotomy apprenticeship at Allied Health Care Institute (Gary)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,400
Phlebotomy
Physician Coding & Education Solutions Llc, Gary
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,575Program website, Phlebotomy at Physician Coding & Education Solutions LlcMore details about Phlebotomy at Physician Coding & Education Solutions Llc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $205
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,575
Basic Phlebotomy Training Program
Life Enhancement Health Care Institute, Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Phlebotomy Training Program at Life Enhancement Health Care InstituteMore details about Basic Phlebotomy Training Program at Life Enhancement Health Care Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Certified Phlebotomy Technician
Scott School of Careers, Markham
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Certified Phlebotomy Technician at Scott School of CareersMore details about Certified Phlebotomy Technician at Scott School of Careers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Certified Phlebotomy Technician (Voucher + Lab Included)
Governors State University, University Park
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Certified Phlebotomy Technician (Voucher + Lab Included) at Governors State UniversityMore details about Certified Phlebotomy Technician (Voucher + Lab Included) at Governors State University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Dialysis Technologist with Phlebotomy Technician
Stellar Career College, Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Dialysis Technologist with Phlebotomy Technician at Stellar Career CollegeMore details about Dialysis Technologist with Phlebotomy Technician at Stellar Career College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Kishwaukee College Phlebotomy Technician
Kishwaukee College, Malta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Kishwaukee College Phlebotomy Technician at Kishwaukee CollegeMore details about Kishwaukee College Phlebotomy Technician at Kishwaukee College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 11 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy
International Career Institute, Lincolnwood
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy at International Career InstituteMore details about Phlebotomy at International Career Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy
South Suburban College, South Holland
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy at South Suburban CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy at South Suburban College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Cert 21MP
College of Lake County, Grayslake
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Cert 21MP at College of Lake CountyMore details about Phlebotomy Cert 21MP at College of Lake County
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Certificate
Oakton College, Skokie
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Certificate at Oakton CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Certificate at Oakton College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Certificate
Harper College, Palatine
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Certificate at Harper CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Certificate at Harper College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Certification
First Step to Excellence Health Care, Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Certification at First Step to Excellence Health CareMore details about Phlebotomy Certification at First Step to Excellence Health Care
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Geek Vocational Training
Phlebotomy Geek, Olympia Fields
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Geek Vocational Training at Phlebotomy GeekMore details about Phlebotomy Geek Vocational Training at Phlebotomy Geek
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Program (MXC)
Malcolm X College, Chicago
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Program (MXC) at Malcolm X CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Program (MXC) at Malcolm X College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician
Midwestern Career College, Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician at Midwestern Career CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Midwestern Career College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician
Northeastern Illinois University, Chicago
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician at Northeastern Illinois UniversityMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Northeastern Illinois University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician
Triton College, River Grove
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician at Triton CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Triton College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician
Avid CNA School, Streamwood
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician at Avid CNA SchoolMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Avid CNA School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician
Excelsior Healthcare Academy, Chicago Heights
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician at Excelsior Healthcare AcademyMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Excelsior Healthcare Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician
Tukiendorf Training Institute(CBCI), Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician at Tukiendorf Training Institute(CBCI)More details about Phlebotomy Technician at Tukiendorf Training Institute(CBCI)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 13 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician
Elim Outreach Training Center, Homewood
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician at Elim Outreach Training CenterMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Elim Outreach Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 14 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician
National College of Health, Chicago
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician at National College of HealthMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at National College of Health
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician & EKG Technician
Tukiendorf Training Institute(CBCI), Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician & EKG Technician at Tukiendorf Training Institute(CBCI)More details about Phlebotomy Technician & EKG Technician at Tukiendorf Training Institute(CBCI)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 26 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician Certificate Program
Waubonsee Community College, Aurora
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician Certificate Program at Waubonsee Community CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Certificate Program at Waubonsee Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician PHL-102
National College of Phlebotomy, Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician PHL-102 at National College of PhlebotomyMore details about Phlebotomy Technician PHL-102 at National College of Phlebotomy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician Program
Chicago Instruction Center for C.D., Chicago
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician Program at Chicago Instruction Center for C.D.More details about Phlebotomy Technician Program at Chicago Instruction Center for C.D.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician Program
Illinois Health Careers, Harwood Heights
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician Program at Illinois Health CareersMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Program at Illinois Health Careers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician Training Program
New Lake College, Hanover Park
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician Training Program at New Lake CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Training Program at New Lake College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician Training Program
Hugs Inc., Lansing
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician Training Program at Hugs Inc.More details about Phlebotomy Technician Training Program at Hugs Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician Training Program
Nirvana Institute, Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Technician Training Program at Nirvana InstituteMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Training Program at Nirvana Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Training
Stars Academy-School of Phlebotomy, Hickory Hill
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Phlebotomy Training at Stars Academy-School of PhlebotomyMore details about Phlebotomy Training at Stars Academy-School of Phlebotomy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for phlebotomy training in Chicago
Workforce funding can pay for phlebotomy training in Chicago
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for phlebotomy training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for phlebotomy training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Chicago phlebotomy program numbers come from
Which Chicago phlebotomy programs are on this list?
These are the phlebotomy programs with classes in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin area that are approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Illinois page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How Chicago phlebotomy program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some phlebotomy programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
How reliable are the Illinois figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Illinois among the states with "known data quality concerns".8 We leave out the share who finished for Illinois: only a few programs report it, and those at a typical 11%. We leave out prices for Illinois: the state files a code in place of each price, so no price can be shown.
Sources for the facts about phlebotomy training in Chicago
Show the 8 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Phlebotomists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns